Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

409329 E 1078 Rd

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
The full bed situation is poor and a kitchen without fire is not a really kitchen but the facility site was pleasant and tidy. Very many steps up a tent.
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean comfortable cabin. The only thing is I wish I'd have known could not cook anything in cabin except in microwave and only thing tocook on outside was a charcoal grill and a fire pit. If you want to cook, bring a camping stove and your grilling utensils- I didn't have a spatula but they were gracious and let me borrow one. Overall, we had a great time and would stay there again.
Jul 25, 2017
Cabin smelled like car urine. So much so that I considered pitching a tent and taking my chances on the July heat. Cook played hooky and no breakfast. Night crawlers that I bought to fish with young son in catch and releases pond were melted and rotted. Staff was friendly.
Jul 24, 2017
This was a great place for relaxing, it was quite. Everyone was very nice. The mattress on the bed needs to be replaced.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
very friendly staff Great food in the cafe looking forward to the next stay with them
Jul 06, 2017
We had a blast and would love to stay with KOA Checotah again.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice, clean, convenient, fried staff. My only downfall was you can't get any coffee from the office till 0800. I'm an early riser was up at 0400. We just popped in for the night in a cabin. Nothing major. Over all excellent stay!!
Jun 25, 2017
There are 2 things that i must say. In the cabin i wish there was a bath rug. Upon arrival the refrigerator wasn't defrosted there was a big ice hunk in the center so we couldn't really freeze anything. On the positive the pool was great and the campground was very clean. The owners were nice and friendly!
Jun 21, 2017
May 22, 2017
EVERYONE WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. GROUNDS WERE WELL MAINTAINED. ACCOMMODATIONS WERE VERY CLEAN. HAD A WONDERFUL STAY.
May 17, 2017
Friendly staff & clean facilities :)
May 13, 2017
We liked this little campground. Sat outside and enjoyed the night. It is a small campground but a very nice one. We didn't have kids with us, but there was a nice big kids play area.
May 09, 2017
Apr 27, 2017
Extremely helpful staff. Clean and beautiful cabins. And wonderful rock formations nearby.
Apr 17, 2017
staff very friendly clean facility and grounds great food at the cafe
Apr 10, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Nice facilities. VERY friendly and accommodating staff!!
Mar 21, 2017
The park, staff and area was the best I have found in the Eufala area. I will stay here again.
Mar 18, 2017
Mar 16, 2017
The park was clean and quiet. Very relaxing. The cabins were very clean and in good repair.
Mar 15, 2017
Everything was wonderful! The cabin was recently updated with new bedding and furniture which was a nice surprise. Someone had stolen the heater from the cabin and within 15 minutes of my phone call to them they had another one dropped off. We will definitely stay there again.
Feb 21, 2017
It's nice little campground and suited out needs perfectly. Clean restrooms and hot showers.
Dec 30, 2016
The bathrooms are nice and clean and very warm it was not too busy so we got the Royal Treatment everybody's nice up here and you would love it come and visit
Oct 24, 2016
The facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 24, 2016
Everyone working during our stay was friendly and helpful. Our cabin was so clean and cute. We look forward to returning.
Oct 23, 2016
Loved having the ability to kayak! Everyone very friendly - campers and staff. Find with all KOA cabins, the mattresses are really hard.
Oct 10, 2016
We had a wonderful experience. The staff was overly nice. We were able to upgrade to the deluxe cottage. It had everything we needed and more. There was plenty to keep us entertained. For example, they had Firewood for the pit, horseshoes to play, nature trials, livestock, and more! We would definitely recommend
Oct 08, 2016
Nice but the Kabins need a little up keep! Everything else was great!
Oct 02, 2016
Very helpful staff [thank you, Lindsay]. The best and cleanest bathrooms ever.
Aug 25, 2016
The electric went out in the middle of the night and never came back on. It was not the KOA's Fault, although I think they could have at least come around and checked on everyone to see if they were ok or needed anything.
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice folks here! Very peaceful and the trail to the lake was lots of fun. Will be back
Aug 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! The deluxe camping cabin was just the right mixture of all the amenities and roughing it.
Jul 26, 2016
Wonderful stay. Great people. Will return. Love KOA.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice campground. Lots of shade trees
Jul 25, 2016
Everything at this KOA was outstanding. The staff was friendly and very helpful and all there facilities were in great condition. We stayed in a Cabin and had no problems at all,.
Jul 20, 2016
super friendly, very clean, and incredibly welcoming.
Jul 15, 2016
Beautiful park near I-40 with out-in-the-country feel, lake access, pool, etc. Spacious camp sites and nice clean Kabins (we've used both at this location).
Jul 12, 2016
I enjoyed the stay. It was a very friendly atmosphere. We had invited my wife's sister and her husband to meet us there. We all enjoyed it very much.
Jul 05, 2016
From check in to check out the staff was helpful and genuinely friendly. The amenities were great and we had the best sunrise over the lake. Unforgetable!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
LOVED IT WOULD GO BACK ANY CHANCE I GET NICE FRIENDLY PEOPLE AND NICE KOA
Jun 24, 2016
New owners so things were a bit in flux but they made the extra effort to make my stay a pleasant one.
Jun 16, 2016
Love this KOA!!! Love the attractions, the way it is kept up and decorated, I'll miss Dave and Cathy but wish them the very best in their retirement. Thanks for creating such a wonderful atmosphere, and I hope the new owners keep it going!
Jun 13, 2016
It was good and clean and fun while it lasted
Jun 08, 2016
We are already plan our next trip. It was nice place,clean and great place over all. My kids love the pool and playground. The canbin was great.
Jun 04, 2016
Had a great time. Campground was nice and clean. Only wish bed was a little softer. But overall had an excellent stay.
Jun 03, 2016
Will be nice when restaurant reopens
May 02, 2016
The people are very sweet and nice. The camp grounds are kept clean and neat. It's a nice vacation spot. Very relaxing and close to everything
May 01, 2016
Have been staying here for years and it is always a pleasure.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals