Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

409329 E 1078 Rd

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
Previous customer had damaged the sewer hookup. We had to move to a different pull through. The restrooms were clean (A plus), the overall park needs an upgrade soon.
Jul 11, 2017
The road noise was the number one draw back for our stay.
Jul 09, 2017
Great place. Nice sites, easy off and on. Clean and well kept.
Jul 09, 2017
Clean and well maintained.
Jul 08, 2017
Very family friendly. We had a great time in spite of the heat and humidity.
Jul 08, 2017
Very friendly staff they made the grandkids stay so much more enjoyable
Jul 07, 2017
Great people.Excellent firework display. We have stayed at this KOA several times and each time they have made improvements. We will be back.
Jul 06, 2017
The facility was clean and very well appointed. There were so many fun things for the kids to do (animals, train ride, pool, play ground). But honestly the staff was the best part. They were friendly, helpful and engaging. They are committed to giving you the best experience.
Jul 06, 2017
I will be back.
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
nothing to add
Jul 04, 2017
We will make this our half way stop on our way to Branson every year
Jul 03, 2017
This was the best place. The whole staff was wonderful. Met alot of great people that are now good friends!
Jul 03, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Good food too!
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 02, 2017
Great staff. Super clean park and spaces were big. Even served breakfast and dinner.
Jul 02, 2017
Great time, friendly staff. Activities for the kids.
Jul 02, 2017
Clean, nice shady spots, very quiet and peaceful. And be sure to try the restaurant!
Jul 01, 2017
Greeted by a very friendly helpful staff. Clean well maintained park.
Jul 01, 2017
Site had trash on it and ants everywhere
Jun 30, 2017
Didn't like that people from outside the campground were able to use the facilities including the pool.
Jun 30, 2017
Nice park, great staff, good dinner, no cable
Jun 30, 2017
I enjoyed our visit. We loved our site with the best tree ever. Thanks for having us.
Jun 30, 2017
The greeting was friendly, the campsite was clean and spacious, this was a winner.
Jun 28, 2017
Facilities are nice and the staff members were terrific! Everyone who works there went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.
Jun 28, 2017
Excellent KOA! Super clean restrooms, well maintained, well laid out campground, friendly hosts, highly recommend!
Jun 27, 2017
Clean, comfortable campground. We were in the back in spot #61. Quite the weekend we were there. Rented canoe and visited the pool. Would stay again if in the area.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice, clean, and friendly place!
Jun 26, 2017
Clean. Well kept. Train ride for kids. Friendly. Restaurant on site.
Jun 26, 2017
I understand that 11 AM checkouts are common at KOA campgrounds, but not all campers are morning people and later checkouts (noon or 1 PM) would be welcomed. Given that this fact was known before booking, everything was great.
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent campground! Plenty of room at site and lots of room to roam around with things to see and do. Great food cooked and served at the kitchen. Sorry to have only been able to stay one night. We will return when possible.
Jun 26, 2017
Great campsite! Short walk to the lake. Lots of things for kids.
Jun 25, 2017
Camp ground is clean and owners are very nice. Unfortunately the lake access is not good and there's a lot of noise at night from the highway close by. The sites are nice and level and each has a picnic table. It's a great place to stop off on your way to somewhere but not a destination site. We stayed in a 32 foot Minnie Winnie motorhome.
Jun 24, 2017
My absolute favorite of all the campgrounds we've stayed on our month long national park tour. Beautiful grounds. Very peaceful.
Jun 23, 2017
Loved our stay. The cafe was a great little place to eat.
Jun 23, 2017
Park was nice but not quite what we have come to expect from KOA. enjoyed to evening meal and the host were very accomodating
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Easy camper access. Friendly folks. Quick registration. Clean and convenient facilities. Good to excellent campsites.
Jun 21, 2017
Enjoyed the stay, didn't know there wasn't any grills at the sites and had to go home and get ours. Enjoyed walking the trail and the pool.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Stay was ok. My only issues were that we selected an upgraded site that advertised " deck and swing for kids" neither were there. We were assigned a site after hours so we just had to take what we were assigned. We paid $61 total for the site. The other average sites were $35 so you feel like there should have been an upgrade.Also, there was power outage all night to a storm which was unfortunat
Jun 19, 2017
This KOA was very nice. Clean facilities and nice pool for the kids. My only issue is that I paid extra for the premium site which was to include a patio & cedar swing. My site had neither.
Jun 18, 2017
The staff is friendly and helpful. We ate Friday evening in the cafe and the food was great and plentiful. The KOA is well maintained and is within walking to the lake. Really enjoyed!!!
Jun 18, 2017
Great stay, kids enjoyed the pool and the playground.
Jun 18, 2017
A dog park would be a plus.
Jun 17, 2017
Beautiful campground and very friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant was great! They were out of cobbler when we checked in. By dinner time they had picked peaches grown right on the property and made cobbler which was awesome. Wow! Great service!!
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Your staff very friendly and helpful. The chicken fried steak was great! Special thank you for accommodating us an extra nite due to my wife's illness. We will return. Thanks again.
Jun 14, 2017
I loved the place
Jun 13, 2017
It was very quiet,and clean.Close to anywhere around Lufkin that we wanted to go and really enjoyed​the fishing and swimming.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals