Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Hutchins Dr.

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 19, 2017
The co-owners are some of the nicest and most accommodating of our KOA family. The grounds are well-maintained and everything about this RV Park is class. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and also interacting with the family owned and managed park. My only regret is that we might not come this way again. We travel a lot and I highly recommend it. This KOA has to rank in the top 3 KOA Parks!
Mar 15, 2017
Staff were awesome. Very friendly and accommodating a little pricy though
Mar 06, 2017
You KOA is one of the best and cleanest we have ever stayed in. Thank you!
Feb 27, 2017
We pulled in on a blustery, cold day. The manager was very kind and welcoming. The facilities seemed good, but it was too cold and our stay too short to make any other comments.
Feb 23, 2017
Great!! Checking in was memorable with the cutest little cowboy helping his mom!!!! Fantastic family!! Will always make it a destination point!!!
Feb 16, 2017
Loved the host and hostess. Nicely spaced sites. No complaints.
Feb 15, 2017
Great hospitality and care from the new owners. They provide personal attention to their campers. Thank you for a great stay. We will be back.
Feb 11, 2017
Very well maintained with pleasant staff.
Feb 04, 2017
Jan 30, 2017
Very clean campsite and facilities
Jan 28, 2017
Jan 11, 2017
We stayed at the KOA and the owners got us checked in quickly and efficiently as it was late at night. We ended up staying a second night due to truck trouble and our late check out was not an issue. The facilities were well kept and clean. I would most definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.
Dec 31, 2016
Nice location. Clean and well kept.
Dec 21, 2016
It was great, although the wind gusts nearly blew the door of our cabin apart!
Dec 18, 2016
Very friendly! Highly recommend.
Dec 15, 2016
Awesome showers!!!
Dec 14, 2016
The people that work there are very helpful.
Dec 07, 2016
We were greeted by friendly staff that were very helpful and made us feel welcome. The showers and restrooms are clean and nice. There is plenty room for slide outs on bigger RVs and motor homes. The Campground is well kept and cared for.
Dec 06, 2016
Very friendly owners. Nice place
Nov 28, 2016
Wonderful facilities, well-maintained, and super friendly staff.
Nov 28, 2016
We came in late and in the winter and they had the heat ready for us and everything was clean and well insulated. When we checked out, everything is easy and very polite.
Nov 25, 2016
Really kind and thoughtful KOA team; top notch facilities. Beautiful.
Nov 19, 2016
We hadn't planned to stop, but the freeway closed down because of horrible weather. The ladies were so nice. They were walking around making sure everything was clean in freezing, windy, snowy weather. They did their best to keep the walks clean from snow. We will stay again. We were afraid all Wyoming KOAS were going to be filthy and ran by horrible people like the Rock springs location.
Nov 17, 2016
Running late getting in and was turned around on directions, they stayed on the phone with me until I arrived
Nov 15, 2016
this place is pristine. The owners are very nice and helpful. good location and not one thing to not like! We will return and highly recommend it to our friends.
Nov 15, 2016
Nice and clean. Great customer service
Nov 15, 2016
Nice clean well run little park
Nov 14, 2016
Arrived late, after dark, and did not have much time to enjoy the grounds. Bathrooms were close and clean. We saw a well maintained and clean campground the next day. Thanks for making the facility nice!
Nov 14, 2016
We have stayed in 3 KOA's in the last 6 months and have found them to be more expensive than most parks. 2 of them were all gravel (no grass). 1 did have a little grass between the sites. We did 1 load of laundry in Cheyenne. Laundry room was very clean but $2 to wash and $2 to dry is kind of pricey. We don't understand what makes KOA the worth higher prices.
Nov 13, 2016
This is a well maintained facility. Adequate space. Good stopover spot when traveling on I-80. Nice owner/operators.
Nov 12, 2016
Convenient to interstate. Some road noise, but staff friend and helpful. Recommended fantastic restaurant for dinner. I would return.
Nov 06, 2016
10% discount and 10% sales tax = a pretty expensive night compared to other parks with similar services.
Nov 05, 2016
Two night stop on way home. Friendly helpful staff. Did not use any facilities.
Nov 02, 2016
Very nice new facility, but very noisy. Freeway noise is terrible and all night, with interspersed trains all night.
Oct 31, 2016
Oct 31, 2016
Good for an overnight stay. Cleaning efficient campsite. Friendly staff,easy checkin and very clean bathrooms. Close to US 80 very little shade with gravel sites. About 10 minutes to downtown Cheyenne.
Oct 29, 2016
Excellent,as always. Very nice park
Oct 29, 2016
This was the nicest KOA I have stayed in. Cleanest Showers excellent facilities. They Deserve a 5+.
Oct 29, 2016
Good campground.Everything was perfect.
Oct 28, 2016
Very neat and well organized campground. Hosts in office were super friendly and helpful. Laid out very well. The only thing I would change is the fact that every site is totally graveled. Wasn't very conducive to want to sit outside much. The sites are well spaced and hookups were arranged nicely. We definitely would stay there again.
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 26, 2016
It was an acceptable place to stay.
Oct 26, 2016
--
Oct 26, 2016
It is a nice desert campground.
Oct 24, 2016
Great layout, well maintained.
Oct 24, 2016
eveything was the best except it was very noisy
Oct 23, 2016
It was a great stop for me near Cheyenne and close to 80. The amenities were fine and the bathrooms spotless.
Oct 23, 2016
I stayed in a camper cabin, and everything was clean and to my liking. I arrived late, but the hosts thoughtfully left the key in the cabin with instructions tapes to the office door. They even turned the heater on for me! Highly reccomended
Oct 22, 2016
I didn't particularly like the bathroom and shower setup. The bathrooms were quite small and the shower was the same. It would have been nicer to have the womens bathroom with their own showers.
Oct 22, 2016
Nice place, friendly staff. Way over priced for the winter season. Most Cheyenne attractions are closed and there was nothing to do at the KOA itself.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps