Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 17, 2015
Clean showers, great swimming pool, nice cabins, and friendly owners.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We had a very late cabin check-in, but our hosts had everything ready for us. Breakfast in the cafe the next morning was a homey touch -- great pancakes and warm hospitality!
Jul 13, 2015
TERRIFIC HOSTS,EMPLOYEES AND FACILITIES. OUR FAVORITE KOA BY FAR. NONE BETTER.
Jul 09, 2015
We have no complaints. Cabin was great. Service was great! We'll be back next year!
Jul 06, 2015
2 wishes: more small trash cans and water outlets near the cabins.
Jul 04, 2015
Loved the location. Our deluxe cabin was perfect! Best part was after a long day on the road and nowhere to eat, we had an awesome meal delivered to our cabin. It was the best!!
Jul 01, 2015
it was good
Jun 30, 2015
Your grounds are well kept & the area is beautiful & the people very friendly
Jun 25, 2015
It was short due to our travel schedule, but it was a well maintained. The bathroom was nice.
Jun 22, 2015
My family had a wonderful time! The park is clean, the pool was nice and the food at the cafe was good! Highly recommended!
Jun 19, 2015
Nice cabin and very friendly people.
Jun 19, 2015
I was told there was wifi, but was unable to connect, even in the main office/store. I was also unable to get proper cell service. The tent sites are in low areas and will be flooded out if it rains, which it did.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I wish I'd known about your wifi issues - we could have fixed that for you. Your phone service is something you'll have to talk to your carrier about. Sorry that it rained while you were here but try as we might, just couldn't get that stopped!! Our tenters are moved to higher ground when it rains
Jun 15, 2015
very clean helpful and nice and peaceful, we have our family reunion there every year just because its perfect. the cabins were very clean and tidy
Jun 07, 2015
Attentive staff. Good food at fair prices. Roomy bathrooms. Well kept grounds. Clean. Nice playground.
Jun 04, 2015
great place to stay...cabin was great...café food was awesome (dessert outstanding)
Jun 03, 2015
We had a fabulous time ! Loved that it could accommodate all of us. Some stayed in the cabins,rv's & yet there was even a place for the ones who needed to tent . Thanks everyone !!
Jun 01, 2015
I loved our stay. we had warm and friendly staff willing to help us at a moments notice. The food was excellent. I would go back there in a moments notice if the opportunity arose again.sincerely lee
May 11, 2015
I really like this KOA but I don't like paying 10.00 a day for the fire ring and firewood.
Apr 27, 2015
It was great as ALWAYS.
Apr 27, 2015
Very friendly owners and staff..
Apr 21, 2015
The people were very friendly, the grounds were very well maintained and I hope to stay longer on my next visit.
Apr 20, 2015
Cabin rate too high for accomodations provided. Rate quoted was 94.00 per night. Charged 104 for 2nd night. No TV channels available. Checked in late and was unaware there would be no towels, pillows, or blankets. We had to run to town 10 mi away to purchase these items late at night. Futon broken, could not use as couch. Not enough hot water for more than one person to shower.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I see that you made an online reservation, which states the need to bring linens. We do have those available if our guests request them. We are always happy to help - wish we'd known you couldn't make the TV work. The extra $10 was for the one time pet cleaning fee.
Mar 23, 2015
This was our second stay at a cabin of KOA. We are believers for life! Great place and owners are very welcoming!
Mar 10, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. We will definitely comeback !!:)
Feb 09, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
Very friendly! Comfortable campground right off the interstate and close to US 75.
Dec 26, 2014
I love staying at KOA when driving to visit my parents! The deluxe cabins having everything I need and are much cleaner than most hotel rooms! Also, my dogs love walking along the lake trail in the morning.
Dec 15, 2014
while the staff was very helpful and friendly the location was right beside a busy highway with no noise barriers between the cabins in the road. So all night I only heard was big semi trucks pounding tires against the roads and engines.there is a beautiful trail to walk but the water was extremely low and the waterline was 300 feet from the bank, making the water inaccessible due to the mud.
Nov 12, 2014
My best friend and I stayed in one of the little cabins with our two dogs. We loved being just a short trip tho the beach and the cabin was adorable! The owners were great and very helpful.
Oct 28, 2014
very clean campground enjoyed being there
Oct 26, 2014
Large spiders eveywhere inside cabin and cabin entry. One was in the bed. Because of this departed without spending the night and got a hotel room instead.
Oct 20, 2014
nice place , great staff, hidden gem
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
We stay at this Koa all the time and feel it's one of the best.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Our KOA is the best! They are horse and people friendly. We love that. The food is great and employees always ready and eager to help. Love all of you at our special camp ground! See you next year at trail ride time.
Sep 01, 2014
The food was great & the service. Only had one problem needed to have a curtain in the bathroom with a hook to hold your clothes also hoop in kitchen to hang dish towel. Over all great camp ground & service.
Aug 25, 2014
Loved the full on restaurant. Biscuits and gravy were great!
Aug 18, 2014
Loved it. Would have liked to stay longer. Setting is beautiful, friendly staff, great place
Aug 18, 2014
Need more bandwidth and stronger wifi signal at the deluxe cabins.
Aug 14, 2014
The workers were very friendly and helpful. The shower rooms were very clean. The environment was peaceful and very comfortable. The only complaint that I have is that I could never get the wi-fi to work. I tried on several occasions to work on my computer to no avail. It would say that it was connected but then it wouldnt let you do anything on it. thanks, Reta Pense
Aug 05, 2014
Was to close to Hi way very noise,kids they didn't have the "zoo" they said they had, only one canoe, they had no paddle boats, cabins were small, needed kitchen and deluxe cabins the stove, campsites were good, needed more fire pit
Aug 03, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We stayed in the deluxe cabin and they were a lot of fun. The kids had a blast. We went on a trail, and swam. It was a short stay, but I would recommend it to others!
Jul 29, 2014
Always stop here when traveling through.
Jul 24, 2014
We had a great stay. Very clean and quiet.
Jul 21, 2014
We had such a wonderful time here! Cabin was awesome, kayak was awesome, fishing was awesome, had a blast! Everyone was very friendly & very sweet! The campground is very clean! It was wonderful! Already planning to come back next month!
Jul 21, 2014
The cabin was nice. The pool was close the whole time we were there. The WiFi didn't work,
Jul 12, 2014
We showed up late, our Kabin was all set up and the ac on. For breakfast you can't go wrong with the eggs, bacon, potatoes and coffee. So good and the price is perfect.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.