Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
very nice, well maintained camp. Location is not great. Like camping in a parking lot.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Some road noise from the nearby Interstate, but otherwise, very nice. Well maintained, very clean, helpful, friendly staff. One of the best KOAs we've stayed at.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Beautiful location. Great folks working here. I will return!!
Aug 12, 2013
The staff were great! The site was not.I had to jack up one side 10 inches to get level. The noise from the gravel was on going, and it made it hard to keep the leveling blocks from sliding. All other services were almost as good as the Staff. Yes we would stay here again and hope that the above improvements might be able to be made to make the stay Even Better!
Aug 12, 2013
Nice showers and pool. No shade.
Aug 12, 2013
My family and I have been coming here for 5 years and our stay keeps getting better and better! Thanks to the wonderful staff who always make us feel so special. I watched one of the staff hurry to help an elderly man carry his trash to the dumpster. Service above and beyond is hard to come by these days, but its just normal every day friendly customer service for the folks at the Cheyenne KOA.
Aug 12, 2013
The camp hosts Tim and Debbie went out of their way to help us during an unexpected 2nd overnight stay. Their kindness was unexpected and appreciated.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Beautiful location. Great folks working here. I will return!!
Aug 12, 2013
Well laid out and spacious sites. Easy in and out. If you are a railfan, ask for site 26.Stayed an extra night just to enjoy the KOA
Aug 12, 2013
The campground is so neat and clean and everyone is very friendly and helpful. We had a great stay.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We live in eastern OK because we like trees. This KOA looks like Phoenix, AZ. It is clean and office staff was friendly and helpful. If you don't like sleeping on vibrator bed don't stay here. Apparently interstate traffic, about 150 feet from our spot, was shaking our heavy 5th wheel terribly. We will make it a point to never stay near the interstate again.
Aug 11, 2013
Very clean, tent sites kind of small for the tent I had but made due. Trafffic from interstate was annoying at times.
Aug 11, 2013
Have stayed before and will stay again. Very nice campground clean and neat
Aug 11, 2013
We loved our stay at this KOA. The facilities were always clean, and the pool and playground were amazing. I'd love to see more trees/shrubs around the sites for shade, but I know they're trying to conserve water.
Aug 11, 2013
Clean. Wel managed. Slow wifi
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Beautiful place, well kept and very friendly staff. Very close to every thing in the city. If we are fortunate enough to be in the area again we will be staying at this KOA. Thank You The O'Haras
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Always a clean friendly place to stay
Aug 10, 2013
very clean park and facilities
Aug 10, 2013
Very well equipped pavilion. Helpful staff. Good tents sites - either on sand within an L-shaped enclosure, or on the more exposed grass. The only problem with this KOA is the noise from the freeway.
Aug 10, 2013
Very neat and clean. pool great. Always very consistent quality.
Aug 10, 2013
Great in route stop, very nice people
Aug 08, 2013
The facilities are very nice, but the traffic noise from I-80 is very annoying. Probably won't stay again.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
You rock!
Aug 08, 2013
great staff and nice facilities.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
People were very friendly and helpful , campground very well maintained perhaps a little far out from Cheyenne rodeo and downtown , taxi's were quite expensive back and forth from the campground , Thanks , Gil Pike
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Best KOA we have ever stayed in, large spots for big rigs
Aug 06, 2013
Another great KOA. Big spaces, friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
I think it is terrible that a business will take advantage of a busy weekend and charge $139.00 a night for a cabin with no amenities Very poor practice I will be telling anyone else who might consider staying there
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Sites could be more level but overall pretty good. The staff was very friendly and helpful
Aug 05, 2013
The staff was great and very helpful. The grounds were fantastic and well taken care of... we felt at home. thanks
Aug 05, 2013
The check in staff where very friendly and efficient. Upon arrival they had everything set up for us. Keep up the good work!!!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Facilities and staff were outstanding! Cleanest restrooms we have ever seen at any Rv campground. The only complaint I have is several motorcycles of nearby neighbors were idling loudly at 8am for about 10 minites which was very rude of them. 4 motorcyclists and a camper trailer. Might remind cyclists when checking in.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.