Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 307-638-8840

Info: 800-562-1507

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

8800 Archer Frontage Rd (old address for GPS)

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 27, 2017
We enjoyed the helpful staff.Our site #31 was guiet. The only thing that was wrong is the sewer connection pipe was too high and did not allow rig to drain easily.
Jun 27, 2017
The camp site was clean and well taken care of. Our host were informative, helpful, and very polite. I will stay again our next trip coming through.
Jun 27, 2017
Wonderful. Friendly hosts. Accommodating. Ready to come back!
Jun 27, 2017
This is one of the best koa I've stayed in. So friendly and helpful. It was quite peaceful. A large center grass area so u don't feel like you are crowded on top of each other. Private shower rooms. Only short walk to bathrooms. Has a great pavilion. This is the one that all others get compared to. It just felt so comfy even tho it rained part of our stay!!
Jun 26, 2017
We'll be staying there many more times🤗
Jun 26, 2017
Extremely nice staff, clean everything!
Jun 26, 2017
LOVED the property. the only thing is there is a bit of trucker highway noise - which is nothing KOA can control. The grounds are clean and great people to meet that were there. We'll go again.
Jun 26, 2017
Gravel parking lot along side the highway. Could have stopped in a rest area for same effect and not cost and arm and a leg.
Jun 26, 2017
Clean and freindly staff, easy access to highway, little traffic, pilot station at exit.
Jun 26, 2017
Great large deluxe tent site with wind break. Lots of space. Gazebo with seating, electricity, microwave and stove.
Jun 25, 2017
The Camp K-9 is a too small! There is plenty of space to expand the dog park. There are so many prairie dog holes!
Jun 25, 2017
Very clean and accessible. We will stay with you if ever we come that way again.
Jun 25, 2017
Friendly staff, easy on and off from I-80,clean campground
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
The new hosts are doing a great job!
Jun 25, 2017
WE liked the layout of the camp. Easy to access. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 24, 2017
Perfect place to stop! Owners are great! Lots of room to get around for our 40' fifth wheel. We would stay here again.
Jun 24, 2017
A very friendly, welcoming campground. It is very well kept and extremely tidy. The pool area is fabulous and restrooms/showers are fantastic. If we are ever in this Area again (we are from UK) WE would definitely stay again.
Jun 24, 2017
Nice campground friendly staff
Jun 24, 2017
Jun 24, 2017
Cleanest, friendliest, well stocked store KOA I have ever stayed at.
Jun 23, 2017
nice and clean, overnight stay
Jun 23, 2017
The staff was very attentive allowing us early checkin to enjoy our first day with our grandchildren from Texas. Everything was very clean and well cared for. We had a wonderful time, especially in the pool! We will definitely stay in Cheyenne again.
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
Very clean area and nice staff
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
The lack of grass and more mature trees as well as not the greatest arrangement for showers and toilets made this a 4 star. Consistently good customer service and great pool. We would book this again although other KOAs have better ambiance.
Jun 23, 2017
Excellent as advertised
Jun 22, 2017
Very enjoyable stay. Large spaces, Clean grounds, very clean bathrooms and showers. Very friendly staff. Would stay there again
Jun 21, 2017
Very friendly, helpful staff. Nice, clean, quiet campground.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Very nice for just overnights, or just passing through.
Jun 21, 2017
Needs some grass and more trees. Would really be hot there in July and August. Large level sites
Jun 21, 2017
The staff is what makes this place great! They always greet us like we are old friends and make us feel like they were waiting just for us!
Jun 20, 2017
Crappy wi-fi. If you say you have wi-fi, then provide good wi-fi.
Jun 20, 2017
One of our favorite stops.
Jun 20, 2017
We were literally only there for 10 hours as we used the campground as a sleepover on our was back to the Denver. The campground is clean and the staff is super friendly. We arrived 30 minutes after the office closed, and the entire staff stayed to wait for us. There is easy access from I80 also.
Jun 20, 2017
The hosts were very courteous, friendly and helpful. The campground was well-maintained and provided excellent full hook up services.
Jun 20, 2017
The people here were so nice!! We tent camped and they had an awesome outdoor area with two stoves and wash sinks so we didn't have to get out all our gear!!! To those that complain about the noise. Many KOA camps are located on the highways. While I would prefer that tents be in the back I had no issues sleeping. Good job!!!! Also thanks for the free basketball and mini golf!!
Jun 20, 2017
Owner and staff very nice folks. Nice spaces and grounds.
Jun 19, 2017
Very clean, friendly.
Jun 19, 2017
For the price it wasn't the best KOA that we have stayed in on this trip, however the folks working there are FABULOUS!!
Jun 19, 2017
Very friendly camp staff. Stay was very pleasant.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
First time staying at a KOA, won't be our last. Very helpful and friendly hosts.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 18, 2017
This campground is rather upgraded bathroom facility which has the combined shower.sink and toilet which is very private in all aspects and all the more comfortable . The managing people are all very kind. We had a very comfortable night thanks to all the people. I recommend to all tired traveler's coming to spend one restful night.
Jun 18, 2017
Well managed! Clean and the staff was courteous. Nice size camp ground.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award