Cheyenne KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

Email

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 28, 2016
This is one of my favorite KOA's.
Jun 28, 2016
nice to have people that like the same things ( motorcycles)
Jun 27, 2016
we were only there overnight so I cant add anything
Jun 27, 2016
Nicely maintained campground but surrounding area was all very industrial with truck depots and highway. Overnight stay definite recommendation but more than one day not so much
Jun 27, 2016
Just in town visiting relatives.
Jun 27, 2016
This koa is awesone. The staff are so friendly and the campsite great. We will stay here again.
Jun 27, 2016
Very nice campground
Jun 26, 2016
Its a place to stay for a night but not a place to "camp" sandwiched between I-80 and a train track its very noisy. All gravel lot, no shade
Jun 26, 2016
Fantastic overnight stay, great hosts
Jun 26, 2016
Big spaces, clean, seems secure.
Jun 26, 2016
Compared to other KOA's we have stayed at, this one rates the lowest for us. And it was the most expensive! No cable t.v. and all the others had it. Was a very long way from the bathrooms for old people who have to get up during the night to use the restrooms. And was not the friendliest either. There was also a large space at the bottom of the door where small outdoor critters could get in.
Jun 26, 2016
Wonderful, informative and helpful host s!!
Jun 25, 2016
Great staff. Well maintained.
Jun 25, 2016
Was a very popular campground. Wanted a full hook up but could only get water and electric. that was ok as the bathrooms and showers were great. Had trouble with the wifi connection on my laptop but Rhonda worked hard to try an fix it. Eventually we got it to connect but the connection was slow. That was the only issue. Great place to chillax.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
New campground. Immature trees so not a lot of shelter from the wind. Facilities were very nice. Loved the pavilion. Pool only open till 830.
Jun 22, 2016
We have been to this KOA at least twice with rigs 40-42' and towing. No issue entering or parking or leaving. We've never had any problem.
Jun 21, 2016
Just stayed 1 night passing thru time but it was very clean and the lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful
Jun 21, 2016
Cozy campground. Another great KOA.
Jun 20, 2016
I loved the site, but it was so windy when we stayed there, that I would try to skip it if I could.
Jun 20, 2016
Great!
Jun 19, 2016
Nice grounds, very nice staff.
Jun 19, 2016
Great, well maintained park. Very friendly and helpful staff. Water pressure low. No regulator needed. . Still low flow rate. Limited TV channels. Good sized spaces.
Jun 19, 2016
Close to the interstate which is good for finding and and "bad" for noise.
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Campsite was not level. Staff was friendly.
Jun 18, 2016
The campground facilities are very good. There is some highway noise. The woman working in the office was very unfriendly. Because of her, we we had a very unpleasant welcome.
Jun 18, 2016
little noisey
Jun 18, 2016
This is a nice facilty, we'll located. If their Kamp K9 were a more realistic size, I'd give it 5 stars. We travel with retrievers that need room to exercise at the end of the day. KOA's Kamp K9 is a big draw for us. I think KOA should set minimum size requirements to lists a facility as having a Kamp.
Jun 18, 2016
Very clean park, the staff very helpful. Will stop again when in the area.
Jun 18, 2016
Stark, gravel sites. Not very friendly
Jun 17, 2016
Only stayed one night but everyone was very friendly.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful. Campsite was ready for us. Campground was quiet enough to sleep. We didn't use many of the amenities (stoves, showers, pool) but might on future trips. Great value.
Jun 17, 2016
Loved the Internet connection. Nice,clean park.
Jun 16, 2016
Great place to stay if you are in Cheyenne.
Jun 16, 2016
The pavilion saved us as a huge storm made tenting a challenge. Never got to swim. Koa was clean and folks were friendly. Thanks!
Jun 15, 2016
This's is Journey KOA so it is right on the highway. The traffic noise is loud all the time. All facilities were very clean. The sites were all rock - not very inviting. For a one night stopover! It worked fine.
Jun 15, 2016
It seemed the rate was expensive for this site.
Jun 15, 2016
Clean. Close to 80.
Jun 14, 2016
We tent camped. Site had only one level spot which was gravel. Way too close to noisy I-80 to tent camp for me.
Jun 14, 2016
Our 4th stay in this park. Great well maintained park. Staff very friendly Stayed 3 nights in a 5th wheel
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
The cabin was great and the campground was veryclean. The Prarie dogs and bunnies were an added surprise.
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was Great! Nice, small RV Park--very much to our liking. We will stay again!
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice, clean, friendly hosts
Jun 13, 2016
We liked the Campground. Will recommend it.
Jun 12, 2016
The people were great! The campsite was very clean and neat.
Jun 12, 2016
FRIENDLY STAFF & NICE AREAS, WHICH THERE WAS MORE GRASS AREA....
Jun 12, 2016
Clean, comfortable and very enjoyable. Would like to see grills at the campsites for cooking outside
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals