Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

409329 E 1078 Rd

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 17, 2016
This was our first experience at a KOA and if the others are anything like this one, we will be lifelong customers! - Excellent hosts and excellent facilities!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Wonderful atmosphere and very friendly staff! Also delicious food that was prepared and brought to our campsite!
May 13, 2016
May 12, 2016
Manager very helpful and accommodating. Stayed only one night and did not use any facilities other than hookups.
May 11, 2016
This is a beautiful, well kept park with a DELICIOUS restaurant in the park. I can't think of anything they could do to improve it.
May 11, 2016
Great KOA.
May 11, 2016
Very clean and nice place. Very friendly
May 10, 2016
Very accommodating
May 09, 2016
Would have been a five star, but the men's bathroom could have been a little cleaner. Every thing else about the place was great! Great food in the diner, too!
May 09, 2016
Beautiful spot and really nice people! Had a great meal at the café and a good nights' stay.
May 08, 2016
One of the better KOAs. The location was much nicer than most and the staff was very accommodating.
May 07, 2016
May 06, 2016
Very friendly staff that went out of their way to accommodate us. Great food and would definitely stay there again.
May 06, 2016
Excellant place, great folks who value campers.
May 05, 2016
Great staff and Yes they have a "SUPER BREAKFAST".
May 04, 2016
chicken fried steak the best
May 02, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff. The food is great!
May 02, 2016
Right off I40 and easy to get to. Great staff that were friendly and helpful. Has a cafe with delivery to site with reasonable prices. Downside is the cutoff time is not well explained. Cutoff time for site orders does not also explain cafe closed. Get out the grill lol Satilte friendly. Big rig and toad friendly. Loved the lake
May 02, 2016
Great people and the catfish is to write home about
May 01, 2016
Nice clean campground. Great food at the chuck wagon. Catfish and chicken fried steak excellent!
Apr 30, 2016
Warm welcome and felt remembered by staff when I returned to the office for a DVD to borrow. Well kept and nice little restaurant offering if you don't feel like cooking as you travel down 40. Great stop over point.
Apr 26, 2016
Great KOA, easy on & off from the Interstate. Great folks, both the owner and managers, close to town. Home of Cattie Underwood, American Idol winner.
Apr 26, 2016
Great staff very Accommodating when selecting a site, fare rates, park well kept
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 24, 2016
Helpful staff. Good food.
Apr 23, 2016
Extra friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and well maintained. Good areas for walking.
Apr 21, 2016
always a pleasant time at this KOA, this is our 5th visit in 5 years.
Apr 18, 2016
Very friendly,very acomadating Very clean,quiet,I would recommend it to everyone.
Apr 18, 2016
If you have pets i would not stay here. My dog was threatened to be shot. They need to desperately work on their customer service skills. Wasn't comfortable here at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a strict leash law so all pets are happy but these dogs (pit bull and a chihauhau)got loose and took a long time to catch. Other campers felt threatened by the uncontrolled dogs. Any comment about shooting a dog DID NOT come from management!! We are very dog friendly here!!!
Apr 17, 2016
Although we had to cut our stay short to get to a dealer for repairs, we will be back. A very well kept park tucked amongst the trees with great friendly staff who went out of their way to help us. Highly recommend to stop by and stay with these great hosts. GW
Apr 16, 2016
Wonderful place to stay at!!
Apr 15, 2016
We had a rally of 34 rigs and 65 people and Peggy etal were thoughtful, helpful - wonderful! Great CAFE food, clean pretty camp, couldn't ask for more! Will certainly be back!
Apr 15, 2016
Wonderful place! Peggy and Dave and the rest of the staff were fantastic. Grounds and restrooms extremely clean. We enjoyed being there very much exclamation point
Apr 14, 2016
Apr 13, 2016
We had a lovely stay here. The "barn" was just perfect for our Aliner gatherings. I didn't get to eat in the restaurant, but I heard from those who did that the food was delicious and reasonably priced. I did buy a few souvenirs from the gift shop. I thought the selection was very good, including lovely one-of-a-kind handmade things.
Apr 12, 2016
Had a wonderful time the services were awesome and really enjoyed the food. Breakfast and dinners were the best. Thank you all!
Apr 11, 2016
facilities in excellent condition
Apr 11, 2016
Great staff and restrooms very clean with hot water for shower
Apr 11, 2016
Good facilities Close to other attractions Friendly hosts
Apr 11, 2016
We had initially to make this an overnight stop on our way back east, but were so impressed with the people and the place, we extended it to four days. Peaceful, pretty, friendly - it just felt like home.
Apr 11, 2016
Lots were nice and level and people were great.
Apr 10, 2016
This is a great KOA. Staff are friendly and very helpful.Food is great at the Kafe. The Aliner camper group was holding a rally wholecwe were there so we were able to learn a lot about these campers and how folks liked them.
Apr 09, 2016
Great place and the pulled pork was delicious!
Apr 08, 2016
Was a nice stay very nice people had a ice stay
Apr 08, 2016
Very clean. Everyone was so nice. The food was great and reasonably priced. Great setting too.
Apr 05, 2016
I have only stayed at to other KOA campgrounds but this one was the best. Restrooms were like a five star hotel and the hosts went out of their way to make my brother and I welcomed. Super friendly folks that run this place it was like we were family. My brother and I were visiting the Tulsa Gun show so my wife didn't come but I'm going to bring her the next time I,m headed that way.
Apr 05, 2016
Always try to stay at this KOA when traveling. Wonderful staff; great dinners; peaceful; so clean; reasonably priced; no cement pads necessary!!!
Apr 02, 2016
great people
Mar 29, 2016
Thanks for your help without you guys we would be permanently camped there. Have repairs scheduled next Wednesday at a RV repair facility. Had a great Easter weekend. Thanks again for your help. Jim
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals