Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

409329 E 1078 Rd

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2015
Peggy is wonderful. That's my home away from home. Awesome people clean and good food
Nov 30, 2015
Super-friendly folks. We'll be back for a week or so in the summer. One of the best campgrounds we've been to.
Nov 30, 2015
Darling cabin, great food, sweet people! I travel alone and this KOA was perfect..love my KOA's!
Nov 20, 2015
Perfect setting for a weekend get-away!
Nov 09, 2015
Cabin was great, showers and bathrooms were very nice and clean, would certainly stay there again. Nice place and nice folks, absolutely no complaints. We were passing through the area and chose to stay at KOA, we reserved a few days ahead of time. We arrived later than planned, everything worked out fine. I will recommed this KOA to anyone.Thank you.
Nov 09, 2015
We stayed two nights at the Lake Eufaula West KOA after finding out another campground was closed for the season - I am really glad they were. My wife and I had a wonderful time. Clean park and clean facilities. The restaurant at the on site was open for breakfast and supper - so good I wish we could have had lunch too. The staff was friendly and helpful. "5 and a half a cow and a calf"
Nov 09, 2015
Great weekend, I'll be back!
Nov 09, 2015
Nice place , needs TLC Would go back again
Nov 07, 2015
Nice park. Had the Chicken fried steak and cobbler for dinner. Could be the best I ever ate. Look forward to staying there next time through the area.
Nov 07, 2015
Absolutely gorgeous site and very gracious hosts.
Nov 06, 2015
Liked everything about this KOA, the setting, the laundry, the little store and the KOA Kafe. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.
Nov 06, 2015
Nice park. Big sites. Good dinner. Very friendly folks. Will stop here again.?
Nov 05, 2015
Welcoming hosts, easy set up, delicious meals in cafe and pretty setting. Relaxing overall.
Nov 05, 2015
GREAT STAFF very helpful ate in restaurant food was very good and lots of it. on a scale of 1 to 10 we rate them 11 please post & tell the camp
Nov 04, 2015
Owner was super awesome in making sure we had all we needed. THEY SHOWED THAT THEY CARE!!! AWESOME!
Nov 03, 2015
Try the pancakes at the cafe! To die for!
Nov 01, 2015
Enjoyed our visit. Great breakfast. Thanks
Oct 29, 2015
Great family oriented RV park. Easy access to the interstate.
Oct 29, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times. Always wonderful! Friendly, clean, quiet!
Oct 29, 2015
Great restaurant
Oct 28, 2015
Very easy off the interstate, level sites, close to lake.
Oct 28, 2015
Great stay. We hooked up early, got out of the rain and did laundry. We were able to take the dog for a walk down by the lake.
Oct 27, 2015
Nice and clean. Food was great. So good to have someone else cook after a long day
Oct 27, 2015
Facility was very clean and animals and playground were a favorite of the kiddos. Yellow wash cloths for hand towels in bathroom a high end very nice touch. Internet was a bit slow, but hey we were camping after all! Enjoyed our time...
Oct 26, 2015
Overnight; nice KOA as our normal experience.
Oct 26, 2015
Great campground! Lots of family activities and lots of peace and quiet. The trail to the lake is maintained and clean. We had 6 sleep in Cabin 2 and were impressed with how roomy it was. Bathrooms were clean. Breakfast was great!!
Oct 24, 2015
Great location and friendly staff. I can definitely recommend this one.
Oct 24, 2015
Only there overnight.Great stay wonderful dinner and great fellowship with Frank.
Oct 23, 2015
A very happy, upbeat, friendly, clean, pretty place full of amenities like good breakfasts and dinners at the Kafe, nice places to sit and eat or just relax, great collection of DVDs to borrow or watch in the entertainmet room on a large flat screen, great buildings for group activities. The two I met, Peggy and Jackie, were very accomodating! Thank you!!!
Oct 22, 2015
Septic connection was full within 6 inches of top so didn't hook up and take the chance of a spill. Close to highway do not a spot for open windows. Staff was cordial and gravel site decently level.
Oct 22, 2015
Very friendly and informative staff. We arrived late but the staff prepared dinner for us and ran it out to the site . Well maintained facility
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
Very nice campground, very friendly staff.
Oct 20, 2015
We loved the showers. You provided soap, shampoo and towels. The trail to the lake revealed an awesome and huge lake. We have a dog, The doggie poop bags were welcomed along the trail to the lake. We'll certainly will return.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Wonderful place to stay: very friendly people, very clean and comfortable cabin, shower, and restroom. And very tasty pancakes! Thank you very much!
Oct 20, 2015
Staff was friendly and the cafe is a nice convenience. We stayed here three nights in our motorhome. The campground itself is pretty rustic and there were several sites that were pretty cluttered and appeared to have permanent residents.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We ARE a rustic campground and pride ourselves on our quiet family atmosphere. The permanent residents are our work campers and we apologize if their sites offended you. They have been working very hard during our very busy fall season but housekeeping will get back to normal soon!!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Very pleasant atmosphere‼️ Excellent showers & bathroom. Grandchildren enjoyed all the activities provided. Resturant for breakfast an added plus! 😊
Oct 19, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at. Very clean and pretty. Cafe has get food. Highly recommend.
Oct 19, 2015
Staff was 5 stars for all our time we stayed, park was clean and well maintained, nice little restaurant with a small breakfast and dinner menus with good food, we stayed here in a 38' motor home
Oct 19, 2015
Good service at check in, manager took us to our site. Clean campgrounds, trail to a lake & dinner delivered to us.
Oct 18, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Dave and crew were very helpful with anything we needed as we rode down on our motorcycle and realized we had forgotten a couple things like plastic wear and a lighter. Camp was very clean. Dave even had the ac on in the cabin waiting for our arrival. We'll Be back. Thanks guys!!
Oct 18, 2015
The people are amazing. Thanks for everything. Frankie you are the sunshine of that place
Oct 16, 2015
We have camped, tent, pop up camper, and now RV'd all over the world! This is the best stay ever! Everyone on the Team made us feel like family! One of the truly few Campgrounds in the world with great breakfast, lunch, and dinner as well! Amazing stay! Had we not needed to get back east to visit relatives, we would have stayed longer! V/r, Dr/Colonel Dan & Gerda Hatton, San Diego, CA & Darmstadt
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Good facilities but lots of road noise
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Beautiful Place. Keep it on our list if we are in this area again.
Oct 12, 2015
The Chuckwagon cafe was great for both diner and breakfast. Definitely will be a return visit!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy