Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
So noisey could not sleep.
Aug 21, 2015
Campground was nice and clean. Glad to see strict rules for pets written in info pamphlet. Would recommend this campground to anyone.
Aug 21, 2015
We had a reservation for Thursday, Aug/ 13 and arrived at approx. 10:30AM. We were told they could not check us in as there was maintenance to be done. They offered us to go into the field, which we did. At 1:00PM we went back to check-in. In past years the ownership has been very accommodating to us as we were in town for the HRC Retriever Club hunt test at Hereford Ranch.
Aug 21, 2015
Kids loved the mini golf!
Aug 21, 2015
clean and friendly
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly staff, clean washrooms, nice pool. WiFi difficult to access in the cabins
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Very nice staff. Big rig friendly.
Aug 20, 2015
Outstanding customer service!!
Aug 19, 2015
The KOA TEAM was very helpful, and well informed.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Stay was good but the showers were small.
Aug 18, 2015
Very helpful staff and big open sites
Aug 18, 2015
Clean modern rest rooms. It was wonderful to have a 24 hour laundry. The staff was wonderful in helping us find repair services
Aug 17, 2015
best management yet!!!!!!!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Best KOA in the system. Clean, clean, clean!!! All needs met, I would recommend to anyone in the area to please stay with these Pro's!!!
Aug 17, 2015
We have already recommended your facility to others. Nice facility and great people to deal with
Aug 17, 2015
LOVED OUR SHORT STAY!!! THE KIDS HAD A BLAST IN THE IMMACULATE FACILITIES OF POOL-MINI GOLF. THE RESTROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN AND SO WAS OUR CABIN, WE WILL STAY AGAIN AND TELL EVERYONE CHEYENNE IS A MUST STOP!!!
Aug 17, 2015
It was a good place, friendly staff, reasonable price, nice facilities. I will stay here again. I have already recommended it to friends and family.
Aug 17, 2015
The only complaint was the large stoned roads/sites, but will return.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
enjoyed the campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice campground Only thing I didn't like was the loose gravel seeing we were on a motorcycle
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly hosts--great place to stay
Aug 15, 2015
Kids enjoyed the pool.
Aug 14, 2015
Not a bad place, price is double what I consider a fair price.
Aug 14, 2015
Pool was out of order. No outdoor grill or firepit, no shade. Couldn't connect to wifi.
Aug 14, 2015
Clean, well maintained campground. Office staff was very friendly. Pool was clean and warm. Great place to stay.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
We stayed overnight on our way back to SD---the staff was very friendly, the facilities were clean, even had a small off leash area for dogs.
Aug 13, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we have ever stayed at.
Aug 13, 2015
Always consistent high quality stay and friendly staff.
Aug 13, 2015
Well run friendly park - would definitely use again
Aug 12, 2015
Staff is very friendly, the campground is open and clean. Always nice to stay here!
Aug 12, 2015
Too many rocks. Hard on our dogs feet. People very nice ad helpful.
Aug 12, 2015
It was wonderful a very nice park. Will come back. Your staff outstanding and very friendly. Congratulations well done
Aug 12, 2015
One of the best Koa campgrounds we have stayed in. Easy to get to, close to service stations,well, kept,clean and bright.
Aug 12, 2015
It was good
Aug 12, 2015
One of the cleanest and friendliest KOA's that we have been to.
Aug 12, 2015
Very clean
Aug 12, 2015
Great facility, great folks...Very friendly, efficient and accommodating. Extremely customer oriented. Will "check in" with them anytime I'm in the area...J. Bradley
Aug 12, 2015
Nice minigolf, clean and very friendly staff, but loud street (interstate) during the night.
Aug 12, 2015
2nd stay. Still a great spot, great staff. BUT all KOAs need to institute recycling!! KOA is an industry leader; recycling is a good example to set.
Aug 12, 2015
No direct hook-ups to sewer, and more expensive than other KOAs that had direct sewer hook-ups.
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean and friendly! Conveniently located off I80. Great place to stay while traveling east or west.
Aug 11, 2015
Not the best location, but very well kept KOA. Outstanding pool
Aug 11, 2015
Clean and well presented. Had a nice stay.
Aug 11, 2015
very good for a travel stop
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy