Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
Up to your standards!
Jul 09, 2013
WIFI was GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! After being in other KOA's where we could not access WI FI this site was wonderful!!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
wonderful, your hard work shows. we were made to feel welcome by all the staff.
Jul 08, 2013
We needed down time away from work, computers and phones. Not that you didn't have those things available to us. We just opted to not use those items for 4 days and it was great. Had a peaceful time.
Jul 08, 2013
Great place just a weird location off the highway. Would have preferred more rustic setting.
Jul 08, 2013
Very friendly staff. Best wifi yet which was good since I was doing business. Park is very clean and well kept
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Stayed one night on the tail end of our 14 day RV trip. The first RVB trip for us. Nice facilities, great greeting, very helpful. Other than some more shade, nothing else could be done to make it better!
Jul 07, 2013
Campground was very clean. Host and hostess were very nice. But with a train track in back and an interstate in front, it wasn't the quietest place to stay.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Always a joy to stay here. Very clean and well managed and a wonderful clean pool. Thanks
Jul 07, 2013
Clean bathrooms, nice pool and mini golf, friendly staff
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The man who checked us in was so nice! He made us feel so welcome, and just know everything would be good. After a very long day of driving through the mountains, that felt especially good!
Jul 07, 2013
Great facilities and better people. Thanks
Jul 05, 2013
From the nice people who checked us in and offered numerous suggestions for things to do and see, to the clean and well kept campground, our two-day visit was a totally enjoyable one. We look forward to staying here again.
Jul 05, 2013
Plenty of space between units, restrooms were very clean, staff very polite. Really enjoyed the pool. Cool when first immersed but warm after breeze. Will return if out this way again.
Jul 05, 2013
VERY CLEAN, FRIENDLY, POOL GREAT!
Jul 04, 2013
One of the cleanest and most professionally run KOA's I've had the pleasure of experiencing.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Immaculate - great care to frequent cleaning restrooms, campsites. Staff delightful, restrooms a bit too small, site size good, all gravel made for poor delineation of site, no walking trails
Jul 04, 2013
We were pleased at how clean and well maintained Everthing was. The staff was very friendly. We planned to take the city trolly tour and requested to extend our departure about an hour and where told wed have to check back with the manager in the morning. It was an inconvenience so we left.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Nice campground, staff was accommodating with our special request, but they need some grass and trees. Air conditioning in the laundry would be nice also, I know it's a bit redundant but for us that have to stay there when its over 34C we were dying.
Jul 02, 2013
Fun friendly place for the family
Jul 02, 2013
Too much gravel
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We stayed one night in a travel trailer. We found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were extremely clean. Overall we totally enjoyed our stay.
Jul 01, 2013
Smaller KOA, but the facilities were clean and the staff was great! Only complaint is the over abundance of moths (1,000+, no exaggeration) but the kids had fun chasing them.
Jul 01, 2013
Smaller KOA, but the facilities were clean and the staff was great! Only complaint is the over abundance of moths (1,000+, no exaggeration) but the kids had fun chasing them.
Jul 01, 2013
Nice and clean, level spots. Unfortunate it is between the interstate and a very busy railroad. Really enjoyed the custom brewed coffee in the morning!!
Jul 01, 2013
great place to stay. staff extremely friendly. good location. sites level and wifi was good.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
It was just a quick overnight stay but everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 01, 2013
Very nice staff, clean campground with very wide sites. Although everything was covered in pea gravel it didn't chalk and get everything dirty. Highly recommend for this area
Jul 01, 2013
This campground has certainly cleaned up since our last stay several years ago. The bathrooms were very clean...did not shower though as we were home the next day. the only negative was the interstate noise.
Jul 01, 2013
This KOA happens to be the very, very BEST KOA we have stayed at. It is well planned. The sites are roomy. The place is IMMACULATE. It took my husband 2 minutes to check in, and there was someone ahead of him! WIFI was free, easy to log onto, and very fast. We will be sure to stay here the next time we pass through Cheyenne.
Jun 30, 2013
Extremely friendly hosts. Extremely clean, and well maintained facilities!
Jun 30, 2013
Great location. Cabin was fabulous.
Jun 30, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The entire campground was neat and tidy, but very few lawn areas. Every KOA employee we encountered was friendly and accomodating. Restrooms and shower were exceptionally clean considering the number of campers using them.
Jun 29, 2013
This is a great campground, well-run and well maintained. We will return again
Jun 29, 2013
very clean, pool wasn't working but manager very apologetic. same hwy traffic noise
Jun 29, 2013
staff was excellent
Jun 29, 2013
solid gravel was a turnoff, but for an overnight stay it was decent, staff was very friendly
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Thanks for providing clean facilities and helpful hosts. We enjoyed seeing so many kampers using the mini golf, horse shoes, basketball, and playground areas. And the pool was beautiful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.