Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511


409329 E 1078 Rd

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 24, 2016
The facilities were clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Oct 24, 2016
Everyone working during our stay was friendly and helpful. Our cabin was so clean and cute. We look forward to returning.
Oct 23, 2016
Loved having the ability to kayak! Everyone very friendly - campers and staff. Find with all KOA cabins, the mattresses are really hard.
Oct 10, 2016
We had a wonderful experience. The staff was overly nice. We were able to upgrade to the deluxe cottage. It had everything we needed and more. There was plenty to keep us entertained. For example, they had Firewood for the pit, horseshoes to play, nature trials, livestock, and more! We would definitely recommend
Oct 08, 2016
Nice but the Kabins need a little up keep! Everything else was great!
Oct 02, 2016
Very helpful staff [thank you, Lindsay]. The best and cleanest bathrooms ever.
Aug 25, 2016
The electric went out in the middle of the night and never came back on. It was not the KOA's Fault, although I think they could have at least come around and checked on everyone to see if they were ok or needed anything.
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice folks here! Very peaceful and the trail to the lake was lots of fun. Will be back
Aug 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! The deluxe camping cabin was just the right mixture of all the amenities and roughing it.
Jul 26, 2016
Wonderful stay. Great people. Will return. Love KOA.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice campground. Lots of shade trees
Jul 25, 2016
Everything at this KOA was outstanding. The staff was friendly and very helpful and all there facilities were in great condition. We stayed in a Cabin and had no problems at all,.
Jul 20, 2016
super friendly, very clean, and incredibly welcoming.
Jul 15, 2016
Beautiful park near I-40 with out-in-the-country feel, lake access, pool, etc. Spacious camp sites and nice clean Kabins (we've used both at this location).
Jul 12, 2016
I enjoyed the stay. It was a very friendly atmosphere. We had invited my wife's sister and her husband to meet us there. We all enjoyed it very much.
Jul 05, 2016
From check in to check out the staff was helpful and genuinely friendly. The amenities were great and we had the best sunrise over the lake. Unforgetable!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
New owners so things were a bit in flux but they made the extra effort to make my stay a pleasant one.
Jun 16, 2016
Love this KOA!!! Love the attractions, the way it is kept up and decorated, I'll miss Dave and Cathy but wish them the very best in their retirement. Thanks for creating such a wonderful atmosphere, and I hope the new owners keep it going!
Jun 13, 2016
It was good and clean and fun while it lasted
Jun 08, 2016
We are already plan our next trip. It was nice place,clean and great place over all. My kids love the pool and playground. The canbin was great.
Jun 04, 2016
Had a great time. Campground was nice and clean. Only wish bed was a little softer. But overall had an excellent stay.
Jun 03, 2016
Will be nice when restaurant reopens
May 02, 2016
The people are very sweet and nice. The camp grounds are kept clean and neat. It's a nice vacation spot. Very relaxing and close to everything
May 01, 2016
Have been staying here for years and it is always a pleasure.
Apr 28, 2016
cabins were clean, great place to stay at a KOA. Staff have great customer service skills.
Apr 27, 2016
I just love this place! The camp hosts are awesome, they serve hot meals if you don't feel like cooking, very tasty. I've stayed 4 times now, and this is my favorite KOA. The walking/picnic trails are great, shaded forest that go right to the lakeshore. While you won't find a sandy swimming beach you can easily launch a canoe or kayak.
Apr 25, 2016
Amazing KOA to visit, we had a great time and enjoyed many of the activities that were available for us. We are telling our friends and families what a wonderful camp destination this is. We look forward to visiting again. Thanks for some happy memories.
Apr 11, 2016
The most pleasant people, beautifully kept campground. A lovely stay
Apr 11, 2016
Absolutely loved this place! We Stayed in the deluxe cabin, and it was so comfortable. And very clean. Staff was super friendly and the cafe was fantastic!
Apr 11, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
Good location as I live 60 mi west. Great for a weekend getaway close enough to services if needed
Mar 16, 2016
Awesome it's my home away from home. Clean excellent food. Managers are awesome
Mar 08, 2016
Very clean and a lot to do with kids.
Mar 06, 2016
Mattresses in cabin were terrible. Tiny cabin was different experience and a challenge. Won't be returning.
Mar 06, 2016
Cabin was clean and really cute, I had precut firewood waiting for me right next to fire pit. I showed up 2 hours after breakfast was done being served and she still made me a awesome breakfast. I'll be back
Mar 04, 2016
Feb 17, 2016
Great place! Beautiful camp grounds and great cabins. Very very friendly people and nice cozy cafe with friendly locals. Love this place!!!! Best KOA so far. We have stayed at over a dozen different KOA'S. This is by far the best one and friendliest!!!!!
Jan 08, 2016
We LOVE this campground
Nov 30, 2015
Peggy is wonderful. That's my home away from home. Awesome people clean and good food
Nov 30, 2015
Darling cabin, great food, sweet people! I travel alone and this KOA was my KOA's!
Nov 09, 2015
Cabin was great, showers and bathrooms were very nice and clean, would certainly stay there again. Nice place and nice folks, absolutely no complaints. We were passing through the area and chose to stay at KOA, we reserved a few days ahead of time. We arrived later than planned, everything worked out fine. I will recommed this KOA to anyone.Thank you.
Oct 26, 2015
Great campground! Lots of family activities and lots of peace and quiet. The trail to the lake is maintained and clean. We had 6 sleep in Cabin 2 and were impressed with how roomy it was. Bathrooms were clean. Breakfast was great!!
Oct 20, 2015
Wonderful place to stay: very friendly people, very clean and comfortable cabin, shower, and restroom. And very tasty pancakes! Thank you very much!
Oct 18, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Dave and crew were very helpful with anything we needed as we rode down on our motorcycle and realized we had forgotten a couple things like plastic wear and a lighter. Camp was very clean. Dave even had the ac on in the cabin waiting for our arrival. We'll Be back. Thanks guys!!
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Our visit was pretty quick in and out, but the staff was excellent and helpful. Nice grounds. Bath house was excellent.
Oct 01, 2015
Very good Acidations

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy