Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511


I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 09, 2015
Cabin was great, showers and bathrooms were very nice and clean, would certainly stay there again. Nice place and nice folks, absolutely no complaints. We were passing through the area and chose to stay at KOA, we reserved a few days ahead of time. We arrived later than planned, everything worked out fine. I will recommed this KOA to anyone.Thank you.
Oct 26, 2015
Great campground! Lots of family activities and lots of peace and quiet. The trail to the lake is maintained and clean. We had 6 sleep in Cabin 2 and were impressed with how roomy it was. Bathrooms were clean. Breakfast was great!!
Oct 20, 2015
Wonderful place to stay: very friendly people, very clean and comfortable cabin, shower, and restroom. And very tasty pancakes! Thank you very much!
Oct 18, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Dave and crew were very helpful with anything we needed as we rode down on our motorcycle and realized we had forgotten a couple things like plastic wear and a lighter. Camp was very clean. Dave even had the ac on in the cabin waiting for our arrival. We'll Be back. Thanks guys!!
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Our visit was pretty quick in and out, but the staff was excellent and helpful. Nice grounds. Bath house was excellent.
Oct 01, 2015
Very good Acidations
Sep 29, 2015
Always friendly and clean.
Sep 29, 2015
We loved staying at your beautiful KOA. The chickens & turkey were a hit and the lake a was a delight to see after our short hike down. Thank you! N & P
Sep 29, 2015
Wonderful stay in the cabins. Great campground and hosts. Thank you!
Sep 23, 2015
Only 1 nite in a cabin but love the owners and staff, great food, clean facilities. I've been here before and I'll come back again!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
My wife and I have been travelling across the country and are almost home. We have spent many nights at KOA's. This is the nicest KOA we have visited from the accommodations to the staff to the fine breakfast we had!
Sep 14, 2015
Stayed over Labor Day weekend in one of the delux cabins. The cabin was clean and was stocked with cooking supplies. The staff was friendly and helpful. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast one morning. It was hot and cooked to order. The pool was clean and refreshing. The only down side was the tv. It cut in and out so much we only got maybe 5 minutes of a 30 minute program.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
I loved the time that I spent there the only thing was that the cabin had a lot of spiders and dust in the ceiling but I clean the cabin and it was good afterwords.
Sep 01, 2015
The staff here at this KOA are absolutely really was a wonderful experience staying here. During my stay, I took advantage of their onsite cafe, in which they brought our meals to our cabin. The food was wonderful! I hope to find myself in the area again soon.
Aug 23, 2015
Beautiful campground! Wood swing near laundry was great. Cafe meals were tasty! Yellow hand towels in bathroom were a nice surprise!
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great little cabin. Very clean everything! Will definitely be staying again!
Aug 14, 2015
Wonderful people, campground, and cafe! The fresh pie gets all the attention (because its delicious!) but the entrees were tasty too. Nice change up from road food.
Aug 11, 2015
Very clean and quiet campground, would definitely stay here again.
Aug 08, 2015
We had a very late arrival. The light was on for us and the air on in the cabin.
Aug 08, 2015
The way to the lake is not very clean way to much over growth.


You are correct that the trail is overgrown - we have been in flood stage all spring and August is the first time we could get to the trail to clean it up. Check it out now - it looks great again!!
Aug 05, 2015
We had an awesome stay! Very clean grounds and friendly staff. Would recommend putting fire pits at cottages. All RV sites have them. All and all very good stay.
Aug 05, 2015
very friendly, helpful, and enjoyable stay. can't wait to go back
Aug 05, 2015
We loved the beautiful grounds, the playground, pool, and the wonderful staff. What a lovely, stressfree vacation spot!
Aug 04, 2015
The deluxe cabin was clean, cool and comfortable in 100+ degree heat. The hosts are friendly and helpful. We hated to leave and plan to return as often as possible.
Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful location! Clean bathrooms, the host had even started our AC up prior to our late arrival! Very happy they are pet friendly.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Clean showers, great swimming pool, nice cabins, and friendly owners.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We had a very late cabin check-in, but our hosts had everything ready for us. Breakfast in the cafe the next morning was a homey touch -- great pancakes and warm hospitality!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
We have no complaints. Cabin was great. Service was great! We'll be back next year!
Jul 06, 2015
2 wishes: more small trash cans and water outlets near the cabins.
Jul 04, 2015
Loved the location. Our deluxe cabin was perfect! Best part was after a long day on the road and nowhere to eat, we had an awesome meal delivered to our cabin. It was the best!!
Jul 01, 2015
it was good
Jun 30, 2015
Your grounds are well kept & the area is beautiful & the people very friendly
Jun 25, 2015
It was short due to our travel schedule, but it was a well maintained. The bathroom was nice.
Jun 22, 2015
My family had a wonderful time! The park is clean, the pool was nice and the food at the cafe was good! Highly recommended!
Jun 19, 2015
Nice cabin and very friendly people.
Jun 19, 2015
I was told there was wifi, but was unable to connect, even in the main office/store. I was also unable to get proper cell service. The tent sites are in low areas and will be flooded out if it rains, which it did.


I wish I'd known about your wifi issues - we could have fixed that for you. Your phone service is something you'll have to talk to your carrier about. Sorry that it rained while you were here but try as we might, just couldn't get that stopped!! Our tenters are moved to higher ground when it rains
Jun 15, 2015
very clean helpful and nice and peaceful, we have our family reunion there every year just because its perfect. the cabins were very clean and tidy
Jun 07, 2015
Attentive staff. Good food at fair prices. Roomy bathrooms. Well kept grounds. Clean. Nice playground.
Jun 04, 2015
great place to stay...cabin was great...café food was awesome (dessert outstanding)
Jun 03, 2015
We had a fabulous time ! Loved that it could accommodate all of us. Some stayed in the cabins,rv's & yet there was even a place for the ones who needed to tent . Thanks everyone !!
Jun 01, 2015
I loved our stay. we had warm and friendly staff willing to help us at a moments notice. The food was excellent. I would go back there in a moments notice if the opportunity arose again.sincerely lee
May 11, 2015
I really like this KOA but I don't like paying 10.00 a day for the fire ring and firewood.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy