Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7784

Info: 828-497-9711

Email

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 28, 2015
It was very good. Everyone is friendly. Especially glad for the discounted rates in the fall or we wouldn't have stayed. The only negative was the pool was cold and the hot tub was out of order. That should be fixed right away.
Dec 28, 2015
Everyone is always so great. I have a value card but don't seem to be getting any discounts or points added to my account. Great place to stay and can't wait to go back.
Dec 28, 2015
We had a great stay and would definitely stay here again. This was our 2nd time camping at a KOA campground. It's easy, affordable, and more enjoyable than staying at a hotel.
Dec 23, 2015
Dec2015. Awesome place. Awesome cabins!!! Fun for kids! Perfect!
Dec 23, 2015
First of all, Jill, Dianne, front desk staff, as well as maintenance staff, were amazing and helpful! Our campsite was perfect and the two cabins we rented for our children and Grands, were spotless! We had a great time and made wonderful memories! Will def. be back and will visit other KOAs from now on!
Dec 15, 2015
Fabulous camp with so many amenities! Friendly staff! Great pool! Love the air pillow.
Dec 15, 2015
We loved the cabin. It was clean and the bed was very comfortable. All of the staff was very friendly.
Dec 14, 2015
Above and beyond expectations!
Dec 14, 2015
Office closes at 5, so don't expect to do anything after that. Cabins are very close together, and the wifi is horrible. The cabins were nice and clean as were the grounds,
Dec 11, 2015
Beautiful campground. Very quiet and peaceful. Enjoyed our stay.
Dec 10, 2015
I've stayed at this koa before which is why I chose to stay again, very helpful and great stay
Dec 09, 2015
My family and I really enjoyed our stay. The cabin we stayed in was very clean and looked even better than the pics on the website. Everyone in our party enjoyed the jumping pillow. The location was nice and convenient to places we wanted to explore. We will definitely be back again. Great staff as well. Everyone we encountered was friendly and helpful.
Dec 09, 2015
Being winter, I was delighted by the indoor pool and hot tub.Loved that my husband and boys could fish.Kids loved the jumpy thingamaboo,playground and riding bikes.Beautiful scenario and quiet campground in the winter.
Dec 08, 2015
Very friendly staff and nice facility. Always enjoy our stay and look forward to our next visit.
Dec 08, 2015
it was wonderful. Beautiful and we plan to return next year.
Dec 08, 2015
Great cabin in a great location. Really enjoyed our time there and will be back this summer!
Dec 08, 2015
We loved the campground, amenities were nice. Spots were level and easy to get into. Laundry facilities were nice. We camped in winter so there were not many activities, however, the indoor pool and the bounce pad were fun for the kids. We look forward to our stay this coming summer.
Dec 08, 2015
Everyone was great!!!! The campground is very clean!
Dec 08, 2015
It was great. We'll be back! Thanks
Dec 07, 2015
Dec 06, 2015
we love this campground and come back the weekend after Thanksgiving as often as we can it is great for families.
Dec 06, 2015
Dec 04, 2015
Dec 04, 2015
We arrived just after 6 PM and the next day our dogs were in the kennel. Closing at 5 PM is like a bank, not a campground. The woman was adamant to get our dogs by 5 PM. In both cases Donald was available to let us in our cabin and get our dogs after 5.
Dec 03, 2015
Dec 03, 2015
Absolutely Fabulous. Love this place!
Dec 02, 2015
Thought that some of the ladies at the check-in desk needed to be more knowledgeable of dealing with costumers.
Dec 01, 2015
We absolutely loved everything about this campground. Everyone was nice and the cabins were really nice.... Really loved the stream behind the cabin
Dec 01, 2015
Pool area was very dirty and the lights in the pool bathrooms did not work.
Dec 01, 2015
I always love staying at this campground. The water rushing, view, and sounds of the water make it all worth while! We also loved the fact that we could swim in the heated pool and they let us purchase firewood over the phone and delivered it to our campsite because we couldn't get back to the cabin before the office closed. I will be back!
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
everything was great except having the leaf blower outside our site for 3 hours.
Dec 01, 2015
My stay was good. Bathrooms were clean, cabin was clean. Was given poor information on check in or check out,by office on site and on line,
Dec 01, 2015
We had a great time, very well kept . Were going back soon.
Dec 01, 2015
It was nice to see new mattresses in the cabins this year. I have only two complaints: 1) screen door and wooden doors were difficult to open due to dragging on the floor, 2) a large limb on a white oak beside my cabin fell within a few feet of my truck. I moved my truck to one of the back-in spots across the drive, for the remainder of my stay.
Dec 01, 2015
Great place, friendly staff, clean restrooms & showers, hot tub & pool were nice. It would be nice to fix the jets in the hot tub. The lights in the changing room in the pool were out, but these items would not keep me from returning. Overall, highly recommend!
Dec 01, 2015
It was great, except for pool and hot tub. that is why we chose this koa and we called 2 days ahead and they never told us the pool and hot tub were closed. Very disappointed. It was thanksgiving and no one was around to ask why?
Nov 30, 2015
It was really nice. Thanksgiving really was the highlight. The only complaint was the WI-FI. Almost non-existent. All else AWESOME!
Nov 30, 2015
How likely would I recommend the KOA? Already did. Several times when I went back to work. Friendly staff and clean cabins.
Nov 30, 2015
We stayed at the KOA for the thanksgiving week and was very happy with our stay. The staff had a Thanksgiving lunch for all the guest and it was very nice. If you left hungry it was your own fault. Fishing in the streaman and lake was convenient and there was some hiking that could be done. Bath houses and laundry room were clean and maintained regularly. My husband and I will return.
Nov 30, 2015
Streets make needs to be improved. I found it very hard to find my space in the dark for a after hour arrival.
Nov 30, 2015
Loved it, already have reservations for same site next Oct and Nov.
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Nice campground great stay no issues
Nov 30, 2015
We had a wonderfulstay. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us.My wife was so surprised and happy with our cabin,after you made different cabin arangements for us. Thank you so much for making our week stay so delightful. We can't wait to come back again.
Nov 30, 2015
KOA staff extremely nice and helpful. especially Wayne & Sue, Tammy & Thomas Davies.
Nov 30, 2015
This KOA campground was exceptionally clean with friendly staff. Beautiful mountains surrounded us. Definitely a place to stay again.
Nov 30, 2015
Great place for family camping. Bathroom and the area was nice and clean. We had great time camping exvept the staff Jo Ann was courteous during registration.
Nov 30, 2015
Great service and great people.
Nov 30, 2015
Nice campground. A little pricy but beautiful scenery!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award