Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7784

Info: 828-497-9711

Email

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2015
Had a great weekend for my daughter's birthday. Had fun tie dying t-shirts. We will b staying there again. The people were very nice.
Oct 30, 2015
Kids driving bikes though pur campsite all day. Internet was very very very slow almost none
Oct 29, 2015
Huge KOA. They have everything you can think of. After getting set up at our site we went for a ride. When we arrived back at our site there were golf carts and bicycles in our site- next to the bouncy pillow. We requested a different site and luckily they were able to move us to a very nice quit site in the back. Enjoyed our stay but spent most of our time in the park not the campground.
Oct 29, 2015
Very limited WiFi until most of campers exited. Showers were not good. The stall used had very poor drainage and water was barely warm. Not enough hooks to hang clothes and towel and no place to set your toiletries.
Oct 29, 2015
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at koaThe accommodations that was offered was more than satisfactory.Thank you
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
Great clean campground. Check out at 11:00 is imperative. Lots of fun things to do for kids. We ll be back soon with grandkids.
Oct 28, 2015
Stayed in a small kamping cabin. No Heat or AC. Floors needed to be mopped. Lots of amenities & helpful attendants. Had fun & relaxed.
Oct 28, 2015
friendly and helpful staff
Oct 28, 2015
Staff was very friendly. Sites were clean and comfortable. Loved the trick or treating and all the decorations and kids in costumes!
Oct 28, 2015
We came especially for the fish tournament. The showers were hard to keep things dry. Nowhere to put them. Shower curtains had mold on them.ad for tournament false ad because it did not pay out all fish tags because of miscommunication. Should have at least pay something.
Oct 28, 2015
We had a ton of fun seeing the entire campground decorated for Halloween.
Oct 28, 2015
Bathroom's need to be upgrade for handicapped people. Thay need handrail and bar's
Oct 28, 2015
Beautiful cabin!
Oct 27, 2015
We had a great time! Cottage was cozy and everyone was very friendly!
Oct 27, 2015
My family and I enjoyed our stay at KOA. The only thing we would like to have you do is bring back the outdoor movie night, we really like the fire pit and big screen movie. Great activities for all. Thank you, see you soon.
Oct 27, 2015
The campground staff and amenities were phenomenal The site (320) was nothing short of horrible it is extremely small, a large propane storage tank and electrical box is at your front door once you set up There was neither a fire ring nor a picnic table at the site The sewer connection was at least 25' from the center of the site We will not return unless we get a better site.
Oct 27, 2015
Had a great time!
Oct 27, 2015
Beautiful location. We had a blast!
Oct 27, 2015
This was a special "Halloween" themed weekend. I believe there were a few people a little overwhelmed and maybe asked to do things that were not necessarily in there wheel house. Sometimes the maintenance/Escort people (who are great at that job and been a great help at times) should just be that and not personable people guest have contact with in lines. All in all though a great stay as usual.
Oct 27, 2015
Great site and staff was very friendly and helpfull. Never have a bad trip to Cherokee KOA. One of our favorite places to camp
Oct 27, 2015
We had fun even if it rained on us.
Oct 27, 2015
Great
Oct 27, 2015
Bathrooms could be cleaned more often and some showers are in need of repair.
Oct 27, 2015
Nice place. Too expensive
Oct 27, 2015
Nice
Oct 27, 2015
I had a medical emergency. Staff was very fast. Very efficient. Woman in charge bandaged me up perfectly. She deserves a commendation. Never got her name.10/24/15 bless you!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Loved this place! Everyone goes all out for Halloween.... Really cool.
Oct 26, 2015
Nice campground with lots of space. Wi-Fi was pretty much non-existent and the cable TV was mostly fuzzy channels. People at the front desk should let guests know you have to buy a tribal fishing license to fish. Nobody let me know. Overall a good stay.
Oct 26, 2015
Excellent Stay. We love this Campground. Been visiting now for about 3 years. Very kid friendly. Always have a wonderful time.
Oct 26, 2015
Always a great time at this KOA. Friendly staff and great facilities. Would visit more often if you would enhance your Wifi (going back to the pay per night system was better than now). Wifi was extremely poor.
Oct 26, 2015
Our stay was great lots of activities for the family.The grounds are clean with spacious sites.We love it
Oct 26, 2015
Wonderful experience My only issue with KOA is, I called and asked if I could add a day on my stay, no problem, I asked could i come up early that day.The lady said yes. I drive 3 hours, to find out by getting there at 11:30 I had to pay 25 dollars extra, I wasnt told this and we have done that several times. IM a 30 year customer of KOA. This needs to be told to customers. for that Im not happy
Oct 26, 2015
the spot we had was good but the WI FI was really poor ,the cable reception was terrible .I think the price for staying was over priced for the amenities .bathrooms were really dirty and hot water was low. We have stayed there many times but doubt that we will again .
Oct 26, 2015
Great campground!
Oct 26, 2015
We had another great stay this past weekend. Might come again next fall.
Oct 26, 2015
No WIfi...no phone service... We slept none because the people beside us kept us up all night. The guys that helped escort us to our site were great and helpful. It seemed to me the same people stay a lot and the staff recognize them... which is great! But the ones of us new are just as important. But loved the KOA in Fancy Gap!
Oct 26, 2015
Cute cabin on river. Kids loved jumping on blob.
Oct 26, 2015
Carolyn was wonderful
Oct 26, 2015
EXCELLENT
Oct 26, 2015
I have been staying at this Koa for years.This time I was a little disappointed with the friendliness of one of your staff. We booked with 11 of our other camping buddies to all camp together. Our kids wanted to rent banana bikes for an hour. The lady told us we would have to wait.So we waited for abt 30 min. More bikes came in. When we went back in to rent them the lady said it was closed! At 4??
Oct 26, 2015
Had yet another great visit at your location. That's why we keep coming back every year!
Oct 26, 2015
Staff were so helpful and went above and beyond for us!!!!
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great weekend! My kids had a fantastic time trick-or-treating and all the Halloween activities!!
Oct 26, 2015
The Halloween activities were very fun. I wish the hot tub had been working the entire weekend.
Oct 26, 2015
Cherokee KOA is wonderful. The only complaint I have is that it has gotten very expensive with price increases, added fees, etc.
Oct 26, 2015
Very enjoyable stay.. Kids had a great time and I enjoyed the relaxation.
Oct 26, 2015
Wish they had movie night for kids on Friday night.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals