Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7784

Info: 828-497-9711

Email

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

May 20, 2016
great resort for kids. Advertised wi-fi but it rarely worked, so, basically didn't have.
May 19, 2016
I could not believe that you had an inside swimming pool. Also, you are making a lot of nice improvements to the campground.
May 18, 2016
Very nice staff gave us great ideas of place to check out. Very clean beautiful campground cant wait to come back.
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
Checkin and checkout process was quick and easy. Staff was friendly. Bath house was clean and stocked when it was in service. Unfortunately our bath house remained out of service for a good portion of our stay due to a plumbing issue. There was also a black widow spider in our cabin, which we killed. This created some anxiety for my family which meant noone slept well. The cabins are not heated.
May 17, 2016
We love camping here. The only issue this time was a few of the boys working in the grill/pavilion were rude and playing on cell phones.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
wonderful as always.
May 16, 2016
thank you for new gas grill on site 505 much needed,,,,i would love to see some hay rides again, tye dyeing again ,, icecream parties,,, when i get to come
May 16, 2016
We have been going for 4 years kids love it . Only con would be the inside pool is not warm or big enough . Way too crowded and cool. Everything else is great.
May 16, 2016
We enjoyed being able to spend time as a FAMILY! Looking forward to coming back this summer!
May 16, 2016
Loved it. Wanted kiddie splash area open. Didn't get cabin in the picture when I made my reservation. It looked more private in the picture.
May 16, 2016
Probably the biggest campground that I have stayed at. My girls loved the indoor pool and the bathhouse was so clean!!
May 16, 2016
Love the area.Bathrooms not working most of the time & my daughter is 8.5 months pregnant, this was a true inconvienance our entire stay. Has always before been much better. Hope things will improve real soon.
May 16, 2016
Only complaints is wifi in campground is horrible. In this day and time everyone is looking at social media or something on the web. I couldn't even check my emails. Also showers in bathhouse on end were pond 3 is has no water pressure and isn't very warm.
May 16, 2016
Cold showers. Door lock broken
May 16, 2016
First time camping EVER! We had a blast!
May 16, 2016
Aside from finding out the cabin we had was too dangerous to be in, we had an excellent time. The cabin they moved us too was beautiful!
May 16, 2016
Excellent stay. Kids extremely enjoyed the time there. Will deefinately return.
May 16, 2016
Great location for motorcycling. Everyone had a great weekend.
May 16, 2016
Absolutely beautiful campground, my family had a blast. Will definitely be coming back soon
May 16, 2016
Cabin was dirty dust was very thick on fan and cob webs was everywhere , there was more dirt and mess inside cabin than on outside porch. Been coming here for 30 years this time was not the best clean wise. Should've brought camper instead .
May 16, 2016
Some of the employees where rude.. no one knew anything about when the little events where, and their store not having coffee is kind of weird.. really wasn't happy with our stay but.. it was good with the few nice employees we met!
May 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay once we where checked in. We loved our cabin. Service at the front desk was not great. I rented 4 cabins. I requested for them to be as close as they could get us, manager told me not possible. Made it difficult for my family.
May 16, 2016
My 2 year old daughter had an awesome time. I had a cool shower in the older bathhouse, but that kind of stuff doesn't really bother me as long as my kids are happy. We will definitely be back!
May 15, 2016
Beautiful location. Maybe next time we try it 2 weeks late. Kind od cold during our stay.
May 12, 2016
We like that place a lot, could use a little update, but we thoroughly enjoy staying there. Thank you
May 12, 2016
We had a great stay. It was our 5th trip and we will be back, thanks.
May 12, 2016
I love KOA Cherokee! A great time for friends and family! I recommend it to anyone! If you are opting for a cabin, get one on the river! So worth it to hear the water throughout your stay.
May 11, 2016
Great cabin. Wonderful campground. Best relaxing weekend in a long time.
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
We enjoy the cabin and the friendly staff at this KOA. We intend to return in the future.
May 09, 2016
The cabin was clean and well maintained. The campground was beautiful. The staff was extremely friendly. Completely satisfied.
May 09, 2016
We stayed 3 nights. Everything was quiet and peaceful. Campers were friendly and lots of things for children to keep them entertained. I highly recommend this campground!
May 09, 2016
Everything was very nice.
May 09, 2016
Excellent!
May 09, 2016
Great time. Staff were excellent.
May 09, 2016
This was my 4th visit to this KOA, and I'm not sure I want to go to any others. My experiences here have been so amazing that I don't see how another KOA could compete! Friendly and helpful staff, clean facility and plenty to do. Thank you, Cherokee KOA for another amazing experience!
May 09, 2016
Our stay was great! But there was a problem, we were enjoying it so much that we forgot our check out date! Our cabin was reserved, so we had to scramble to pack up and get out. During our panic packing Joanne Furr the OM, contacted me and offered to extend our stay, they had just finished updating another cabin and we're able to let us stay in ours! What a relief! We were very pleased!
May 09, 2016
Awesome!
May 09, 2016
I love this campground. Usually I stay here at least twice a year. The staff is always friendly and helpful. I came in late after check in and had my cabin ready and open for me when I got there. Totally recommend this place to everyone.
May 09, 2016
Relaxing
May 09, 2016
We had a great weekend. The wifi seems to be improved as well.
May 08, 2016
May 06, 2016
Excellent visit...haven't been in years but still the same..just need more discounts as far as camping along with more activity going on
May 05, 2016
Top notch all the way... Clean, neat, friendly.. Couldn't ask for anything more... Thank you
May 04, 2016
Love love love this campground, nice and clean and updated, Internet a little slow.
May 03, 2016
Wonderful cabins. Clean and very comfortable. Better than anticipated!
May 03, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals