Cherokee / Great Smokies KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 828-497-9711

Info: 828-497-9711

Email

92 KOA Campground Road

Cherokee, NC 28719

Get Directions

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2016
Great park, beautiful area. Not the parks problem but the litter around the Ravens Fork was very disappointing, such a beautiful area but plastic water bottles were everywhere.
Oct 13, 2016
the internet service was very poor no phone service but park was clean and staff friendly
Oct 13, 2016
Enjoyed our stay! Staff is friendly!
Oct 13, 2016
Over run with kids on park provided trikes. The smoke from campfires was over whelming.
Oct 13, 2016
Loved all the activities for kids.
Oct 13, 2016
Very helpful staff.Could use more signage for directions.Very well kept area.
Oct 13, 2016
Kampground was the best KOA I have ever experienced and I've been all across the country. Most helpful was JoAnn(for helping me find a good locksmith in an emergency); Joeanne; and Lucy. Very much enjoyed my stay. This is a special place.
Oct 12, 2016
Very nice place to go to nice concrete slabs paved road very friendly staff
Oct 12, 2016
our first time here our 7 nights was peaceful and beautiful,and so clean. we will be back again next fall. so glad we stayed there it was a perfect vacation , thank you from the Barefoots
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
Great place to camp! The drought has the ponds closed, but there are fish in the river! Bring your bikes; it's a perfect way to get around.
Oct 12, 2016
We had a great time staying at the KOA. I do think for the price of the campsites they should lower the cost of the bike rentals. We would have go them if they were less or a cost per day instead of hour. Also bring your own firewood. 7.00 for a small bundle is so pricey. Beside the foreword and bike rental great place to camp and flat campground to ride in.
Oct 12, 2016
We loved it there. Prople are very friendly. And there is a lot of stuff for our kids to do. Great place for families to meet up and spend a great weekend together.
Oct 12, 2016
Very Well Kept Campground. Helpful Staff. Plenty to do for All.
Oct 11, 2016
Wonderful campground, the people are great. .
Oct 11, 2016
Well, it didn't start off well - forgot the power cord to the camper. Your employees (Donnie and others) did everything they could to help us out. They were able to find another camper who let us borrow their power cord to get the trailer off the truck and slideouts set up. We were able to go the next day and buy another cord. They checked on us several times. We greatly appreciate it!
Oct 11, 2016
A very nice campground and very clean had a great weekend with my grandsons. Their mom my daughter went to heaven away 2 years ago trying to make memories for them to remember her (Brittany)her 30th birthday was October 10.Great campground !
Oct 11, 2016
Just another awesome stay at KOA! Can't wait to get back!
Oct 11, 2016
We loved the beautiful setting & the Extremely helpful & friendly staff. The bathhouse was spotless & warm on a chilly morning!
Oct 11, 2016
Too crowded and appears to be a lot of confusion on reservations. I called ahead and caught mine before we arrived. And why during fall peak is the snak bar open only sat &"sun
Oct 11, 2016
Campground was great. Very kid friendly and very clean. The only complaint we had was that we paid extra for a river sight. When we arrived the river was dry. We paid extra for the sight and it was just like any other since there was no water running.I understand that mother nature controls that.We camped we four kids and the campground was great for the kids. We will be back again
Oct 11, 2016
I have stayed here many times on company trips and they were great,but I bring my girlfriend and friends up and we pay everything in full and check in late at night and we get there around 11 or so,and our cabin wasn't unlocked I waited over 45 minutes to finally to get in touch with the after hours guy. I also had to contact the police to try see if they could somebody out there let us in.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice koa, the cabin we stayed in was perfect and the staff was very efficient.
Oct 11, 2016
This trip was our very first one in a rental RV. Our nerves about hooking up the RV completely disappeared when Donnie appeared like an angel to help us! The clean restrooms (thanks, Tammy!), friendly staff, yummy grill food, beautiful setting, and new friends have us counting down the days until our next visit!
Oct 11, 2016
Perfect trip for my wife! Clean bath houses and beautiful amenities! Tons of stuff for the kids. All around great place to stay!
Oct 11, 2016
Always a favorite campground to get away to.
Oct 11, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Cherokee, NC KOA. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is very kid friendly. We look forward to going back.
Oct 10, 2016
This past weekend, I proposed to the love of my life at Waterrock Knob Overlook (just about 45 minutes from the Kampground). When we returned back both nights to our cabin, the view of the stars and the southern sky to the east was breathtaking. Great service and great facilities!
Oct 10, 2016
This by far was the best kOA that I've stayed at. Everything was very clean, the staff was super friendly, indoor/outdoor pool, fishing a short walk away and you can get your license there. I will return as often as possible
Oct 10, 2016
The staff is always helpful and kind! We love coming to your KOA! Please have the Indians do a rain dance so the ponds can get restocked!!😀
Oct 10, 2016
loved it!i wish the ponds had been open but yall can't make it rain.
Oct 10, 2016
Great Staff!! Very helpful
Oct 10, 2016
we had a great time. we loved the campground and the staff was awesome. will definitely be coming back.
Oct 10, 2016
The TV signal in this Koa is extremely poor.Need fix as it has been poor for a long time.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
We arrived at 7:30, check in was at 2. Still waited for cabin to be cleaned. Customer service was slow and rude. I've been coming here for 20 years the condition of this place keeps declining. Very disappointed. Will be looking for other accommodations.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Even though we had no children with us, was impressed with all the things to do for kids. I think it was a little pricey compared to other campgrounds.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 10, 2016
Loved the campground! Great amenities and very clean.
Oct 10, 2016
I was very pleased with this campground over all! I was not expecting much being in the mountains but man was I shocked! The bathhouses were amazing! The only thing was the wifi didn't do much, I know being in the mountains has to do with it but I would love to see this be improved if at all possible! Overall we enjoyed our time with you guys and look forward to returning!
Oct 09, 2016
this was our first time @ a KOA & we loved it . Everyone was so helpful from the time we first arrived till we left. They took us to our spot ,helped us get lined up to our plug in's,. Everything was clean,quiet & so much to do . No complaints here Would highly recommend this as a KOA to visit They also had fishing which was great
Oct 09, 2016
The campground is beautiful, and in a great location. Downside was horrible WiFi, and a seasonal camper who was not there kept her bright lights on all week.
Oct 09, 2016
Beautiful, lively yet quiet campground. Lots of activities available. Well maintained.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Great campground, amenities and helpful staff. We had a a amazing trip!
Oct 08, 2016
Sites & facility excellent. Guide in great. Registration average. MAIN REASON FOR POOR RATING IS LOUSY INTERNET SERVICE. FOR PRICE & CONSIDERING MARGINAL TO NO CELL SERVICE EXPECTED BETTER. Also, many of the sites with permanent residents have to much junk/trash piled around their RVs.
Oct 08, 2016
Very friendly. Well taken care of and very helpful.
Oct 07, 2016
clean well maintained and friendly staff
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps