Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

Oct 02, 2013
Quiet, pleasant and clean.
Sep 28, 2013
Great place to stop and a great destination too.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Kottage was clean and well provisioned. One of the 2 air conditioners didn't work well, but the one that did made up for it. Altogether an enjoyable stay. GREAT improvement in the WiFi and TV. Wish the front door locked a little better. Despite that this KOA is really nice.
Sep 03, 2013
Arrived late to find the porch lights on and the AC already waiting for us at the cabin. The campground was clean and inviting and the staff was so personable and helpful. Treated us like well established friends. Will definitely visit again!
Aug 30, 2013
Clean cabin, friendly staff, pool and playground will have us coming back! Thanks for a fun stay!
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We love the little deluxe cabin with the screened in porch.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
We were able to check in early since the kabin had been vacant the night before. We enjoyed a fresh cooked supper in the "office/gift shop" area. Talked with the friendly staff who recommended a place for lunch and nice folks from Texas (who were heading to Arkansas - our home)in a near by RV space. Clean showers with pretty yellow hand towels available to use during our stay! Cute art there too!
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
The host and her staff went out of their way to make sure our stay with them went smoothly. Wish all campgrounds were like this one! The campground was well maintained and clean.
Jul 27, 2013
The owners were very kind to the children in our party. They took a suggestion the kids' had for a bug identification contest and ran with it.
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice campground and any of the employees/owners were very nice and personable.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Very good place to stay! Good, competent people.
Jul 11, 2013
We had 16 guys headed to Philmont, NM for a 12-day back-packing trip. This KOA just happened to be the 1/2 -way point for our 19-hour drive to New Mexico. The KOA staff gave us an absolutely unbeatable rate and the facilities were great! We are so grateful for the great stay at a great price! Thanks!
Jul 11, 2013
Great facilities in a beautiful area... Thanks for a great place at a great price! It was extremely helpful to a bunch of scouts on a long trip across the country. Sincerely, Doug W. Huntsville,AL
Jul 08, 2013
Wonderfully maintained and very clean.
Jul 08, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
One of the best I've seen.
Jun 12, 2013
What a great place to stay! Our cabin was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and sweet!
Jun 10, 2013
Peggy and her crew were awesome. We had some very bad weather in the area. They made sure we were safe and the campground and amenities were very well kept. Don't know if we will be traveling this way again but if we do we will definitely stay there.
Jun 09, 2013
the people who own and opperate this KOA are very good people and do anything to make your stay a good one.
Jun 07, 2013
This is one of the nicest and most interesting kampgrounds I have seen. Grounds are clean, spacious and very attractive. Meeting rooms are beautifully decorated with local themes. I had two fabulous meals, a breakfast that was to die for and the best chicken fried steak dinner I've ever had. The bathrooms were cleaner than a hospital. Best part was owners and staff, very friendly and helpful.
Jun 03, 2013
Enjoyable atmosphere, lots of trees and bathrooms are located nicely. Friendly and helpful staff. Beds need new mattresses, but nice other than that. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.
Jun 01, 2013
Very Nice.
May 27, 2013
Awesome place to stay staff very friendly and helpful
May 16, 2013
Everything was wonderful! I especially liked the layout of the park and Peggy's decorations throughout. The only downside part of our stay was that we had to empty out our own grill before we used it.
May 16, 2013
Great place for the entire family! Great Facilities & VERY Clean Restrooms. I will stay again!
May 13, 2013
Very clean and friendly park. Lots of activities and places of interest nearby
May 13, 2013
My daughter and I have camped at this Kampground four times now. Clean, Friendly staff, the best pancakes you will ever have and plenty of stuff to do! What more can you ask for? Thanks again!!
Apr 22, 2013
The staff is very friendly and will make you feel welcome. Nice park and good food.
Apr 09, 2013
Our stay there was very enjoyable, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. Will probably stay there again next year.
Mar 31, 2013
I rented a cabin to visit with my camping friends. Loved the quiet and the meals were delicious. Felt right at home.
Mar 27, 2013
Very friendly and accomodating. Clean cabin and grounds were beautiful. Meals were delicious. After this stay no other Koa compared!!!
Mar 20, 2013
we had a great time! It was a great set up for our family group of 12. It had a great set up for having a cabin and a tent site right next to it.
Mar 18, 2013
We all had a great time. Great place to go camping!!!!!
Feb 19, 2013
My husband and I and our two children ages 13 and 10 visited the campsite in mid February. We were worried about taking a winter camping trip, but we had a great time. The staff was so accomodating and friendly. We stayed in the kottage and loved the location as we were right by the pond, the gazebo, the trail to the lake, and the petting zoo. We will definitely be coming back!
Feb 16, 2013
drove half mile to be within stones throw of I-40, too noisy to sleep. should not charge for small dog. what are they going to do to wood floor?
Feb 08, 2013
Nice studio cabin and very good food at the cafe. Nice friendly service.
Feb 06, 2013
One of the cleanest I have ever stayed in. Neat and organized. The only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is the proximity to the interstate. The noise of the traffic took some getting used to. Very friendly and accomodating folks.
Jan 20, 2013
We really enjoyed the serene setting of this campground and the large Kamping Cabin we enjoyed. It had a full size refrigerator, large bathroom and a separate bedroom. Great porches overlooked ponds with ducks. Great place!
Jan 01, 2013
The campsite was enormous but it felt like a small community. The cabin we stayed in was extremely clean. The cabin was fully operational with nothing wrong with it. The staff was very friendly and helped us out whenever we needed it. I will definitely come back!
Dec 26, 2012
We absoutly LOVE this campground!!!!We stayed in the kabin that has a bathroom and small kitchen. I can't speak highly enough of the owners they are WONDERFUL people and good cooks!!! We have stayed there 2 times this year and can't wait to come again! Our english bulldog (Meier) loved it to!!! Thanks for such a great place to stay! \
Dec 11, 2012
The staff was AMAZING. Facilities were extremely clean. They have a restaurant with a GREAT breakfast (Great Dining Experience). They have something for the whole family. My kids liked the petting zoo, and I liked the Kayaking. My wife liked the gift shop. Thank you Peggy & Dave, we will be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.