Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7784

Info: 828-497-9711

Email

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2015
Great
Oct 27, 2015
Bathrooms could be cleaned more often and some showers are in need of repair.
Oct 27, 2015
Nice place. Too expensive
Oct 27, 2015
Nice
Oct 27, 2015
I had a medical emergency. Staff was very fast. Very efficient. Woman in charge bandaged me up perfectly. She deserves a commendation. Never got her name.10/24/15 bless you!
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Loved this place! Everyone goes all out for Halloween.... Really cool.
Oct 26, 2015
Nice campground with lots of space. Wi-Fi was pretty much non-existent and the cable TV was mostly fuzzy channels. People at the front desk should let guests know you have to buy a tribal fishing license to fish. Nobody let me know. Overall a good stay.
Oct 26, 2015
Excellent Stay. We love this Campground. Been visiting now for about 3 years. Very kid friendly. Always have a wonderful time.
Oct 26, 2015
Always a great time at this KOA. Friendly staff and great facilities. Would visit more often if you would enhance your Wifi (going back to the pay per night system was better than now). Wifi was extremely poor.
Oct 26, 2015
Our stay was great lots of activities for the family.The grounds are clean with spacious sites.We love it
Oct 26, 2015
Wonderful experience My only issue with KOA is, I called and asked if I could add a day on my stay, no problem, I asked could i come up early that day.The lady said yes. I drive 3 hours, to find out by getting there at 11:30 I had to pay 25 dollars extra, I wasnt told this and we have done that several times. IM a 30 year customer of KOA. This needs to be told to customers. for that Im not happy
Oct 26, 2015
the spot we had was good but the WI FI was really poor ,the cable reception was terrible .I think the price for staying was over priced for the amenities .bathrooms were really dirty and hot water was low. We have stayed there many times but doubt that we will again .
Oct 26, 2015
Great campground!
Oct 26, 2015
We had another great stay this past weekend. Might come again next fall.
Oct 26, 2015
No WIfi...no phone service... We slept none because the people beside us kept us up all night. The guys that helped escort us to our site were great and helpful. It seemed to me the same people stay a lot and the staff recognize them... which is great! But the ones of us new are just as important. But loved the KOA in Fancy Gap!
Oct 26, 2015
Cute cabin on river. Kids loved jumping on blob.
Oct 26, 2015
Carolyn was wonderful
Oct 26, 2015
EXCELLENT
Oct 26, 2015
I have been staying at this Koa for years.This time I was a little disappointed with the friendliness of one of your staff. We booked with 11 of our other camping buddies to all camp together. Our kids wanted to rent banana bikes for an hour. The lady told us we would have to wait.So we waited for abt 30 min. More bikes came in. When we went back in to rent them the lady said it was closed! At 4??
Oct 26, 2015
Had yet another great visit at your location. That's why we keep coming back every year!
Oct 26, 2015
Staff were so helpful and went above and beyond for us!!!!
Oct 26, 2015
We had a great weekend! My kids had a fantastic time trick-or-treating and all the Halloween activities!!
Oct 26, 2015
The Halloween activities were very fun. I wish the hot tub had been working the entire weekend.
Oct 26, 2015
Cherokee KOA is wonderful. The only complaint I have is that it has gotten very expensive with price increases, added fees, etc.
Oct 26, 2015
Very enjoyable stay.. Kids had a great time and I enjoyed the relaxation.
Oct 26, 2015
Wish they had movie night for kids on Friday night.
Oct 26, 2015
Love this campground! We have taken the kids here two years in a row. This year we did the trick or treat. It was really good.
Oct 26, 2015
My only complaint is that in the mens bathhouse, there are no shelves, no hooks, no way to hang up any of your cloths, towel or anything else you need to keep off the floor. We stayed at the cabin 256 (I think) and it was very dark on this end. I think the outside light may have been burned out. Anyway, add shelves and hooks in the showers and you'll improve tremendously.
Oct 26, 2015
The campground is very nice! However the wifi is horrible! Please update the system. We were staying right next to a hot spot and could barley even send a text message. There was absolutely no getting on the Internet! The events for the weekend were great!
Oct 26, 2015
It was wonderful and I can't wait to come back next year!
Oct 26, 2015
Great facilities. Lodging, services, kids' activities were nice.
Oct 26, 2015
Had a great time, the cabin was great and the fall colors were fantastic!!! Very friendly staff!!!!
Oct 26, 2015
In our 3 nights there, the bathhouses were never once cleaned. We know this because there was a wad of hair and empty used shampoo tube laying outside the women's shower the whole time and in the men's bathhouse, there was dental floss left on the sink counter all 3 days. Low 30's at night and no heat in bathhouse the 1st night and not much more after that. Not particularly good attitudes either
Oct 26, 2015
Such a wonderful, family friendly campground! My family loved all the fun activities for Halloween.
Oct 26, 2015
Great campground except for wifi. There was basically none even though it is listed as available. Other than that it was wonderful.
Oct 26, 2015
One of the best KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. We couldn't stay long but we were very impressed with the facility and will plan to be back and spend more time.
Oct 25, 2015
Everyone we dealt w were outstanding. I do take issue two points. Frist we were early on arrival the site was. clean n vacant were told to wait or pay 25$ early check in fee. I find that outrageous. It did NOT start our stay well. Scondly your wifi coverage is terrible. Our next park wss smaller but had 7 dif wifi access servers. Wonderfull upgrade over yours. And inexpensive to d
Oct 25, 2015
good stay enjoyable stay.
Oct 25, 2015
Need to improve their WiFi and cable TV service.
Oct 24, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Oct 24, 2015
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Oct 24, 2015
Wifi is nonexistent, basically worthless. Paying such high prices should get you excellent wifi. Bathrooms were dirty and needed attention. Women' s bath house was poorly lit. Evening were quiet!
Oct 23, 2015
Had a great time! Wonderful park!
Oct 23, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much. Clean neat well groomed. Will come back again.
Oct 23, 2015
We stay in your riverside deluxe cabins when we come to NC. We love your KOA! Thanks for being service friendly.
Oct 23, 2015
Had a great time with the Stewart's and Williams, who go every year.
Oct 23, 2015
Great campground with friendly staff and clean facilities....kids love this place!
Oct 22, 2015
My husband and I love the camp ground. We will camp there again. Maybe with family members.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps