Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

409329 E 1078 Rd

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
Not as attentive or hospitable as last owners. Food was not as good and the portions were very small. I hope with time they will improve.
May 08, 2017
May 08, 2017
May 04, 2017
This is a lovely park, with lots of nature around! Even though it is close to the interstate, there was little noise from the traffic. Peaceful and beautiful stay! Love the gift shop, too!
May 04, 2017
Beautiful! I already posted MANY MANY KUDOS!!
May 03, 2017
Typical KOA! Nice restroom/bathhouse and friendly people on staff. Tent lots crowded together. Not a problem the night we stayed b/c mostly RVs!
May 03, 2017
Very nice campground and friendly helpful people. A little close to freeway, but some nice walking trails. Definitely stay again.
May 02, 2017
Great people great campground !!
May 02, 2017
Enjoyed the cafe. Very clean restroom. Loved the little zoo and lake trail.
Apr 30, 2017
Clean, well maintained campground. Will stay again in the future.
Apr 30, 2017
Wonderful and great food. Beautiful KOA.
Apr 30, 2017
Very nice folks, met the new owner & he is improving the camp. My site was low & damp, needs some gravel! Stayed one nite & would stay again. SeaBee
Apr 29, 2017
Nice, clean, friendly staff!
Apr 28, 2017
would have been nice to stay there longer, but we were there just one night.
Apr 27, 2017
Friendly staff, excellent skills in serving and communicating wirh visitors and campers,great campground layout, good safe place to stay,great for pets.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
We love this KOA. we stay at it when we are going through Oklahoma..at least twice a year. And recommend it. Clean, friendly and great sites.
Apr 17, 2017
Staff was very nice. Campgrounds were very clean. Was a quiet peaceful place stay for the weekend.
Apr 16, 2017
We always have good experiences at KOA's, but this one was the best ever.
Apr 15, 2017
Easy access off I-40. Very nice shower-restrooms. Sites have plenty of space with nice tree screening.
Apr 15, 2017
We loved this campground. It was easy to access, and the registration staff were super helpful. The grounds are lovely; the restrooms very clean. It was a short stay, but we did manage a lovely walk down to the lake, which was very low at the time we were there. On the negative side, we did hear the I-40 traffic until shortly after 11:00; after that it was greatly reduced.
Apr 14, 2017
Very nice even though was close to highway and had to travel 9 miles for food and shopping. Thought the free range chickens was a nice touch, as they were very friendly.
Apr 11, 2017
One of the best KOA'S we have stayed in. Clean neat grounds,great staff.Easy on and off the highway.
Apr 10, 2017
We only stayed one night so I can't speak about the facilities but the sites were open and large. Easy pull thru's, the host ran out to greet us even though we can in late. We would stay there again if in the area.
Apr 08, 2017
I had read reviews from this KOA I believe about the Hwy noise. Bring ear plugs!!! While I don't like the noise either it is sure nice to have this convenience. Everything was extremely clean. We were tired and needed a place to hang our hats. So glad this KOA was there. Our new saying is, "thank the good Lord for KOA." This was a great place. Thank you so much. Your place is impeccable!!!!
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 05, 2017
Site was clean,level and long enough for our fifth wheel and towing vehicle. Lake trail was great for exercise after long day traveling.
Apr 03, 2017
overnight stay,in class a with trailer 60 ft in all. easy in and out, we drove 100 miles more than our norm just to stay here. we stayed here in 2015 and wanted to come back
Apr 03, 2017
We've been RVing since 2003 and this is the best KOA we've ever stayed in! Very well managed. Sites reasonably spaced! Grounds beautifully maintained.
Apr 03, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Awesome couple running the place made us feel at home!!!!
Mar 23, 2017
Loved the woods, trail to the lake, animals and cleanliness . The host made you feel like family. Can see lots of possibilities for this KOA like tee pee walk-in camping along the wooded trails.❤️❤️ Our stay and will be back!!
Mar 22, 2017
Their internet isn't free which is unusual. Most are. There are no garbage cans around the camp for trash. I've been to KOA's where they are. The Cafe hasn't been open for some time and should just close permanently. No dog park. It lacks in comparison to many of the other KOA's out there. KOA's have risen to the occasion as far as the stuff that they offer and this one rates low. It's oka
Mar 21, 2017
Very well run. Bathrooms modern and clean.
Mar 21, 2017
very nice. staff and ever body was so nice i stay there again
Mar 21, 2017
Lots of highway noise-ok campground otherwise. Would be great if you had kayaks!
Mar 20, 2017
We only stayed over night but enjoyed it. Bathrooms where clean and roomy. They didn't have a dump station that I saw though.
Mar 19, 2017
Office hours is awkward. New owners are nice...a work in progress. Good for an overnight stop.
Mar 18, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff... well maintained grounds! Enjoyed our overnight stay!
Mar 16, 2017
The office was not open when the sign said it would be. When checking in we had to wander around to find the owner. She opened up to check us in. When leaving the next morning we went to get a coffee from the store but it was closed. There was no toilet paper in the one of the men's stalls, and no paper towels all evening and the next morning.
Mar 14, 2017
We really like this KOA. It is our third visit in 9 months and we plan to stay here whenever our route takes us through the area.
Mar 07, 2017
The hike was cool, the pond was great, the little barnyard was fun, there was also a playground! My down fall was the highway. We live right on a highway, but they put us at the back of the camp so it helped a bit.
Mar 05, 2017
We stayed 3 days, and then decided to stay another day because, we enjoyed it so much. Our stay was at the beginning of March, so it was off season. We were there to explore the Lake Eufaula area. Sites are easy to pull through, and our site was in an excellent location. Staff was fantastic, helpful, and gracious! We will be back!!!
Feb 25, 2017
Great park, big open spaces, nature trails down to lake, a real gem.
Feb 22, 2017
This KOA has a lovely setting among the trees. We stayed with only a few other guests on the premesis so the Wifi was excellent. There is a new picnic table at each site.
Feb 13, 2017
Very nice Friendly people too Thanks!
Feb 13, 2017
Most sites are unlevel and not defined well. There is sparse gravel and in some cases just dirt. The WII FI did not work. Lots of noise from the freeway.
Feb 11, 2017
Just passing thru ahead west. This was and easy off and back on to interstate 40. Campground was almost empty due to winter I would say. Would stay again if passing this way
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals