Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Friendly and pleasant as always. Good food! A frequent stop for us when going across the country.
Sep 24, 2013
Great location, well groomed park, friendly staff. An A+ overall.
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Very nice park, friendly staff, but condition of utilities could be improved.
Sep 19, 2013
Owners were Super Great people and other employee also. Everything was clean as anyone would like it. Thanks for a enjoyable two days and nights. Would highly recommend this KOA stop to everyone
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
WiFi was okay. A little slow at times.
Sep 17, 2013
Campsites are clean and we situated. The sewer connections are too far away from the water / electric connections. The " wifi " leaves ALOT to be desired. That should be upgraded to a larger broadband and it shd be secured with a password. I got 2 different Trojan viruses because of that. Anyone can access Food at the restaurant was EXCELLENT and the owners were pleasant and accommodating.
Sep 17, 2013
Very nice campground with great staff and facilities. Will look forward to our next stay here.
Sep 16, 2013
We had not visited this KOA since the new owners took over a couple years ago. WOW!! This is a SUPER park! Hopefully, we will be able to come again this year. All your work surely shows. Thank you for a great weekend. Ray/Becky Jensen, Paris, TX
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Very enjoyable. People are great.Food was great. The parking spots for the RV's are getting a little over grown with grass, very little gravel left.
Sep 13, 2013
The park was exceptionally clean, the staff were wonderful. We traveled there in a 5th wheel and they made sure we got some shade at our site. We had dinner in their cafe and it was really Great. Pool was nice also and loved the items in the gift shop.
Sep 12, 2013
The park was extremely pleasant and the restrooms exceptional. Thank you for providing hand towels, what a nice touch!
Sep 12, 2013
A hidden gem in Oklahoma! Excellent, family-friendly park with plenty of activities for younger kids. Kayaking was a huge hit. But don't forget the swimming, fishing, barnyard, and campfire. All the staff were very friendly and met our every need with a smile. We'll be back!
Sep 12, 2013
Help was friendly,Kafe is very good with more than ample food and the hiking is about right after a day on the road.
Sep 09, 2013
Very nice and friendly folks. Great meals at a reasonable price. We'll be back!!
Sep 09, 2013
Nice sites, good power, and good food with friendly people.
Sep 09, 2013
clean, quiet, friemdly,comfortable
Sep 09, 2013
Nice and clean. Very friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again. Did hear some Interstate noise and the roosters crowing could be annoying to some people.
Sep 09, 2013
EXCELLENT Campground
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Needed a lot of maintenance
Sep 06, 2013
This is our home away from home.
Sep 06, 2013
Great people, good food and great site.
Sep 05, 2013
Wonderful shaded level site. Fantastic meal at the diner of grilled tilapia. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Unfortunately, route 69 is so rough that at Eufaula our TV come crashing down. It looks like we will need to replace it. This was the last straw! We will travel out of our way to avoid Oklahoma roads. We have stayed with you and the previous owners several times and always enjoyed staying in your park and the food is great but we probably won't be traveling your way again.
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Great food and site was clean and easy in and out!! Great folks!!!!!
Sep 01, 2013
only stayed one night. campground was very quiet and clean. office staff were great. the cafe had great food, especially the catfish
Aug 30, 2013
We love this KOA. It is the best one we have ever stayed at. The chickens are especially fun to watch!
Aug 29, 2013
Our stay was great. Staff was kind and helpful. Check in was quick, organized and w/out hassle. Grounds were clean, organized and pretty. My girls swam in a clean, well kept pool, thank you!!! They also took showers in "really nice" showers, according to them. Our stay was, as we rate it, a "go back"!!! We have already referred you to our FB friends.
Aug 28, 2013
Nice place but our site wasn't too level. Great staff. Nice and clean, attractive place.
Aug 28, 2013
Very nice, clean facility. Staff, food great. Too close to interstate for tent camping - those trucks never stop!
Aug 28, 2013
We only spent one night however, if we did not have to get home to Memphis, TN. on the 27th. we would have stayed a few days longer! The camp was clean, easy in/out, friendly, and the Roster Wake Up Call was a Plus. I was a KOA member in the 80's after our visit at Checotah/Lake Eufaula West OK. I will rejoin. Thanks KOA
Aug 27, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Thank you!
Aug 26, 2013
Lovely, long camp sites with great hookups, but wifi was very poor. Restaurant was wonderful! Compliments to chef and service providers!
Aug 26, 2013
Very friendly staff. Have an excellent café -even deliver well-prepared meals to your site. Nice spacious sites and very well-kept grounds.
Aug 24, 2013
Owners and employees were very nice. Sites were great. Animals are a neat touch and from the outside, the cabins looked good. Even though the water was high at our visit, I would recommend more effort be put into making the lake/beach area a little better. Still enjoyed our stay very much, would stay again, and would recommend it to anyone.
Aug 23, 2013
The hosts are friendly & helpful, the park is extremely well maintained, the bathroom/showers are the cleanest we have experience on our 2 week trip so far. We will come back!
Aug 22, 2013
Clean, well maintained. Dinner at the Kafe was very good and the people treated us great.
Aug 21, 2013
Great KOA. Super friendly staff. Nice facilities and great on site restaurant.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Very Nice Facility and the Staff is great. We would, and have, stayed here before and will do so again when we travel through that area.
Aug 12, 2013
We bought a new travel trailer and this was our first adventure out with it. We knew nothing about our new RV and the people there were so helpful to us. We had a wonderful time with our grandchildren. The park was clean, the people were great! The restaurant served great food with great service. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 12, 2013
great place to stay but one of the very few koa's we have stayed where you cant have a campfire at your site...only one community fire pit...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do offer portable firepits - I apologize that we did not make you aware of that.
Aug 11, 2013
Very customer friendly - campground nice and clean. Only complaint - fan in laundry room did not work and in 100 degree temps was totally uncomfortable. I did my laundry at night to try to catch a little breeze but without the fan it was unbearable. Would be great if air conditioned.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.