Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Immaculate - great care to frequent cleaning restrooms, campsites. Staff delightful, restrooms a bit too small, site size good, all gravel made for poor delineation of site, no walking trails
Jul 04, 2013
We were pleased at how clean and well maintained Everthing was. The staff was very friendly. We planned to take the city trolly tour and requested to extend our departure about an hour and where told wed have to check back with the manager in the morning. It was an inconvenience so we left.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Nice campground, staff was accommodating with our special request, but they need some grass and trees. Air conditioning in the laundry would be nice also, I know it's a bit redundant but for us that have to stay there when its over 34C we were dying.
Jul 02, 2013
Fun friendly place for the family
Jul 02, 2013
Too much gravel
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We stayed one night in a travel trailer. We found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. The bathrooms and showers were extremely clean. Overall we totally enjoyed our stay.
Jul 01, 2013
Smaller KOA, but the facilities were clean and the staff was great! Only complaint is the over abundance of moths (1,000+, no exaggeration) but the kids had fun chasing them.
Jul 01, 2013
Smaller KOA, but the facilities were clean and the staff was great! Only complaint is the over abundance of moths (1,000+, no exaggeration) but the kids had fun chasing them.
Jul 01, 2013
Nice and clean, level spots. Unfortunate it is between the interstate and a very busy railroad. Really enjoyed the custom brewed coffee in the morning!!
Jul 01, 2013
great place to stay. staff extremely friendly. good location. sites level and wifi was good.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
It was just a quick overnight stay but everyone was friendly and helpful.
Jul 01, 2013
Very nice staff, clean campground with very wide sites. Although everything was covered in pea gravel it didn't chalk and get everything dirty. Highly recommend for this area
Jul 01, 2013
This campground has certainly cleaned up since our last stay several years ago. The bathrooms were very clean...did not shower though as we were home the next day. the only negative was the interstate noise.
Jul 01, 2013
This KOA happens to be the very, very BEST KOA we have stayed at. It is well planned. The sites are roomy. The place is IMMACULATE. It took my husband 2 minutes to check in, and there was someone ahead of him! WIFI was free, easy to log onto, and very fast. We will be sure to stay here the next time we pass through Cheyenne.
Jun 30, 2013
Extremely friendly hosts. Extremely clean, and well maintained facilities!
Jun 30, 2013
Great location. Cabin was fabulous.
Jun 30, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The entire campground was neat and tidy, but very few lawn areas. Every KOA employee we encountered was friendly and accomodating. Restrooms and shower were exceptionally clean considering the number of campers using them.
Jun 29, 2013
This is a great campground, well-run and well maintained. We will return again
Jun 29, 2013
very clean, pool wasn't working but manager very apologetic. same hwy traffic noise
Jun 29, 2013
staff was excellent
Jun 29, 2013
solid gravel was a turnoff, but for an overnight stay it was decent, staff was very friendly
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Thanks for providing clean facilities and helpful hosts. We enjoyed seeing so many kampers using the mini golf, horse shoes, basketball, and playground areas. And the pool was beautiful.
Jun 28, 2013
We weren't there very long so the easy on and off the highway was nice. The hosts were very nice and showers/bath house were very clean.
Jun 28, 2013
Great KOA people very friendly, everything very clean,
Jun 28, 2013
We were on an extended road trip to North Dakota, Mt. Rushmore and evirons, stopped here for two nights to check out the Cheyenne area. Very friendly, quiet, and clean.
Jun 27, 2013
loved your campground
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Fantastic campground , Great staff , Beautiful sunsets . no one could ask for more...
Jun 27, 2013
Nice, Clean campground. Not much in the way of Shade trees, but a great location near Cheyeenne and nice,friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 27, 2013
owners were very welcoming and helpful. grounds & facilities clean and inviting would stay here again.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
The park itself isn't bad, but they need to spray for the moths that are embedded in the gravel. Our rig has been infested ever since we have left there.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry but there is not a lot that can be done during the Miller Moth migration but wait out the 3 weeks. This happens every year in Cheyenne.
Jun 26, 2013
Except for the wind which they have no control over we had a good stay. We were only here overnight. This is a fairly new park so doesn't have a lot of shade but for a short stay it was fine.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Great staff
Jun 26, 2013
Clean, helpful and friendly.
Jun 26, 2013
This KOA was just WONDERFUL! when we arrived the tent site we were assigned didn't work for the size of our tent so they let us pick ours ourselves. Then when the wind picked up and our tent kept blowing over they let us switch to a Kabin and just pay the difference. They were so helpful and curtious! They had free mini golf and a nice pool! This was my favorite stop on our trip across country.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so very much, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will stay with us again.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
excellent stopover campground. Clean attractive, good location.
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Unlike some of the other KOAs we've stayed at during this month's trip, yours had excellent WiFi service. The bathrooms/showers were very clean and modern. Your proximity to Pilot and Sierra Trading Post are pluses. My only recom is another trash container on the east side of the campground.
Jun 24, 2013
Very clean facility and the staff was great.
Jun 24, 2013
Great campground! Friendly & helpful staff. Close to many local attractions, restaurants - etc. Easy to maneuver around!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.