Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Oct 01, 2015
Very good Acidations
Sep 29, 2015
Always friendly and clean.
Sep 29, 2015
We loved staying at your beautiful KOA. The chickens & turkey were a hit and the lake a was a delight to see after our short hike down. Thank you! N & P
Sep 29, 2015
Wonderful stay in the cabins. Great campground and hosts. Thank you!
Sep 23, 2015
Only 1 nite in a cabin but love the owners and staff, great food, clean facilities. I've been here before and I'll come back again!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
My wife and I have been travelling across the country and are almost home. We have spent many nights at KOA's. This is the nicest KOA we have visited from the accommodations to the staff to the fine breakfast we had!
Sep 14, 2015
Stayed over Labor Day weekend in one of the delux cabins. The cabin was clean and was stocked with cooking supplies. The staff was friendly and helpful. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast one morning. It was hot and cooked to order. The pool was clean and refreshing. The only down side was the tv. It cut in and out so much we only got maybe 5 minutes of a 30 minute program.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
I loved the time that I spent there the only thing was that the cabin had a lot of spiders and dust in the ceiling but I clean the cabin and it was good afterwords.
Sep 01, 2015
The staff here at this KOA are absolutely really was a wonderful experience staying here. During my stay, I took advantage of their onsite cafe, in which they brought our meals to our cabin. The food was wonderful! I hope to find myself in the area again soon.
Aug 23, 2015
Beautiful campground! Wood swing near laundry was great. Cafe meals were tasty! Yellow hand towels in bathroom were a nice surprise!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great little cabin. Very clean everything! Will definitely be staying again!
Aug 14, 2015
Wonderful people, campground, and cafe! The fresh pie gets all the attention (because its delicious!) but the entrees were tasty too. Nice change up from road food.
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean and quiet campground, would definitely stay here again.
Aug 08, 2015
We had a very late arrival. The light was on for us and the air on in the cabin.
Aug 08, 2015
The way to the lake is not very clean way to much over growth.


You are correct that the trail is overgrown - we have been in flood stage all spring and August is the first time we could get to the trail to clean it up. Check it out now - it looks great again!!
Aug 05, 2015
We had an awesome stay! Very clean grounds and friendly staff. Would recommend putting fire pits at cottages. All RV sites have them. All and all very good stay.
Aug 05, 2015
very friendly, helpful, and enjoyable stay. can't wait to go back
Aug 05, 2015
We loved the beautiful grounds, the playground, pool, and the wonderful staff. What a lovely, stressfree vacation spot!
Aug 04, 2015
The deluxe cabin was clean, cool and comfortable in 100+ degree heat. The hosts are friendly and helpful. We hated to leave and plan to return as often as possible.
Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful location! Clean bathrooms, the host had even started our AC up prior to our late arrival! Very happy they are pet friendly.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Clean showers, great swimming pool, nice cabins, and friendly owners.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We had a very late cabin check-in, but our hosts had everything ready for us. Breakfast in the cafe the next morning was a homey touch -- great pancakes and warm hospitality!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
We have no complaints. Cabin was great. Service was great! We'll be back next year!
Jul 06, 2015
2 wishes: more small trash cans and water outlets near the cabins.
Jul 04, 2015
Loved the location. Our deluxe cabin was perfect! Best part was after a long day on the road and nowhere to eat, we had an awesome meal delivered to our cabin. It was the best!!
Jul 01, 2015
it was good
Jun 30, 2015
Your grounds are well kept & the area is beautiful & the people very friendly
Jun 25, 2015
It was short due to our travel schedule, but it was a well maintained. The bathroom was nice.
Jun 22, 2015
My family had a wonderful time! The park is clean, the pool was nice and the food at the cafe was good! Highly recommended!
Jun 19, 2015
Nice cabin and very friendly people.
Jun 19, 2015
I was told there was wifi, but was unable to connect, even in the main office/store. I was also unable to get proper cell service. The tent sites are in low areas and will be flooded out if it rains, which it did.


I wish I'd known about your wifi issues - we could have fixed that for you. Your phone service is something you'll have to talk to your carrier about. Sorry that it rained while you were here but try as we might, just couldn't get that stopped!! Our tenters are moved to higher ground when it rains
Jun 15, 2015
very clean helpful and nice and peaceful, we have our family reunion there every year just because its perfect. the cabins were very clean and tidy
Jun 07, 2015
Attentive staff. Good food at fair prices. Roomy bathrooms. Well kept grounds. Clean. Nice playground.
Jun 04, 2015
great place to stay...cabin was great...café food was awesome (dessert outstanding)
Jun 03, 2015
We had a fabulous time ! Loved that it could accommodate all of us. Some stayed in the cabins,rv's & yet there was even a place for the ones who needed to tent . Thanks everyone !!
Jun 01, 2015
I loved our stay. we had warm and friendly staff willing to help us at a moments notice. The food was excellent. I would go back there in a moments notice if the opportunity arose again.sincerely lee
May 11, 2015
I really like this KOA but I don't like paying 10.00 a day for the fire ring and firewood.
Apr 27, 2015
It was great as ALWAYS.
Apr 27, 2015
Very friendly owners and staff..
Apr 21, 2015
The people were very friendly, the grounds were very well maintained and I hope to stay longer on my next visit.
Apr 20, 2015
Cabin rate too high for accomodations provided. Rate quoted was 94.00 per night. Charged 104 for 2nd night. No TV channels available. Checked in late and was unaware there would be no towels, pillows, or blankets. We had to run to town 10 mi away to purchase these items late at night. Futon broken, could not use as couch. Not enough hot water for more than one person to shower.


I see that you made an online reservation, which states the need to bring linens. We do have those available if our guests request them. We are always happy to help - wish we'd known you couldn't make the TV work. The extra $10 was for the one time pet cleaning fee.
Mar 23, 2015
This was our second stay at a cabin of KOA. We are believers for life! Great place and owners are very welcoming!
Mar 10, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. We will definitely comeback !!:)
Feb 09, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.