Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7784

Info: 828-497-9711

Email

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2016
Cold showers. Door lock broken
May 16, 2016
First time camping EVER! We had a blast!
May 16, 2016
The sewer issue in the bathhouse needs to be fixed. This is the 2nd year in a row that sewer was an issue. The first year it backed up into our site.
May 16, 2016
Aside from finding out the cabin we had was too dangerous to be in, we had an excellent time. The cabin they moved us too was beautiful!
May 16, 2016
Excellent stay. Kids extremely enjoyed the time there. Will deefinately return.
May 16, 2016
Great place, staff very friendly
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Great location for motorcycling. Everyone had a great weekend.
May 16, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA campground. It will not be our last. The grounds and restaurants were very clean. The employees were super nice.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Absolutely beautiful campground, my family had a blast. Will definitely be coming back soon
May 16, 2016
Cabin was dirty dust was very thick on fan and cob webs was everywhere , there was more dirt and mess inside cabin than on outside porch. Been coming here for 30 years this time was not the best clean wise. Should've brought camper instead .
May 16, 2016
Loved our site! Staff was friendly and the bathrooms were amazingly clean.
May 16, 2016
Some of the employees where rude.. no one knew anything about when the little events where, and their store not having coffee is kind of weird.. really wasn't happy with our stay but.. it was good with the few nice employees we met!
May 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay once we where checked in. We loved our cabin. Service at the front desk was not great. I rented 4 cabins. I requested for them to be as close as they could get us, manager told me not possible. Made it difficult for my family.
May 16, 2016
My 2 year old daughter had an awesome time. I had a cool shower in the older bathhouse, but that kind of stuff doesn't really bother me as long as my kids are happy. We will definitely be back!
May 16, 2016
Always a great place to stay.
May 15, 2016
Beautiful location. Maybe next time we try it 2 weeks late. Kind od cold during our stay.
May 12, 2016
We like that place a lot, could use a little update, but we thoroughly enjoy staying there. Thank you
May 12, 2016
We had a great stay. It was our 5th trip and we will be back, thanks.
May 12, 2016
I love KOA Cherokee! A great time for friends and family! I recommend it to anyone! If you are opting for a cabin, get one on the river! So worth it to hear the water throughout your stay.
May 12, 2016
Very nice campground, extremely clean bathhouses and the staff were all friendly. We will be back
May 11, 2016
people were very helpful and friendly. cable tv could have been better. picture quality was bad.
May 11, 2016
Great cabin. Wonderful campground. Best relaxing weekend in a long time.
May 11, 2016
It was very nice.On the cool side, but... Showers were the only thing we did not care for. Although clean they did not have proper ways to hang clothes or for essentials to be placed while showering. Pool hours were short.
May 11, 2016
Love the indoor pool and the jumping pad. Plenty for the kids to do while camping.
May 10, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds I have ever been in. The bathrooms are nicer then most peoples homes. We will be back!!!!
May 10, 2016
May 10, 2016
May 09, 2016
We enjoy the cabin and the friendly staff at this KOA. We intend to return in the future.
May 09, 2016
The cabin was clean and well maintained. The campground was beautiful. The staff was extremely friendly. Completely satisfied.
May 09, 2016
My family and I loved staying here. There was so much to do on site and the staff was so kind and helpful. We'll definitely be back.
May 09, 2016
We stayed 3 nights. Everything was quiet and peaceful. Campers were friendly and lots of things for children to keep them entertained. I highly recommend this campground!
May 09, 2016
Best trip ever! Staff excellent mannered always helping you and amendments are super great. Also met a lot of new friends will highly recommend this campground to anybody who enjoys camping I guarantee you will go back if you ever go there. Worth every cent I spent so relaxing and enjoyable.
May 09, 2016
Nice clean bathrooms.
May 09, 2016
Great facility and staff!
May 09, 2016
Everything was very nice.
May 09, 2016
Excellent!
May 09, 2016
Great time. Staff were excellent.
May 09, 2016
Great experience. Fun for the kids & adults. Cant wait to return.
May 09, 2016
This was my 4th visit to this KOA, and I'm not sure I want to go to any others. My experiences here have been so amazing that I don't see how another KOA could compete! Friendly and helpful staff, clean facility and plenty to do. Thank you, Cherokee KOA for another amazing experience!
May 09, 2016
Our stay was great! But there was a problem, we were enjoying it so much that we forgot our check out date! Our cabin was reserved, so we had to scramble to pack up and get out. During our panic packing Joanne Furr the OM, contacted me and offered to extend our stay, they had just finished updating another cabin and we're able to let us stay in ours! What a relief! We were very pleased!
May 09, 2016
Great place to stay had so much fun
May 09, 2016
Awesome!
May 09, 2016
This campground is one of our favorites because of its secluded location, and the amount of things for our kids to do. The thing that are most negative about the campground is the price is high in comparison to other campgrounds. You can stay in a hotel for nearly the cost.
May 09, 2016
I love this campground. Usually I stay here at least twice a year. The staff is always friendly and helpful. I came in late after check in and had my cabin ready and open for me when I got there. Totally recommend this place to everyone.
May 09, 2016
Relaxing
May 09, 2016
We had a great weekend. The wifi seems to be improved as well.
May 08, 2016
Staff was excellent. Sites were good sized and very well kept. This was our third time there are look forward to going back.
May 08, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals