Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2013
Easy access from I-40. Quiet and peaceful.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
The hosts and everything else about this KOA is top notch. We are repeat customers there and will continue going there.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Very good place to stay! Good, competent people.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Peaceful and lovely. The little area for the zoo was cute. Just a really nice place.
Jul 15, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 13, 2013
When I arrived, the power was out and tree branches were down all over the place due to a tornado that had just passed. The staff performed admirably and kept the place up and running, insuring the comfort, safety and well-being of us guests. I have no complaints what-so-ever and will be happy to return next time I'm in the area.
Jul 12, 2013
This was the nicest KOA that I have stayed at. It feels like home!
Jul 11, 2013
We had 16 guys headed to Philmont, NM for a 12-day back-packing trip. This KOA just happened to be the 1/2 -way point for our 19-hour drive to New Mexico. The KOA staff gave us an absolutely unbeatable rate and the facilities were great! We are so grateful for the great stay at a great price! Thanks!
Jul 11, 2013
Great facilities in a beautiful area... Thanks for a great place at a great price! It was extremely helpful to a bunch of scouts on a long trip across the country. Sincerely, Doug W. Huntsville,AL
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We enjoyed an awesome free fireworks display the evening of July 4th, compliments of our awesome KOA hosts! Campground and restrooms were impeccably clean, and KOA staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful.
Jul 09, 2013
Beautiful campground & clean facilities. Pool was refreshing on a hot day. We enjoyed short hike to lake & meeting the farm animals. The incredibly loud insects made for a unique experience. The only downfall was loud highway traffic near tent sites.
Jul 08, 2013
Wonderfully maintained and very clean.
Jul 08, 2013
You just can't beat this KOA, Friendly,clean and if you don't feel like cooking BEST Chicken fried steak I have ever had . When we were packing up we had trouble with our awning the owner Dave came right over to help my Husband and the Fire Works were spectacular , Thank You Checotah/ Lake Eufaula, OK
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
This campground is awesome! We had a great time at this KOA. The atmosphere and setting were perfect. We can't wait to camp here again.
Jul 08, 2013
Loved our stay! Great park, friendly people, kafe was good. Would visit again!
Jul 08, 2013
Very nice place to stay. Personnel extremely friendly and helpful. The Kafe had great food. Only wish there had been a fan of some sort or a window air conditioner in the laundry.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There is now a fan in the laundry room - thanks for the comment!
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Friendly service.
Jul 06, 2013
This was a great overnight stay for us. We pulled in late, but there were maps of the campground and registration materials clearly laid out. We enjoyed the pool the next morning and would have enjoyed the playground and other facilities had this been more than an overnight stay on our way home from Arizona. I could definitely see this as a destination spot!
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Very nice people who work there. Great location and the park looked outstanding. Will stay there again.
Jul 02, 2013
Dave,Peggy and there staff do a great job. Our stay was fun and relaxing.
Jul 02, 2013
Too bad that Hwy 69 between I-44 and I-40 was so rough! This was a lovely campground with lots of amenities, but we will NOT trvel south on 69 again. The pool was nicely kept, and canoe rentals were available. Cafe was open in the afternoon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Just a suggestion about a better roadway... I44 to Hwy 75 south from Tulsa (turnpike south of I40) is a much better surface - worth the extra dollars and about the same mileage from Joplin to Dallas. Our campground is only 15 miles east from Hwy 75 and I40 intersection.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
They go the extra mile for you. Loved the surprise shower amenities . It felt just like home. Homemade cooked food and dessert after a long day in the motor home was an unexpected welcome before a swim in the sparkling pool. There's no doubt as to where we are staying when we come this way on 40 west. Wonderful gift shop and the friendly welcome from Gloria was very reassuring as a traveler.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
The staff did their job working around unexpected problems presented by the electrical storm damage. They were team players, it showed.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
aminities are GREAT ... interior and sites could be improved
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
This is one of the nicest campgrounds I have stayed at. Owners & staff were extremely friendly. Grounds were well maintained and pet zoo was a plus!
Jun 25, 2013
Friendly efficient staff and level roomy lots made for a very pleasant stay.
Jun 25, 2013
Whoever prepared our dinner needs to open their own restaurant, fabulous food.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Easy spots to get in and out of, and the pool was nice after a long day of driving.
Jun 23, 2013
One of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed at.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Stayed in a tent. The grass was very soft and level. Food was excellent. Everything was very clean.
Jun 20, 2013
This was our family's first of many KOA stays during this year's summer vacation. We enjoyed ourselves and loved the pool and farm animals. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The RV/camp spots and shower/bathroom facilities are clean an spacious. I would like to have given higher marks, but some of the equipment on the kids playground and the on-site pond are in need of repair.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.