Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We stayed here for 2 nights in our 5th Wheel. Excellent food served right to your door! Good laundry facilities, pool, our site had a swing, picnic table and fire pit and some shade. Basic groceries available so you don't have to leave.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
great people, they work hard to keep everyone happy. Thanks
Jun 20, 2014
Best KOA that we stayed in over our 2 wk. excursion. Could not find a thing wrong with this little off the beating path campground. The small touches like the bath cloths in the bath houses and the cleanliness of the whole place were truly impressive.
Jun 19, 2014
Everybody was extremely friendly and the home cooked food was super.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
I had a very nice stay and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The whole campground was very clean and well kept . thank you .
Jun 16, 2014
Very nice place with lots of trees in the premium spots. Great food at the café. The only problem was the traffic noise from the I-40 when you sat outside didn't hear it as bad in the 5th wheel.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Facilities were excellent and staff ever better!
Jun 13, 2014
We had a great time paddling around the lake and the staff made sure to make us feel just like family.
Jun 12, 2014
Simple park, nice quiet and good restaurant. Only issue opened power pedestal and no 50amp, found it in separate. Box on side with only 1 switch for both 30 and 50 amps.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the compliment! Wondering about the power issue... pedestal on your site is 50amp and in one main box - may be confused with another park??
Jun 11, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 09, 2014
It was great! Well campgrounds well taken care of and facility very clean! And talk about friendly! They took care of our every need and then some! very pleased!
Jun 09, 2014
Great stay. Very friendly folks. Nice open site for satellite. Personal email from the manager prior to our our arrival was very nice. No complaints.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
We were welcomed by a very friendly staff member. The dinner delivered to our camper was delicious and fairly priced.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Great place to unwind and see parts of the country I have not been to before.
Jun 02, 2014
too close to interstate, great eats
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 30, 2014
The Campground was just what we wanted for a one night camp. Nice and relaxing. Road noise was a little distracting. Lots of traffic on that highway.
May 29, 2014
Was very freindly adjusted camp sites as we needed will stay again
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Friendly staff, great catfish (and other food), nice sites. All around great!!
May 27, 2014
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The campground is well maintained and the restaurant is outstanding, both breakfast and dinner.
May 27, 2014
Great staff & location for motorcycle rides in central & eastern OK...
May 27, 2014
We have stayed here many times and always have a great time. The staff and owners are awesome and really put customer service at the top of there list.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 25, 2014
This campground is really nice and well taken care of. Friendly people, great location (near highway but it doesn't seem like it), spotlessly clean. There is a short trail to the lake. A great deal of caring has gone into making this a nice and fun place to camp. And they have a cafe that serves full breakfasts and dinners!
May 25, 2014
Very nice staff. grounds were nice and relaxing (except for the highway noise). Dinner option was very nice after driving all day.
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
Staff is very helpful and facilities are very clean. Great showers and well maintained campground. We love this campground.
May 22, 2014
We visited at a time of needed rest and relaxation. We enjoyed our lake and nature stroll. The staff members were very cordial and helpful.
May 21, 2014
LOVED THIS KOA. Hostess went out of her way to accommodate us on our way home. Had a great dinner there and walk to the lake. Great bath house! Thank You Very Much!!!
May 21, 2014
Peaceful, Beautiful setting. I loved our stay
May 20, 2014
Extremely clean facilities and very pleasant hosts.
May 19, 2014
Campground is well maintained.People are very friendly. The restaurant is outstanding! Loved the grilled vegetables.
May 19, 2014
Wonderful host, friendly, helpful and professional. Loved the resturants on the grounds, great food.
May 19, 2014
Always great!!!
May 19, 2014
Great Place. Very helpful staff. There just one night so can't rate canoeing and other activities.
May 19, 2014
this is a beautiful setting with lots of trees and green grass. I thoroughly enjoyed the campground, but being in a tent the noise of the interstate (trucks) nearby was a bit loud.
May 17, 2014
We only stayed one night but we will stay again if we are in the area. The staff was very friendly.
May 16, 2014
Have stayed here numerous times, and really like it.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.