Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7784

Info: 828-497-9711

Email

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 23, 2016
Nicest KOA that we have been to, Very attentive staff & beatiful grounds
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
The showers were upgraded nicely. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Sep 22, 2016
Everything was great!!!
Sep 22, 2016
Great time.
Sep 21, 2016
staff was great,room was clean, view from cabin was great,cant wait to go back next year
Sep 21, 2016
I always enjoy my time here!!!!
Sep 21, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly. They made you feel like you were an important dignitary and anything you ask, they would take care of and they did, immediately. Only had 2 complaints, too much noise outside my cabin (probably because it was too close to the office) and 2 - my cabin was not clean. There was still food in the floor from previous guest and dirt on the mattresses.
Sep 20, 2016
We had a wonderful restful stay and will be back with family soon. Thanks so much.
Sep 20, 2016
Overall a nice KOA. Deluxe cabin 223 is positioned strategically. The porch is in the sun almost all day. The fire pit is right off the neighbors porch. There is absolutely no privacy. Your neighbors are in your face and you will be in theirs. I would recommend NEVER staying in that deluxe cabin. It's not deluxe. Way too much money for camping with your neighbors. The cabin was clean.
Sep 20, 2016
Enjoyed my stay.
Sep 20, 2016
Excellent, all around!!
Sep 20, 2016
We always have a great time!!!
Sep 20, 2016
I have been staying at Cherokee koa for 21 years and it is always fun,but this year I noticedsome disturbi ny issues. Some of the workers that do the check-in are slow, non k knowledgeable and borderkine rude.Also prices for fishing and bike rentals have soared. There are getting to be so many cabins so close together you have very little privacy. Our trip was stil enjoyable but not like before.
Sep 20, 2016
Not the KOA's fault, but we had some noisy neighbors. When we reported them to the office, the issue was addressed promptly.
Sep 19, 2016
I LOVE TO COME TO CHEROKEE KOA CAMPGROUND,, THEY try to help you if you have a problem, with any thing,,,, i would like the hay ride to come back,,and ice cream sundaes to come back when we come to customers day weekend
Sep 19, 2016
I stayed in a cabin and was very happy with everything.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
we have stayed in other koa around the smokies. we have found this to be the nicest.
Sep 19, 2016
We have been staying here for a few years. We like it here because our kids are safe. But this is second year there have been no fish in the ponds! And our cabin was horrible was a nasty smell and spiders all over the outside had to kill 3 to get inside porch. I don't want to stop coming but these issues are a big deal when we have kids. Please feel free to contact me.
Sep 19, 2016
I really enjoy coming out to koa it is very relaxing all the housekeeping were very nice
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
We loved it and hope to go back soon.
Sep 19, 2016
Thank you for our recent stay; however, I had to kill two black widow spiders that were in our cabin over the weekend. The prior time we stayed at one of your cabins it was very clean, not this time. Do you ever treat the cabins for spiders and insects? We have a 1 year old and finding two black widows in our cabin with Poisonous spiders in our cabin, this was not a safe situation.
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly Staff is always smiling, nice bath houses, and even better location. Best value in Cherokee
Sep 19, 2016
A wonderful get away in beautiful Cherokee!! Friendly staff, clean, and lots of fun!!
Sep 19, 2016
Stayed here the first time on the customer appreciation weekend. Was unaware cabins didn't have ac, it could have been in the description of the ad and I didn't read it, not koa fault. We had fans and we're just fine all weekend. Wifi didn't work on my phone worked fine on my husbands phone. We will be back to stay at this koa
Sep 19, 2016
My family used to visit this campground when I was a kid. We decided to visit again and bring our own children. It definitely has changed! The good, the amenities make it a fantastic place for kids! The bathrooms were decently cleaned, but it was super busy. The cabins are great! And it's super peaceful by the river. The biggest change is how close everyone is, packed in like sardines.
Sep 19, 2016
The bathroom was nasty only seen them one time cleaning them In three days. Mr golf cart police told us to be quite we was only talking even it was hr before quite time .. Pretty place stuff to do but really need new staff very rude .
Sep 18, 2016
Of the different KOAs we have visited, this one is out favorite. We will be back before long for another wonderful stay.
Sep 17, 2016
I will give you five stars. However the mattress in the studio we stayed in was worn out. We also experienced some ants in the cabin. I know it's camping, but ants inside is not good. I love KOA and we will be back next year! The view..priceless!!
Sep 17, 2016
They made everything easy we had no issues! Great location
Sep 16, 2016
ENJOYED OUR NIGHTS ON THE RIVER, WITH THE ALMOST FULL MOON. OVERALL, WELL MAINTAINED AND VERY FRIENDLY & HELPFUL STAFF.
Sep 16, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The only thing I was displeased with is you could tell the floors in our cabin had not been cleaned in a long time. Still give it 5 stars. Had a great time and look forward to staying again!
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
The cabin was filthy. There was a used tissue on the counter as well as what appeared to be pancake mix on the table and floor. I also found a package of candy tucked by one of the beds. Gross. The pools looked great in pics, but the kiddie pool had mold or mildew all on the sides and corners. Plus every campsite and cabin are literally on top of each other. We had to park in the street!
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful, well maintained campground. Will definitely be back!
Sep 13, 2016
Very relaxing environment. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 13, 2016
Staff very helpful. Room was clean.
Sep 12, 2016
It was very peaceful
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
My family and I had a great stay "glamping" for the weekend in your cabin. There was more supplies for me to use than I thought it would come with and it was greatly appreciated. Looking forward to the next stay!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
LOVE THE CABIN WE STAYED IN...WOULD LOVE TO COME AGAIN SOON
Sep 11, 2016
The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. They answered all of our questions and was able to show us the cabin and where everything was. It was clean and peaceful! This is my favorite Koa so far!
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Hated to leave. Was so very nice as was our stay last time. Will be back again and again.
Sep 08, 2016
We really enjoyed camping here over Labor Day weekend. Kids had a great time and said it was there best vacation ever and are already asking to go back.
Sep 08, 2016
My family and friends visited KOA for the first time during the labor day weekend. The staff was very polite and friendly. The common areas were clean and the best part of all the kids had a wonderful time at the river, pools, bouncing pad. They rode their bikes freely and participated in most campsite activities. It was a very friendly family oriented campsite.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award