Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 16, 2016
The employee was Great customer service excellent. The showers see filthy, tent camper playing radio VERY loudly, and no trash cans near my site. Co did find the dumpster on the way out.
Mar 01, 2016
Very nice, clean and well operated campground. the owner/manager is very nice and helpful in every way. We would definitely recommend this campground to anyone.
Feb 01, 2016
Jan 16, 2016
This is the second time in 6 months I've stayed there and it's fine but the heater in the cabin didn't keep it warm enough. The only other thing I would to have liked seen done was the snow being plowed to the little cabin I stayed in. It was really hard getting the car loaded and unloaded in the deep snow and also hard getting to the bathrooms in the deep snow from the cabin.
Jan 06, 2016
Easy to find, but somewhat noisy due to proximity to Interstate 80.
Dec 01, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Sufficient
Nov 30, 2015
It's was great for a cabin. Cabin was clean!! I have no complaints. Thanks
Nov 30, 2015
It was the only place around in a storm I will never go back.
Nov 11, 2015
We like very much,next time we wanna try the pool
Nov 01, 2015
Great place to stay. VERY clean restrooms, showers and laundry. Great dog, barks to be petted and throw the ball! This was my second stay and I'll be back!
Oct 30, 2015
Easy access. Nice levels sites. Clean with nice amenities.
Oct 28, 2015
Horrible cable TV
Oct 28, 2015
Never saw it in the light, came late left early. I used the last envelope, you might want to provide more. It was nice listening to the trains. Was a little on the high side $ wise.
Oct 27, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean and spacious camping cabins. Great place to stay!
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Very comfortable and clean. Easy access off freeway. Friendly service.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Well kept grounds. It rained for two days during our stay and still no mud.
Oct 24, 2015
We have stayed here several times over the years. We have a son stationed at F.E. Warren and the park is very convenient. The park is also very well maintained and the staf very friendly.
Oct 24, 2015
Nice, clean facilities.
Oct 23, 2015
Oct 22, 2015
Loved the KOA
Oct 22, 2015
Nice. The women's bathroom was very clean, the men's needed to be cleaned.
Oct 20, 2015
stay was ok but the showers were very small no place to hang things and the spring close doors on both the showers and bathrooms were hard to operate.
Oct 20, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay there. The staff was friendly and helpful. I would like to suggest that the KOA campgrounds have more trash cans in the campground.
Oct 19, 2015
Jim and Rhonda were great. Well run and well kept property. No complaints, just compliments!
Oct 19, 2015
No way is this a 3 star. The spaces are way shot and the electrical box is not in the right location. Our Jayco has the power cord on the back. I had to pull forward to hook up and my truck stuck out. This is the only KOA we have stayed in where this happened. Truck noise early and late nights. Staff were very nice. Very limited Cable stations
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 16, 2015
STORE HOURS WERE NOT REAL GOOD FOR TRAVELERS, BUT THE OWNERS WERE VERY FRIENDLY, AND HAD A GREAT DOG, VERY CLEAN AND NICE SITES, NEED MORE SIZES OF THE T SHIRTS IN STOCK,
Oct 14, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Nice clean and friendly for our stay on our way back to Arizona! Thank you
Oct 13, 2015
Over all a nice campground. Really good electricity. Would stay here again.
Oct 12, 2015
Very friendly. Very clean.
Oct 12, 2015
Very accommodating
Oct 11, 2015
Staff was great. Great place to stay
Oct 09, 2015
The Kampground was well maintained, and very clean. It was a bit stark, with all the ground covered with gravel, but we did not visit for the scenery. I would not hesitate to stay again when we are in the Cheyenne area.
Oct 09, 2015
Hard to find/poor signage. FWY/mil aircraft noise. No grill/fire ring. No C-store nearby. Good enough for 1 night en route to elsewhere.
Oct 08, 2015
Oct 07, 2015
Overnighter only
Oct 07, 2015
Oct 06, 2015
Pretty plain-jane, but staff was friendly and helpful. No grass, 100% gravel. It was just an overnight stopping point so worked just fine for us, but would not stay for any extended period of time.
Oct 05, 2015
Bathrooms were small, cramped and dirty and when you are paying the cost you charge you expect a clean bathroom.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Staff very helpful and friendly. Very well maintained and neat property. Love the trees and flowers in the park where other Wyoming places had nothing except for gravel.
Oct 04, 2015
Easy to find clean and friendly.
Oct 04, 2015
Very nice.
Oct 04, 2015
Nicely laid out...spacious spots... Host Jim very pleasant
Oct 04, 2015
This was our second time here. Good stop even with the RR and Freeway noise.
Oct 03, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy