Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7784

Info: 828-497-9711

Email

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 28, 2016
Really enjoyed staying at KOA campground. People were very friendly and the cabin and site were real clean as well. Looking forward to going back.
Apr 28, 2016
I enjoyed staying at KOA this past weekend.Friendly staff and it's always clean.One of my most favorite places to stay!Can't wait to go there again
Apr 26, 2016
Friendly staff. Very good amenities.
Apr 26, 2016
My family and I loved staying at the KOA. Everything was perfect except for the fact that we stayed 2 nights and they expected us to reuse our towels the whole weekend. When we asked for clean, fresh towels, the clerk at the front desk got an attitude. She said that they expect us to reuse our towels.
Apr 26, 2016
As usual had a great time. KOA personnel are always very friendly and helpful.
Apr 26, 2016
Great stay. Facilities were great. We enjoyed. Only issue was WIFI and Cellular connections didn't work but on the other hand good to be unconnected for a couple of days.
Apr 26, 2016
Love it here! We have been staying here for over 15 years. The inly thing i would change is keeping the pool open later on sunday.
Apr 25, 2016
Enjoyed the scenery, the peace and quiet, the rapid response to a problem, and the friendliness of the staff.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Stay was great as always. My one and only complaint would be the bathrooms. I felt it could of been cleaner.
Apr 25, 2016
Camp Ground was great, however the Delux cabin we rented had ants and spiders galore in the bathroom. Other then that the amenities were great!
Apr 25, 2016
I have been going there for over 30 years. Gets better every year.
Apr 25, 2016
The staff was very friendly, our cabin was clean and spacious, pool and hot tub was phenomenal, but no A/C in our cabin.
Apr 25, 2016
Wonderful stay looking toward for next time
Apr 25, 2016
This was our first stay, it was very clean, quiet friendly staff , we had everything we needed 1st the koa , we loved it and can't wait to c9me back again soon.
Apr 25, 2016
We live in Otto, we stay here very often. When last we stayed, the front desk staff told me that I shouldn't make my reservations online anymore, to call or just walk in and I will receive the same discounts and have a better choice of site or cabin. Well, I followed their advice this time and was a walk in. I was not given the $25 discount on a cabin rental. Could be a little friendlier and smile
Apr 23, 2016
We don't have a negative thing to say. We had a fun time..Nice Kampground!!!! Beautiful area!!!
Apr 22, 2016
We come twice-- a year we would come more if we could get away! We love this place and we love all of you!Thank you so much! Billy Scull
Apr 19, 2016
My husband and I visited the Cherokee KOA for our honeymoon. When we arrived, we were surprised to find that they had set up the cabin with a goodie basket and made the bed with monogrammed pillows for us (my parents had left the surprise, but staff took time to set everything up). They even gave us one bundle of firewood and a lighter on the house! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Apr 19, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
Apr 19, 2016
The cabin was great..very comfortable bed! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful river! Excellent vacation spot!
Apr 19, 2016
Like the activities there. But had to check out early because of our cabin being covered in ants and spider webs. Our 1 year old little girl has bites all over her leg. We also think it's a very strict campground. Too many rules
Apr 18, 2016
I love the koa the staff is friendly if you need help they are there to assist. If they are in there golf carts and see you walking to the store they would ask you if you need a ride. The cleanliness of the campground is very exceptional. I love the Kamp ground.
Apr 18, 2016
We have been coming to KOA in Cherokee for over 20 years! We love the fishing and all the amenities. The staff is right on top of things! I have noticed tho that the last few trips the cabins are not as clean as they used to be. Other than that everything else was great!
Apr 18, 2016
Breaker was tripped our first night and we froze... when this was brought up to maintenance they came out and fixed but never apologized. Also, we were with 4 other groups and were harassed by the staff because we had too many vehicles at the site.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
We loved the river view. Staff very helpful. Joanne was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 16, 2016
It's perfect !!! ♡♡♡
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
Check in was frustrating because of computer complications. Our stay was very well enjoyable
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
My first KOA experience. Best part is the people. Very friendlly and helpful. Campsite is upgrading for summer, but seems to be behind on many things including restroom remodel and remodel of picnic table shelters. Hopefully by end of April, all will be complete. We stayed in basic cabin, which exceeded our expectations.(More Convenient than Tent, price not much different). Thank You !
Apr 12, 2016
Campground seemed nice, but we didn't really have time to utilize many of the amenities. Stayed in a cabin and it was ok. Not super clean or maintained. Hair in the shower, dirt on the floor and fridge missing handle. Nothing real bad, just enough to not be worthy of 5 stars.
Apr 11, 2016
Campground was great, very clean and inviting. Staff were extremely friendly and even stayed a few mins late due to our delayed arrival. Stayed in a studio cabin which was just as described online. Everything was perfect for a quick weekend getaway.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Love this place, love the people who work here.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Great place for kids. Cute, clean accommodations with friendly staff. Very close to Cherokee for easy day trips to beautiful parks, great museum and fun attractions.
Apr 11, 2016
We had such a good time, the staff was amazing and extreamly helpful! The accommodations were clean and met every expectation. The bathrooms at the time of our stay were in construction so it was a little more of a hike to get to the next bathroom. We would recommend this KOA and cant wait to go back!
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Apparently we stayed at the wrong time of year and they are still working out the "kinks" before the busy season. Had issues with bath house #1 (no hot water for shower), cabin door had huge gap (over 2" gap on upper portion). Also blacktop could use some help. On a positive note the gift shop & store were well stocked
Apr 10, 2016
Very clean. Nice views. Very family and kid friendly. Not a lot of water pressure in the showers...bathrooms were very clean though. Staff was nice. Games in the laundry room took the kids money. Nice laundry room though and the price was very resonable at only a $1 apiece to wash and dry. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. We had a great time.
Apr 10, 2016
Check in was too much hassle. You need to install a fish cleaning station.
Apr 10, 2016
Very nice we had a great time! Wish we could have stayed longer!
Apr 09, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 08, 2016
I love staying at this KOA. But in the cabin there were a bunch of light bulbs bad especially in the loft area which made it hard to see at night, also no dish soap. Other than that it is a great place to stay and the cabins are awesome.
Apr 07, 2016
The campground was very well maintained and managed. We stayed in the Deluxe Cabins and absolutely loved it. The cabin was extremely clean, comfortable and the view was remarkable. As a bonus, there is a grill, full refrigerator, fireplace, bathroom, microwave, and stove top. We were extremely ccomfortable and would recommend
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps