Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2017
Tent campers should bypass this campground if you plan on getting ANY sleep! The road noise from Highway 80 is unbearable. Add to that the locomotives moving along the railroad tracks at the rear of the campground And you are going to wish you spent the $40..that's right..$40 for a tent site that's about a football field from I-80, on a motel room instead. Consider yourself forewarned.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice grounds and friendly staff. KOA is pretty far out of Cheyenne, but we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 11, 2017
Great KOA. Level sites, good power, convenient facilities. Owners are very friendly and we enjoyed talking with them.
Jul 11, 2017
I would not recommend this KOA to friends without warning them that it is too close to a very noisy freeway. Other than that it was great.
Jul 11, 2017
Convenient stopover. Very friendly and polite staff. Clean facilities. Pool was spotless. Would stay again.
Jul 11, 2017
The staff was friendly and helpful. The only negative is the water pressure. The campground was clean.
Jul 10, 2017
Absolutely Marvelous!!!! We had the best time in Wyoming seeing all the sights! These Camp hosts and HANK were the highlight of our family vacation with our grandchildren! Pool was the biggest hit, always clean and well kept. The only thing I would have likes was more grass and less rock as I have MS and it was difficult for me to get around walking, but I managed. Staff always had a smile!!
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean park and friendly/helpful staff.
Jul 10, 2017
Unable to have camp fire. was adequate for one night only. Would not stay for longer than 1 night
Jul 10, 2017
Very friendly staff. The campground and amenities were very nice.
Jul 10, 2017
Large pull through stirs. Very clean
Jul 10, 2017
Great stay...as usual!
Jul 10, 2017
I really like the way the showers are set up. More KOA's should do it that way!
Jul 10, 2017
Clean campground right off I-80. Owners were very friendly and helpful
Jul 10, 2017
Very clean and has everything you need right there!!!
Jul 09, 2017
Pleasant and accommodating owners. Park was quiet and comfortable. I highly recommend this park
Jul 09, 2017
Very clean facilities and grounds. Only disappointment was the mattress on the bed in our cabin needed to be replaced.
Jul 09, 2017
Nice amenities
Jul 08, 2017
It is just what it is advertised for. A stop on the way to Yellowstone. It's not for a long stay but it's clean and staff is friendly.
Jul 08, 2017
Very clean bathrooms
Jul 08, 2017
It was very nice, clean and friedly
Jul 08, 2017
Very well kept, everything was so clean and neat. Exceptional personal service at check-in.
Jul 08, 2017
Lovely site with friendly hosts. Be aware and pack appropriately- Cheyenne can get chilly, even in the summer.
Jul 08, 2017
Stayed in cabin 1 very clean I,side and out. Very friendly bosts
Jul 08, 2017
All gravel, no grass, but nice. Nice people, good store. Wal-Mart nearby. Downtown Cheyenne for a day was fun.
Jul 08, 2017
Friendly, immaculate and safe KOA livery close to I-80.
Jul 07, 2017
We made a one night stay here and it was fine. Basic amenities, but we did not utilize any. Their rules said no tents on RV sites, but we had traveler with a mini trailer right in front of us. He had a open tent in the site that was so full, it looked like a garage sale!!! Easy access from the interstate.
Jul 07, 2017
very nice camp ground. We had a wonderful stay. people very friendly. God Bless you.
Jul 07, 2017
👍👍👍👍👍
Jul 07, 2017
This was our second stay for atotal of 4 nights. KOA is well norganized and very convenient to Cheyenne. It's also a plus for a railfan. Will stay again when in area.
Jul 06, 2017
very friendly staff
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 06, 2017
Nice, clean campground with friendly staff. Convenient to the interstate, easy off and on.
Jul 05, 2017
Easy access, friendly staff, large and clean sites.
Jul 05, 2017
Great Place.
Jul 05, 2017
It was disappointing not to have grass or a fire ring but I understand because of the dry windy conditions. The pool was nice and the people friendly. It
Jul 05, 2017
Great place to stay. Clean restrooms and showers, friendly professional staff. We felt very welcome and secure.
Jul 05, 2017
The families were extremely accommodating and helpful. The size was just right for our one day stay. Our only disappointment was that we did not have a fire pit at our site. But knowing that now, we would not hesitate to stay again. Lovely, lovely hosts!
Jul 05, 2017
The NICEST Journey KOA. Immaculate bathrooms and grounds. The staff was amazing. Pristine pool! I would definitely stop on in again when headed through Cheyenne.
Jul 05, 2017
Staff was awesome. Nice size sites and well laid out.
Jul 05, 2017
Large sites with easy access. Nice private showers. Small but very clean and adequate swimming pool. Very courteous staff.
Jul 04, 2017
Good spot to spend several days good flat sites
Jul 04, 2017
Friendly, accommodating staff. Clean, well manicured facility.
Jul 04, 2017
Nice campground and people who work there. We stayed one night on our way from California to Illinois
Jul 04, 2017
Excellent hosts, great layout. Loved our stay!
Jul 04, 2017
A very pleasant stay. The multiple large grassy areas for walking dogs was very helpful. More shade trees among the gravel sites would be nice though.
Jul 03, 2017
Best wheelchair accessible shower/restroom!
Jul 03, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Great facilities, staff and location.
Jul 03, 2017
Handicap restroom needs to be accessible at all times to those in need of this facility. Handicap individuals should not have to request a key for use especially when it's needed before office hours. Give the handicapped individual their own key upon request.
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice campground. Only there one night.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals