Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7784

Info: 828-497-9711

Email

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2016
Very great staff that is customer oriented
Nov 14, 2016
Very friendly staff. Restrooms were clean. My only complaint is the back men's restroom doors only had one out of three with a lock.
Nov 14, 2016
A little busy and poor wifi but all in all very pleased and very helpful staff we enjoyed our time and will likely come back
Nov 14, 2016
We had a good time but we did not like the site because it was right at the entrance and the noise and traffic too much.
Nov 14, 2016
Great time every time I come to your campground looking to come more in the future.
Nov 14, 2016
Very clean restrooms Nice campsites.
Nov 14, 2016
Coming back in the summer. Love it.
Nov 14, 2016
Very convinent. The whole staff was great and very helpful. Everyone seemed happy. Everything was clean the campground was very well kept. It was a great environment. We are looking forward to our next stay at KOA.
Nov 14, 2016
We arrivesd late and had rented a primative cabin. Someone was thoughtfull enough to unlock the cabin, turn on the porch light and turn in a portable heater. We were so pleasantly surprised. Thanks for the extra steps.
Nov 13, 2016
Only thing we were disappointed in was the mini golf course had not had any work done on it in awhile. It was full of sand & leaves (of course the leaves are falling) but it also has many bricks and sides of holes gone and/or loose, so you can hardly get a good shot in. With this particular campground, it just keeps getting better for us every time we come. 27 years we have been here in Octob
Nov 13, 2016
wife got call from doc & we had to leave early. we had no problems checking out early, thx
Nov 13, 2016
Cooking grates over fire pits would be nice.
Nov 13, 2016
there as no cell phone service, no wi-fi and was like a third world location. the bath room lights cut off after two minutes leaving you sitting in dark.
Nov 12, 2016
We love staying at KOA but have been disappointed the last 2 times we have stayed. In May we had trouble with the AC and when we went in October the heat was not working in the Deluxe cabins. Just disappointed we pay so much for those and then they don't work properly.
Nov 12, 2016
everything about the park was excellent
Nov 11, 2016
we had a great time.grandkids loved the bounce ball and pool.grandson loved the fishing.very nice campground.
Nov 11, 2016
Everything we required was available. Staff were helpful. Can see it would be a busy place during the summer.
Nov 09, 2016
Beautiful campground. Best KOA I've been to.
Nov 09, 2016
We stayed here in our 30' travel trailer and loved the campground. They have long concrete pads, fire rings/grills and picnic tables at the sites. The staff is beyond great. We can hardly wait to go back.
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 09, 2016
Great place for camping and fishing. Easy access to the river. Friendly.
Nov 08, 2016
As always, the staff is friendly and helpful. The entire campground was clean and neat. The faucet in our cabin was loose, we let the staff know and with 15 minutes someone was there to fix it. This is always a great place to stay
Nov 08, 2016
We always enjoy staying here. The staff is great,there's lots of things to do. Very clean, well taken care of. This is our favorite KOA to visit
Nov 08, 2016
Great place clean and safe
Nov 08, 2016
i wish they still did the pancake breakfast, or did some type of food service, place was clean,we will be back
Nov 08, 2016
It was our family's 3rd time this year at the koa. Had good time. Only bad thing was there was no planned activity for kids this time of year.
Nov 08, 2016
This park is very well kept!! Lots of very helpful staff always willing to help out. The laundry facility is spotless. The store is clean & well stocked. And lots of reasonable gifts. We will definitely stay here again !! And recommend it to friends
Nov 08, 2016
Very nice and clean
Nov 07, 2016
Our stay this time was great! Staff is very friendly, cabin had enough supplies and if I had any suggestion for improvements it would be in housekeeping dept. Floors need to be cleaned a little better and blind on one of front windows needs some work.
Nov 07, 2016
My wife and I loved staying there! The cabins were nicely furnished and comfortable. Our only complaint was the lack of celluar service and the Wi-Fi did not work very well. Other than that we were very pleased with our stay.
Nov 07, 2016
The bathrooms used to be more clean. Also, wish Koa would have stocked the trout pond or let people know in advance that it has not been stocked in months. Very disappointing.
Nov 07, 2016
It was as nice and peaceful as always! Thanks for a great stay!
Nov 07, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful setting!
Nov 07, 2016
Everything was fantastic!!
Nov 07, 2016
Wonderful! Really like the new cabins w/bath/kitchen and heat!
Nov 07, 2016
We enjoyed it as always and will definitely be back again as soon as we can. It's the only place we ever stay when we come. Hopefully be back next month for Christmas!
Nov 07, 2016
Our stay was amazing as usual.
Nov 07, 2016
Great
Nov 07, 2016
All one was good with Crew And Lucy. I am A regular in Cherokee. All places have shut down so my winter fishing will be done from KOA,
Nov 06, 2016
Excellent
Nov 05, 2016
enjoyed the stay very much. The staff were so friendly and we had an excellent response to any concerns. Kudos to housekeeping service.
Nov 05, 2016
Great location. This is definitely one of the better KOA sites. I liked it so much, that I plan on coming back to explore the area further. The Smoky Mountains are fantastic.
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
good times a little pricey
Nov 04, 2016
As always our weekend there was wonderful. Clean and well managed. Thank you and see you again soon.
Nov 04, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
Very Loud
Nov 04, 2016
Clean facilities, VERY friendly and accommodating staff, especially Lucy helped us a lot. One thing - it took us 35 min to get bagel and cream because your order was given in the order it was received even though it take 30 sec to give. Otheriwise, we would stay there again.
Nov 03, 2016
Much better stay at the Cherokee KOA. Everything was good.
Nov 02, 2016
Been going here for years. Great beautiful campground
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps