Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 828-497-9711

Info: 828-497-9711

Email

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Staff at front desk was very rude and unorganized. Our cabin had ants in it and pocket doors to bathroom where broke. Had no tv or internet service. All activities where not organize and never started on time.
May 15, 2017
Great place to stay. Workers and escorts very friendly and helpful. There were a few potholes in need of repair. The cabin we stayed in had a leak under the bathroom sink. Other than that my family had a wonderful time at Cherokee KOA.
May 15, 2017
Loved it kids had fun enjoyed the view had a wonderful weekend
May 15, 2017
Joann at the front desk started our wonderful stay by being so courteous and helpful. Everything about our stay was way above average!! And also a shout out to Shane for the tips and help!!
May 15, 2017
I love everything about this campground except how cramped and loud some of the tent sites are. We were backed against a few cabins right against Big Cove Road and felt more like we were camping on a sidewalk due to all the traffic going to the fishing pond.
May 15, 2017
Enjoyed my short stay. Will return soon.
May 15, 2017
The kids had a great time
May 15, 2017
Great stay! Love the bikes, the pool, the cabins, and the staff!
May 15, 2017
Staff is great. A lot for the kids to do. Beautiful place.
May 15, 2017
Well maintained and staffed with very courteous and helpful people.
May 15, 2017
Very nice place !!!
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
It was a awesome experience. My first time to stay there. Very friendly representatives at check in and the cabin was very clean and everything worked. Would highly recommend and I will most definitely be back.
May 14, 2017
We had a nice time. We stayed for 5 nights in a deluxe cabin. The only gripes I have is the the mattress needs to be replaced and the there aren't any directions for the a/c and heat unit remote. The KOA guy tried to help, but really didn't know how to work it. Everyone who worked there was very friendly and nice.
May 14, 2017
120 power didn't work. reported right away, but never looked at. speed limit 5 mph, however park workers raced thru with their golf carts. Arrived 40 minutes early and was going to be charged $25 to check in early. Drove 7.5 hours to get here.
May 13, 2017
My wife and I had a wonderful time here in Cherokee. This is such a beautiful and extremely clean campground with well maintained lawns and sites. Loved our stay and we will be back in September.
May 13, 2017
Great time employees of campground go out of their way to help, will definitely be back !
May 13, 2017
I got there and they told me the cabin that i reserved online was closed for renovations and that i should have called first and then the women told me to talk with the managerthenextdayandwheniwent to the offic the same person i spokewiththedaybeforewalked backandtoldhermyconcernland she wouldn't even cone out of her office and address me personallyand did nothing to refund the difference $
May 13, 2017
Park was great. You must fix the WiFi. It is not that hard. Just invest in a little technology to get it throughout the park.
May 13, 2017
Stayed here in a toyhauler to ride motorcycles in the mountains. Very clean, very friendly staff, well located just at the spurned of the Great Smokey Mountain Parkway. Also very convenient to the BlueRige Parkway as well as many other mountain rides. Will definitely return soon!! Thanks for the great hospitality!!
May 12, 2017
May 12, 2017
We Enjoyed this Campground very much! We will be back!
May 11, 2017
May 11, 2017
May 10, 2017
Very clean and helpful. Plenty things for children to do. Will be back!
May 10, 2017
This campground use to be ran very well & had great customer service, now it seems like prices have increased, customer service has declined, & seems like rules and polices change depending on with who you are speaking with at the time! When I was checking in I overheard a conversation between employees regarding a fee, one said it was per night,the other said it was per stay! Keep your receipts!
May 10, 2017
May 09, 2017
Management continues to be big problem here. Corporate cleans house gets better little while then goes back same old stuff. Yellow shirts wandering aimlessly with very dirty facilities and terrible customer service. Keep your receipt cause they mess up on everything got late check-out​ then couldn't find it in computer,paid $25 for it. Think might stay away awhile pool and hot tub still clou
May 09, 2017
Level parking spaces. Relaxing environment. Fishing opportunities galore on site. Two not so good points: not all office staff are knowledgeable; WiFi was terrible.
May 09, 2017
Very nice campground only issue I had was the bath house that was close to site 5 was not stocked and dirty
May 09, 2017
Excellent!! Warm and Friendly!! Like you are staying with family!!
May 09, 2017
Great stay all the way around, the staff was awesome!
May 09, 2017
great pull thru site, but close to the office, which means lots of traffic. great staff and amenities. we would stay here again.
May 08, 2017
We have been going to this KOA for years now and have always enjoyed our stay, but this time was alittle different because we had bad weather and a tree fall on our travel trailer. Ryan (operations manager) and David were very, very helpful and did everything they could to make us comfortable. Ryan got everything done and cleaned up quickly. We are going back in October.
May 08, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOA's in NC. The grounds are exquisite. The staff is the best! Super nice and friendly!!
May 08, 2017
too many dead trees in park and internet very poor...
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
May 07, 2017
Disappointed in the mattresses. For the money should have been nicer. Three sleepless nights with a disabled parent
May 07, 2017
May 07, 2017
great
May 07, 2017
Great
May 06, 2017
Both Joanns and Anthony made our trip this year. Joann the General Manager was great on our check out. Joann at the front desk and Anthony who helped us from the beginning of our stay were excellent. Thank you to the entire staff for a great vacation. The Palmers.
May 06, 2017
the only negative we have is that when we arrived 15 minutes early we were told we could check in but a 25.00 fee would be accessed. Check in was a t 1:00. Now if this Campground was close to town and we could park and shop it would be different. It is 6 miles up the mountain. The campground was near empty and we could see our site. After traveling 4 hours in heavy rain this was a disapointment
May 06, 2017
May 06, 2017
Cherokee North Carolina KOA was the best!! Super pet friendly, the people were AWESOME, and I can't wait to go back. It's located convenient to go through the great Smokey mountains & Gatlinburg & pigeon forge. Wonderful wonderful place!! PS get a cabin on the river!!!
May 06, 2017
May 05, 2017
All the people were amazing had a blast
May 04, 2017
Have stayed here a few times within the last couple years. First time using a deluxe cabin. Not impressed. Floors dirty. Kitchen items dirty. Bed mattress extremely dirty. Play ground broken (3 slides cracked). Staff friendly and river view excellent.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award