Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2017
Really friendly owners and very helpful with a problem we had with one of our rigs really good people
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
An exceptionally well organized and clean KOA. The bathrooms and showers were well done separate and enough of them. The staff extremely friendly and helpful. Please keep the prairie dogs my dog enjoy the entertainment. Thank you for the stay.
May 28, 2017
The site was pretty level. Showers were clean.
May 28, 2017
Conveniently located next to the Hiway, friendly staff.
May 28, 2017
Very clean property. Very friendly and helpful staff. Really enjoyed the campground and the area. Will definitely return in the future.
May 28, 2017
May 27, 2017
Very well kept Journey KOA. Wonderful hosts. Clean RR"s.
May 27, 2017
Friendly and efficient service. Showers and rest rooms clean. Thank you.
May 26, 2017
Very well run campground, showing pride of ownership. Staff pleasant and helpful.
May 26, 2017
Would have been more stars if there had been ADA equipped accessible showers. We had to track down staff and secure a key to the "Family" rest room. Otherwise nice and quiet.
May 25, 2017
Cheyenne KOA was the best experience that we had thus far in many camp ground visits. Very clean and comfortable of course, but the special thing about Cheyenne is the owners. You will not find more accommodating special people than Alex, Jessica and family. We will ALWAYS make Cheyenne a stop in our travels. We made lifelong friends who diligently work to improve an already great place. A++++++38
May 25, 2017
Gravel site. Freeway and train noise was acceptable. Fine for a one or two night transit stop.
May 25, 2017
An OK campground. All gravel sites.
May 25, 2017
Very clean and the owners were wonderful. Very helpful.
May 25, 2017
Nice campground. Wonderful pet area. Only stayed overnight but liked it well enough to come back again.
May 24, 2017
The campground was clean as were the bathrooms and showers. The only drawback like many campgrounds is the close proximity to the interstate. There was quite a bit of traffic noise through the night. Just something to keep in mind if you are a light sleeper.
May 24, 2017
Our stay was great easy pull through sites close to highway very clean facilities
May 24, 2017
Gravel parking lot. Nothing special.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Staff friendly. Campground needs more gravel.
May 23, 2017
We camped for 5 days at Cheyenne. Staff was great as we were caught in a snow storm & had no option but to stay as I-80 was closed. They took good care of us. Would stay there again. We camped in a 35 ft motorhome towing. Had plenty of room.
May 23, 2017
it is very nice and clean. A very accommodating staff. Easy in and out for all size of RV's. Very nice place to hang your hat for a day or extended stay.
May 22, 2017
Great
May 22, 2017
Loved it!
May 22, 2017
It was snowing and COLD but the people in the office were extremely friendly and helpful. This is a terrific KOA. I would love to come back when the weather is nicer so we could enjoy the ameties.
May 22, 2017
Parked next to portable restrooms and showers. We were happy to have a place to stay, as we drove many hours. I think this campsite should have been discounted.
May 22, 2017
Clean, well maintained, quiet, convenient, access is well-marked with signage, friendly helpful staff.
May 21, 2017
Staff was very friendly and accommodating.
May 21, 2017
Good place to stop for the night
May 21, 2017
Great support and assistance during the forced 3 day stay because of the 18 May snowstorm. Thanks
May 21, 2017
Really nice facility and fantastic hosts. Highly recommend!
May 20, 2017
VERY Friedly and knowlegable staff. Thanx for a great stay!
May 19, 2017
Great KOA, sparkling clean.
May 19, 2017
Nice facility, but highest price of the 9 I stayed at on my trip.
May 18, 2017
Great spot Major improvements since last year
May 18, 2017
Wonderful owners and a GREAT park.
May 17, 2017
Only stayed 1 night.
May 17, 2017
But I would certainly mention the midnight trains to them.
May 17, 2017
wasn't a great stop and you charged me 2 times.. won't stop in Cheyenne to see you again
May 17, 2017
cleanest restrooms and showers and best wifi that I have ever seen in a campgtound
May 17, 2017
Nice clean area. Bath and showers are very clean and well-kept.
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
Sites where a good size and campground is well maintained. The staff was very friendly. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Location is very convenient to I-80, but highway noise was not a problem.
May 16, 2017
Great place to stay one night. Longer than that I would stay some where else do to the traffic noise from the Interstate.
May 16, 2017
We had electrical problems and the site owners were so kind to assist my husband in trying to correct the situation. A great experience.
May 16, 2017
We needed a place to stay in Roatan and this KOA was handy. It is off the freeway so you don't hear freeway noise and it's quiet. This was an overnight stay. They were very full but found us a spot because I did not make a reservation. Very friendly staff.
May 15, 2017
The owners and others running this KOA were very nice and accommodating. Thanks
May 15, 2017
nice to know when your traveling to places that you can trust a place to stay and this is one of them
May 14, 2017
It was a good place to stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award