Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

409329 E 1078 Rd

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 20, 2016
super friendly, very clean, and incredibly welcoming.
Jul 15, 2016
Beautiful park near I-40 with out-in-the-country feel, lake access, pool, etc. Spacious camp sites and nice clean Kabins (we've used both at this location).
Jul 12, 2016
I enjoyed the stay. It was a very friendly atmosphere. We had invited my wife's sister and her husband to meet us there. We all enjoyed it very much.
Jul 05, 2016
From check in to check out the staff was helpful and genuinely friendly. The amenities were great and we had the best sunrise over the lake. Unforgetable!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
LOVED IT WOULD GO BACK ANY CHANCE I GET NICE FRIENDLY PEOPLE AND NICE KOA
Jun 24, 2016
New owners so things were a bit in flux but they made the extra effort to make my stay a pleasant one.
Jun 16, 2016
Love this KOA!!! Love the attractions, the way it is kept up and decorated, I'll miss Dave and Cathy but wish them the very best in their retirement. Thanks for creating such a wonderful atmosphere, and I hope the new owners keep it going!
Jun 13, 2016
It was good and clean and fun while it lasted
Jun 08, 2016
We are already plan our next trip. It was nice place,clean and great place over all. My kids love the pool and playground. The canbin was great.
Jun 04, 2016
Had a great time. Campground was nice and clean. Only wish bed was a little softer. But overall had an excellent stay.
Jun 03, 2016
Will be nice when restaurant reopens
May 02, 2016
The people are very sweet and nice. The camp grounds are kept clean and neat. It's a nice vacation spot. Very relaxing and close to everything
May 01, 2016
Have been staying here for years and it is always a pleasure.
Apr 28, 2016
cabins were clean, great place to stay at a KOA. Staff have great customer service skills.
Apr 27, 2016
I just love this place! The camp hosts are awesome, they serve hot meals if you don't feel like cooking, very tasty. I've stayed 4 times now, and this is my favorite KOA. The walking/picnic trails are great, shaded forest that go right to the lakeshore. While you won't find a sandy swimming beach you can easily launch a canoe or kayak.
Apr 25, 2016
Amazing KOA to visit, we had a great time and enjoyed many of the activities that were available for us. We are telling our friends and families what a wonderful camp destination this is. We look forward to visiting again. Thanks for some happy memories.
Apr 11, 2016
The most pleasant people, beautifully kept campground. A lovely stay
Apr 11, 2016
Absolutely loved this place! We Stayed in the deluxe cabin, and it was so comfortable. And very clean. Staff was super friendly and the cafe was fantastic!
Apr 11, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Good location as I live 60 mi west. Great for a weekend getaway close enough to services if needed
Mar 16, 2016
Awesome it's my home away from home. Clean excellent food. Managers are awesome
Mar 08, 2016
Very clean and a lot to do with kids.
Mar 06, 2016
Mattresses in cabin were terrible. Tiny cabin was different experience and a challenge. Won't be returning.
Mar 06, 2016
Cabin was clean and really cute, I had precut firewood waiting for me right next to fire pit. I showed up 2 hours after breakfast was done being served and she still made me a awesome breakfast. I'll be back
Mar 04, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
Great place! Beautiful camp grounds and great cabins. Very very friendly people and nice cozy cafe with friendly locals. Love this place!!!! Best KOA so far. We have stayed at over a dozen different KOA'S. This is by far the best one and friendliest!!!!!
Jan 08, 2016
We LOVE this campground
Nov 30, 2015
Peggy is wonderful. That's my home away from home. Awesome people clean and good food
Nov 30, 2015
Darling cabin, great food, sweet people! I travel alone and this KOA was perfect..love my KOA's!
Nov 09, 2015
Cabin was great, showers and bathrooms were very nice and clean, would certainly stay there again. Nice place and nice folks, absolutely no complaints. We were passing through the area and chose to stay at KOA, we reserved a few days ahead of time. We arrived later than planned, everything worked out fine. I will recommed this KOA to anyone.Thank you.
Oct 26, 2015
Great campground! Lots of family activities and lots of peace and quiet. The trail to the lake is maintained and clean. We had 6 sleep in Cabin 2 and were impressed with how roomy it was. Bathrooms were clean. Breakfast was great!!
Oct 20, 2015
Wonderful place to stay: very friendly people, very clean and comfortable cabin, shower, and restroom. And very tasty pancakes! Thank you very much!
Oct 18, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Dave and crew were very helpful with anything we needed as we rode down on our motorcycle and realized we had forgotten a couple things like plastic wear and a lighter. Camp was very clean. Dave even had the ac on in the cabin waiting for our arrival. We'll Be back. Thanks guys!!
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Our visit was pretty quick in and out, but the staff was excellent and helpful. Nice grounds. Bath house was excellent.
Oct 01, 2015
Very good Acidations
Sep 29, 2015
Always friendly and clean.
Sep 29, 2015
We loved staying at your beautiful KOA. The chickens & turkey were a hit and the lake a was a delight to see after our short hike down. Thank you! N & P
Sep 29, 2015
Wonderful stay in the cabins. Great campground and hosts. Thank you!
Sep 23, 2015
Only 1 nite in a cabin but love the owners and staff, great food, clean facilities. I've been here before and I'll come back again!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 16, 2015
My wife and I have been travelling across the country and are almost home. We have spent many nights at KOA's. This is the nicest KOA we have visited from the accommodations to the staff to the fine breakfast we had!
Sep 14, 2015
Stayed over Labor Day weekend in one of the delux cabins. The cabin was clean and was stocked with cooking supplies. The staff was friendly and helpful. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast one morning. It was hot and cooked to order. The pool was clean and refreshing. The only down side was the tv. It cut in and out so much we only got maybe 5 minutes of a 30 minute program.
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
I loved the time that I spent there the only thing was that the cabin had a lot of spiders and dust in the ceiling but I clean the cabin and it was good afterwords.
Sep 01, 2015
The staff here at this KOA are absolutely amazing....it really was a wonderful experience staying here. During my stay, I took advantage of their onsite cafe, in which they brought our meals to our cabin. The food was wonderful! I hope to find myself in the area again soon.
Aug 23, 2015
Beautiful campground! Wood swing near laundry was great. Cafe meals were tasty! Yellow hand towels in bathroom were a nice surprise!
Aug 17, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals