Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

409329 E 1078 Rd

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Wonderful. Nice clean campground. Very accommodating. Very helpful. Perfect!
Jun 04, 2016
Very nice RV park. Clean and quiet.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Not well organized and premium sites are certainly not premium
Jun 03, 2016
Very nice campground quiet and very easy access. Staff was very friendly restaurant have very good food.
Jun 03, 2016
Very short, nice stay!
Jun 02, 2016
Really enjoyed the café everyday. Pool was nice but too cold for me. Trail to lake could use some work. Tables at each site would be nice. Will be back.
Jun 02, 2016
Friendly management. Restaurant a nice plus. Typical of a KOA campground- basic, functional.
Jun 01, 2016
We stay at KOA's a lot, particularly on this long trip across the country. This is, by far, one of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at. Wonderful staff, great restaurant and beautiful, well-kept facilities and grounds. I wish we could have stayed longer.
May 31, 2016
Had a wonderful time! Beautiful campground, not too big. Very friendly staff & great food! Will definitely stay here again!!
May 31, 2016
Quick check-in, Friendly. Little cafe makes great meals
May 30, 2016
Campers are way to close to one another there's no Grill no Fire pit and not close to the lake.We reserved the spot on line for 3 days after staying there only one night we told them were leaving it's not for us a old lady there told me that fine but your still getting charged for 3 days.I would understand charging us for the night we stayed and maybe that day sence it was around 2pm but Sunday
May 28, 2016
I would recommend this camp for overnight mostly. Very clean and neat but very close to the highway.
May 28, 2016
The first thing that I will say is the comment that Chris (wife)wrote on their map; VERY NICE...It was quite,very clean and the service was great.We had dinner brought over to our t/t that evening and it was very very very Good. They were the prefect hosts. As new members to KOA I am extremely happy with what we experienced...WE will be back to your site in the near future. Thanks again.
May 26, 2016
Enjoyed the stay, office staff very efficient
May 25, 2016
The Checotah KOA is our absolute favorite place to go! Peggy and Dave are the friendliest camp hosts!
May 24, 2016
In all our years of traveling, this has been one of, if not, the best.
May 23, 2016
Arrived late and my reservation with a map to my site was waiting for me. Very clean and well managed camp! Thanks for the stay.
May 23, 2016
Great stay, great staff. great place for good meal.
May 23, 2016
Nice and friendly. Quiet.
May 22, 2016
The only issue is the Internet. It is slow, slow, slow.
May 21, 2016
Our stay was great. We have already told family how nice the KOA is and that they should stay at your KOA. We would also plan another trip.
May 18, 2016
the current owners are the best we have ever met. they are selling out and they will be missed very much.
May 18, 2016
This place is a beautiful, park like setting. Especially great if you have just come thru AZ, NM, & TX. Dinner from Café at site was delicious. Wish we could have stayed longer. Everyone very friendly.
May 17, 2016
This was our first experience at a KOA and if the others are anything like this one, we will be lifelong customers! - Excellent hosts and excellent facilities!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Wonderful atmosphere and very friendly staff! Also delicious food that was prepared and brought to our campsite!
May 13, 2016
May 12, 2016
Manager very helpful and accommodating. Stayed only one night and did not use any facilities other than hookups.
May 11, 2016
This is a beautiful, well kept park with a DELICIOUS restaurant in the park. I can't think of anything they could do to improve it.
May 11, 2016
Great KOA.
May 11, 2016
Very clean and nice place. Very friendly
May 10, 2016
Very accommodating
May 09, 2016
Would have been a five star, but the men's bathroom could have been a little cleaner. Every thing else about the place was great! Great food in the diner, too!
May 09, 2016
Beautiful spot and really nice people! Had a great meal at the café and a good nights' stay.
May 08, 2016
One of the better KOAs. The location was much nicer than most and the staff was very accommodating.
May 07, 2016
May 06, 2016
Very friendly staff that went out of their way to accommodate us. Great food and would definitely stay there again.
May 06, 2016
Excellant place, great folks who value campers.
May 05, 2016
Great staff and Yes they have a "SUPER BREAKFAST".
May 04, 2016
chicken fried steak the best
May 02, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff. The food is great!
May 02, 2016
Right off I40 and easy to get to. Great staff that were friendly and helpful. Has a cafe with delivery to site with reasonable prices. Downside is the cutoff time is not well explained. Cutoff time for site orders does not also explain cafe closed. Get out the grill lol Satilte friendly. Big rig and toad friendly. Loved the lake
May 02, 2016
Great people and the catfish is to write home about
May 01, 2016
Nice clean campground. Great food at the chuck wagon. Catfish and chicken fried steak excellent!
Apr 30, 2016
Warm welcome and felt remembered by staff when I returned to the office for a DVD to borrow. Well kept and nice little restaurant offering if you don't feel like cooking as you travel down 40. Great stop over point.
Apr 26, 2016
Great KOA, easy on & off from the Interstate. Great folks, both the owner and managers, close to town. Home of Cattie Underwood, American Idol winner.
Apr 26, 2016
Great staff very Accommodating when selecting a site, fare rates, park well kept
Apr 26, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals