Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2015
Great and friendly people.The weather was the only bad thing.
Oct 03, 2015
Easy to pull a large 38' fifth wheel in and out. Nice dog area. Friendly staff. Quiet except for some normal highway traffic noise. Nicely maintained. Great stopping point in your trip. I'd stay there again.
Oct 02, 2015
Too much gravel; sinage for exit missing at juncture with office and other roads in the camp; dump does not work for trailers with sini-flush system; lane markings for each site not availabe because of the gravel issue. Front desk personnel very helpful.
Oct 02, 2015
Great Overnight stay.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
Gravel, dust and over priced for area.
Oct 01, 2015
Pretty basic for a KOA. Stayed there a couple of times and they seem to be improving.
Sep 30, 2015
Hosts were great! Kampground is very clean and well maintained. You can see the pride taken to keep this KOA a campground you want to return to again and again.
Sep 30, 2015
Campground clean with friendly staff.
Sep 30, 2015
This is a very nice KOA. The Park was immaculate and the personnel very friendly. We will definitely stay there again if we are in the area.
Sep 29, 2015
Last minute reservation during a late night travel and was a perfect spot. Nice and clean facilities.
Sep 29, 2015
Very nice well kept up koa right on the I80. Showers were very clean. I wish KOA would keep their pools open a month or so longer. With global warming, it's still warm in Sept. Ask Al Gore. Jim was a very nice host at this KOA.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Very special KOA. One of the nicest we've stayed in. Please grade your entrance road (ROUGH.)
Sep 28, 2015
Nice staff. Not a campground, just a large gravel lot with hookups. More expensive than other KOAs in WY. Convenient to I-80, so mostly transient campers.
Sep 28, 2015
Convenient to hwy and nice clean park.
Sep 28, 2015
Thanks
Sep 27, 2015
Very friendly staff and extremely clean campground. Will definitely stay here again when traveling through Cheyenne.
Sep 27, 2015
Nice place to stay. We stayed 2 days. Right next to freeway so there was easy access. A little pricey, but it seems most Wyoming campgrounds are pricey. Has to do with the economy there.
Sep 27, 2015
Friendly staff, convenientlocation, Large Walmart close for shopping,level gravel sites.
Sep 27, 2015
Nice place
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 26, 2015
We've stayed at several KOAs and this is one of the very best. CLEAN - Helpful staff. Would definitely recommend.
Sep 26, 2015
All good.
Sep 26, 2015
Nice basic park. Clean, well kept. Cable could be better.
Sep 26, 2015
good and convenient campground. love it!
Sep 26, 2015
Clean restrooms and showers! Great place!
Sep 26, 2015
we needed a campground. Two earlier ones were not to our liking. This was nice park, lot of train noise but we slept soundly.
Sep 25, 2015
Staff was very welcoming. Your store hrs. are great. Please can you try to plant grass/trees and not so much gravel. Nice size campground. Didn't see that you recycled-maybe start? Thank you.
Sep 25, 2015
a bit expensive
Sep 24, 2015
Nice facility. Next to freeway and busy railroad.
Sep 23, 2015
Great bathrooms
Sep 23, 2015
Great stay. Wonderful people!
Sep 23, 2015
Even though we got there later than anticipated it was a good place to stop for the night. Office person was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 22, 2015
Loved the park. Very helpful staff great facilities. Only complaint was the dirty showers. There were piles of hair in drain and an empty beer bottle in the shower floor
Sep 22, 2015
Clean campground - not much personality - flat gravel but nice amenities.
Sep 22, 2015
Wonderful clean camp site. Owners very friendly. Campsites need to have better definition as to area.
Sep 22, 2015
The shower/restrooms were clean. The Wifi was very weak.
Sep 21, 2015
The park was clean and nice. There were large spaces, some with shade. Nice enough area, close to many attractions. Enjoyed the pancake breakfast.
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly atmosphere. Clean facilities!
Sep 21, 2015
very nice campground with very friendly and helpful hosts.
Sep 19, 2015
Very clean and nice
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Great stay. The hosts, Betty and Gary were very friendly and helpful. The site was level, the electricity good, and plenty of water pressure. Kampground was clean and well maintained. This Kampground is what I expect when it has the KOA name.
Sep 19, 2015
Friendly Staff - but no tree at all - loveless sites - and finally the most expensive on our Trip!
Sep 18, 2015
this is the most immaculate campground we have ever stayed at. thank you wish it had all full hookups. busy place for cheyenne frontier days. friendly staf as well. thanks again for a great camp adam karous
Sep 17, 2015
First camp ground that I have been in that the trailer was level.
Sep 17, 2015
Nice except space was small, very close quarters and sewer outlet uphill from RV. We have stayed here before but better spaces than this time. I would request larger space or pass!
Sep 17, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
Excellent facility.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy