Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7784

Info: 828-497-9711

Email

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Excellent facility with fun amenities. One of the cleanest KOA restrooms we have ever visited. Friendly & helpful staff. We will return!
Oct 17, 2016
Customer service on phone needs to come together with rules for reserving sites. We we told we only reserve a specific site type, not site. We had to stay right beside the jumpy thing and listen to kids screaming all day. Not good and was woke up at 8:00 am to screaming kids again.
Oct 17, 2016
Very clean,nice people, felt really safe there.J just wish they had actives for Halloween
Oct 17, 2016
When I booked site there was only 1 site available water/electric only. Before we arrived there was a premium site available so I called to upgrade. Still did not get premium site. But we still enjoyed our stay. WiFi reception is terrible.
Oct 17, 2016
My family had an amazing stay. Every staff member there was simply awesome
Oct 17, 2016
Great time. Kampground was very busy. Employees were very helpful. Will definitely stay again.
Oct 17, 2016
We always love our stays at the Cherokee KOA! We are already planning our return visit :)
Oct 17, 2016
Week Wi-Fi
Oct 17, 2016
75 a night is a little to much for a camp site
Oct 17, 2016
We had a much better time this go around. Connie was a ( GREAT ) help. Hope to be back in November
Oct 16, 2016
I always enjoy staying at the KOA in Cherokee, however this time was a little different. The cabin was clean the site was extra large. But there was a large group that set up beside us management could not do anything with them. Their kids ran through my campsite constantly. I complained at checkout and management took care of that and that for me. I would recommend using law enforcement more of
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
A peaceful stay in a camping cabin along a mountain stream. I'll be staying there again.
Oct 16, 2016
We loved the campground!! My kids enjoyed the jumping pillow, the bouncing pad, the playground, the pool and hot tub, and the banana bikes. My children also made friends with other kids at the campground that they played with every night.
Oct 16, 2016
Oct 16, 2016
Very clean, fun activities. Cabin was really cute and priced great. I wish it was a little less crowded but overall I loved it! :) Great for families.
Oct 16, 2016
Great service and friendly staff.
Oct 16, 2016
The campground staff were extremely friendly and grounds clean. Overall, a nice stay and beautiful near River. Drawbacks to consider for personal preference were very close/ sites, indoor pool slightly murky, and bathrooms a bit small as well as far from our site (considering the amount of camping cabins without bathrooms, we expected more public restrooms near those).
Oct 15, 2016
Water faucet on campsite had broken water pipe under ground and when water was turned on water bubbled to top of ground .Problem was not repaired they only hooked my water hose to water beside us by using a Y connector.We came to Cherokee expecting to fish trout tournament in ponds which we do every year but they did not put any fish in ponds due to low water conditions.I'd have liked known this.
Oct 15, 2016
We stayed in a delux cabin and were very pleased. The scenery along the creek is beautiful. When there were small things broken in the cabin the maintenance crew was dispatched immediately to fix them.
Oct 15, 2016
Oct 15, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, so much so that we already reserved our spot for next Oct.!
Oct 15, 2016
Had a great time
Oct 15, 2016
We stayed in K61 cabin for 2 nights. There appeared to be black mold on the walls of the cabin. By the second night, three of us were congested. My black mold sensitive asthma was in full attack and has been flared up since we returned home. I hope they address the issue. The pool was great!!!
Oct 14, 2016
Enjoyed our week in your Campground!
Oct 14, 2016
You have a beautiful campground!
Oct 14, 2016
I think that the rate you charge is a little bit high.
Oct 14, 2016
There's no wifi available at the cabin end of the campground (way out of range), and at most times except the early mornings would iIget an IP assigned even right next to the buildings where the access points were. Staff wasn't receptive to the issues or showed any empathy. Without a cell signal or wifi, there's no access to 911 or help in an emergency
Oct 14, 2016
Although I was not given the type of site that was quoted when I made the reservation nor told that there was a different rate for weekends, we had an enjoyable time and hope to stay there again.
Oct 14, 2016
The staff was super unfriendly. Our cabin had pink mold in the shower, and in the toilet. We reserved a riverfront cabin, but we were given a cabin on a dry creek bed. I love KOA but next time I'll be staying on the other side of the mountain
Oct 14, 2016
Great park, beautiful area. Not the parks problem but the litter around the Ravens Fork was very disappointing, such a beautiful area but plastic water bottles were everywhere.
Oct 13, 2016
the internet service was very poor no phone service but park was clean and staff friendly
Oct 13, 2016
Enjoyed our stay! Staff is friendly!
Oct 13, 2016
Over run with kids on park provided trikes. The smoke from campfires was over whelming.
Oct 13, 2016
Loved all the activities for kids.
Oct 13, 2016
Very helpful staff.Could use more signage for directions.Very well kept area.
Oct 13, 2016
Kampground was the best KOA I have ever experienced and I've been all across the country. Most helpful was JoAnn(for helping me find a good locksmith in an emergency); Joeanne; and Lucy. Very much enjoyed my stay. This is a special place.
Oct 12, 2016
Very nice place to go to nice concrete slabs paved road very friendly staff
Oct 12, 2016
our first time here our 7 nights was peaceful and beautiful,and so clean. we will be back again next fall. so glad we stayed there it was a perfect vacation , thank you from the Barefoots
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Great place to camp! The drought has the ponds closed, but there are fish in the river! Bring your bikes; it's a perfect way to get around.
Oct 12, 2016
We had a great time staying at the KOA. I do think for the price of the campsites they should lower the cost of the bike rentals. We would have go them if they were less or a cost per day instead of hour. Also bring your own firewood. 7.00 for a small bundle is so pricey. Beside the foreword and bike rental great place to camp and flat campground to ride in.
Oct 12, 2016
We loved it there. Prople are very friendly. And there is a lot of stuff for our kids to do. Great place for families to meet up and spend a great weekend together.
Oct 12, 2016
Very Well Kept Campground. Helpful Staff. Plenty to do for All.
Oct 11, 2016
Wonderful campground, the people are great. .
Oct 11, 2016
Well, it didn't start off well - forgot the power cord to the camper. Your employees (Donnie and others) did everything they could to help us out. They were able to find another camper who let us borrow their power cord to get the trailer off the truck and slideouts set up. We were able to go the next day and buy another cord. They checked on us several times. We greatly appreciate it!
Oct 11, 2016
A very nice campground and very clean had a great weekend with my grandsons. Their mom my daughter went to heaven away 2 years ago trying to make memories for them to remember her (Brittany)her 30th birthday was October 10.Great campground !
Oct 11, 2016
Just another awesome stay at KOA! Can't wait to get back!
Oct 11, 2016
We loved the beautiful setting & the Extremely helpful & friendly staff. The bathhouse was spotless & warm on a chilly morning!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps