Cheyenne KOA

8800 Archer Frontage Road

Cheyenne, WY 82007-9654

Reserve: 800-562-1507

Info: 307-638-8840

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2015
Newer appearing campgrounds. Wide, gravel driving lanes.
Aug 28, 2015
the camp host put every camper next each other, when he had available spaces not in use.Plus $48 with discount is high for one night stay
Aug 27, 2015
Very clean and neat. Due to mechanical problems with our truck we even had to use a service center recommended by the KOA - Big Al's - very good experience here as well!!
Aug 26, 2015
Nice place, nice location. Community dining area A+. Shower area a little tight for plus size adults.
Aug 26, 2015
It was clean, quiet, and well managed
Aug 26, 2015
Nice place, well kept.
Aug 26, 2015
Bathrooms were very clean with nice showers. Only downside was the noises from the highway.
Aug 26, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
Has everything you need. Open satellite friendly sites. Clean and well kept.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
The campground had clean showers, a pool. That was ok. But it is so lound next to the street, we didn't sleep at all.
Aug 24, 2015
one of the nicest KOA we stay at. Always enjoy our stay in Cheyenne
Aug 24, 2015
Although it had no grass or shade, otherwise it was a well kept campground and the owner/employees were very nice.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
The camp itself was very good, but the surroundings were less....
Aug 23, 2015
This is one of our favorite KOAs. We plan entire trips around it. It is professionally run, extremely clean with a heated and spotless pool. KOA may consider it a " Journey" location but it is a destination for us. Also right near Sierra Trading Post for excellent shopping.
Aug 22, 2015
excellent,very comforting,superior staff,
Aug 22, 2015
second time i stayed there and i loved i, cant wait to go there again
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 22, 2015
So noisey could not sleep.
Aug 21, 2015
Campground was nice and clean. Glad to see strict rules for pets written in info pamphlet. Would recommend this campground to anyone.
Aug 21, 2015
We had a reservation for Thursday, Aug/ 13 and arrived at approx. 10:30AM. We were told they could not check us in as there was maintenance to be done. They offered us to go into the field, which we did. At 1:00PM we went back to check-in. In past years the ownership has been very accommodating to us as we were in town for the HRC Retriever Club hunt test at Hereford Ranch.
Aug 21, 2015
Kids loved the mini golf!
Aug 21, 2015
clean and friendly
Aug 21, 2015
Friendly staff, clean washrooms, nice pool. WiFi difficult to access in the cabins
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Very nice staff. Big rig friendly.
Aug 20, 2015
Outstanding customer service!!
Aug 19, 2015
The KOA TEAM was very helpful, and well informed.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Stay was good but the showers were small.
Aug 18, 2015
Very helpful staff and big open sites
Aug 18, 2015
Clean modern rest rooms. It was wonderful to have a 24 hour laundry. The staff was wonderful in helping us find repair services
Aug 17, 2015
best management yet!!!!!!!!!
Aug 17, 2015
Best KOA in the system. Clean, clean, clean!!! All needs met, I would recommend to anyone in the area to please stay with these Pro's!!!
Aug 17, 2015
We have already recommended your facility to others. Nice facility and great people to deal with
Aug 17, 2015
LOVED OUR SHORT STAY!!! THE KIDS HAD A BLAST IN THE IMMACULATE FACILITIES OF POOL-MINI GOLF. THE RESTROOMS WERE VERY CLEAN AND SO WAS OUR CABIN, WE WILL STAY AGAIN AND TELL EVERYONE CHEYENNE IS A MUST STOP!!!
Aug 17, 2015
It was a good place, friendly staff, reasonable price, nice facilities. I will stay here again. I have already recommended it to friends and family.
Aug 17, 2015
The only complaint was the large stoned roads/sites, but will return.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
enjoyed the campground.
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice campground Only thing I didn't like was the loose gravel seeing we were on a motorcycle
Aug 17, 2015
Friendly hosts--great place to stay
Aug 15, 2015
Kids enjoyed the pool.
Aug 14, 2015
Not a bad place, price is double what I consider a fair price.
Aug 14, 2015
Pool was out of order. No outdoor grill or firepit, no shade. Couldn't connect to wifi.
Aug 14, 2015
Clean, well maintained campground. Office staff was very friendly. Pool was clean and warm. Great place to stay.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
We stayed overnight on our way back to SD---the staff was very friendly, the facilities were clean, even had a small off leash area for dogs.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.