Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 28, 2013
Nice place but our site wasn't too level. Great staff. Nice and clean, attractive place.
Aug 28, 2013
Very nice, clean facility. Staff, food great. Too close to interstate for tent camping - those trucks never stop!
Aug 28, 2013
We only spent one night however, if we did not have to get home to Memphis, TN. on the 27th. we would have stayed a few days longer! The camp was clean, easy in/out, friendly, and the Roster Wake Up Call was a Plus. I was a KOA member in the 80's after our visit at Checotah/Lake Eufaula West OK. I will rejoin. Thanks KOA
Aug 27, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Thank you!
Aug 26, 2013
Lovely, long camp sites with great hookups, but wifi was very poor. Restaurant was wonderful! Compliments to chef and service providers!
Aug 26, 2013
Very friendly staff. Have an excellent café -even deliver well-prepared meals to your site. Nice spacious sites and very well-kept grounds.
Aug 24, 2013
Owners and employees were very nice. Sites were great. Animals are a neat touch and from the outside, the cabins looked good. Even though the water was high at our visit, I would recommend more effort be put into making the lake/beach area a little better. Still enjoyed our stay very much, would stay again, and would recommend it to anyone.
Aug 23, 2013
The hosts are friendly & helpful, the park is extremely well maintained, the bathroom/showers are the cleanest we have experience on our 2 week trip so far. We will come back!
Aug 22, 2013
Clean, well maintained. Dinner at the Kafe was very good and the people treated us great.
Aug 21, 2013
Great KOA. Super friendly staff. Nice facilities and great on site restaurant.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Very Nice Facility and the Staff is great. We would, and have, stayed here before and will do so again when we travel through that area.
Aug 12, 2013
We bought a new travel trailer and this was our first adventure out with it. We knew nothing about our new RV and the people there were so helpful to us. We had a wonderful time with our grandchildren. The park was clean, the people were great! The restaurant served great food with great service. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 12, 2013
great place to stay but one of the very few koa's we have stayed where you cant have a campfire at your site...only one community fire pit...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do offer portable firepits - I apologize that we did not make you aware of that.
Aug 11, 2013
Very customer friendly - campground nice and clean. Only complaint - fan in laundry room did not work and in 100 degree temps was totally uncomfortable. I did my laundry at night to try to catch a little breeze but without the fan it was unbearable. Would be great if air conditioned.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Staff very outgoing,helpful, pleasant. The facilities are great, rv sites well maintained was very impressed with mowed areas.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
This is our second stay. Very nice folks and nice facility. We were in our motor coach and will stay again when going through this area of Oklahoma.
Aug 05, 2013
Great Place to stay
Aug 04, 2013
Nice staff and campground. Open field grassy site fairly level. Nice bathrooms, laundry, and pool at campground. Mostly quiet with just a little traffic noise from I-40. We camped in a fifth wheel and would stay here again.
Aug 03, 2013
Aug 03, 2013
VERY friendly. Pull thru's were wide and very easy in & out. Very clean, I would stay here again.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Nice site. Nice bathhouse
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
I was hoping to use the lake, but way too much water. Employees nice. Pool good, just do not like the day use aspect for the pool with outsiders. Campsites good, but buggy. Kids liked the "petting zoo". Had a good time.
Jul 27, 2013
My favorite KOA!
Jul 27, 2013
Great staff. We arrived late and they offered to fix us a to go dinner. They serve breakfast in am and it was great. Plenty of power to run AC in coach. Some RV parks do not have great power. Great atmosphere. Walk to lake.
Jul 26, 2013
We LOVE this KOA Kampground! The restrooms and showers are awesome and the Kampground is nicely kept. The staff is always cheerful and ready to offer their help. We would definitely recommend this Kampground to family and friends. We camped here in an RV Motorhome.
Jul 26, 2013
My husband and I have stayed at this KOA several times and we always have a wonderful stay here. The park is always very nicely kept. We would definitely recommend this KOA park to our family and friends. We will return when we can.
Jul 23, 2013
The campground was very clean. There was always a smiling face greeting us and eager to help us . This was our first time setting up our new camper and I'm so glad ths is where we chose to set up. My children enjoyed kayaking, volleyball and swimming. The cafe was amazing! We plan to visit this campground again.
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice campground.
Jul 19, 2013
I have stayed at many KOA campgrounds and the staff here were the best.. food was great, rest room were very clean... Chuck
Jul 18, 2013
Easy access from I-40. Quiet and peaceful.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
The hosts and everything else about this KOA is top notch. We are repeat customers there and will continue going there.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Peaceful and lovely. The little area for the zoo was cute. Just a really nice place.
Jul 15, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We enjoyed an awesome free fireworks display the evening of July 4th, compliments of our awesome KOA hosts! Campground and restrooms were impeccably clean, and KOA staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful.
Jul 08, 2013
You just can't beat this KOA, Friendly,clean and if you don't feel like cooking BEST Chicken fried steak I have ever had . When we were packing up we had trouble with our awning the owner Dave came right over to help my Husband and the Fire Works were spectacular , Thank You Checotah/ Lake Eufaula, OK
Jul 08, 2013
This campground is awesome! We had a great time at this KOA. The atmosphere and setting were perfect. We can't wait to camp here again.
Jul 08, 2013
Loved our stay! Great park, friendly people, kafe was good. Would visit again!
Jul 08, 2013
Very nice place to stay. Personnel extremely friendly and helpful. The Kafe had great food. Only wish there had been a fan of some sort or a window air conditioner in the laundry.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is now a fan in the laundry room - thanks for the comment!
Jul 07, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.