Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7784

Info: 828-497-9711

Email

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 08, 2016
Staff was excellent. Sites were good sized and very well kept. This was our third time there are look forward to going back.
May 08, 2016
May 06, 2016
Park has a lot to offer. Would certainly come again.
May 06, 2016
Excellent visit...haven't been in years but still the same..just need more discounts as far as camping along with more activity going on
May 05, 2016
We love Cherokee's KOA. Beautiful and well kept campground. We just keep going back.
May 05, 2016
poor shower head driveway needs major repairs
May 05, 2016
Top notch all the way... Clean, neat, friendly.. Couldn't ask for anything more... Thank you
May 04, 2016
Love love love this campground, nice and clean and updated, Internet a little slow.
May 03, 2016
Hot water most times was not working and shower heads need replacing
May 03, 2016
Wonderful cabins. Clean and very comfortable. Better than anticipated!
May 03, 2016
May 03, 2016
May 02, 2016
Wonderful, well-designed, very clean and attractive Deluxe Cabins - right on a idyllic stream. Clean, well laid-out and organized. Tripped over the ground barbeque grate. Need to bend the arms or otherwise modify it. Hard to see at night. Nice, but large kitchen chairs; suggest smaller ones. Staff at General store very courteous and helpful for everything! Planing to be back!
May 02, 2016
Theres a reason we only stay at KOA! Our underground sewer line backed up and created a terrible mess. That maintenance staff responded within minutes worked for more than an hour to fix it, clean up my site and check back to make sure we we happy. I love this KOA! Thank you for a great 55th Birthday!
May 02, 2016
Rented a cabin for my grandson, son-in-law and myself to attend our Church fishing trip. Cabin and grounds were nice. This is a great place for kids and my grandson is ready to come back.
May 02, 2016
My husband and I with our two grandchildren really enjoyed our stay this past weekend and will plan to return. Also will spread the word to family and friends of the enjoyable weekend.
May 02, 2016
It was very beautiful and peaceful, especially liked how the cabin was right beside the river.
May 02, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay. I really enjoyed camping on site 360 until the dumpster was placed on it. Is there any chance the dumpster might be moved to another location?
May 02, 2016
The camp was very clean and staff members were friendly.
May 02, 2016
We love it!!!! Great for family
May 01, 2016
Very beautiful place very well cleaned and maintained with great service.
May 01, 2016
The campground is amazing, everyone was so friendly and helpful, we can't wait to come back
May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
It was great three years now carrying in a tradition, from my grandfather when he took me and my brother, he is no longer here only in spirit as we fish the same holes we used to. Great for family and fun
Apr 30, 2016
The area was nice and the campground was clean, however the amount of kids running rampant on cycles were kind of annoying. But I am old and not use to having kids camping. Quite time was suppose to be from 10pm till 7am, but one set of campers were partying way after quite time and music blasting. I don't think the staff ever said anything to them.
Apr 29, 2016
Only negative but was a big inconvenience was the night time traffic. We were tent camping and the traffic and night was very disrupting but everything other then that was great.
Apr 28, 2016
Really enjoyed staying at KOA campground. People were very friendly and the cabin and site were real clean as well. Looking forward to going back.
Apr 28, 2016
staff were friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. Many good suggestions on sights to see and things to do!
Apr 28, 2016
I enjoyed staying at KOA this past weekend.Friendly staff and it's always clean.One of my most favorite places to stay!Can't wait to go there again
Apr 28, 2016
I want to thank you for doing the road repairs. Your wifi was the best this weekend. Most do the time I can never get it but this weekend I had service all 3 days. We will be back in 2 weeks.
Apr 28, 2016
We checked late on Thursday night and were pleased with the large pull through sites. Mid morning on Friday camp personnel came you site to see if we were satisfied and asked if there was anything else we needed. All my questions were answered with a pleasant attitude. I would not hesitate to recommend this KOA to anyone based on my personal experience.
Apr 27, 2016
We have stay at KOA Cherokee before,we have all way like it there ,when our kids was.little we stay there and they all way like camping there .
Apr 27, 2016
Didn't give five stars for two reasons: 1) The bathhouse closest to our site had two showers, one of which was out of order for our entire weeks stay. The other nearest bathhouse was totally closed down. 2) The bathrooms were cleaned daily at 9 AM just at about the time everyone was moving about and needing to use the facilities.
Apr 27, 2016
Excellent facility, no problems and everything was nice and efficient.
Apr 27, 2016
Apr 27, 2016
Picnic tables were really filthy and not logically set up. Otherwise is it was a good stay.
Apr 26, 2016
Friendly staff. Very good amenities.
Apr 26, 2016
Your staff (some of them) needs to be friendly.
Apr 26, 2016
My family and I loved staying at the KOA. Everything was perfect except for the fact that we stayed 2 nights and they expected us to reuse our towels the whole weekend. When we asked for clean, fresh towels, the clerk at the front desk got an attitude. She said that they expect us to reuse our towels.
Apr 26, 2016
As usual had a great time. KOA personnel are always very friendly and helpful.
Apr 26, 2016
Great stay. Facilities were great. We enjoyed. Only issue was WIFI and Cellular connections didn't work but on the other hand good to be unconnected for a couple of days.
Apr 26, 2016
Love it here! We have been staying here for over 15 years. The inly thing i would change is keeping the pool open later on sunday.
Apr 25, 2016
Should have told me about no cell service and no wifi. Free wifi but you cant use it.
Apr 25, 2016
The koa it's self is nice and has clean facilities and they are doing a lot of upgrades to the place but with that said staff was rude and had stretched the truth about the trout ponds they are on the camp grounds and our tent site faced them but you do not have access to them from your site and they are open to the public which when asked was not mentioned
Apr 25, 2016
Enjoyed the scenery, the peace and quiet, the rapid response to a problem, and the friendliness of the staff.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Stay was great as always. My one and only complaint would be the bathrooms. I felt it could of been cleaner.
Apr 25, 2016
There was a lot to do at the campground and it was very clean. The staff was friendly.
Apr 25, 2016
Camp Ground was great, however the Delux cabin we rented had ants and spiders galore in the bathroom. Other then that the amenities were great!
Apr 25, 2016
I have been going there for over 30 years. Gets better every year.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award