Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7784

Info: 828-497-9711

Email

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2016
Great time!
Sep 19, 2016
Great time!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
We loved it and hope to go back soon.
Sep 19, 2016
Thank you for our recent stay; however, I had to kill two black widow spiders that were in our cabin over the weekend. The prior time we stayed at one of your cabins it was very clean, not this time. Do you ever treat the cabins for spiders and insects? We have a 1 year old and finding two black widows in our cabin with Poisonous spiders in our cabin, this was not a safe situation.
Sep 19, 2016
Sites are roomy, level and clear. Very nice.
Sep 19, 2016
Very nice but the sites are a bit to close together making it too obviuos that the facility was crowded.
Sep 19, 2016
Friendly Staff is always smiling, nice bath houses, and even better location. Best value in Cherokee
Sep 19, 2016
A wonderful get away in beautiful Cherokee!! Friendly staff, clean, and lots of fun!!
Sep 19, 2016
Everything was extremely clean especially the bath house and that's what is important to us.
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful campground, great staff, will definitely come again. Booked another stay already.
Sep 19, 2016
Great time with kids. Lots of activities to keep them busy. The food was also good and reasonably priced. A little pricey for bike rental and activities when you have three kids but you just have to keep them entertained with the free activities. Very Clean and well maintained.
Sep 19, 2016
Lovely campground. I can see how families love it there. My husband and I enjoyed our stay, however we did feel it was too loud. We are more into quiet camping/enjoying nature. That does not take away from the campground however. Lovely.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Stayed here the first time on the customer appreciation weekend. Was unaware cabins didn't have ac, it could have been in the description of the ad and I didn't read it, not koa fault. We had fans and we're just fine all weekend. Wifi didn't work on my phone worked fine on my husbands phone. We will be back to stay at this koa
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
My family used to visit this campground when I was a kid. We decided to visit again and bring our own children. It definitely has changed! The good, the amenities make it a fantastic place for kids! The bathrooms were decently cleaned, but it was super busy. The cabins are great! And it's super peaceful by the river. The biggest change is how close everyone is, packed in like sardines.
Sep 19, 2016
The bathroom was nasty only seen them one time cleaning them In three days. Mr golf cart police told us to be quite we was only talking even it was hr before quite time .. Pretty place stuff to do but really need new staff very rude .
Sep 19, 2016
This was our first trip to a KOA, I cannot brag on the staff enough. Every aspect of our trip was wonderful, even if we had to move campsites due to a bee incident. So thankful we joined and chose your KOA for our 1st. Can't wait until spring to come back. Thank you all so much!
Sep 18, 2016
This one makes no errors. It must be Corporate owned. Pools, hot tubs, bouncy bag, mini golf, tubing, recumbant bikes, grounds, wifi (weak), cable, sites, power, water, ALL are excellent. Big Rig accessible.
Sep 18, 2016
Of the different KOAs we have visited, this one is out favorite. We will be back before long for another wonderful stay.
Sep 18, 2016
There is beautiful scenery, and plenty to do if you choose to be active. We did not. We have been there 3 times already and will be back.
Sep 18, 2016
Very nice campground. We stayed on a Monday and Tuesday night, and it wasn't crowded at all. Were able to get a riverfront site and our dog swam. The escort to the site was much appreciated. We got propane on site, since one of our tanks was empty. Would definitely stay again. Thanks!
Sep 17, 2016
I will give you five stars. However the mattress in the studio we stayed in was worn out. We also experienced some ants in the cabin. I know it's camping, but ants inside is not good. I love KOA and we will be back next year! The view..priceless!!
Sep 17, 2016
It seem like the week after Labor Day NO help and bathrooms was not cleaned on a regular basics and the staff was notified throughout the stay! Also there wasn't any activies either like they stop after Labor Day as well! Hope with next stay these problems are fixed.
Sep 17, 2016
Loved camping by the river. Good to have pool open all year.
Sep 17, 2016
Large KOA, small camp sites. with all the yellow shirts and yellow carts seen on the premises it would be nice if the concrete pads were blown off before new guests arrive. seems like a small thing to do but it makes a big difference to the camper if the site is debris free. Pools are nice and clean.
Sep 17, 2016
They made everything easy we had no issues! Great location
Sep 17, 2016
Great campground, great location,great amenities.
Sep 16, 2016
ENJOYED OUR NIGHTS ON THE RIVER, WITH THE ALMOST FULL MOON. OVERALL, WELL MAINTAINED AND VERY FRIENDLY & HELPFUL STAFF.
Sep 16, 2016
It was extremely comfortable and we really enjoyed our stay and will return
Sep 16, 2016
Our stay was wonderful. The only thing I was displeased with is you could tell the floors in our cabin had not been cleaned in a long time. Still give it 5 stars. Had a great time and look forward to staying again!
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Great
Sep 16, 2016
The only reason I would give a bad mark is the laundry room 3 washers 2 dryers and needed updated... Took twice as long because dryers on last leg...most of the staff was very friendly beautiful park
Sep 15, 2016
thanks for the restful stay away from the rat race,had a great time.
Sep 15, 2016
The cabin was filthy. There was a used tissue on the counter as well as what appeared to be pancake mix on the table and floor. I also found a package of candy tucked by one of the beds. Gross. The pools looked great in pics, but the kiddie pool had mold or mildew all on the sides and corners. Plus every campsite and cabin are literally on top of each other. We had to park in the street!
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Beautiful, well maintained campground. Will definitely be back!
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Very relaxing
Sep 13, 2016
We have stayed here before a bit pricy but a nice place the only issue was the garbage truck on Sunday at 730 bathrooms were recently up dated and are super nice as were the people who work their as well.
Sep 13, 2016
Very relaxing environment. Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 13, 2016
It would have been nice to know the ponds were not stocked. It was are children's first fishing experience. All they caught was a hornets nest in a tree over the pond.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Great place to camp very clean great bathhouse's.
Sep 13, 2016
Staff very helpful. Room was clean.
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Had a very nice experience. Good atmosphere!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award