Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 09, 2013
Love it. People are nice, space was level, and walk by the lake was wonderful. Only problem was I-40 noise but we like easy on easy off so it's expected. Would stay again.
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
Apr 09, 2013
This is the second time we have camped there. It's a clean, well run campground with good computer access. Unfortunately it's close to a busy highway. Not a deal breaker.
Apr 08, 2013
The campground was clean, level, easy in and out. People Were Fri really friendly. Loved the cobbler.
Apr 08, 2013
Awesome campground """
Apr 07, 2013
We love this campground. We will stay any chance we have. Love the grounds and the people are so nice and great! The small cafe is a great benefit when one has been traveling all day. We hope to spend more days there next year on our migration east.
Apr 06, 2013
Great owner. Good food, very hospitable. Campground clean and well kept. No complaints!
Apr 06, 2013
Just a over night stay on the way home from wintering in the southern US. Only complaint I would have is that the price is a little high compared to other US KOA parks we have stayed in
Apr 04, 2013
Apr 03, 2013
Nice cafe for breakfast. The shower/restrooms are absolutely the best we've ever seen at a campground.
Apr 02, 2013
Terrific campground, one of the best KOAs we've been to. Clean, neat, good sites, friendly staff, and the small cafe/restaurant they have there is excellent, they even had delivery service! We were there in a 42-foot diesel pusher.
Apr 01, 2013
Best ever, thank you for a perfect stay, we will be back this summer!
Apr 01, 2013
Very nice KOA with very helpful staff.
Apr 01, 2013
Very nice people and nice facilities
Mar 29, 2013
Mar 28, 2013
Mar 26, 2013
Always have a great time, even when the weather is cold. Son and his friend tried the pancake challenge. Fun times at KOA!
Mar 26, 2013
Great place, and great people running it !!
Mar 24, 2013
Easy access nice wide spots. The Cafe was nice to have for the one night we stayed. Friendy people.
Mar 20, 2013
My family had an AWESOME experience! Peggy & Dave are absolutely wonderful hosts, the KOA itself was beautiful, and everything was perfect for us. We will definately be back!! Thank you for the great hospitality :)
Mar 19, 2013
Excellent reception and ready to please, Thank you
Mar 19, 2013
Nice place with a short walk to the lake. It was too cold and rainy to canoe or kyak. The people were nice and the food in the cafe was very good.
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
Everyone one Class A and we really enjoyed all of the meals. Keep up the good work. You are one of the few KOA's that we would recommend.
Mar 18, 2013
Friendly and accommodating staff. They were able to serve dinner earlier to allow us to attend another event.
Mar 14, 2013
Mar 13, 2013
Mar 11, 2013
clean..friendy staff
Mar 10, 2013
Feb 22, 2013
Great service
Feb 06, 2013
Jan 16, 2013
Great food! Very nicely kept and very clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Enjoyed it.
Jan 13, 2013
Dec 07, 2012
Since you know by now that we liked it. We came back on Thursday night but we have stayed at this camp at least two other times in the last 10 years. Won't hesitate to come back. Thanks
Dec 05, 2012
Dec 03, 2012
The restaurant in this facility is fantastic. Vern the cook is extremely good and Gloria and Peggy make the stay. They have the best chicken-fry steak I have ever had.
Nov 27, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
Clean showers and restrooms, friendly and helpful staff, what more could we want? We had a good time there. Thanks!
Nov 26, 2012
Very friendly staff.
Nov 26, 2012
The cafe is great.
Nov 26, 2012
Great facility and great people
Nov 21, 2012
Nov 21, 2012
1) no one in office when we arrived altho it was during the day. 2) many permanent residents it appeared. 3) dirty campsite - food strewn around 4) 2nd time here for us - can't bring in tv stations, no cable and poor or no internet. 5) expensive for the area
Nov 20, 2012
Great Campground GREAT PEOPLE and Great Food.
Nov 19, 2012
Nov 19, 2012
Nicest, cleanest KOA I've ever experienced. And they even served breakfast and dinner from a menu. Neat place!
Nov 11, 2012
Just stayed overnight so we did not use the restrooms, shower, or laundry. Pool closed in November. Restaurant open with good service and food. All help most courteous.
Nov 09, 2012
Wonderful KOA - beautiful setting - only down side was that we wished we had better internet connection.
Nov 07, 2012
We came in off season and the staff was extremely helpful and nice. the site we had was very nice and shaded and had everything we needed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.