Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 08, 2015
Nice people. Good site.
May 07, 2015
Great ambiance. Pretty setting. Good cafe. Nice people. Clean and quiet. Everything you hope for in a park.
May 06, 2015
Staff & restaurant were absolutely delightful...what a nice stay.
May 06, 2015
Everything was clean, the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was outstanding.
May 05, 2015
Great Park, Nice Friendly Staff
May 05, 2015
Very friendly staff and VERY clean restroom/shower facilities. Onsite restaurant was a real bonus!
May 04, 2015
We stay here everytime we come to Eufaula. Clean, quiet and friendly.
May 03, 2015
none
May 02, 2015
The people there make it nice, welcome home.
May 01, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
I love staying here because the people are friendly and the food at the café provides delicious food that can be delivered straight to your RV.
Apr 28, 2015
Nice place, friendly people. Would definitely stay here again!
Apr 27, 2015
Best KOA! Very kid friendly!
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
We really liked the camp ground. It was especially nice having a cafe in the store.
Apr 26, 2015
very nice people and quiet nice sites.
Apr 25, 2015
only stayed overnight. was a nice campground easy in and out to interstate. would stay again
Apr 24, 2015
It was a very restful night, and enjoyed not having to cook.
Apr 23, 2015
we made last minute reservations and the host filled out the paperwork and had it ready for us when we pulled in late that night. The campground was well maintained and would recommend staying here.
Apr 20, 2015
Wonderful campground. Thank you
Apr 17, 2015
One night passing through. Don't follow GPS, call for instructions if necessary. Quiet other than usual freeway background noise. Very clean and nice restrooms! All hook-ups satisfactory. A suggestion - Could include some tornado shelter instructions in season for those passing through not familiar with severe storm safety. Enjoyed our stay even though we had to leave quite early.
Apr 17, 2015
Great place to stay and rest up.
Apr 16, 2015
Great people that are willing to help their clients. Park is well maintained. A very nice little café that serves a nice breakfast and supper for the worry travelers.
Apr 14, 2015
Easy access location. Clean bathhouse. We arrived late (tent camping) and were assigned a larger, vacant RV site. Our tent is large (10x10 + 7x6 screen room) and attaches to the back of the truck, so the site was perfect for us!
Apr 13, 2015
Super nice people. Clean and quiet. The best part was having dinner delivered to our trailer and the dinner was home cooked and AMAZING. If in area, would stay again.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Love the Kate after a long day of travelling
Apr 11, 2015
Enjoyed the campground and the stroll to the lake. Only spent one night but would have enjoyed the rest of the facilities, too, had we stayed longer.
Apr 08, 2015
Very interesting rv park with lots of activites.
Apr 07, 2015
Nice park and everyone was very helpful.
Apr 06, 2015
Both times we have visited this campground it has rained ; but that is a good thing.
Apr 05, 2015
sites were ok. near freeway so hear traffic all night long. the Wi-Fi was a joke. they actually laughed about the bad service.
Apr 04, 2015
The facilities are very good. Water pressure is very high and was not told to use a pressure regulator. The shower/restrooms were clean and well maintained. We ordered dinner from their Kafe. Unfortunately, the Kafe doesn't serve breakfast until 8:00 AM. I left the Kampground @ 7:00 AM. Other KOA facilities we've used start serving breakfast earlier. I would stay here again if I'm in the area.
Apr 03, 2015
Enjoyed our walk to the lake and visit with the chickens, bunnies and turkey. Will come back when we can stay longer.
Apr 03, 2015
The restaurant food was great the people were friendly and it was a clean park.
Apr 02, 2015
We liked it! It was clean, very pretty, nice sites. We don't usually stay @ KOAs but we would return to this one.
Mar 30, 2015
This was the first campground we stayed in on a cross country trip and it's been the best one by far!
Mar 29, 2015
A nice park and a very friendly staff. Wish I could see it in the summer. Just passing through but a very nice place to spend the night a rest a bit.
Mar 26, 2015
this was one of the cleanest best maintained facility I have ever stayed in
Mar 25, 2015
In house restaurant terrific!
Mar 23, 2015
only complaint noise from freeway, excellent service
Mar 22, 2015
Stayed here in March 2015 for 1-night. Had a good catfish dinner, the staff was very pleasant, and our site was nice. This KOA is convenient to I-40 going east or west.
Mar 22, 2015
Nice Cafe ... fun people ... muddy site.
Mar 22, 2015
Mar 18, 2015
Just a great place to escape from city life.
Mar 16, 2015
Our family loves this KOA Kampground for our weekend gataways.
Feb 27, 2015
Convenient from the highway.
Feb 13, 2015
We just stayed one night on our way to Texas, but staff was friendly & helpful, and facilities were nice & clean. Breakfast was good too.
Jan 17, 2015
Great staff. Very good sites. They even have a restaurant. Wish they had cable a TV.
Jan 15, 2015
great stay nice people lots to look at enjoyed the quiet.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.