Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7784

Info: 828-497-9711

Email

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 26, 2016
Nice clean facilities
Sep 25, 2016
Everything from check in to check out was excellent and without any situations. Loved our stay
Sep 25, 2016
We had the best time. The staff were very nice and helpful. The store was well stocked. Our cabin was clean and we are planning our next trip to include a stay with KOA again.
Sep 25, 2016
Most everything was fine, except we had to share water hookup,and they put large motorhome in front of us and we had no view whatsoever. Parked us where we could not use our pad,mostly on the dirt.
Sep 25, 2016
As usual friendly staff, clean and good food! Need better internet connection.
Sep 25, 2016
Relaxing and great for kids
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
stay was pleasant as it has ever been. We love Cherokee KOA and camp there every year for the past 3 years, and will go back next year. Only thing I would say I would like to see change is the campers drive slower into the campground. Our site was at the entrance, and most of the traffic was going pretty fast for a campground
Sep 24, 2016
To many dogs barking.
Sep 23, 2016
Nicest KOA that we have been to, Very attentive staff & beatiful grounds
Sep 23, 2016
Nice campground. Some staff extremely nice, others not so much. Some things in need of repair (interior roads, indoor pool needs cleaning and roof. All in all a nice place.
Sep 23, 2016
We love this KOA. Been staying there for 26 years. The price is getting higher than most other places though. Had an issue a couple weeks ago where they said we couldn't get our free nights stay if we used our points. That shouldn't be. We saved our points for this trip and then they offer us a free night by email and then we are told we can't have the free day. Dissatisfied and disappointed.
Sep 23, 2016
Very nice clean park. Great staff. Enjoyed our stay there.
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
The showers were upgraded nicely. The staff was helpful and friendly.
Sep 22, 2016
Everything was great!!!
Sep 22, 2016
Great time.
Sep 21, 2016
staff was great,room was clean, view from cabin was great,cant wait to go back next year
Sep 21, 2016
I always enjoy my time here!!!!
Sep 21, 2016
The staff was extremely friendly. They made you feel like you were an important dignitary and anything you ask, they would take care of and they did, immediately. Only had 2 complaints, too much noise outside my cabin (probably because it was too close to the office) and 2 - my cabin was not clean. There was still food in the floor from previous guest and dirt on the mattresses.
Sep 21, 2016
Great first experince at your Kampground
Sep 21, 2016
It was a great stay, besides the man coming and telling us to quite it down he could her us across the parking lot. It's a camp ground not church. We wasn't bothering anyone but him. He was a worker of KOA.
Sep 20, 2016
We had a wonderful restful stay and will be back with family soon. Thanks so much.
Sep 20, 2016
Overall a nice KOA. Deluxe cabin 223 is positioned strategically. The porch is in the sun almost all day. The fire pit is right off the neighbors porch. There is absolutely no privacy. Your neighbors are in your face and you will be in theirs. I would recommend NEVER staying in that deluxe cabin. It's not deluxe. Way too much money for camping with your neighbors. The cabin was clean.
Sep 20, 2016
Facilities were very nice. The staff was efficient and a good stay.
Sep 20, 2016
Enjoyed my stay.
Sep 20, 2016
Excellent, all around!!
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
We always have a great time!!!
Sep 20, 2016
Great place, KOA quality, very efficient and helpful staff.
Sep 20, 2016
only problem people should clean up after there dogs and to many BIG dogs were there. thank you
Sep 20, 2016
I have been staying at Cherokee koa for 21 years and it is always fun,but this year I noticedsome disturbi ny issues. Some of the workers that do the check-in are slow, non k knowledgeable and borderkine rude.Also prices for fishing and bike rentals have soared. There are getting to be so many cabins so close together you have very little privacy. Our trip was stil enjoyable but not like before.
Sep 20, 2016
no phone service. advertised wifi but very sorry and weak thru park.
Sep 20, 2016
Employees extremely rude and the ones that were halfway tolerable acted afraid...during the next day of our stay one of the rudest male employees there said all this was due to the guy managing the place. Ten years going to this KOA with our kids and this will be our last visit, as what the place used to be, it is no more.
Sep 20, 2016
Not the KOA's fault, but we had some noisy neighbors. When we reported them to the office, the issue was addressed promptly.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
I LOVE TO COME TO CHEROKEE KOA CAMPGROUND,, THEY try to help you if you have a problem, with any thing,,,, i would like the hay ride to come back,,and ice cream sundaes to come back when we come to customers day weekend
Sep 19, 2016
I stayed in a cabin and was very happy with everything.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
we have stayed in other koa around the smokies. we have found this to be the nicest.
Sep 19, 2016
We have been staying here for a few years. We like it here because our kids are safe. But this is second year there have been no fish in the ponds! And our cabin was horrible was a nasty smell and spiders all over the outside had to kill 3 to get inside porch. I don't want to stop coming but these issues are a big deal when we have kids. Please feel free to contact me.
Sep 19, 2016
Wonderful as always! Only thing was the wifi was hardly useable, perhaps should be upgraded. I asked for a late check out, which may be something you can offer later.
Sep 19, 2016
I really enjoy coming out to koa it is very relaxing all the housekeeping were very nice
Sep 19, 2016
Great time!
Sep 19, 2016
Great time!
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
We loved it and hope to go back soon.
Sep 19, 2016
Thank you for our recent stay; however, I had to kill two black widow spiders that were in our cabin over the weekend. The prior time we stayed at one of your cabins it was very clean, not this time. Do you ever treat the cabins for spiders and insects? We have a 1 year old and finding two black widows in our cabin with Poisonous spiders in our cabin, this was not a safe situation.
Sep 19, 2016
Sites are roomy, level and clear. Very nice.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award