Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 828-497-9711

Info: 828-497-9711

Email

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 18, 2016
This one makes no errors. It must be Corporate owned. Pools, hot tubs, bouncy bag, mini golf, tubing, recumbant bikes, grounds, wifi (weak), cable, sites, power, water, ALL are excellent. Big Rig accessible.
Sep 18, 2016
Of the different KOAs we have visited, this one is out favorite. We will be back before long for another wonderful stay.
Sep 18, 2016
There is beautiful scenery, and plenty to do if you choose to be active. We did not. We have been there 3 times already and will be back.
Sep 18, 2016
Very nice campground. We stayed on a Monday and Tuesday night, and it wasn't crowded at all. Were able to get a riverfront site and our dog swam. The escort to the site was much appreciated. We got propane on site, since one of our tanks was empty. Would definitely stay again. Thanks!
Sep 17, 2016
I will give you five stars. However the mattress in the studio we stayed in was worn out. We also experienced some ants in the cabin. I know it's camping, but ants inside is not good. I love KOA and we will be back next year! The view..priceless!!
Sep 17, 2016
It seem like the week after Labor Day NO help and bathrooms was not cleaned on a regular basics and the staff was notified throughout the stay! Also there wasn't any activies either like they stop after Labor Day as well! Hope with next stay these problems are fixed.
Sep 17, 2016
Loved camping by the river. Good to have pool open all year.
Sep 17, 2016
Large KOA, small camp sites. with all the yellow shirts and yellow carts seen on the premises it would be nice if the concrete pads were blown off before new guests arrive. seems like a small thing to do but it makes a big difference to the camper if the site is debris free. Pools are nice and clean.
Sep 17, 2016
They made everything easy we had no issues! Great location
Sep 17, 2016
Great campground, great location,great amenities.
Sep 16, 2016
ENJOYED OUR NIGHTS ON THE RIVER, WITH THE ALMOST FULL MOON. OVERALL, WELL MAINTAINED AND VERY FRIENDLY & HELPFUL STAFF.
Sep 16, 2016
It was extremely comfortable and we really enjoyed our stay and will return
Sep 16, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The only thing I was displeased with is you could tell the floors in our cabin had not been cleaned in a long time. Still give it 5 stars. Had a great time and look forward to staying again!
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Great
Sep 16, 2016
The only reason I would give a bad mark is the laundry room 3 washers 2 dryers and needed updated... Took twice as long because dryers on last leg...most of the staff was very friendly beautiful park
Sep 15, 2016
thanks for the restful stay away from the rat race,had a great time.
Sep 15, 2016
The cabin was filthy. There was a used tissue on the counter as well as what appeared to be pancake mix on the table and floor. I also found a package of candy tucked by one of the beds. Gross. The pools looked great in pics, but the kiddie pool had mold or mildew all on the sides and corners. Plus every campsite and cabin are literally on top of each other. We had to park in the street!
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful, well maintained campground. Will definitely be back!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Very relaxing
Sep 13, 2016
We have stayed here before a bit pricy but a nice place the only issue was the garbage truck on Sunday at 730 bathrooms were recently up dated and are super nice as were the people who work their as well.
Sep 13, 2016
Very relaxing environment. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 13, 2016
It would have been nice to know the ponds were not stocked. It was are children's first fishing experience. All they caught was a hornets nest in a tree over the pond.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Great place to camp very clean great bathhouse's.
Sep 13, 2016
Staff very helpful. Room was clean.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Had a very nice experience. Good atmosphere!
Sep 12, 2016
It was very peaceful
Sep 12, 2016
The staff was outstanding and the grounds were supper clean.Plenty of things to do for all and not a pricey place.A great store with everything you might need or forgot to bring.This was the firsst time at a KOA and was impressed with the way it is run.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
My family and I had a great stay "glamping" for the weekend in your cabin. There was more supplies for me to use than I thought it would come with and it was greatly appreciated. Looking forward to the next stay!
Sep 12, 2016
Staff are everywhere, taking care of stuff, smiling and waving. This place is so kid friendly it's wonderful. Snack bar pulled pork BBQ was amazing.
Sep 12, 2016
Wood is expensive for size of bundles, lot of gnats. Otherwise great campground
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 11, 2016
wonderful experience. very quiet and relaxing
Sep 11, 2016
LOVE THE CABIN WE STAYED IN...WOULD LOVE TO COME AGAIN SOON
Sep 11, 2016
OUTSTANDING place to stay for a long holiday weekend.....professional and courteous staff.....very kid & pet friendly Thank You for a great stay......km
Sep 11, 2016
The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. They answered all of our questions and was able to show us the cabin and where everything was. It was clean and peaceful! This is my favorite Koa so far!
Sep 10, 2016
We do not like being forced to pay a resort fee. As two adults traveling without children we do not make use of most activities. In the future we will more closely look at KOA campgrounds and will most likely look to stay at other area campgrounds that do not charge such a fee.
Sep 09, 2016
only complaint is could not book Labor Day weekend for next year until Monday,was told I had first chance to book as long as I was on the site, which I don't believe is accurate. first time I could not book next year on first or second day of our stay.
Sep 09, 2016
Employees need to be more polite and too many bugs hey need to spray the grass also need to tell people before they come that the pond is not stocked very upset with my trip
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 08, 2016
Hated to leave. Was so very nice as was our stay last time. Will be back again and again.
Sep 08, 2016
Overall very nice. However, the Wi-Fi connection was not good. It worked fine the first night before the campground filled up. The rest of the weekend there was not any connection. If you need a campground with wifi, choose another campground. If wifi is not important, then this is 5 stars.
Sep 08, 2016
Great place. Will return on a non holiday weekend. Can't wait for the fall season in the smokies.
Sep 08, 2016
Great stay with these folks will be back soon
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps