Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2016
For someone with arthritis, trying to shower in your tiny shower rooms is impossible. The water pressure was also very low. They are poorly ventilated. It is also inconvenient not having then joined to the restrooms. The laundry's small dryers did not dry my cloths and left brown and black marks on my clothing. The only reason I did not grade lower was the staff was very nice.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Great stay - very friendly people!!
Sep 27, 2016
clean & convenient
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Clean and neat
Sep 26, 2016
Highway truck noise.
Sep 26, 2016
Neat, clean and friendly.
Sep 26, 2016
clean...quite and affordable.
Sep 26, 2016
The site was not to level had to move over in the site to get the coach to level out.
Sep 26, 2016
Camp host were the best and most helpful! A pleasure to stay here.
Sep 26, 2016
We like this campground. It is a frequent stop
Sep 25, 2016
Absolutely wonderful stay. Grounds are clean, great dog area with access to field to run the dogs. Showers were clean and staff friendly. John and Susan were the best!
Sep 25, 2016
good
Sep 25, 2016
Strange lots- all gravel, no trees- fairly close together. It seemed like we were at an old drive in theater with no screen.
Sep 25, 2016
Very nice clean park. The staff was very helpful.
Sep 24, 2016
We have full timed for 16 years. This is the best KOA we have experienced. Great staff, beautifully manicured grounds and rules that were enforced. Easy access in & out.
Sep 24, 2016
A nice enough campground. A bit pricey for what is available. WiFi could be improved especially with the price for a spot.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
The whole park is gravel parking.
Sep 23, 2016
This was the highest priced fee we paid in 7 states of travel. And, for that there was no grass at the campsites plus the gravel needs raking to make the space level. We had the most diffculty leveling here. Restrooms were clean and hosts quite friendly.
Sep 23, 2016
Very basic site, good services, good night's stay. Very close to the highway. Stayed here several times and will likely return.
Sep 22, 2016
Some astro turf under the picnic table and for sitting would make it more pleasant to be outside.
Sep 22, 2016
Very clean park! Very friendly and helpful staff!
Sep 22, 2016
Clean, friendly enough but a bit crowded, no trees, no atmosphere but functional.
Sep 21, 2016
NOISY!!!!! Couldn't sleep most of the night, continually woken by trains, truck brakes from freeway and moving trucks on neighbouring industrial units. Not good!
Sep 21, 2016
Sep 21, 2016
Great showers and facilities. The loose gravel would be the only draw back as hard to walk to the facilities.
Sep 20, 2016
Staff Was Great, Liked The Ptt-Put Golf, Lifed The Site We Had.
Sep 20, 2016
WI-FI and cable could be better. Nice campground for short stays.
Sep 20, 2016
Excellent camp. Stayed 2 days to see the town and learn about it`s history.
Sep 20, 2016
we pulled in late with no reservation,but they still found us a site and were very helpfull and a pleasure to work with.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Hosts were super nice! Great campground!
Sep 19, 2016
Great!
Sep 18, 2016
Friendly staff and spotless baths and laundry.
Sep 17, 2016
Nice size pull thru spot.
Sep 17, 2016
Awesome location, great place to stay.
Sep 17, 2016
When we stay in Cheyenne we stay at the KOA. It is pretty convenient and the stores we shop at are pretty close.
Sep 16, 2016
Only spent one night, so didn't really get to know much about the KOA. Had a pet run area and outside grass area which was good for the dogs. Nice and quiet, though it was near a major highway. Will stay again
Sep 16, 2016
The owners are super nice and helpful. The sites were all gravel and clean. But it was hard to distinguish where to park. Seems you were hanging out both ends. Need something at each site to define the site from the road. Everything else was great!! Easy on, easy off.
Sep 15, 2016
Great little KOA just off the highway. Friendly staff and we enjoyed having gravel instead of dirt around our trailer. We were only there one night but wouldn't hesitate to stop again.
Sep 15, 2016
great clean campground - loved all the little amenities like the putt putt golf
Sep 15, 2016
Very friendly also a very clean
Sep 14, 2016
Love the pavilion! Windbreaks at tent sites are a great idea.
Sep 14, 2016
nice camp, easy access, only negative, seemed to have low water pressure in camper, great location, easy to get to town
Sep 14, 2016
Close to downtown Cheyenne. Pretty quiet and very clean. Wide and roomy sites, nice friendly folks. We were in a 45 foot coach towing
Sep 14, 2016
Clean and well lit at night
Sep 13, 2016
Shower too small, not handicap friendly. Over priced!
Sep 13, 2016
I was disappointed that the campgrounds was like a huge gravel parking lot. The people who we dealt with were very nice and helpful though. the place was clean, although the shower door lock would not close properly and another guest walked in on me while I was dressing.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy