Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7784

Info: 828-497-9711

Email

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 21, 2016
We camped!!! We walked!!!! We went to sleep at night!!! We went to the pool but came back because the hot tub was to hot for anyone to get in. We couldn't stay in touch with anyone on the phone or internet because of only one bar.
Apr 20, 2016
Awesome place with lots of things to do. Beautiful area to spend time outdoors with family and friends.
Apr 20, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
My husband and I visited the Cherokee KOA for our honeymoon. When we arrived, we were surprised to find that they had set up the cabin with a goodie basket and made the bed with monogrammed pillows for us (my parents had left the surprise, but staff took time to set everything up). They even gave us one bundle of firewood and a lighter on the house! Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Apr 19, 2016
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful!
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 19, 2016
Rude inconsiderate
Apr 19, 2016
Lots of construction going on even during weekend. Bathroom soap dispenser always empty, pool water smelled like chlorinated sewer water, campsites very close together.
Apr 19, 2016
The cabin was great..very comfortable bed! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Beautiful river! Excellent vacation spot!
Apr 19, 2016
Like the activities there. But had to check out early because of our cabin being covered in ants and spider webs. Our 1 year old little girl has bites all over her leg. We also think it's a very strict campground. Too many rules
Apr 18, 2016
I love the koa the staff is friendly if you need help they are there to assist. If they are in there golf carts and see you walking to the store they would ask you if you need a ride. The cleanliness of the campground is very exceptional. I love the Kamp ground.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
The people that work there are so rude, the place is not well kept, the staff does not know alot about what is going on around them. Not well stocked.
Apr 18, 2016
We have been coming to KOA in Cherokee for over 20 years! We love the fishing and all the amenities. The staff is right on top of things! I have noticed tho that the last few trips the cabins are not as clean as they used to be. Other than that everything else was great!
Apr 18, 2016
We had a wonderful experience with our entire family while at this KOA. Kids loved the fishing and all the things to do while all inside the campground
Apr 18, 2016
Breaker was tripped our first night and we froze... when this was brought up to maintenance they came out and fixed but never apologized. Also, we were with 4 other groups and were harassed by the staff because we had too many vehicles at the site.
Apr 18, 2016
Our stay was great. Met new friends. Everyone was friendly!
Apr 18, 2016
Been there many times and will definitely continue to come back.
Apr 18, 2016
We had a great stay! Absolutely wonderful experience. The only change would be for the check in- perhaps a little smoother next time. We had to pay for our entire weekend up front( which we understood) and then our friends site as well before we could go in. A little frustrating!
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Very Nice Campground. Friendly Staff, Comfortable Sites, Well Organized.
Apr 18, 2016
Our stay was very enjoyable. Staff was friendly and helpful. We are already planning another long weekend trip.
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 17, 2016
We loved the river view. Staff very helpful. Joanne was very friendly and helpful.
Apr 17, 2016
The only problem was the KOA's WIFI.
Apr 16, 2016
It's perfect !!! ♡♡♡
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 14, 2016
Check in was frustrating because of computer complications. Our stay was very well enjoyable
Apr 13, 2016
Park has great potential with some work. Lot of stuff broken such as in laundry room hot tub jets game room closed for vandalism should have cameras .Roads in bad shape need repair.office personnel was kind of rude during check in seemed overwhelmed because they were busy but was ok other days.I left a day early.
Apr 13, 2016
The staff was extremely friedly and helpful. We had trouble with our cable connection,and the staff were right there to solve the problem
Apr 12, 2016
This KOA is as good as it's staff. We find those that work at CKOA to be so friendly and helpful. It really makes you feel at ease knowing that they have your stay as the number one priority. Thanks to all.
Apr 12, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
My first KOA experience. Best part is the people. Very friendlly and helpful. Campsite is upgrading for summer, but seems to be behind on many things including restroom remodel and remodel of picnic table shelters. Hopefully by end of April, all will be complete. We stayed in basic cabin, which exceeded our expectations.(More Convenient than Tent, price not much different). Thank You !
Apr 12, 2016
Campground seemed nice, but we didn't really have time to utilize many of the amenities. Stayed in a cabin and it was ok. Not super clean or maintained. Hair in the shower, dirt on the floor and fridge missing handle. Nothing real bad, just enough to not be worthy of 5 stars.
Apr 12, 2016
We had such a great time in this campground. Lots of things for the kids to do, and very clean. We are already planning another long weekend trip at the end of July. This time we will be bringing our whole family with us.
Apr 12, 2016
The only problem was not having wii fi
Apr 11, 2016
Staff was very friendly, and the campground was very clean. Bathrooms and showers were the cleanest I've ever seen at a campground.
Apr 11, 2016
Campground was great, very clean and inviting. Staff were extremely friendly and even stayed a few mins late due to our delayed arrival. Stayed in a studio cabin which was just as described online. Everything was perfect for a quick weekend getaway.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Again, In door hot tub was out of order (No Jets and very heavy chemicals. Wify was less than adequate to even check emails . Indoor heated pool was at 71* when checked three days out of the seven day stay. I pay a premium price to stay here due to the amenities that are becoming less available each visit. The staff in general seem to have no care whatsoever towards resolution or rate adjustment
Apr 11, 2016
Love this place, love the people who work here.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Bathroom/bath house filthy other than that it was great, kids had a blast
Apr 11, 2016
Had a great stay. A lot of work has been done and it looks great. Will stay again. The pool is awesome.
Apr 11, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Great place for kids. Cute, clean accommodations with friendly staff. Very close to Cherokee for easy day trips to beautiful parks, great museum and fun attractions.
Apr 11, 2016
We had such a good time, the staff was amazing and extreamly helpful! The accommodations were clean and met every expectation. The bathrooms at the time of our stay were in construction so it was a little more of a hike to get to the next bathroom. We would recommend this KOA and cant wait to go back!
Apr 11, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award