Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7784

Info: 828-497-9711

Email

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 18, 2016
Very nice staff gave us great ideas of place to check out. Very clean beautiful campground cant wait to come back.
May 18, 2016
This KOA was exceptionally well run. At check in I felt like I had just arrived at Disneyworld. The campground was in a beautiful setting, always clean, had exceptional amenities and was staffed by polite and competent personnel. The only downside? It all came at price. $80 a night comes close to the cost of a motel room.
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
Checkin and checkout process was quick and easy. Staff was friendly. Bath house was clean and stocked when it was in service. Unfortunately our bath house remained out of service for a good portion of our stay due to a plumbing issue. There was also a black widow spider in our cabin, which we killed. This created some anxiety for my family which meant noone slept well. The cabins are not heated.
May 17, 2016
We love camping here. The only issue this time was a few of the boys working in the grill/pavilion were rude and playing on cell phones.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Good place if you have young kids.
May 17, 2016
Our family enjoyed our stay but there were a couple issues with our campsite. The water leaked from the hookup causing low water pressure. The website advertised that the campsite would have wifi (which would've been great for work) but the signal was very weak and we were unable to connect. The website also advertises cable, but we were unable to get that as well.
May 17, 2016
wonderful as always.
May 17, 2016
Our favorite campground! Already booked our next trip!
May 17, 2016
We have stayed at many Campgrounds and I have to say this ranks the very best, everything well kept, staff very pleasant,and they made sure we were pleased and happy during our stay,will highly recommend this campground to all friends and family,plenty of things to do for all ages. Great Campground!!
May 17, 2016
It was nice and so was all the staff.
May 17, 2016
Your staff was amazing like Family, and your Campground was Extremely Clean!Great experience, thank you all!!!
May 16, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a campsite right next to the stream and found it to be extremely clean and well manicured. Neighbors were a bit noisy after the 10pm quiet time, but wasn't too much of a disturbance. I will definitely stay here again!
May 16, 2016
thank you for new gas grill on site 505 much needed,,,,i would love to see some hay rides again, tye dyeing again ,, icecream parties,,, when i get to come
May 16, 2016
We have been going for 4 years kids love it . Only con would be the inside pool is not warm or big enough . Way too crowded and cool. Everything else is great.
May 16, 2016
Wonderful
May 16, 2016
Very nice and clean!! Great place to bring the family for the weekend. Wifi wasn't working and not really any phone service available. But camping is great!!
May 16, 2016
We enjoyed being able to spend time as a FAMILY! Looking forward to coming back this summer!
May 16, 2016
Loved it. Wanted kiddie splash area open. Didn't get cabin in the picture when I made my reservation. It looked more private in the picture.
May 16, 2016
Probably the biggest campground that I have stayed at. My girls loved the indoor pool and the bathhouse was so clean!!
May 16, 2016
Love the area.Bathrooms not working most of the time & my daughter is 8.5 months pregnant, this was a true inconvienance our entire stay. Has always before been much better. Hope things will improve real soon.
May 16, 2016
Only complaints is wifi in campground is horrible. In this day and time everyone is looking at social media or something on the web. I couldn't even check my emails. Also showers in bathhouse on end were pond 3 is has no water pressure and isn't very warm.
May 16, 2016
Affordable in an expensive area, great promotions, nicest bathrooms I've ever seen in a campground, beautiful and convenient location. We're definitely coming back.
May 16, 2016
Rv are too close together
May 16, 2016
Cold showers. Door lock broken
May 16, 2016
First time camping EVER! We had a blast!
May 16, 2016
The sewer issue in the bathhouse needs to be fixed. This is the 2nd year in a row that sewer was an issue. The first year it backed up into our site.
May 16, 2016
Aside from finding out the cabin we had was too dangerous to be in, we had an excellent time. The cabin they moved us too was beautiful!
May 16, 2016
Excellent stay. Kids extremely enjoyed the time there. Will deefinately return.
May 16, 2016
Great place, staff very friendly
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Great location for motorcycling. Everyone had a great weekend.
May 16, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA campground. It will not be our last. The grounds and restaurants were very clean. The employees were super nice.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Absolutely beautiful campground, my family had a blast. Will definitely be coming back soon
May 16, 2016
Cabin was dirty dust was very thick on fan and cob webs was everywhere , there was more dirt and mess inside cabin than on outside porch. Been coming here for 30 years this time was not the best clean wise. Should've brought camper instead .
May 16, 2016
Loved our site! Staff was friendly and the bathrooms were amazingly clean.
May 16, 2016
Some of the employees where rude.. no one knew anything about when the little events where, and their store not having coffee is kind of weird.. really wasn't happy with our stay but.. it was good with the few nice employees we met!
May 16, 2016
We enjoyed our stay once we where checked in. We loved our cabin. Service at the front desk was not great. I rented 4 cabins. I requested for them to be as close as they could get us, manager told me not possible. Made it difficult for my family.
May 16, 2016
My 2 year old daughter had an awesome time. I had a cool shower in the older bathhouse, but that kind of stuff doesn't really bother me as long as my kids are happy. We will definitely be back!
May 16, 2016
Always a great place to stay.
May 15, 2016
Beautiful location. Maybe next time we try it 2 weeks late. Kind od cold during our stay.
May 12, 2016
We like that place a lot, could use a little update, but we thoroughly enjoy staying there. Thank you
May 12, 2016
We had a great stay. It was our 5th trip and we will be back, thanks.
May 12, 2016
I love KOA Cherokee! A great time for friends and family! I recommend it to anyone! If you are opting for a cabin, get one on the river! So worth it to hear the water throughout your stay.
May 12, 2016
Very nice campground, extremely clean bathhouses and the staff were all friendly. We will be back
May 11, 2016
people were very helpful and friendly. cable tv could have been better. picture quality was bad.
May 11, 2016
Great cabin. Wonderful campground. Best relaxing weekend in a long time.
May 11, 2016
It was very nice.On the cool side, but... Showers were the only thing we did not care for. Although clean they did not have proper ways to hang clothes or for essentials to be placed while showering. Pool hours were short.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award