Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 11, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
Nice hosts, nice campground. Better cable would be nice.
Sep 11, 2016
Excellent KOA. Hosts were friendly and helpful. Extremely clean and comfortable
Sep 10, 2016
Small utilitarian campground very close to I-80, lots of road noise. Fairly level gravel sites, tables. No sewer. Wifi was terrible, not usable. Has cable but we didn't use. Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2016
Great park that is well maintained and very attractive. Sites level and good water pressure. Office person was friendly, welcoming, and efficient.
Sep 10, 2016
Good overnight
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Arrived after 8pm, Our first night in an RV. Very friendly and helpful reception. Very clean and neat site. Would have liked to have stayed longer.
Sep 09, 2016
Nice appearance, friendly. Next to highway,noisy. Cable had very few channels.
Sep 09, 2016
We were treated like royalty!
Sep 09, 2016
This was the nicest KOA we have stayed at! Also, unfortunately, we experienced mechanical issues and had to change our reservations, which they gladly did for us, without an additional fee and it was a holiday weekend! I'd highly recommend Cheyenne, WY's KOA Kampground!
Sep 09, 2016
Easy access from Hwy. No noise from Hwy. clean facilities and close to downtown
Sep 09, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. We stayed the week before on our travels north and returned the following week on our route south. Campground and facilities were extremely clean.
Sep 08, 2016
Very clean but there is no grass. I would have rated a 10 and 5 stars if there was grass. Also there was no fire rings.
Sep 08, 2016
Other than not being able to get connected everything was fine. Very clean
Sep 08, 2016
Great staff. Camping area sites close together all gravel with minimal trees Site next to us had big 5th wheel and owner parked his truck on our site and another visitors truck as well. Felt very crowded!!
Sep 07, 2016
They are great - very friendly.
Sep 07, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the camp grounds are well kept, the showers and restrooms are clean and modern. The flower arrangements throughout the campground were beautiful. Lots of fun things to do and a nice pool too. The owners are so friendly, warm and inviting!
Sep 07, 2016
The campground is very nice. The staff was extremely helpful getting me help getting an RV repair completed.
Sep 07, 2016
Very clean campground, top-notch professional, friendly staff!
Sep 07, 2016
Friendly people. Positive attitude. Clean.
Sep 07, 2016
Everything was fine except they had some cable issues.
Sep 06, 2016
Great place for a short stay over. Very clean and friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
This is the best KOA I have ever stayed in. Beautifully maintained, friendly, helpful staff. A easy FIVE star rating!
Sep 06, 2016
Friendly, very helpful and happy to do so. Clearly care about their camp grounds. Dog friendly. With plenty of room for walking and grass areas for the business end of the walk. Poop bags made available for easy clean up.
Sep 06, 2016
Only problem was staff when we checked in did NOT know how to connect to the net. I figured it out. KOA.com then pass word.
Sep 06, 2016
Great campground all around. One of our favorites. We will definitely come back.
Sep 06, 2016
We stayed in one of the cabins and the mattress was not so great but after a long day driving we slept alright. We didn't use any of the amenities but if we had more time the mini golf looked awesome!
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Would stay again and the staff very friendly helpful. Clean park also😄.
Sep 06, 2016
Thanks again for waiting for me to arrive aftrr closing. Tent site 4 is affected by noise from I80 and lights from next door. Problem would have been solved if the ground by the wood corner was level enough for a tent. Nice restrooms and showers.
Sep 06, 2016
Very nice and clean; good size sites. Staff very friendly.
Sep 05, 2016
Ideal first stop after picking up RV in Denver. Clean and well maintained facilities.
Sep 05, 2016
Great hosts! Very helpful! A little close to the interstate so some road noise if on the ends. Well kept, well spaced, water a little tricky to get to. All in all, a nice stay!
Sep 04, 2016
One of the cleanest bathroom and very friendly owners.
Sep 04, 2016
Clean and quiet!
Sep 04, 2016
Great staff! Entrance road needs smoothing! Good WiFi, sewer connections ok but should be lower, price seems a bit high. Overall positive stay.
Sep 04, 2016
Friendly staff, clean showers and bathrooms, tent sites nicely groomed,nice pool, a picknick pavilion with stoves and a microwave
Sep 03, 2016
Sep 03, 2016
One night. Very clean. Friendly people. Close to Interstate noise but a nice place!
Sep 02, 2016
It was a very nice and clean campground.
Sep 02, 2016
Was only there for 1 night, but office staff was friendly, place was very clean and cared for. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 01, 2016
Nice facility, will be more the happy to stay there again in the future, which could be as soon as next spring....Super Nice Hosts, with a great restaurant recommendations, when we did not plan on cooking......Very nice people in a very nice park.....look forward to staying again when we can stay longer than just one night....Thanks again...
Sep 01, 2016
I stayed at T4 tent site the area was clean and nest and had adequate space for my truck and tent. The grounds and facilities were always in great condition. The staff was friendly and attentive to your needs. The most important was the showers were Hot!!!! I will return!!!!!!!!!
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Pleasant surprise. Nicely spaced pull thu's. Nice views. Close to town and services. Check out the well stocked store. Enough grass to walk dogs. Friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2016
Very. Nice
Sep 01, 2016
Very pet friendly. Well run and clean establishment. Nice people
Aug 31, 2016
Good stay, short. Friendly, kept RV's moving.
Aug 31, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy