Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 24, 2016
Nice park, friendly staff. Clean restrooms. Nice dog park.
Aug 24, 2016
It was very nice and clean, easy to set up our tent and everything was a very short walking distance to get to.
Aug 24, 2016
Very loud and windy next to the express way. Tent sites are next to the entrance so you are awakened every time someone enters late.
Aug 23, 2016
Love the hosts and the place!
Aug 23, 2016
Staff polite, friendly and helpful
Aug 23, 2016
Need more grass
Aug 22, 2016
Nice and clean very friendly
Aug 22, 2016
Nothing there. No open fires.
Aug 22, 2016
One of the best maintained KOA's we've been to. And, the office staff were very professional and friendly. The store was nicely stocked as well.
Aug 22, 2016
Nice clean park. Friendly staff. Nice showers. Be aware it is all gravel and very few trees. Cable tv is below average as is wifi but that seems typical of most places.
Aug 22, 2016
We needed a one night stay in a hurry and Cheyenne fit the bill perfectly. Cozy, clean and perfect for our needs!
Aug 21, 2016
The staff was very nice and the bathrooms and campground are very clean and well laid out. I felt very welcomed and everyone was very accommodating. One suggestion is to line the tent sites with something other than small gravel/sand. It rained/stormed while I was there and when the ground became wet it was hard to keep tent stakes in the sand. Bring something to anchor stakes to the ground
Aug 20, 2016
Lovely facility; courteous, helpful office staff. All gravel (high desert, remember), but have added trees. Grass around pool and office helps eye appeal. Level site. Nice campground!
Aug 19, 2016
Great staff. Had a problem with a dead battery. Staff was quite helpful in getting the Battery recharged. Thanknyou .
Aug 19, 2016
We had a great time. The campground is clean and organized, there is plenty to do, and we loved the pet amenities. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will come back if we are going through Cheyenne again. Thanks
Aug 19, 2016
Very clean campground 👍😀
Aug 18, 2016
Very clean. Great place.
Aug 17, 2016
Arrived later than planned but was not a problem. Was welcomed and checked in quickly. Easy in and out access.
Aug 17, 2016
Clean and Convenient
Aug 17, 2016
A nice small site with good facilities. Excellent kitchen area, good windbreaks on pitches and good wifi connectivity. Location next to main highway and a little industrial, but perfect for a short transit stop.
Aug 17, 2016
Very nicely maintained. Very helpful staff.
Aug 17, 2016
Great very clean, nice and efficient
Aug 17, 2016
was very nice and easy access
Aug 17, 2016
Very clean Employees very nice Restrooms very clean We had a very pleasant stay
Aug 16, 2016
Our third time here, so you could guess we like it. Great staff, easy access, wide spaces. Loved having the space to let the dog off leash. Very well run.
Aug 15, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff friendly and helpful
Aug 15, 2016
very friendly and clean
Aug 15, 2016
The only problem was the location as it was by a busy highway hard to sleep. Other than that it was perfect
Aug 14, 2016
Perfect for a stop over. Staff very friendly polite and helpful. Thanks!
Aug 14, 2016
Very clean bathrooms, showers and laundry. Very efficient staff. Nice pull throughs for class A's.
Aug 14, 2016
So so. Wifi and cable were close to non-existent. Supposed to be big rig friendly but barely had room to park truck. Facilities were nice and clean.
Aug 14, 2016
Tent camp site was clean and freshly raked. Shower was clean and had hot water. Staff is helpful. The campground is right off I-80 so ear plugs were helpful. I'd return.
Aug 13, 2016
They do not enforce their rules and let crooks onto the property who stole a diamond ring. Horrible management system!
Aug 13, 2016
Very nice and clean. Tent sites are close to I80 so felt like I was sleeping in the median of an interstate. Did not sleep well because of trucks roaring by all night
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Love the wide spacing of sites, loved the friendly camp hosts, everything kept very clean
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
Great staff, well laid out and maintained facility.
Aug 12, 2016
This campground is so convenient to the hwy and Cheyenne & a perfect stop when headed west. The personnel are always friendly & reserve our preferred site when we make the reservation...
Aug 12, 2016
We enjoyed it. Very clean campground and the people who run it are very nice.
Aug 12, 2016
The facility is lovely and well-maintained. However, it is sandwiched between a highway, railroad, and industrial area. Very noisy for tent camping.
Aug 11, 2016
Clean bathrooms and showers. Nice extras for the kids and friendly staff.
Aug 11, 2016
Great escort.
Aug 10, 2016
They treated us like family!
Aug 10, 2016
being totally gravel it seemed a little dusty and uncomfortable to walk
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
We had a good stay here. The staff and facilities were great. Unfortunately, we had such a bad experience at the Yellowstone West Entrance KOA yesterday that we will not be renewing our KOA membership next month, so we won't be staying at any more KOAs going forward, which is a shame, since we travel about eight months out of the year. Thank you Cheyenne KOA for a great experience.
Aug 10, 2016
Great stay.
Aug 09, 2016
Very friendly people, we had a nice and quiet site as asked for when booking. Althogh close to I80 hwy noise acceptable.
Aug 09, 2016
We overbooked not problem but one rider broke down maybe refund that
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals