Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 828-497-9711

Info: 828-497-9711

Email

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 25, 2017
We had so much fun!!! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We will definitely plan To stay here again!
Mar 24, 2017
Beautiful, well-maintained Campground. Need to tell people when they make reservations if they won'the be able to fish in tribal waters.
Mar 24, 2017
We will be back!!!
Mar 24, 2017
Front counter personnel should have information about surrounding area, sites to see,etc. there were no brochures or information on local activities. Cabin was wonderful and staff was very helpful. Fishing rules should be posted somewhere in office, didn't realize you couldn't fish at all, just thought not in the stocked ponds
Mar 24, 2017
The cabin was very dirty and the mattresses were sticky. We have never encountered this issue . We use koa cabins every year.
Mar 23, 2017
We recently stayed at cherokee koa. We had booked a luxery cabin. After checking in and not spending much time at our cabin we finally went in for the evening. We discovered our heat wasnt working. No cell servive there and no land line, we were unable to contact anybody. We woke up freezing the next morning. they upgraded us and went above and beyond to make thing right. Hospitality at its best!!
Mar 22, 2017
Loved the enclosed pool and hot tub. Wish the road to the campground was better. Elk herd down the road was exciting.
Mar 22, 2017
We left our tow vehicle unlocked for 10 minutes and during that time our gps was stolen from the glove box
Mar 21, 2017
Very beautiful nicely kept clean KOA Campground the cable was not the best no
Mar 21, 2017
Staff friendly, big sites. Would recommend cleaning up some of the permanent campers. I will be back this year.
Mar 20, 2017
In the warmer weather, I am sure this is the perfect place to camp, but our water froze two of the three nights there, and it was at the hook up end. I know the weather was unusually cold, but we never would have paid for full hookups had we known this would happen.
Mar 20, 2017
Love staying here. There is fun for the whole family. Friendly staff, clean enviroment, and great fun. Only downsides, hard to get cell service and wifi not to good but on the positive side, no work.
Mar 20, 2017
My boyfriend proposed to me while we were here! Our stay was great :)
Mar 20, 2017
The staff was very friendly and Dave was amazing for making fresh coffee for us in the morning!! And the bathrooms were always very clean! It was a great stay!
Mar 20, 2017
The only complaint I have, is the refrigerator in unit was dirty and had not been cleaned. Other than that, everything was great!
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Love the cabin and employees are so nice!
Mar 19, 2017
Customer service was awesome, everyone was very nice
Mar 19, 2017
David was very helpful and friendly. I am planning on coming back here many times. My 14 year old son said that he will be bringing his kids when he grows up.
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
Office people could have been friendlier & the floors in the cabin were filthy. Other than that we were very happy. $135pn was high considering everything was closed down for tge season. We will still go back. Great cabin!
Mar 17, 2017
We used an RV site and a cabin. Unfortunately, the first cabin had some ants in it but the staff quickly moved us to another cabin. Great staff and grounds.
Mar 16, 2017
Great staff and a great cabin. Thanks.
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 14, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. Cabins are clean.
Mar 14, 2017
Great cabins, great scenery. My one complaint, and its important, is to post on your website that fishing is closed for 2 weeks in March. Our entire trip was based on tribal fishing. We weren't able to as our time there was during the 2 weeks out of 52 when fishing was closed.
Mar 13, 2017
Very nice campground loved the cabin and senary
Mar 13, 2017
very responsive to our problem with standing water from rain. thank you.
Mar 13, 2017
A disappointing stay. We stay every March during our grandchildren school spring because of the indoor pool. This year the pool was closed for 2 days for painting and no one informed us it would be. Even the office staff said they did not know. They had all winter to get it done but picked a Friday and Saturday of the neighboring counties break. Next year we will try pigeon forge.
Mar 13, 2017
Staff was SUPER friendly and aMaZiNg! We were in a tent and were able to receive a full refund for our second night because of low temperatures. Upkeep of the grounds including the bathroom and amenities was fabulous. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Mar 12, 2017
Maravilloso... Mi familia y yo disfrutamos mucho visitar KOA en Great Smoky Mountain. We love Koa. La belleza de la naturaleza en las montañas me encanta.
Mar 12, 2017
Mar 11, 2017
There needs to be consistency in enforcing of campground rules. Those of us that follow the rules get frustrated when others are ignoring them and nothing is said.
Mar 10, 2017
This was my first experience with KOA amd I plan on coming back.
Mar 09, 2017
Amazing staff. Amazing facilities. Amazing view. Super clean!
Mar 09, 2017
too short. loved it
Mar 08, 2017
Everyone was very helpful and kind. The staff made it feel better than home. My family and I loved it there and will most definitely be back!
Mar 08, 2017
We come here often. My husband loves sitting on the bank of the river all day.
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
Had a great time, be back in 2 weeks! Clean bathrooms and friendly staff! My favorite place to stay.
Mar 06, 2017
Cabin was showing its age a bit. Window lock was broken. Tested fire alarm and there was no battery in it. Wifi was poor and dropped for minutes or even hours at a time even though we were right next to the source. However, staff was very friendly.
Mar 06, 2017
great get away
Mar 01, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
Checked in after office was closed and KOA staff member who assisted me provided top notch service with an excellent attitude!
Mar 01, 2017
Have tried several times but 400 characters just isn't enough. So heartbroken that our favorite Cherokee spot has been ruined. If you care and want the details, email me @ bearsden2001@yahoo.com
Feb 28, 2017
My husband & I came for a weekend getaway. We absolutely loved it. Can't wait wait to come back & bring our boys. They will have a blast! Very pleased with the friendly staff as well!
Feb 28, 2017
Beautiful and clean Campground. The staff was also very kind and helpful
Feb 27, 2017
The staff was great and friendly, the cabin was clean, nice a cozy. The only thing we would have like to have seen different is a light on the outside of the cabin on the drive way/ fire pit side. But everything was great and we will be back for another stay.
Feb 27, 2017
Been coming to this KOA for over 10 years. Most of the staff is younger than years past and just not as friendly, helpful nor concerned with the image. The prices keep going up and small items like a table and chairs on a campsite is used as justification for a 15-20 dollar PER NIGHT price difference. Oh and bring your own wood. They now feel the need to gouge 7 bucks PER Bundle. WOW...REALLY?
Feb 27, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award