Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 09, 2014
Most of my stay I had very low water pressure. It would go up and down and you had to time every thing you did with water to get things done. A bit noisy being so close to the interstate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your water pressure was a problem while you were camping with us! We did have 1 day last week when the city was working on a broken water line for only a short time.If you were using a water pressure regulator during the 3 days you should check or replace it - they do go bad sometimes.
Aug 08, 2014
Was perfect for a nearby getaway! Easy access (some interstate noise but tolerable), lake nearby, interesting places to visit in the area. Grounds were very well kept, and Hosts were great!
Aug 07, 2014
It was OK, but very important to my work life is internet access. The wifi didn't work, even after we asked about it.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Very friendly hosts! We had a great dinner there too. Wify was very weak when we first arrived but got better later in the evening.
Aug 06, 2014
Enjoyed the beautiful treed landscape. Tell Hunter thanks for the delicious catfish fillets. Hope to get back there again in the future.
Aug 06, 2014
The food was outstanding! The host was very nice. The site was nice and clean. The TV reception was very poor and could not stay connected to the internet.
Aug 05, 2014
Most thoughtful of their guests and in the way the facilities were equipped and maintained. Quite impressed.
Aug 05, 2014
A very enjoyable stay. The restaurant was pleasant and the staff is friendly.
Aug 04, 2014
People were friendly and helpful. The campgrounds were clean and maintain.
Aug 04, 2014
The staff made you feel like part of the family.
Aug 03, 2014
The setup and maintenance were superb, the staff was extremely friendly and they even served delicious meals. Probably the best campground at which I've stayed--and I've stayed at a lot of them!!
Aug 02, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay. The owners and staff were lovely and the food was great! We will definitely plan future stops there.
Aug 02, 2014
We only stayed over night, but it was a very pleasant evening.
Aug 01, 2014
Nice grounds, friendly staff, laundry and showers open all night. Good price. Shade.
Jul 31, 2014
Really enjoyed the animal farm!
Jul 31, 2014
This was the second time we stayed here. We will be stay again in the future. The staff is exceptional. They also run a very reasonably priced restaurant. People even come from the area just eat even though they are not staying in the park.
Jul 31, 2014
Very nice. Immaculate Showers.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Nice people, If you are hungry, order the chicken fried steak, best ever, Cook is a young lady from Louisiana. Nice level shady sites. very well kept.
Jul 27, 2014
Overall, a nice campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Appreciated the escort to the site. Kids loved the pool & animal farm. Laundry Facilities were clean/usable. Only complaint: the trucker who was allowed to park his semi cab in a campsite and run his engine all night. Most CG's don't allow generators and this amounted to the same thing. Otherwise, a nice stay. Would like to come back
Jul 27, 2014
Great campground, excellent food either dine-in, take out or delivered. Very friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2014
Ver friendly. Clean and lots to do.
Jul 27, 2014
The 1st time I stayed it was great. The 2nd time an 18 wheeler Semi was rented a spot nearby and ran his motor all night, very disturbing. It is an RV park, not a truck stop.Other than that, the people were great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry for the engine noise!!! We do not allow generators here and did not know it was running or we certainly would have stopped it! A rather unique camper - we'll know to tell them if we host another tractor camper!
Jul 25, 2014
Beautiful ground's
Jul 22, 2014
Nice clean, very friendly. Would stay again.
Jul 22, 2014
Very nice clean sites. Level sites with good interior roads. Great staff.
Jul 22, 2014
Very friendly and helpful hosts were actually volunteer helpers while owners were away. Excellent cat fish dinner at the café. Lots of 5 Star resort touches (real towels for hand drying)in lavatories and around the whole facility. Will definitely stop here again if our travels take us through eastern OK. Bill and Antje Calkins Tucson, AZ
Jul 21, 2014
Great place to stay. Nice and clean and everyone was very friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
The camp grounds were very nice and the resturaunt and the people there were just the nicest folks. They made our stay great and when going south again we surely will plan on staying again.
Jul 21, 2014
Camp sites were nice and shady. Amenities were really nice and the bathrooms and showers were clean. Play park and petting zoo was great for the kids.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Thank you all for your help and understanding with our broken RVLO. We made it home safe. You helped make a very trying time much easier.
Jul 17, 2014
Great stay and restroom ,but the weather did not cooperate too hot
Jul 17, 2014
We have stayed here twice. Very nice campground with very friendly hosts. The only negative thing would be the noise from the interstate.
Jul 17, 2014
First time to stay at KOA. Very nice! I will enclude them in my travel plans from now on.
Jul 17, 2014
Nature trail to Lake Eufaula was very nice. Clean and safe campground. Friendly staff and good breakfast.
Jul 15, 2014
Great camping site! We will be back!
Jul 15, 2014
The grounds and facilities of this KOA were wonderful! The staff was very friendly. The only reason for the low score is due to location: a stones throw from a busy interstate. It was nearly impossible to get a good nights sleep with the noise of the big rigs going by all night long. Our stay was a Saturday night - not sure if this might have been better/worse during the week.
Jul 14, 2014
We have stayed at your KOA several times and each time seems better than the last stay. We treated ourselves to dinner at your restaurant and it was amazing! The best chicken fried steak we've had in a long time. We will certainly have to treat ourselves again. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We can't wait to be back for another stay.
Jul 14, 2014
very friendly, great food with a delivery to your RV, well maintained sites
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Loved the Farmall escort to our site. Nice big sites. Laundry room had large washers and an ironing board! Thank you. Nice staff!
Jul 07, 2014
Very nice KOA; great for an overnight; staff very friendly and helpful; facilities clean and in good order.
Jul 03, 2014
nitially recerved for 2 nights but while there asked them to extend to 3. This is a very nicely maintained KOA. Restaurant is very good too.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very comfortable setting and hosts have camp set for comfort.
Jul 01, 2014
Good location. Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet and pet friendly.
Jul 01, 2014
Just a weekend get away but it was quite and clean

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.