Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2016
I would have given 10 stars if I could have. My daughter was traveling to Yellowstone and had stopped for the evening. It was very windy and cool. Her tent would not stay anchored. She advised another camper she would just sleep in her car. Long story - shortened. She was offered a cabin for her stay that night no questions asked. Thank you from my heart. Her dad
May 24, 2016
Our Stay was pleasant.Camp ground was neat & tidy.
May 24, 2016
The staff was very accommodating and the location was perfect for our travel plans. Thanks Cheyenne KOA
May 23, 2016
Staff was in desperate need of training. We're very good at offering excuses for why wifi did not work, store was not stocked and just a very poorly maintained park. Totally depressing park and was glad to leave.
May 23, 2016
Friendly staff! Level sites. Bath houses were clean. The kids had a lot of fun on the min golf course. The camp sites were all gravel.
May 22, 2016
clean, very friendly staff
May 21, 2016
Nice clean Just a little bare not their fault just location
May 20, 2016
The park was neat and clean, staff very friendly. Was quite pricy. We have stayed at other KOA's that even had eating places right on the grounds that were not this pricy. I just feel for not a lot of services, a bit too expensive for me.
May 20, 2016
Wonderful. Comfortable. Friendly and clean
May 20, 2016
Great park. Some of the friendliest people you will ever meet.
May 19, 2016
Very nice...wish we could have stayed longer!
May 19, 2016
Nice level spots, clean, great staff.
May 19, 2016
Our overnight stay was nice. We followed directions at the info booth for late check-in. My husband came by in the morning to let them know we we're here and the person stated we owed $10 more due to paperwork they have in the office vs. The paperwork for outside late arrival use. Be aware of this paperwork discrepancy of nightly charges written differently on different registration documents.
May 19, 2016
This is most expensive KOA we stayed at for an entire vacation.
May 18, 2016
we had a good time and no snow John
May 18, 2016
Not sure what happened but it seemed like we kept having power fluctuations during our stay. It would cause our TV to turn off & our microwave would not work. We did not have this problem before or after our stay at this KOA. Unfortunately as a result of this problem we lost the use of our TV completely. It would probably be wise if the mgmt. at this KOA check the electrical connections of #33
May 17, 2016
We were helped to make sure we got a site to fit our rv and tow. Very clean campground. Thank you
May 17, 2016
Nice large sites and very friendly staff.
May 16, 2016
Nicest KOA I've ever stayed at.in
May 13, 2016
Very well maintained campground Facilities are clean and functioning. Staff is efficient and friendly.
May 12, 2016
It was nice
May 11, 2016
Very friendly! Enjoyed the night!
May 10, 2016
Didn't plan on being there but got stuck in storm and road closures. The people were very sweet. Let us check in early. Spent the day hunkered down in the campgrounds. Great folks. Hope to come back in nicer weather
May 10, 2016
Clean. Nice staff. Well situated campground.
May 09, 2016
excellent customer service. clean facilities.They made the visit fun.
May 09, 2016
For a small KOA, they do a great job. Campsites were clean and up to date. We would absolutely stay again.
May 09, 2016
Hosts are very friendly and helpful. Campground is clean and layed out nicely.
May 06, 2016
I have stayed several times and will repeat again if I come that way
May 05, 2016
Very nice. Friendly.
May 05, 2016
Excellent campground probably the best koa I've been in level wide pull thru
May 04, 2016
Very clean however our internet never worked and we were surprised at the lack of tv stations.
May 04, 2016
May 03, 2016
Had a fabulous weekend.
Apr 28, 2016
Great customer service. Far enough off the highway to be quiet. Clean bathrooms.
Apr 28, 2016
Small showers. But in all fairness bigger than some GoodSam parks.
Apr 26, 2016
It was windy and showery but the campground can't control the weather. The site was easy to find and clean as a whistle. My little dog was happy there. All in all a fine over-night stop.
Apr 25, 2016
Great staff. Nice stopping point
Apr 25, 2016
Very nice and clean. All gravel area with very level spots. Although the campground was near the highway it was very quiet.
Apr 25, 2016
My wife and I are on our way to Ely, NV to be camp workers, so we are stoping at KOA's as we travel to Ely from Missouri. This was an excellent KOA and the staff was very friendly and enjoyed talking with them about being KOA workers. We are learning as we go as to how good the KOA experiance will be.
Apr 25, 2016
Not worth the 52 dollars they charge. My kids never left the rv there was no grass except for in the pee wee golf and dog walk area. The dog exercise area was even gravel. Also when we left at 930am no one was in the office
Apr 20, 2016
It was nice, some water puddled in many places but otherwise good, clean and orderly.
Apr 16, 2016
Extremely neat campground, easy in and out with sparkling clean bathrooms,
Apr 14, 2016
Convenient and friendly
Apr 11, 2016
Good overnight stop.
Apr 11, 2016
No espn cable tv
Apr 09, 2016
The grounds were clean, bathrooms were clean and well kept. The couple in charge were very polite and easy to work with. Loved the campground when traveling there again we will definitely stay again. What a wonderful place for a family.
Apr 05, 2016
Nice, small showers,
Apr 05, 2016
I realize this is an off season time of year, price was the highest of all the KOA's we stopped at from Florida to Wyoming. No other negative thoughts on the matter, we have stopped there one time before and will probably again next year at least two nights.
Mar 29, 2016
Second night of a three-week trip.
Mar 22, 2016
Nice people and great place to stay. Did honor our requests
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy