Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

RV Reviews

Sep 20, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. The owners Peggy and Dave were outstanding. Great food too. Peggy cooks and enjoyed the meals too.
Sep 20, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Very friendly staff and nice campground. Lots of trees and grassy areas and quite.
Sep 17, 2014
A little bit noisy from highway but nice, well maintained and sympathic owner with lots of services (food, etc.)
Sep 17, 2014
Very clean staff very frendley and ready to help The best food for both dinner and breakfast just like homemade as it was.We have stayed in a lot of parks and this was the best.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very friendly office people, and the restaurant was excellent.
Sep 13, 2014
Real caring hospitality and service! The owners and staff go out of their way to accommodate every request, and the food from the kitchen is very good. Thanks Indefinitely will return !!
Sep 13, 2014
one of the best parks we have stayed at this current trip. Great staff, clean park good to go
Sep 12, 2014
This is absolutely the best that my wife and I stayed on our recent month long trip across the United States. Got a dinner and breakfast With our stay. Great staff and owners.
Sep 10, 2014
Will be back!
Sep 09, 2014
Great facilities. Great tent sites. Wifi reception was poor in tent area
Sep 08, 2014
very clean, very good food, very hospital
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Excellent campground with fantastic service and place to get breakfast. We will definitely stay there again. Thank you.
Sep 06, 2014
Really nice hosts. I will stay here again!
Sep 05, 2014
We stayed in this campground for two nights, Sept 2 & 3. It is a very nice setting next to Lake Eufaula. In fact, there was a nature trail leading right to the lake from the campground. Staff is very courteous, and the catfish dinner is delicious.
Sep 05, 2014
Did not have a fenced in Dog Run like lots of the other KOA. Very beautiful and nice people.
Sep 04, 2014
The actual campground is nice. Roomy sites, clean restrooms etc. Our 'issue' was with the campers around us ( all seemed to be related) that stayed up half the night with outside speakers on, their dogs running loose and no one cleaning up their messes. Someone needs to enforce park rules!! Clearly stated but totally ignored.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry your stay was less than perfect!! We do enforce our park rules but need to be aware of any issues where they are not being obeyed. Please do not hesitate to bring something like that to our attention!
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
Our stay was very nice. The campground is well kept and quiet. The pull through was an easy in and easy out for our large 5th wheel. If you want a relaxing place to stay, this is it.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Campground was clean & well kept. Great little cafe on site.
Sep 02, 2014
Homey
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 30, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
I only spent one night as we were traveling home after two month vacation. The park was neat and clean and the meal we had was great.
Aug 26, 2014
Clean and well maintained. Staff very helpful. Will try a kayak next time.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
It would have been nice if we had been told that the pool was out of order when we made our reservation. When it is 90+ hot the presence of a pool was a deciding factor on our choice of the campground. Other than that the facilities are beautiful, clean and the staff delightful
Aug 23, 2014
Once again an outstanding stay.
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
With out a doubt the friendliest KOA we have stayed at, and, I have never stayed at an unfriendly KOA. We will be back.
Aug 21, 2014
Great staff- would stop there again for sure!
Aug 18, 2014
This is such a great park we will be visiting again very soon.
Aug 18, 2014
We stopped here for an overnight on our way back east. NICE campground, friendly staff and an excellent meal in their café. Will stay here everytime we are passing through.
Aug 16, 2014
This was a very nice KOA and a good overnight stop. The cafe serves a good breakfast and dinner which is convenient since it is on the campgrounds. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were escorted to our site by the office staff and our site was large enough for our 43 foot class A motorhome with the tow without having to unhook. We will definitely stop here again when in the area.
Aug 16, 2014
Great stay. Friendly, helpful staff. Great food in the Chuck Wagon!
Aug 16, 2014
We came in just at closing and were welcomed by the staff. They showed us to our site as they were leaving. We spent a quiet, restful night and had a delicious breakfast before we left the next morning. Everyone was so friendly. We will definately be back on our next trip through Checotah.
Aug 15, 2014
Great people! Very good restaurant. Nice mostly shaded site. Overall a very pleasant experience! This is my 4th stay here.
Aug 14, 2014
Loved the breakfast. Very nice park
Aug 13, 2014
It's a nice overnight spot but not foruch longer. Potential lake front development would really help it become a destination
Aug 12, 2014
Close to HWY. Good Pool and friendly people.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We came in for our monthly rally with our group. Our stay was wonderful. We will be back.
Aug 11, 2014
Most pleasant, cleanest RV park we've ever stayed at in 16 years of camping.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Very friendly folks at this KOA. (and great catfish!!)
Aug 09, 2014
The site was nice and they accommodated us as we asked for a shady site. The laundry room had 6 dryers and only 3 of them worked. Also the outside light in front of laundry room was not working so it made it really dark. I brought this to their attention and they said that campers that park close to it unplug it because of to much light. Pool is ok. They were friendly.
Aug 09, 2014
Most of my stay I had very low water pressure. It would go up and down and you had to time every thing you did with water to get things done. A bit noisy being so close to the interstate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your water pressure was a problem while you were camping with us! We did have 1 day last week when the city was working on a broken water line for only a short time.If you were using a water pressure regulator during the 3 days you should check or replace it - they do go bad sometimes.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.