Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2015
Very friendly staff provided us with more than ample information so we could find all of the sights in and around Cheyenne.
Apr 24, 2015
great host and very welcoming and obliging
Apr 23, 2015
It was awesome that they accommodate people at all hours of the night! I showed up there at 2 am without a problem.
Apr 22, 2015
Nice. Friendly. Clean. Quiet. Perfect.
Apr 21, 2015
Excellent stay. Warm hospitality. Very cooperative in moving our reservations due to weather.
Apr 21, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
campsites are gravel and good. we were told to call if we needed anything. we needed propane the morning we were leaving. went to office during hours displayed on door-no and one present. called and left message. to date, no return call. I question their statement about calling if we needed anything. In fairness to the KOA, it was snowing, but not told they DIDN'T sell propane if it was snowing.
Apr 15, 2015
Enjoyed a very nice night after a very long drive. Not fancy but the Nelsons were very friendly Easy to get to for my 45' rig.
Apr 14, 2015
friendly staff. clean park. nice location/grounds
Apr 13, 2015
It was clean and great facilities.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
OUTSTANDING!!
Apr 10, 2015
Good place, nice folks, neat & clean
Apr 08, 2015
Near the Interstate but not very noisy. Nice and clean with friendly staff.
Apr 06, 2015
Good, individual showers,no restrictor, cleanest we've seen EVER, and heated too. Friendly & helpful staff.EZ on, EZ off freeway.
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 19, 2015
Pulled in late easy to find and great access. The custodian had left our info on the door, THANKS!. Love Cheyenne's green beer. We were there St. Paddy's day!
Mar 17, 2015
Not bad.....Not enough cable channels for us.....quiet and good for a night's stay.
Mar 13, 2015
If you're going to list an emergency number for the manager, maybe the manager could answer it? If not, maybe he could at least listen to the voice mail and return the call? Wow.
Mar 09, 2015
Friendly hosts, good showers
Mar 04, 2015
Absolutely fantastic campground! We stayed for an extended period of time and had zero problems. The staff is superb, Rhonda and Jim really do a fabulous job. The campground is immaculate, all facilities always clean and well stocked, very quiet and comfortable. Felt like we were visiting family. Thank you...we will be back!
Mar 02, 2015
Very clean. And quiet.
Feb 15, 2015
We had a nice stay, but could do without the trains Thank you
Jan 26, 2015
Very small & nice kept & organize place. Jim & his wife wonderful kerry couple literally care about the place, and the peopl, it was our pleasure an. owner to meet them. location is very convenient near the town close to everything and still faraway.like the place & made another reservation for the summe. thank you for an awesome time Joseph & Vered Krendel
Jan 26, 2015
Just an overnight stay.
Jan 16, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 14, 2014
Nov 20, 2014
Nov 14, 2014
Unfortunately between Highway and Train Tracks Very nice Service team, very friendly and helpful! thank you!
Nov 04, 2014
Nice,clean,well kept Kampground but soo noisy.
Nov 01, 2014
The service was extremely good! I would totally recommend this campground. The owners were so welcoming and went above and beyond to make us feel at home!
Oct 27, 2014
Very clean and convenient. Will stay there again if in the area.
Oct 27, 2014
One of the very best we've seen.
Oct 26, 2014
Great friendly staff. Convenient with easy access. Peaceful and well maintained!
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Check in after hours was quite easy and the staff was very helpful both on the phone and in person. Sites were kept very tidy and area well lit to find site in the dark. Bathroom was clean and in good working order. My only complaint is that the shower rooms were a bit small.
Oct 21, 2014
The only problem I had with this KOA is with members who seem to stay permamently there. There was speeding through the KOA, a dog in an outside kennel which barked whenever the owner was gone, public drinking (including beer funnel drinking), and public urination. I understand that these folks provide a more permament income to the KOA, but their actions affect the quality of life of all guests
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Host's were great. site was great. what more can you ask for!
Oct 12, 2014
Well run kampground
Oct 12, 2014
Friendly welcoming staff.
Oct 12, 2014
Nice Clean Facilities. Courteous attendants.
Oct 11, 2014
Outstanding
Oct 11, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.