Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Reserve: 800-562-7784

Info: 828-497-9711

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

Cabin Reviews

Dec 16, 2014
My daughter and I stayed in a cabin in KOA, in the Smokeys. We returned to where we spent several days (KOA) last year. It is such a wonderful site-- close to the National Park, our cabin was right on the river, and KOA offered more ammendities than we used. It is a wonderful place and yes, will be recommended to many. Thank you for such a lovely place to vacation!
Dec 15, 2014
This was our 2nd stay here. We are making it our tradition. My kids love the playground and air bounce. We will be back again next year and plan on making a summer trip!
Dec 13, 2014
i stay here often with ladies from church cause we feel safe and the staff is so friendly and the areas are clean. THANKS
Dec 10, 2014
LOVED everything about our stay and can NOT wait to come back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
The stay started off bad but definitely ended on a positive note.
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 07, 2014
I do think the gas grills should be fixed the ignition switches don't work and its dangerous to have to light them by hand i almost blew up. other than that our stay was really great. thanks
Dec 03, 2014
Great vacation. We opted to stay in a deluxe cabin instead of towing our RV this time. That was a good decision on our part, and perfect accommodations.Thank you!
Dec 01, 2014
The staff worked to get 21 people in 2 RVS and 3 cabins right next to each other for Thanksgiving. Well done!
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Had a wonderful time in our Cottage for the week of Thanksgiving. Very comfortable and clean. WIFI was sketchy and the only complaint. Thanksgiving potluck dinner was very nice and appreciated. Ready to come back for another visit.
Dec 01, 2014
Our family enjoyed the cabin. The only issue we had was with too many pets not cleaned up after.
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
We loved how the cottage was so clean and everyone there was so nice. Can't wait to plan our next trip to this KOA
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Absolutely wonderful!
Nov 29, 2014
Every synonym of amazing would describe this KOA.
Nov 28, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
We had the deluxe 2 bedroom cabin , it was very clean and cozy , the beds are very comfortable ! All in all , we had a great relaxing mini vacation .
Nov 26, 2014
Nov 26, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at KOA Cherokee. However, I wish someone would have put a sign on the bath house door stating the showers were not operational and there was no hot water. This was the bath house near the gate.
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 23, 2014
Hot water heater in cabin didn't work for two days. Management without hesitation refunded me in full for two days w/o water. I was very happy.
Nov 17, 2014
Very nice deluxe cabin & patio/firepit...enjoyed the atmosphere..a great camping experience...we'll be back....
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Had a great time. Hope to come back and do some fishing.
Nov 12, 2014
Hard to find. My old Gps could not know where it is. Campground is good and calm.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
The cabin was awesome. I was very impressed with the way the cabin looked and everything worked great. It was my wife's first time in a campground and I wanted her to enjoy it. It was perfect for her. She loved it and we will be back. Thanks!!
Nov 10, 2014
The staff is helpful but lukewarm. The bathrooms and cabins are very clean though.
Nov 10, 2014
Excellent
Nov 10, 2014
We have been staying at the Cherokee KOA for 15 years and it is always a great trip . We love the Cherokee KOA !!!
Nov 10, 2014
We had a great time but did experience an issue with the water in the shower. It was very cold. Stood in there for 10+ minutes waiting for it to warm up (last time we stayed this worked) and it stayed cold. It was miserable to come in from a long day of trout fishing in the cold waters to have to take a cold shower.
Nov 09, 2014
This was just what our family needed. A small break from the stress, to just be a family. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
Nov 08, 2014
Don't advertise a deluxe cabin and then it a trailer with little room and appliances.
Nov 06, 2014
We stayed in a cabin near the river. It has 2 bedrooms, with bathroom and half kitchen. It's not big but very cozy. KOA site is not far from the trails.
Nov 06, 2014
We arrived after hours and had to get our packet ( we rented a cabin) from the outside box. We waited for about 30 minutes before we found someone who worked there. He said he would be at our cabin with the key in a few minutes. We went to our cabin and went and unpacked everything to the front porch. The guy never came with the key. I had to leave and go find him.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Great place, but a little pricey for a kabin. Still had a great time
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
very pleasant stay. Clean cabin, and campground. Thanks
Oct 31, 2014
Had a wonderful time thank you
Oct 31, 2014
The stire wasn't very well stocked, so what was there, some lunch meat was spoiled. Luckily the cashier noticed it before we paid for it and ate it. But really even though it wasn't summer there wasn't much to choose from to eat. We didn't bring food due to our car being overloaded, and traveling with dogs. We also, froze in the cabin, it is not warm at all,to the point my dogs even crawled in bed
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Very disappointed in Halloween parade and trick or treat time change not indicated on internet. Granddaughter missed because of coming at 4 and it was over. Hope next year will be better advertised time wise, so we will know if we can attend.
Oct 28, 2014
Great staff. Lots of fun activities for the children. The cabin had not been swept out from the last campers. Other than that we had a wonderful time!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.