Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Nov 12, 2014
My best friend and I stayed in one of the little cabins with our two dogs. We loved being just a short trip tho the beach and the cabin was adorable! The owners were great and very helpful.
Oct 28, 2014
very clean campground enjoyed being there
Oct 26, 2014
Large spiders eveywhere inside cabin and cabin entry. One was in the bed. Because of this departed without spending the night and got a hotel room instead.
Oct 20, 2014
nice place , great staff, hidden gem
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
We stay at this Koa all the time and feel it's one of the best.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Our KOA is the best! They are horse and people friendly. We love that. The food is great and employees always ready and eager to help. Love all of you at our special camp ground! See you next year at trail ride time.
Sep 01, 2014
The food was great & the service. Only had one problem needed to have a curtain in the bathroom with a hook to hold your clothes also hoop in kitchen to hang dish towel. Over all great camp ground & service.
Aug 25, 2014
Loved the full on restaurant. Biscuits and gravy were great!
Aug 18, 2014
Loved it. Would have liked to stay longer. Setting is beautiful, friendly staff, great place
Aug 18, 2014
Need more bandwidth and stronger wifi signal at the deluxe cabins.
Aug 14, 2014
The workers were very friendly and helpful. The shower rooms were very clean. The environment was peaceful and very comfortable. The only complaint that I have is that I could never get the wi-fi to work. I tried on several occasions to work on my computer to no avail. It would say that it was connected but then it wouldnt let you do anything on it. thanks, Reta Pense
Aug 05, 2014
Was to close to Hi way very noise,kids they didn't have the "zoo" they said they had, only one canoe, they had no paddle boats, cabins were small, needed kitchen and deluxe cabins the stove, campsites were good, needed more fire pit
Aug 03, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and they were a lot of fun. The kids had a blast. We went on a trail, and swam. It was a short stay, but I would recommend it to others!
Jul 29, 2014
Always stop here when traveling through.
Jul 24, 2014
We had a great stay. Very clean and quiet.
Jul 21, 2014
We had such a wonderful time here! Cabin was awesome, kayak was awesome, fishing was awesome, had a blast! Everyone was very friendly & very sweet! The campground is very clean! It was wonderful! Already planning to come back next month!
Jul 21, 2014
The cabin was nice. The pool was close the whole time we were there. The WiFi didn't work,
Jul 12, 2014
We showed up late, our Kabin was all set up and the ac on. For breakfast you can't go wrong with the eggs, bacon, potatoes and coffee. So good and the price is perfect.
Jul 06, 2014
Great place to stay and rest. We stayed in the deluxe cabin-was very clean and comfortable. thank you!
Jun 30, 2014
pond was not taken care of dead fish. could not fish off the trail. nothing for the preteens to do but swim. the helpers/ owners were very nice but very disappointing will not be going back to this koa

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us and our back to nature entertainment did not meet your expectations. About the dead fish... it is a catch and release pond and sometimes fish don't survive the release process but we assure you that is not a regular occurence.
Jun 29, 2014
This is one of the BEST KOAs out there! The staff will do whatever they can to make your stay a GREAT one! We ALWAYS make a point of staying at this one!
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
We love it. Very well keep up clean and very nice.
Jun 16, 2014
I rented a cabin for my daughters birthday slumber party. The girls had a great time and now they all want to have their birthday parties here.
Jun 09, 2014
May 28, 2014
Best KOA around
May 19, 2014
My family had a wonderful time. The staff was extremely nice. We appreciate everyone's kindness and attention to our needs when we needed anything.
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
Perfect! Thank you!!
Apr 29, 2014
Great location!
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Facilities clean and neat. The only minus was road noise in the Kabin I used. Breakfast was delicious and much appreciated.
Apr 12, 2014
great KOA. friendly people and love the area. plan to visit again!
Apr 09, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Clean, comfortable cabin. Dave and Peggy are wonderful hosts. Told great stories at breakfast
Mar 21, 2014
The campsite itself is very basic, the petting zoo is really non existent at this time. state parks were the only thing we found near to do with the kids. That being said, the staff could NOT have been any nicer, helpful, and friendlier. My daughter left her glasses in the cabin, and the owner has mailed them back. wonderful people!
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
Jan 06, 2014
Everything was clean and the staff( peggy) was awesome..thank you we plan on stay there again soon .
Dec 30, 2013
Cabin was warm and inviting-Staff was friendly and helpful! Very nice experience Plan on staying there again!
Dec 04, 2013
We enjoyed our stay in the Kabins at this KOA. We met my brother and his wife for Thanksgiving since this was halfway between our respective homes. Great location for visits to OKC, State Parks and a myriad of casinos! Super friendly family atmosphere with fantastic breakfast (chicken fried steak to die for). Definitely on the list to stay here again!
Dec 02, 2013
(sleeep 6 for 91.00) -so why were we charged for each person after only the 1st 2 people? total before taxes 102.00 for 5 pe.?
Nov 18, 2013
Nov 02, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.