Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

409329 E 1078 Rd

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 19, 2015
This was the most pleasant campground we have ever stayed in. The whole place was nicely decorated with plants, the office area was warm and welcoming. Felt like home.
Sep 17, 2015
very friendly
Sep 16, 2015
We have stayed here numerous times as we love the location and the place itself. Out of all the KOA's we have stayed at, this is the very best!
Sep 15, 2015
Bathrooms were really clean, great location by the lake, great hosts, and easy to get to.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
This was our third stay here and it will not be our last. The operators are so nice and the food is great!!
Sep 14, 2015
This is a nice campground but if you plan on sitting outside and enjoy the quiet, you will be disappointed. The traffic noise from I-40 is pretty bad when outside. If your in a motor home or trailer it was quiet enough for us to get a good nights sleep.
Sep 14, 2015
Great location, facilities were all first-rate and the staff very friendly. Will definitely stay there again if psssing through OK..
Sep 14, 2015
Loved the campground, people, service. They brought our dinner right to our door.
Sep 13, 2015
Very enjoyable stay
Sep 13, 2015
Very Friendly, Extremely well manicured campground. Great facility. Will definitely stay there again.
Sep 13, 2015
Beautiful park with excellent access to Lake Fork! The shower rooms and laundry are were some of the best we've experience as full-timers traveling to 40 states thus far. They are also a very pet friendly park, which is a bonus when traveling with our pooch. Super friendly staff too!
Sep 13, 2015
Great conditions, great staff, great food!
Sep 09, 2015
Della and her hubby were very kind and made us feel very comfortable and very welcome.wecrealky enjoyed our stay. The little restaurant served good food and good service too.
Sep 09, 2015
nice park!
Sep 09, 2015
Great people,Great food,Great stay.
Sep 08, 2015
We love the Checotah KOA because the people there are helpful and friendly. We will be back
Sep 08, 2015
Beautiful swimming pool and extremely clean bathrooms/showers. Very nice!
Sep 08, 2015
Loved it! Right off I 40 but no vehicle noise,lovely tree-shaded sites. Food prepared and delivered on site, and in generous portions. A very friendly and helpful staff. A revisit is a must!
Sep 08, 2015
Frank and his Staff were outstanding!
Sep 06, 2015
Very friendly people. Pool OK. Bathhouse good. Lake wasn't very nice at this location.
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
We came in late and we're tired. The cafe had a great menu, and they delivered our food to our campsite. really clean restrooms. Lots of special touches at this KOA
Sep 03, 2015
Great staff. Level site. Great laundry room and on site breakfast service.
Sep 02, 2015
We have stayed here (3) times and will come again. Great Host..Enjoyed the meal in the morning & the staff is outstanding.
Sep 02, 2015
These folks go out of their way to make my stay fantastic. Thank you.
Sep 01, 2015
Bin at this koa in past one of best. Has the best food of any rv camp we have ever stopped at. And will even deliver to your site.
Aug 31, 2015
Great facility and very nice people.
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed for a night so we didnt use all the amenities. Everything looked nicely kept. The roads were in great shape, the sites were grass, and level. We were guided to a tshaded site. The facility cafe takes orders by phone and delivers to your RV. Staff was friendly and helpful. The park is close to I-40 - you could hear vehicles when outdoors, but it was not annoying. I'd stay again.
Aug 25, 2015
Peggy and her staff were wonderful. We ate breakfast and dinner while we were there and both were excellent. We will return for a longer stay.
Aug 24, 2015
We always enjoy our visit to see Peggy, with the water level back down they made a lot of headway on the cleanup.
Aug 24, 2015
Staff and owners very friendly. All facilities were immaculate. We were very comfortable here.
Aug 23, 2015
THE CAMPGROUND IS THE BEST ONE WE HAVE STAYED
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
Nice sites and great pool. Didn't use bathrooms so couldn't rate them.
Aug 18, 2015
Great stay.
Aug 18, 2015
Great friendly staff. Small cafe with home made food.
Aug 16, 2015
It was great everyone was very friendly
Aug 16, 2015
I have been staying at KOA's for quite some time. I did extensive a few years back. Your KOA at Eufaula was fantastic. The grounds were clean and in good repair and Peggy was a truly wonderful and caring lady. THANK YOU for a great stay.
Aug 15, 2015
Just over night but quiet and clean and very good experience
Aug 14, 2015
We really enjoyed are stay. The people treated us very friendly and the restaurant food was excellent.
Aug 14, 2015
Wonderful campground! Nice sites. Friendly owners. Small restaurant on site for breakfast & dinner. Reasonable prices for good meals. Nice scenic views. Several things for children to do. Will highly recommend campground to everyone.
Aug 13, 2015
Was only there overnight. Great location from I-40, but be aware far from stores. There is a restaurant on premises but only open from 5:30 to 7 pm.
Aug 12, 2015
Great people and food. The first KOA we have stayed at serving breakfast and dinner.
Aug 12, 2015
The personnel is always so friendly. This was our second time there and we drove a little over 500 miles just to stay there.
Aug 11, 2015
Great dinner and breakfast. Best sausage gravy ever. The site was quiet and the restrooms were clean
Aug 10, 2015
Wonderful campground nice level site friendly people everything u r looking for.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place to stay for a night or a week!
Aug 09, 2015
Nice and Clean. Easy to get in after dark.We were thankful for that
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals