Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2013
The staff that greeted us were wonderful, friendly, and very helpful. The park was extremely well maintained.
Jul 15, 2013
no problem there but not use to having all stone for a campsite understand now they can't really grow grass, but the area where the picnic table is that could be on a concrete slab then your RV would pull next to it and you would have something better than walking on stone. out west, and the plains KOA gets a D rating they don't compare to back East, and Down south, South west.
Jul 15, 2013
Friendly hosts, nice sized spaces & easy access.
Jul 14, 2013
Thank You for a most enjoyable stay! Great pool, great laundry room, and the most wonderful people. Great KOA gift shop Thank You
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
glad to see stone, no mud when it rained. adequate. nice people at the desk. only there one night, so didn't need to use any services, amenities. thanks.
Jul 14, 2013
You were so very friendly to us. My kids enjoyed the pool and our whole family had fun playing mini-golf. Thank you!
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
The campsite was very level and the KOA store was adequately stocked. The hosts were very nice and allowed us to change our reservation after we had truck trouble.
Jul 12, 2013
nice park
Jul 12, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Always looking for more trees and shade
Jul 12, 2013
Very clean and well maintained. Excellent customer service and friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2013
WATER DIDN'T DRAIN IN SHOWERS AND HAD TO FIGHT OF THE MOSQUITOS JUST TO TAKE A SHOWER. THE SEWER DRAIN WAS WAY TO HIGH TO DRAIN THE WATER FROM OUR MOTOR HOME. HAD TO LIFT AND DRAIN BY HAND
Jul 12, 2013
We were only at this KOA for one night, but the restrooms were sparkling. We saw staff member, Susan, cleaning restrooms regularly.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
All of the grass was dead or dying. Very poorly taken care of. Gravel areas for site were fine, but the rest of the park was disappointing.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Nice staff- KOA is clean and well kept
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Up to your standards!
Jul 09, 2013
WIFI was GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! After being in other KOA's where we could not access WI FI this site was wonderful!!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
wonderful, your hard work shows. we were made to feel welcome by all the staff.
Jul 08, 2013
We needed down time away from work, computers and phones. Not that you didn't have those things available to us. We just opted to not use those items for 4 days and it was great. Had a peaceful time.
Jul 08, 2013
Great place just a weird location off the highway. Would have preferred more rustic setting.
Jul 08, 2013
Very friendly staff. Best wifi yet which was good since I was doing business. Park is very clean and well kept
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Stayed one night on the tail end of our 14 day RV trip. The first RVB trip for us. Nice facilities, great greeting, very helpful. Other than some more shade, nothing else could be done to make it better!
Jul 07, 2013
Campground was very clean. Host and hostess were very nice. But with a train track in back and an interstate in front, it wasn't the quietest place to stay.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Always a joy to stay here. Very clean and well managed and a wonderful clean pool. Thanks
Jul 07, 2013
Clean bathrooms, nice pool and mini golf, friendly staff
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
The man who checked us in was so nice! He made us feel so welcome, and just know everything would be good. After a very long day of driving through the mountains, that felt especially good!
Jul 07, 2013
Great facilities and better people. Thanks
Jul 05, 2013
From the nice people who checked us in and offered numerous suggestions for things to do and see, to the clean and well kept campground, our two-day visit was a totally enjoyable one. We look forward to staying here again.
Jul 05, 2013
Plenty of space between units, restrooms were very clean, staff very polite. Really enjoyed the pool. Cool when first immersed but warm after breeze. Will return if out this way again.
Jul 05, 2013
VERY CLEAN, FRIENDLY, POOL GREAT!
Jul 04, 2013
One of the cleanest and most professionally run KOA's I've had the pleasure of experiencing.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Immaculate - great care to frequent cleaning restrooms, campsites. Staff delightful, restrooms a bit too small, site size good, all gravel made for poor delineation of site, no walking trails
Jul 04, 2013
We were pleased at how clean and well maintained Everthing was. The staff was very friendly. We planned to take the city trolly tour and requested to extend our departure about an hour and where told wed have to check back with the manager in the morning. It was an inconvenience so we left.
Jul 03, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.