Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7784

Info: 828-497-9711

Email

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 18, 2016
We had a wonderful experience with our entire family while at this KOA. Kids loved the fishing and all the things to do while all inside the campground
Apr 18, 2016
Breaker was tripped our first night and we froze... when this was brought up to maintenance they came out and fixed but never apologized. Also, we were with 4 other groups and were harassed by the staff because we had too many vehicles at the site.
Apr 18, 2016
Our stay was great. Met new friends. Everyone was friendly!
Apr 18, 2016
Been there many times and will definitely continue to come back.
Apr 18, 2016
We had a great stay! Absolutely wonderful experience. The only change would be for the check in- perhaps a little smoother next time. We had to pay for our entire weekend up front( which we understood) and then our friends site as well before we could go in. A little frustrating!
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Very Nice Campground. Friendly Staff, Comfortable Sites, Well Organized.
Apr 18, 2016
Our stay was very enjoyable. Staff was friendly and helpful. We are already planning another long weekend trip.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
We loved the river view. Staff very helpful. Joanne was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 17, 2016
The only problem was the KOA's WIFI.
Apr 16, 2016
It's perfect !!! ♡♡♡
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
Check in was frustrating because of computer complications. Our stay was very well enjoyable
Apr 13, 2016
Park has great potential with some work. Lot of stuff broken such as in laundry room hot tub jets game room closed for vandalism should have cameras .Roads in bad shape need repair.office personnel was kind of rude during check in seemed overwhelmed because they were busy but was ok other days.I left a day early.
Apr 13, 2016
The staff was extremely friedly and helpful. We had trouble with our cable connection,and the staff were right there to solve the problem
Apr 12, 2016
This KOA is as good as it's staff. We find those that work at CKOA to be so friendly and helpful. It really makes you feel at ease knowing that they have your stay as the number one priority. Thanks to all.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
My first KOA experience. Best part is the people. Very friendlly and helpful. Campsite is upgrading for summer, but seems to be behind on many things including restroom remodel and remodel of picnic table shelters. Hopefully by end of April, all will be complete. We stayed in basic cabin, which exceeded our expectations.(More Convenient than Tent, price not much different). Thank You !
Apr 12, 2016
Campground seemed nice, but we didn't really have time to utilize many of the amenities. Stayed in a cabin and it was ok. Not super clean or maintained. Hair in the shower, dirt on the floor and fridge missing handle. Nothing real bad, just enough to not be worthy of 5 stars.
Apr 12, 2016
We had such a great time in this campground. Lots of things for the kids to do, and very clean. We are already planning another long weekend trip at the end of July. This time we will be bringing our whole family with us.
Apr 12, 2016
The only problem was not having wii fi
Apr 11, 2016
Staff was very friendly, and the campground was very clean. Bathrooms and showers were the cleanest I've ever seen at a campground.
Apr 11, 2016
Campground was great, very clean and inviting. Staff were extremely friendly and even stayed a few mins late due to our delayed arrival. Stayed in a studio cabin which was just as described online. Everything was perfect for a quick weekend getaway.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Again, In door hot tub was out of order (No Jets and very heavy chemicals. Wify was less than adequate to even check emails . Indoor heated pool was at 71* when checked three days out of the seven day stay. I pay a premium price to stay here due to the amenities that are becoming less available each visit. The staff in general seem to have no care whatsoever towards resolution or rate adjustment
Apr 11, 2016
Love this place, love the people who work here.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Bathroom/bath house filthy other than that it was great, kids had a blast
Apr 11, 2016
Had a great stay. A lot of work has been done and it looks great. Will stay again. The pool is awesome.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Great place for kids. Cute, clean accommodations with friendly staff. Very close to Cherokee for easy day trips to beautiful parks, great museum and fun attractions.
Apr 11, 2016
We had such a good time, the staff was amazing and extreamly helpful! The accommodations were clean and met every expectation. The bathrooms at the time of our stay were in construction so it was a little more of a hike to get to the next bathroom. We would recommend this KOA and cant wait to go back!
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 10, 2016
Apparently we stayed at the wrong time of year and they are still working out the "kinks" before the busy season. Had issues with bath house #1 (no hot water for shower), cabin door had huge gap (over 2" gap on upper portion). Also blacktop could use some help. On a positive note the gift shop & store were well stocked
Apr 10, 2016
Very clean. Nice views. Very family and kid friendly. Not a lot of water pressure in the showers...bathrooms were very clean though. Staff was nice. Games in the laundry room took the kids money. Nice laundry room though and the price was very resonable at only a $1 apiece to wash and dry. Lots of stuff for the kids to do. We had a great time.
Apr 10, 2016
Check in was too much hassle. You need to install a fish cleaning station.
Apr 10, 2016
Very nice we had a great time! Wish we could have stayed longer!
Apr 10, 2016
We were only here for one night as we passed through but it was very nice. The sites are gravel, not paved and site 81 needed a little leveling. It's easy to get to off of I-81 but it's far enough off the highway to be nice and quiet. There was nice spacing between RV's. Nice people and a nice place.
Apr 10, 2016
Great place! Pretty site by the river! Attendants helpful in setting up. Pool was nice but spa wasn't working. Wifi did not always work. No cell phone service. Staff was nice and amenities were great!
Apr 09, 2016
Would be 5 stars but indoor swimming pool was dirty & indoor hot tub was hot but jets were broken & it was also dirty. Bathroom was ok but toilet bowls could have been cleaner. Wifi ok but weak. Good cable.
Apr 09, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Apr 09, 2016
Had everything you want at a camp grounds.
Apr 08, 2016
I love staying at this KOA. But in the cabin there were a bunch of light bulbs bad especially in the loft area which made it hard to see at night, also no dish soap. Other than that it is a great place to stay and the cabins are awesome.
Apr 08, 2016
We had a great time at this KOA. Bath houses were very clean with lots of hot water. Staff very friendly and helpful. We can't wait for our next visit!
Apr 07, 2016
The campground was very well maintained and managed. We stayed in the Deluxe Cabins and absolutely loved it. The cabin was extremely clean, comfortable and the view was remarkable. As a bonus, there is a grill, full refrigerator, fireplace, bathroom, microwave, and stove top. We were extremely ccomfortable and would recommend
Apr 07, 2016
Beautiful location in a bowl surrounding by mountains and next to a pretty river. The grounds are well maintained with a professional & helpful staff. The amenities are good and store and grill have about everything you need. To me the $50. for the cart is too high. It is reasonably close to town for shopping, stores, and museum. Would love to stayed in deluxe cabin. 2 room cabin was ok.
Apr 06, 2016
what a gorgeous place to stay! the wonderful stream the tadpoles, the great pool, island and immaculate grounds. terrific friendly people.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award