Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 828-497-9711

Info: 828-497-9711

Email

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
We come every year as a family and is never disappointed.This year was no different. we had a blast.
Nov 29, 2016
We loved everything.
Nov 29, 2016
Everything was awesome at this campground. We definitely want to return.
Nov 29, 2016
IT WAS VERY NICE. I STAYED IN #236. ONLY COMPLAINT WAS THAT FLOORS SHOULD HAVE BEEN MOPPED NOT JUST SWEPT. IT RAINED WHILE I WAS THERE SO I TOOK MY SHOES OFF AND WHITE SOCKS WERE BLACK ON THE BOTTOM. BUT OTHER THAN THAT IT WAS GREAT
Nov 28, 2016
Deluxe cabin not well equipped with kitchen utensils. Had to request additional utensils.
Nov 28, 2016
Thanksgiving dinner was great!Lucy was wonderful ! Great time we'll be back!
Nov 28, 2016
Very disappointed about the burn ban and no up front communication to us that it was in effect prior to visiting. I understand the fire concern in the state, but we had called less then a week ahead and they stated all was okay. When it changed, it should have triggered an email to the folks booked so wd could plan for it. Propane fire pits were allowed and they had an open flame.
Nov 28, 2016
Well maintained facility. Huge Thanksgiving meal
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
We had a GREAT time at Cherokee KOA. The staff was always friendly and accommodating. The amenities were above par. This campground is where we will stay from now on when we are in Cherokee.
Nov 28, 2016
Bathroom needed cleaning
Nov 28, 2016
Very poor customer service and not nearly as clean as other KOAs. WiFi is unusable.
Nov 28, 2016
We really liked the campground. The amenities, location, facilities,and staff were great. Our site - 005 - should be converted into a sidewalk. 24 hours a day we had people cutting across our site, often within two feet of our camper door. The bathrooms, although beautiful and new, were not cleaned once during our four night stay.
Nov 28, 2016
The ladies in the office are super friendly and helpful. We stayed in a deluxe cabin on the river and it was great. We'll definitely be back to enjoy all of the amenities.
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 28, 2016
Spent Thanksgiving there and really enjoyed the stay. Very nice park, staff and bath houses. Thanks!
Nov 28, 2016
Nice campground overall. Not much going on since we stayed at the end of November but we didn't mind that. We will be back next year.
Nov 28, 2016
The campground is spacious and well kept. Great bathroom/shower facilities. The lady at the check in desk was very nice!
Nov 28, 2016
Friendly staff and keep pool clean. But need fix wifi better.
Nov 28, 2016
This is a well equipped and well staffed facility with lots of amenities, and even more kids. If you are looking for a place for children, this is it. If you're looking for a quiet vacation, look elsewhere.
Nov 28, 2016
Great time
Nov 28, 2016
Bathrooms didn't appear to be cleaned the entire time I was there. The pool needed to be shocked and made my skin itchy. Jets in hot tub didn't work. They told me when I checked in at 4 pm the first day maintenance would bring a heater. No one showed up. I ended up talking to a guy across the way and he let me have theirs when they left thank god bc we would have frozen the second night.
Nov 27, 2016
My family stay for 3 nights with wonderful Thanksgiving party, pool and hot spa. It's best experience camping!!
Nov 27, 2016
Great staff, great amenities.
Nov 27, 2016
This was our first stay at any KOA, the staff was very welcoming, the cabin and facilities were extremely well kept. Thanksgiving dinner was provided and well organized. My family had a great experience!
Nov 27, 2016
staff very friendly clean cabin great discount
Nov 27, 2016
Beautiful cabin, confortable bed, clean, amazing view. The WiFi signal not good but who needs Internet in Paradise?
Nov 27, 2016
We only stayed 1 night this trip, but they were so friendly and welcoming. It was Thanksgiving and they had a huge dinner for everyone. We stay here every year when traveling through.
Nov 26, 2016
Friendly check in and we love the deluxe cabins- the 500's are our favorite- perfect for 2 people. We stayed in the 200's which are for a larger party but still on river and it was a nice cabin. If you are a chef bring ur own must have kitchen tools this cabin had 2 pots and 3 plastic serving spoons & regular set of silverware mugs ect...we used a lot of creative ways to prepare meals. Just FYI
Nov 25, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The park is well maintained. Will definitely be back!
Nov 24, 2016
Went on a fishing trip here from the Saturday before Thanksgiving up to the Wednesday before and had a great time and caught about 25 nice trout that I took home. I'm already planning next year's trip.
Nov 24, 2016
the 1 who checked me in was rude & curt. Should not work counter.
Nov 24, 2016
Great place to enjoy the outdoors. Friendly staff.
Nov 23, 2016
LOVED,LOVED JOANN!!! 👍🏼❣️💞 She's one of the nicest people I've had the pleasure of meeting! We absolutely loved our time camping with y'all ❣️👏🏼👏🏼
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
We had a great time staying here. The fishing was great for son. We loved being able to get into the hot tub and pool on a cold day. Lucy and Joss were very helpful and nice. We will be back
Nov 22, 2016
Good facilities, well maintained, beautiful nature all around, good staff. We went off season when the camp was largely empty. Not cheap but you get what you pay for. I thought the additional resort fee was a bit chintzy.
Nov 22, 2016
We took our "new to us" used camper that we just bought out for a weekend camping trip. We had a water heater plug issue and the guys there were the best to help us out to resolve the issue. Great campground, great staff.
Nov 22, 2016
Nov 21, 2016
My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time at your location. The cabin was clean and well-kept. We had fun fishing and grilling out. Will be back soon!
Nov 21, 2016
I've stayed in this campground many times. The sites are excellent, but way overpriced--$58 plus fees and taxes for a concrete back in pad (along the river) in November is a bit much. The bath house I used was not cleaned from Sunday when I arrived until Friday. It apparently was checked on a daily basis, but no cleaning. 2 of the 3 toilet compartments had no lock, showers good, heated OK.
Nov 21, 2016
Everything went great. Campground was quiet and clean.
Nov 20, 2016
Nov 20, 2016
This is mine & my families favorite campground. The staff is super nice & always helpful. The grounds are maintained very well. There are 2 things I don't like. All camper sites don't have the new table & chairs & glider & the speed bumps need to be painted so they r more visible. I tell anybody & everybody to go to this koa.
Nov 20, 2016
We came here after 3 days of hiking/camping. The cabin was just what we needed afterwards. The jacuzzi was awesome as was the pool Nd it was a very clean campsite in general. We WILL be back
Nov 20, 2016
i was very impressed with the cleanliness of the campground. The staff is very friendly and willing to assist in any way. I will definetly stay here at the KOA Cheroke again.
Nov 20, 2016
Great cabin, awesome price
Nov 19, 2016
Nov 18, 2016
Great location for exploring Smoky Mtn NP and surrounding area. Much more subdued than the west side of the park. Nice sites. Clean restrooms. Ample spacing. I'd give it 5 stars if they had a cap on our sewer line and if the latches on the stall doors were operational.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award