Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Reserve: 800-562-7784

Info: 828-497-9711

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Love this campground, but have never had hot shower there come couple times a year for the fishing
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Washing machine have been broke for six months. No offer of refund for lost money. Firewood stolen from camp site, No offer of replacement. Lady replied I don't know who did so I can't catch them. Snack shack closed the day we got there. It seem that the worker were feed there at lunch, not sure about that, but if so would it hurt so much to cook for a paying customer. Last time you don't care!!!!
Nov 01, 2014
we love the campground the river is great can't wait till get to go back
Nov 01, 2014
Great RV park with level concrete pads. Stayed here in late Oct., it is a beautiful time of year. We also loved the fishing. We also liked the staff customer service and security. Rate is a little on the high side in price... that is why the 4 start rating.
Oct 31, 2014
very pleasant stay. Clean cabin, and campground. Thanks
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
This KOA is great! We've camped here for approx. 20 years. It's clean, well managed and have plenty of staff. Has lots to do for the kids. The Halloween event is great for kids of all ages.
Oct 31, 2014
very good time friendly folks
Oct 31, 2014
Had a wonderful time thank you
Oct 31, 2014
Some of the staff was not real nice. One of the workers told me to rate this campground poorly. Store, Shuttle, Bike rental hours should be posted better. Hot tub did not work. My kids had a good time with the halloween events.
Oct 31, 2014
The stire wasn't very well stocked, so what was there, some lunch meat was spoiled. Luckily the cashier noticed it before we paid for it and ate it. But really even though it wasn't summer there wasn't much to choose from to eat. We didn't bring food due to our car being overloaded, and traveling with dogs. We also, froze in the cabin, it is not warm at all,to the point my dogs even crawled in bed
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
One of the check in staff was very rude to us and several other campers. A large tree limb fell through our awning. Other than that we had a great time.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Great stay,however water pressure needs to improve
Oct 29, 2014
Enjoyed every minute. The Halloween weekends were organized so well and we enjoyed watching. The weather was not as we hoped but it's no ones fault. We'll be back.
Oct 29, 2014
Great campground, well kept. Avoid site #22--it is backwards with fire ring and picnic table on wrong side. Staff is friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Very disappointed in Halloween parade and trick or treat time change not indicated on internet. Granddaughter missed because of coming at 4 and it was over. Hope next year will be better advertised time wise, so we will know if we can attend.
Oct 28, 2014
Terrific stay for Halloween adventure, we love it and will return again next year!
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Had a lot of fun during Halloween weekend..... will be back soon.
Oct 28, 2014
Great staff. Lots of fun activities for the children. The cabin had not been swept out from the last campers. Other than that we had a wonderful time!
Oct 28, 2014
Wonderful weather and wonderful stay.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
The only challenge we had was that the cabin next to ours kept their dog locked in their or tied up barking a lot
Oct 27, 2014
It was a great trip. We had a wonderful time. The only issue is the satellite messed up and ESPN went out and Saturday night and we were unable to watch the game we wanted. Of course it was back on the next morning working fine. Other than that it was a great trip.
Oct 27, 2014
Unusable WiFi, issues with the cable TV, sewer connection was full. One of the KOA staff, (older man) was very rude and hateful.
Oct 27, 2014
Absolutely loved it here :)
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
We had a blast and all of the KOA employees were very friendly. We will definitely be back.
Oct 27, 2014
We had a great weekend and loved all of the activities. We have already booked again for next year! Only negative, cable signal was not strong. Also, might want to try to stop traffic during trick or treating. Just for safety.
Oct 27, 2014
Love this campground, stay there every year. Wifi needs improvement, and have the trick or treaters start later...
Oct 27, 2014
Halloween weekend at KOA is a lot of fun. However, not enough employees riding around campground at night. Very loud music was being played at some campsites and this made sleeping very difficult, especially for small children. Other than that, great weekend!!
Oct 27, 2014
had a really good time
Oct 27, 2014
It was a very nice KOA. Just maybe picked the wrong day to stay. It was Halloween weekend and very loud. Other than that. Loved the location. Will probably return another time and stay longer. We only stayed 1 night on our way to Florida.
Oct 27, 2014
This was our 2nd year for the Halloween weekend. As always it was a great experience. The only issues I had was poor WiFi and booking for the next stay. The booking issue was understood as I could book after 1100am the day of checkout. Tried to book and the lady wanted me to ride by the site and to see if anyone was there. So, I didn't book for next year because checkout is at 1100am
Oct 27, 2014
Great time

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.