Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
Nice clean, very friendly. Would stay again.
Jul 22, 2014
Very nice clean sites. Level sites with good interior roads. Great staff.
Jul 22, 2014
Very friendly and helpful hosts were actually volunteer helpers while owners were away. Excellent cat fish dinner at the café. Lots of 5 Star resort touches (real towels for hand drying)in lavatories and around the whole facility. Will definitely stop here again if our travels take us through eastern OK. Bill and Antje Calkins Tucson, AZ
Jul 21, 2014
Great place to stay. Nice and clean and everyone was very friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
The camp grounds were very nice and the resturaunt and the people there were just the nicest folks. They made our stay great and when going south again we surely will plan on staying again.
Jul 21, 2014
Camp sites were nice and shady. Amenities were really nice and the bathrooms and showers were clean. Play park and petting zoo was great for the kids.
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Thank you all for your help and understanding with our broken RVLO. We made it home safe. You helped make a very trying time much easier.
Jul 17, 2014
Great stay and restroom ,but the weather did not cooperate too hot
Jul 17, 2014
We have stayed here twice. Very nice campground with very friendly hosts. The only negative thing would be the noise from the interstate.
Jul 17, 2014
First time to stay at KOA. Very nice! I will enclude them in my travel plans from now on.
Jul 17, 2014
Nature trail to Lake Eufaula was very nice. Clean and safe campground. Friendly staff and good breakfast.
Jul 15, 2014
Great camping site! We will be back!
Jul 15, 2014
The grounds and facilities of this KOA were wonderful! The staff was very friendly. The only reason for the low score is due to location: a stones throw from a busy interstate. It was nearly impossible to get a good nights sleep with the noise of the big rigs going by all night long. Our stay was a Saturday night - not sure if this might have been better/worse during the week.
Jul 14, 2014
We have stayed at your KOA several times and each time seems better than the last stay. We treated ourselves to dinner at your restaurant and it was amazing! The best chicken fried steak we've had in a long time. We will certainly have to treat ourselves again. The staff is very helpful and friendly. We can't wait to be back for another stay.
Jul 14, 2014
very friendly, great food with a delivery to your RV, well maintained sites
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 08, 2014
Loved the Farmall escort to our site. Nice big sites. Laundry room had large washers and an ironing board! Thank you. Nice staff!
Jul 07, 2014
Very nice KOA; great for an overnight; staff very friendly and helpful; facilities clean and in good order.
Jul 03, 2014
nitially recerved for 2 nights but while there asked them to extend to 3. This is a very nicely maintained KOA. Restaurant is very good too.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Very comfortable setting and hosts have camp set for comfort.
Jul 01, 2014
Good location. Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet and pet friendly.
Jul 01, 2014
Just a weekend get away but it was quite and clean
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
The grounds could stand to be groomed regularly and the pool depth wasn't accurate at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our grounds are groomed regularly but sometimes Mother Nature blesses us with rain and the mowers cannot run - such was the case during your stay with us. To address the pool depth - we are required by state law to label the pool at the deepest point (drain) and it is an accurate depth.
Jun 29, 2014
The people who run this KOA were very hospitable and they have a little restaurant in the KOA and serve the best food I have ever had. The chicken fried steak was to die for!!!! I would stay there any time
Jun 28, 2014
Wonderful country setting. Wide, easy pull thru sites. Laundry equipped with iron and ironing board unlike other campgrounds. Great place to stay overnight or several days to unwind from I-40! Staff very nice!
Jun 25, 2014
We love, love, love this KOA and will continue to plan many of our weekend adventures with them!
Jun 25, 2014
Easy to find, easy to get to from I-40 and easy pull thru sites with plenty of space for big rigs.
Jun 24, 2014
We ar novice campers. Brand new trailer. Staying at the checotah koa was a good decision. Extreme well run. Extremely clean an well trained an friendly staff. Extremely helpful sincw we didn t know about hook ups or much of anything. Carl carol pratchard
Jun 24, 2014
Cool shady place.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We stayed here for 2 nights in our 5th Wheel. Excellent food served right to your door! Good laundry facilities, pool, our site had a swing, picnic table and fire pit and some shade. Basic groceries available so you don't have to leave.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
great people, they work hard to keep everyone happy. Thanks
Jun 20, 2014
Best KOA that we stayed in over our 2 wk. excursion. Could not find a thing wrong with this little off the beating path campground. The small touches like the bath cloths in the bath houses and the cleanliness of the whole place were truly impressive.
Jun 19, 2014
Everybody was extremely friendly and the home cooked food was super.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
I had a very nice stay and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The whole campground was very clean and well kept . thank you .
Jun 16, 2014
Very nice place with lots of trees in the premium spots. Great food at the café. The only problem was the traffic noise from the I-40 when you sat outside didn't hear it as bad in the 5th wheel.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Facilities were excellent and staff ever better!
Jun 13, 2014
We had a great time paddling around the lake and the staff made sure to make us feel just like family.
Jun 12, 2014
Simple park, nice quiet and good restaurant. Only issue opened power pedestal and no 50amp, found it in separate. Box on side with only 1 switch for both 30 and 50 amps.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the compliment! Wondering about the power issue... pedestal on your site is 50amp and in one main box - may be confused with another park??
Jun 11, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 09, 2014
It was great! Well campgrounds well taken care of and facility very clean! And talk about friendly! They took care of our every need and then some! very pleased!
Jun 09, 2014
Great stay. Very friendly folks. Nice open site for satellite. Personal email from the manager prior to our our arrival was very nice. No complaints.
Jun 06, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.