Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

409329 E 1078 Rd

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2015
Only there overnight.Great stay wonderful dinner and great fellowship with Frank.
Oct 23, 2015
A very happy, upbeat, friendly, clean, pretty place full of amenities like good breakfasts and dinners at the Kafe, nice places to sit and eat or just relax, great collection of DVDs to borrow or watch in the entertainmet room on a large flat screen, great buildings for group activities. The two I met, Peggy and Jackie, were very accomodating! Thank you!!!
Oct 22, 2015
Septic connection was full within 6 inches of top so didn't hook up and take the chance of a spill. Close to highway do not a spot for open windows. Staff was cordial and gravel site decently level.
Oct 22, 2015
Very friendly and informative staff. We arrived late but the staff prepared dinner for us and ran it out to the site . Well maintained facility
Oct 21, 2015
Oct 21, 2015
Very nice campground, very friendly staff.
Oct 20, 2015
We loved the showers. You provided soap, shampoo and towels. The trail to the lake revealed an awesome and huge lake. We have a dog, The doggie poop bags were welcomed along the trail to the lake. We'll certainly will return.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 20, 2015
Wonderful place to stay: very friendly people, very clean and comfortable cabin, shower, and restroom. And very tasty pancakes! Thank you very much!
Oct 20, 2015
Staff was friendly and the cafe is a nice convenience. We stayed here three nights in our motorhome. The campground itself is pretty rustic and there were several sites that were pretty cluttered and appeared to have permanent residents.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We ARE a rustic campground and pride ourselves on our quiet family atmosphere. The permanent residents are our work campers and we apologize if their sites offended you. They have been working very hard during our very busy fall season but housekeeping will get back to normal soon!!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Very pleasant atmosphere‼️ Excellent showers & bathroom. Grandchildren enjoyed all the activities provided. Resturant for breakfast an added plus! 😊
Oct 19, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at. Very clean and pretty. Cafe has get food. Highly recommend.
Oct 19, 2015
Staff was 5 stars for all our time we stayed, park was clean and well maintained, nice little restaurant with a small breakfast and dinner menus with good food, we stayed here in a 38' motor home
Oct 19, 2015
Good service at check in, manager took us to our site. Clean campgrounds, trail to a lake & dinner delivered to us.
Oct 18, 2015
Had a wonderful time. Dave and crew were very helpful with anything we needed as we rode down on our motorcycle and realized we had forgotten a couple things like plastic wear and a lighter. Camp was very clean. Dave even had the ac on in the cabin waiting for our arrival. We'll Be back. Thanks guys!!
Oct 18, 2015
The people are amazing. Thanks for everything. Frankie you are the sunshine of that place
Oct 16, 2015
We have camped, tent, pop up camper, and now RV'd all over the world! This is the best stay ever! Everyone on the Team made us feel like family! One of the truly few Campgrounds in the world with great breakfast, lunch, and dinner as well! Amazing stay! Had we not needed to get back east to visit relatives, we would have stayed longer! V/r, Dr/Colonel Dan & Gerda Hatton, San Diego, CA & Darmstadt
Oct 15, 2015
Oct 13, 2015
Good facilities but lots of road noise
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Beautiful Place. Keep it on our list if we are in this area again.
Oct 12, 2015
The Chuckwagon cafe was great for both diner and breakfast. Definitely will be a return visit!
Oct 12, 2015
We don't normally stay at KOA's. They are usually over-priced but this one was wonderful! Nice park, friendly staff and the awesome restaurant puts it at the top of our list!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Our visit was pretty quick in and out, but the staff was excellent and helpful. Nice grounds. Bath house was excellent.
Oct 11, 2015
This was our 2nd stay here. Many improvements since 2012. All the staff is very friendly and helpful. The Chuckwagon Cafe is clean and food is good with reasonable prices. Store has limited selection of groceries, but not a big deal as many campgrounds have nothing to offer. Nice nature trails around lake. Patio sites are in process of being upgraded. Special thanks to Frank (Manager).
Oct 10, 2015
Loved the enclosed dog run, it's nice to be able to let your dog off lead to do their business. Staff was courteous and helpful.
Oct 09, 2015
Peaceful---nice grassy park like setting and on site café makes it a winner
Oct 09, 2015
Nice level sites. Mature trees. Close to interstate, so some noise, but not too bad. Really enjoyed the breakfast at the cafe.
Oct 08, 2015
Excellent, off the road enough to make quiet. Great place to walk dogs. Nice facilities.
Oct 08, 2015
Need to do something about the dust. The park and staff were great. Toad was white from dust from driveway.
Oct 07, 2015
Great very clean and great food. Cleanest freshest one we have every stayed at
Oct 06, 2015
Great stay, wonderful people, beautiful weather. Will happily stay again if the opportunity arises.
Oct 06, 2015
Stayed one night and great stay. Took advantage of their home cooked breakfast. Food was great and service was super..everyone very friendly.
Oct 05, 2015
Our stay at this KOA was most pleasant and we would definitely stay there again.
Oct 04, 2015
Friendly staff/owners. Nice restaurant. Good sites. Welcoming atmosphere.
Oct 03, 2015
Friendly hosts, Nice park with nature walk to lake. Quaint chickentown farm animals. Nice sites with swing and picnic table. Best catfish ever in Kafe! Loved our stay.
Oct 03, 2015
Only stayed one night but it was a very nice campground. The staff extremely helpful and nice. Ate at the cafe for dinner and breakfast and the food and prices were good.
Oct 03, 2015
Love this family-run campground - great hospitality. Don't miss the restaurant which offers great food and atmosphere!
Oct 03, 2015
Very nice facilities, close to the interstate, with friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 02, 2015
Clean Restrooms. Clean Park. Great Kafe. Friendly owners. Everything good about our stay. Will do it again
Oct 02, 2015
Would have liked to get better WiFi signals through out the park, and would like to see more permanent fire pits through out also. That would be great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wifi signal is strong everywhere except the water/electric tent sites (which you were in) sorry you weren't happy with that but you did have a fire pit!!
Oct 01, 2015
Very good Acidations
Sep 30, 2015
Great owner and staff. Close to I-40 easy in / easy out.
Sep 30, 2015
We LOVED the breakfast. Great cook. The park is so attractive, and we always enjoy walking the trail to and from the lake.
Sep 29, 2015
Always friendly and clean.
Sep 29, 2015
Wonderful place, friendly, great food
Sep 29, 2015
We loved staying at your beautiful KOA. The chickens & turkey were a hit and the lake a was a delight to see after our short hike down. Thank you! N & P
Sep 29, 2015
Wonderful stay in the cabins. Great campground and hosts. Thank you!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals