Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

409329 E 1078 Rd

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 08, 2015
Need to do something about the dust. The park and staff were great. Toad was white from dust from driveway.
Oct 07, 2015
Great very clean and great food. Cleanest freshest one we have every stayed at
Oct 06, 2015
Great stay, wonderful people, beautiful weather. Will happily stay again if the opportunity arises.
Oct 06, 2015
Stayed one night and great stay. Took advantage of their home cooked breakfast. Food was great and service was super..everyone very friendly.
Oct 05, 2015
Our stay at this KOA was most pleasant and we would definitely stay there again.
Oct 04, 2015
Friendly staff/owners. Nice restaurant. Good sites. Welcoming atmosphere.
Oct 03, 2015
Friendly hosts, Nice park with nature walk to lake. Quaint chickentown farm animals. Nice sites with swing and picnic table. Best catfish ever in Kafe! Loved our stay.
Oct 03, 2015
Only stayed one night but it was a very nice campground. The staff extremely helpful and nice. Ate at the cafe for dinner and breakfast and the food and prices were good.
Oct 03, 2015
Love this family-run campground - great hospitality. Don't miss the restaurant which offers great food and atmosphere!
Oct 03, 2015
Very nice facilities, close to the interstate, with friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 02, 2015
Clean Restrooms. Clean Park. Great Kafe. Friendly owners. Everything good about our stay. Will do it again
Oct 02, 2015
Would have liked to get better WiFi signals through out the park, and would like to see more permanent fire pits through out also. That would be great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wifi signal is strong everywhere except the water/electric tent sites (which you were in) sorry you weren't happy with that but you did have a fire pit!!
Sep 30, 2015
Great owner and staff. Close to I-40 easy in / easy out.
Sep 30, 2015
We LOVED the breakfast. Great cook. The park is so attractive, and we always enjoy walking the trail to and from the lake.
Sep 29, 2015
Wonderful place, friendly, great food
Sep 29, 2015
Very nice quiet and friendly park. Lake walk was beautiful. Staff was very nice.
Sep 29, 2015
Very beautiful setting. Camp hosts very friendly. Food was awesome!!! Really can't say enough good things😊. Really enjoyed our time there
Sep 28, 2015
We always enjoy our stay with your KOA....it is far better than most other KOA's.. friendly staff, clean and well kept grounds and facilities, good hours.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Great host,food, quiet. Comfortable. Favorite Campground. Travel cross country semi annually. Love it!!
Sep 25, 2015
Great place with great people. The food was excellent. This is a gem of a KOA. We WILL stay here again. We were in a 40 ft fiver.
Sep 25, 2015
The grounds were very clean good for us. The owners and office people made us feel right at home. The Café was a good surprise. Too bad it was for only one night. Thanks for everything.
Sep 24, 2015
Second time to stay here. Wonderful and friendly people. Food was great.
Sep 24, 2015
One of the best KOA camp grounds in the U.S. Very clean restrooms, very gracious owners, level spots, restaurant and great camp grounds. Convenient on and off freeway. Only complaint is cites are level but not concrete pads. Highly recommend.
Sep 23, 2015
JUST FOR OVER NIGHT BUT IT WAS NICE.
Sep 22, 2015
Wonderful warm friendly hosts and great workampers. Great facilities, who could ask for more.
Sep 21, 2015
we enjoyed our stay and plan to come again. Thanks
Sep 21, 2015
We had a very relaxing weekend. Its a beautiful camp ground with friendly staff. The bathrooms were very clean and they even provided cloth hand towels at the sink. We would definitely stay there again.
Sep 20, 2015
This place was great. The cafe had excellent food and was a real treat after a day on the road.
Sep 20, 2015
We loved our stay. Friendly staff. Nice wide trailer spaces. We especially enjoyed the little café. We ate dinner and breakfast there and both meals were exceptional. What a great convience for a weary traveler. My one wish is that the wifi worked better. I was not able to do anything while there. I had no strength whatsoever.
Sep 19, 2015
Great park, great hosts, awesome food!
Sep 19, 2015
Good clean park. Friendly employees. They also have good food.
Sep 19, 2015
This was the most pleasant campground we have ever stayed in. The whole place was nicely decorated with plants, the office area was warm and welcoming. Felt like home.
Sep 17, 2015
very friendly
Sep 16, 2015
We have stayed here numerous times as we love the location and the place itself. Out of all the KOA's we have stayed at, this is the very best!
Sep 15, 2015
Bathrooms were really clean, great location by the lake, great hosts, and easy to get to.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
This was our third stay here and it will not be our last. The operators are so nice and the food is great!!
Sep 14, 2015
This is a nice campground but if you plan on sitting outside and enjoy the quiet, you will be disappointed. The traffic noise from I-40 is pretty bad when outside. If your in a motor home or trailer it was quiet enough for us to get a good nights sleep.
Sep 14, 2015
Great location, facilities were all first-rate and the staff very friendly. Will definitely stay there again if psssing through OK..
Sep 14, 2015
Loved the campground, people, service. They brought our dinner right to our door.
Sep 13, 2015
Very enjoyable stay
Sep 13, 2015
Very Friendly, Extremely well manicured campground. Great facility. Will definitely stay there again.
Sep 13, 2015
Beautiful park with excellent access to Lake Fork! The shower rooms and laundry are were some of the best we've experience as full-timers traveling to 40 states thus far. They are also a very pet friendly park, which is a bonus when traveling with our pooch. Super friendly staff too!
Sep 13, 2015
Great conditions, great staff, great food!
Sep 09, 2015
Della and her hubby were very kind and made us feel very comfortable and very welcome.wecrealky enjoyed our stay. The little restaurant served good food and good service too.
Sep 09, 2015
nice park!
Sep 09, 2015
Great people,Great food,Great stay.
Sep 08, 2015
We love the Checotah KOA because the people there are helpful and friendly. We will be back
Sep 08, 2015
Beautiful swimming pool and extremely clean bathrooms/showers. Very nice!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals