Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2016
Nice place, friendly staff. Way over priced for the winter season. Most Cheyenne attractions are closed and there was nothing to do at the KOA itself.
Oct 21, 2016
Easy to find, easy access, bathrooms and showers were immaculate. It was also well lit!
Oct 20, 2016
Sites were great, store and laundry great , couldn't ask for more
Oct 20, 2016
Very clean and friendly!
Oct 19, 2016
Very friendly and professional hosts. Cabin was clean and comfortable.
Oct 19, 2016
Easy to exit to and oh so welcome in a terrible wind storm.
Oct 18, 2016
Ez off/on I80. Level, gravel site. Clean bathrooms. Friendly check in.
Oct 17, 2016
We had to stay in a Kamping Kabin due to the fact that we were told there were no tent site available but someone came in late and used a tent site.
Oct 15, 2016
This is a fine place for an overnight while traveling to your destination. It's close to I80 but not that noisy. We had a personal issue with our campsite. Our travel trailer is low to the ground, which means our sewer outlet is also low to the ground. The sewer hookup for our site was up, out of the ground. This made it difficult to get good flow from the trailer into the sewer hookup.
Oct 15, 2016
Good last stop before RV rental drop off in Denver. Since it is near the interstate it is noisy.
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
No attendant, limited spaces shown as available, in spite of many open sites.
Oct 14, 2016
Just wish the dog park was larger and grassy.
Oct 14, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff.easy in and out with big rig pulling a car
Oct 13, 2016
Very friendly hosts. Very clean restrooms and showers. Easy in and out. Would have rated a 10 except for the smell of the nearby oil processing.
Oct 13, 2016
Gravel parking lot.
Oct 12, 2016
Very nice park, owners were very helpful
Oct 12, 2016
As I posted yesterday, Cheyenne, WY and Rock Springs KOAs were the two WORST Kamps we visited during our month long outing this trip -- and the most expensive! Just because you are on I80 does not mean you gouge travelers!
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Clean and friendly
Oct 10, 2016
Great place of an overnight stay. Easy access off the Interstate. Generally a gravel parking lot, a nice gravel parking lot. A great steak house just up the road.
Oct 10, 2016
Clean laundry, friendly staff, easy hook-up
Oct 10, 2016
Clean restrooms. Friendly helpful staff. Good location and only little freeway noise. All Gravel. T-Joes is a great dinner place!
Oct 10, 2016
short stay, very clean and friendly staff.
Oct 09, 2016
Nice staff but road noise horrible, too small of a dog park, not worth it.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
This is a great place to stay and meet up with our friends. The hosts were wonderful and when all our friends arrived we enjoyed the covered picnic area to catch up with friend we haven't seen in a while.
Oct 07, 2016
A nice, clean and well kept place.
Oct 07, 2016
Pleasant staff, nice campground, and good location
Oct 07, 2016
Well kept, spacious sites, great area for dog walking, friendly owners, nice layout of campground.
Oct 06, 2016
clean clean clean
Oct 06, 2016
nice place very clean showers even if the space is very small and the door is extremely heavy.
Oct 05, 2016
It was a very nice park but very costly for a nice stay. I probably would not stay again if traveling along I80 just because of the cost just to sleep. There are many other parks to stay the night for a lot less.
Oct 04, 2016
Didnt sleep well for the traffic
Oct 03, 2016
This is the second time we stayed at the Campground in the last two years. The Campground is extremely clean and well maintained. Staff is very professional and a joy to work with. We will are planning to use this campground as our yearly rest stop Thank you!!!!
Oct 02, 2016
Very friendly, professional, helpful staff. Very clean, well maintained park. Awesome private showers! Nice store. We wish the pool had stayed open longer instead of the seasonal closure date; we missed the pool. Thank you for a great stay!
Oct 02, 2016
very nice campground. I wish KOAs would get better washers and dryers. It costs a mint to do a couple loads of laundry
Oct 02, 2016
Will stay there again. Thanks.
Oct 01, 2016
The people were very friendly and ac omodating. It is nothing more than a nice gravel parking lot, but we were just there for the night so it was great for us. There is a very good steak house up the road, very close, so if you don't feel like cooking I would highly recommend it. The people at the KOA know what it is, can't remember the name. Makes me want a steak right now!
Sep 30, 2016
Very clean.
Sep 28, 2016
For someone with arthritis, trying to shower in your tiny shower rooms is impossible. The water pressure was also very low. They are poorly ventilated. It is also inconvenient not having then joined to the restrooms. The laundry's small dryers did not dry my cloths and left brown and black marks on my clothing. The only reason I did not grade lower was the staff was very nice.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Great stay - very friendly people!!
Sep 27, 2016
clean & convenient
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Clean and neat
Sep 26, 2016
Highway truck noise.
Sep 26, 2016
Neat, clean and friendly.
Sep 26, 2016
clean...quite and affordable.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps