Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7784

Info: 828-497-9711

Email

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2016
there as no cell phone service, no wi-fi and was like a third world location. the bath room lights cut off after two minutes leaving you sitting in dark.
Nov 12, 2016
We love staying at KOA but have been disappointed the last 2 times we have stayed. In May we had trouble with the AC and when we went in October the heat was not working in the Deluxe cabins. Just disappointed we pay so much for those and then they don't work properly.
Nov 12, 2016
everything about the park was excellent
Nov 11, 2016
we had a great time.grandkids loved the bounce ball and pool.grandson loved the fishing.very nice campground.
Nov 11, 2016
Everything we required was available. Staff were helpful. Can see it would be a busy place during the summer.
Nov 09, 2016
Beautiful campground. Best KOA I've been to.
Nov 09, 2016
We stayed here in our 30' travel trailer and loved the campground. They have long concrete pads, fire rings/grills and picnic tables at the sites. The staff is beyond great. We can hardly wait to go back.
Nov 09, 2016
Nov 09, 2016
Great place for camping and fishing. Easy access to the river. Friendly.
Nov 08, 2016
As always, the staff is friendly and helpful. The entire campground was clean and neat. The faucet in our cabin was loose, we let the staff know and with 15 minutes someone was there to fix it. This is always a great place to stay
Nov 08, 2016
We always enjoy staying here. The staff is great,there's lots of things to do. Very clean, well taken care of. This is our favorite KOA to visit
Nov 08, 2016
Great place clean and safe
Nov 08, 2016
i wish they still did the pancake breakfast, or did some type of food service, place was clean,we will be back
Nov 08, 2016
It was our family's 3rd time this year at the koa. Had good time. Only bad thing was there was no planned activity for kids this time of year.
Nov 08, 2016
This park is very well kept!! Lots of very helpful staff always willing to help out. The laundry facility is spotless. The store is clean & well stocked. And lots of reasonable gifts. We will definitely stay here again !! And recommend it to friends
Nov 08, 2016
Very nice and clean
Nov 07, 2016
Our stay this time was great! Staff is very friendly, cabin had enough supplies and if I had any suggestion for improvements it would be in housekeeping dept. Floors need to be cleaned a little better and blind on one of front windows needs some work.
Nov 07, 2016
My wife and I loved staying there! The cabins were nicely furnished and comfortable. Our only complaint was the lack of celluar service and the Wi-Fi did not work very well. Other than that we were very pleased with our stay.
Nov 07, 2016
The bathrooms used to be more clean. Also, wish Koa would have stocked the trout pond or let people know in advance that it has not been stocked in months. Very disappointing.
Nov 07, 2016
It was as nice and peaceful as always! Thanks for a great stay!
Nov 07, 2016
Friendly staff, beautiful setting!
Nov 07, 2016
Everything was fantastic!!
Nov 07, 2016
Wonderful! Really like the new cabins w/bath/kitchen and heat!
Nov 07, 2016
We enjoyed it as always and will definitely be back again as soon as we can. It's the only place we ever stay when we come. Hopefully be back next month for Christmas!
Nov 07, 2016
Our stay was amazing as usual.
Nov 07, 2016
Great
Nov 07, 2016
All one was good with Crew And Lucy. I am A regular in Cherokee. All places have shut down so my winter fishing will be done from KOA,
Nov 06, 2016
Excellent
Nov 05, 2016
enjoyed the stay very much. The staff were so friendly and we had an excellent response to any concerns. Kudos to housekeeping service.
Nov 05, 2016
Great location. This is definitely one of the better KOA sites. I liked it so much, that I plan on coming back to explore the area further. The Smoky Mountains are fantastic.
Nov 05, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
good times a little pricey
Nov 04, 2016
As always our weekend there was wonderful. Clean and well managed. Thank you and see you again soon.
Nov 04, 2016
Nov 04, 2016
Very Loud
Nov 04, 2016
Clean facilities, VERY friendly and accommodating staff, especially Lucy helped us a lot. One thing - it took us 35 min to get bagel and cream because your order was given in the order it was received even though it take 30 sec to give. Otheriwise, we would stay there again.
Nov 03, 2016
Much better stay at the Cherokee KOA. Everything was good.
Nov 02, 2016
Been going here for years. Great beautiful campground
Nov 02, 2016
Great stay clean restrooms great people
Nov 02, 2016
fairly clean had to use restroom late at night no toilet paper half gallon of milk way over priced $4.50 will not forget that again
Nov 02, 2016
Beautiful location, great amenities, good customer service. We had a great time. Campsites are pretty close together, but I guess that's common at KOAs. There was plenty for the kids to do, they loved it!
Nov 02, 2016
Spots were not as explained to us, and not true pull-thru, making it difficult. Were told no other spots available, yet the one right next to us was open all week. But the campground is very nice and friendly, helpful staff. Just make sure of the location you are getting.
Nov 02, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very clean rest rooms and showers. A couple of the ladies behind the counter during check in were not very friendly or helpful.... and then we had two pleasant experiences. We would stay again. Thank you.
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Staysd in a Delux cabin....shower handle broken. Also the fire extinguisher was empty. That should never happen for the safety of uour guests! The staff was extremely rude when I booked next years stay. She gave me a hard time about asking for a printed receipt for my credit card payment saying it was emailed to me. I wanted a printed copy at the time and have still not received my email copy.
Nov 01, 2016
We enjoy this KOA, and stay several times a year. I would like to suggest that you add in more activities for teens. Having a DJ is great, but having the DJ on the Saturday night of Trick or Treating wasn't very smart- it also was not advertised on the activity sheet we were given at check in.
Nov 01, 2016
Had a great time. Cable was fuzzy and wifi needs improvement but overall it was a great 4th Halloween visit.
Nov 01, 2016
Wonderful stay, great weather, beautiful scenery, grandkids had a blast, and so did we!!!
Nov 01, 2016
Best place to stay in Cherokee! A family oriented campground with plenty for the kids to do, plus great fishing. We will definitely be back!!
Nov 01, 2016
Great campground. Lots for the kids to do. We have stayed several times and we always feel safe. The only downfall is the phone reception but that is sometimes a good thing.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award