Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Reserve: 800-562-7784

Info: 828-497-9711

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Dec 29, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Very cozy, relaxing, lots for kids to do around campground, slept awesome. Staff very friendly. Our second Christmas with ya'll, we were so blessed to spend it there, this is now our family tradition. Can we reserve the same cabin next year? Clean!
Dec 29, 2014
Friendly staff and clean facilities (bathrooms especially). We keep coming back!
Dec 29, 2014
Love this place. Everyone was extremely welcoming and helpful. I would defiantly be staying again.
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
Overall, great, clean, and fun for the time of year. We did encounter a plumbing problem on Christmas eve with a non flushing toilet. Would like to see the locals more familiar with local attractions for recommendations.
Dec 28, 2014
Extremely pleased with all the facilities available. Office staff very friendly and helpful. We will be back for sure. Thanks for the hospitality!
Dec 28, 2014
Dec 28, 2014
Very clean and quiet.Just the Christmas vacation we needed. Will recommend this campground to our friends.
Dec 28, 2014
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only small problem we had was with the Wifi, reception was very poor.
Dec 27, 2014
Dec 23, 2014
We absolutely LOVE this place :) everyone is very friendly! Would most definitely recommend to a family, friend or even a stranger!
Dec 23, 2014
Our trip was awesome.we enjoyed everything and had a great time. My only recommenation is to have some bigger pots and six plates. If the cabins sleep six then you need six plates for dinner and a pot large enough for spaghetti.
Dec 23, 2014
Great location. Staff was friendly and helpful. My partner and I loved our Deluxe Cabin on the River was perfect and had everything we needed. We will definitely be back soon!
Dec 23, 2014
Very friendly staff, nice tenting areas
Dec 22, 2014
The cabins were very clean, as well as the entire campground. All the staff members and campground personnel were extremely friendly. That made all the difference :)
Dec 19, 2014
Loved Cherokee KOA - will definitely be back again and tell others about it !
Dec 16, 2014
My daughter and I stayed in a cabin in KOA, in the Smokeys. We returned to where we spent several days (KOA) last year. It is such a wonderful site-- close to the National Park, our cabin was right on the river, and KOA offered more ammendities than we used. It is a wonderful place and yes, will be recommended to many. Thank you for such a lovely place to vacation!
Dec 15, 2014
This was our 2nd stay here. We are making it our tradition. My kids love the playground and air bounce. We will be back again next year and plan on making a summer trip!
Dec 13, 2014
i stay here often with ladies from church cause we feel safe and the staff is so friendly and the areas are clean. THANKS
Dec 10, 2014
LOVED everything about our stay and can NOT wait to come back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Dec 09, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
The stay started off bad but definitely ended on a positive note.
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 08, 2014
Everything was very good. Wish we had more grass area for dogs. Staff was very friendly.
Dec 07, 2014
I do think the gas grills should be fixed the ignition switches don't work and its dangerous to have to light them by hand i almost blew up. other than that our stay was really great. thanks
Dec 04, 2014
Dec 03, 2014
Great vacation. We opted to stay in a deluxe cabin instead of towing our RV this time. That was a good decision on our part, and perfect accommodations.Thank you!
Dec 02, 2014
loved the pool and hot tub - the kids coukdn't get enough of it and the bouncy pillow....lovely dinner for thanksgiving - thanks for your generosity - we'll be back
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
The staff worked to get 21 people in 2 RVS and 3 cabins right next to each other for Thanksgiving. Well done!
Dec 01, 2014
We really enjoyed spending our "Campsgiving" at the Cherokee KOA. We met family and friends from LA, FL, WA, DC, KY, and AL. Some stayed in your fabulous deluxe cabins, while others traveled and camped in their RV's. We enjoyed the beautiful river flowing past the cabins and were impressed with the clean bathrooms. The Thanksgiving communal dinner was very much appreciated!
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Had a wonderful time in our Cottage for the week of Thanksgiving. Very comfortable and clean. WIFI was sketchy and the only complaint. Thanksgiving potluck dinner was very nice and appreciated. Ready to come back for another visit.
Dec 01, 2014
Our family enjoyed the cabin. The only issue we had was with too many pets not cleaned up after.
Dec 01, 2014
We love going to Cherokee each year for Thanksgiving. Our only issue is with Wi_Fi, it definitely needs to improve with all the usage going on.
Dec 01, 2014
Internet service was poor. Bathhouses were not clean.
Dec 01, 2014
Overall good experience. The pillow bounce and bikes were awesome. Pool needed cleaning but was nice. Jacuzzi jets did not work. Bathrooms and showers need modernizing. Staff was very friendly and helpful!!
Dec 01, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
We loved how the cottage was so clean and everyone there was so nice. Can't wait to plan our next trip to this KOA
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
Enjoyed a week at this campground. Friendly staff and beautiful views.
Nov 30, 2014
Absolutely wonderful!
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 29, 2014
The Halloween weekend is our favorite camping trip of the whole year, we have camped here for Halloween for the last 15 years and love it each time, they make Halloween great for us. The facilities are clean and well kept.
Nov 29, 2014
Had a great time. The staff provided deep fried turkeys and stuffing for a potluck dinner on Thanksgiving Day that was fabulous! We had a super time at the pool and hot tub while it was freezing outside.
Nov 29, 2014
Every synonym of amazing would describe this KOA.
Nov 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.