Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

409329 E 1078 Rd

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2015
Great place with great people. The food was excellent. This is a gem of a KOA. We WILL stay here again. We were in a 40 ft fiver.
Sep 25, 2015
The grounds were very clean good for us. The owners and office people made us feel right at home. The Café was a good surprise. Too bad it was for only one night. Thanks for everything.
Sep 24, 2015
Second time to stay here. Wonderful and friendly people. Food was great.
Sep 24, 2015
One of the best KOA camp grounds in the U.S. Very clean restrooms, very gracious owners, level spots, restaurant and great camp grounds. Convenient on and off freeway. Only complaint is cites are level but not concrete pads. Highly recommend.
Sep 23, 2015
Only 1 nite in a cabin but love the owners and staff, great food, clean facilities. I've been here before and I'll come back again!
Sep 23, 2015
JUST FOR OVER NIGHT BUT IT WAS NICE.
Sep 22, 2015
Wonderful warm friendly hosts and great workampers. Great facilities, who could ask for more.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
we enjoyed our stay and plan to come again. Thanks
Sep 21, 2015
We had a very relaxing weekend. Its a beautiful camp ground with friendly staff. The bathrooms were very clean and they even provided cloth hand towels at the sink. We would definitely stay there again.
Sep 20, 2015
This place was great. The cafe had excellent food and was a real treat after a day on the road.
Sep 20, 2015
We loved our stay. Friendly staff. Nice wide trailer spaces. We especially enjoyed the little café. We ate dinner and breakfast there and both meals were exceptional. What a great convience for a weary traveler. My one wish is that the wifi worked better. I was not able to do anything while there. I had no strength whatsoever.
Sep 19, 2015
Great park, great hosts, awesome food!
Sep 19, 2015
Good clean park. Friendly employees. They also have good food.
Sep 19, 2015
This was the most pleasant campground we have ever stayed in. The whole place was nicely decorated with plants, the office area was warm and welcoming. Felt like home.
Sep 17, 2015
very friendly
Sep 16, 2015
My wife and I have been travelling across the country and are almost home. We have spent many nights at KOA's. This is the nicest KOA we have visited from the accommodations to the staff to the fine breakfast we had!
Sep 16, 2015
We have stayed here numerous times as we love the location and the place itself. Out of all the KOA's we have stayed at, this is the very best!
Sep 15, 2015
Bathrooms were really clean, great location by the lake, great hosts, and easy to get to.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
This was our third stay here and it will not be our last. The operators are so nice and the food is great!!
Sep 14, 2015
This is a nice campground but if you plan on sitting outside and enjoy the quiet, you will be disappointed. The traffic noise from I-40 is pretty bad when outside. If your in a motor home or trailer it was quiet enough for us to get a good nights sleep.
Sep 14, 2015
Stayed over Labor Day weekend in one of the delux cabins. The cabin was clean and was stocked with cooking supplies. The staff was friendly and helpful. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast one morning. It was hot and cooked to order. The pool was clean and refreshing. The only down side was the tv. It cut in and out so much we only got maybe 5 minutes of a 30 minute program.
Sep 14, 2015
Great location, facilities were all first-rate and the staff very friendly. Will definitely stay there again if psssing through OK..
Sep 14, 2015
Loved the campground, people, service. They brought our dinner right to our door.
Sep 13, 2015
Very enjoyable stay
Sep 13, 2015
Very Friendly, Extremely well manicured campground. Great facility. Will definitely stay there again.
Sep 13, 2015
Beautiful park with excellent access to Lake Fork! The shower rooms and laundry are were some of the best we've experience as full-timers traveling to 40 states thus far. They are also a very pet friendly park, which is a bonus when traveling with our pooch. Super friendly staff too!
Sep 13, 2015
Great conditions, great staff, great food!
Sep 12, 2015
Sep 11, 2015
I loved the time that I spent there the only thing was that the cabin had a lot of spiders and dust in the ceiling but I clean the cabin and it was good afterwords.
Sep 09, 2015
Della and her hubby were very kind and made us feel very comfortable and very welcome.wecrealky enjoyed our stay. The little restaurant served good food and good service too.
Sep 09, 2015
nice park!
Sep 09, 2015
Great people,Great food,Great stay.
Sep 08, 2015
We love the Checotah KOA because the people there are helpful and friendly. We will be back
Sep 08, 2015
Beautiful swimming pool and extremely clean bathrooms/showers. Very nice!
Sep 08, 2015
Loved it! Right off I 40 but no vehicle noise,lovely tree-shaded sites. Food prepared and delivered on site, and in generous portions. A very friendly and helpful staff. A revisit is a must!
Sep 08, 2015
Frank and his Staff were outstanding!
Sep 06, 2015
Very friendly people. Pool OK. Bathhouse good. Lake wasn't very nice at this location.
Sep 04, 2015
The owners were wonderful! Extremely clean bathrooms/showers. Overall, a lovely time at the Checotah KOA!
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 03, 2015
We came in late and we're tired. The cafe had a great menu, and they delivered our food to our campsite. really clean restrooms. Lots of special touches at this KOA
Sep 03, 2015
Great staff. Level site. Great laundry room and on site breakfast service.
Sep 02, 2015
We have stayed here (3) times and will come again. Great Host..Enjoyed the meal in the morning & the staff is outstanding.
Sep 02, 2015
These folks go out of their way to make my stay fantastic. Thank you.
Sep 01, 2015
The staff here at this KOA are absolutely amazing....it really was a wonderful experience staying here. During my stay, I took advantage of their onsite cafe, in which they brought our meals to our cabin. The food was wonderful! I hope to find myself in the area again soon.
Sep 01, 2015
Bin at this koa in past one of best. Has the best food of any rv camp we have ever stopped at. And will even deliver to your site.
Aug 31, 2015
Great facility and very nice people.
Aug 31, 2015
We stayed for a night so we didnt use all the amenities. Everything looked nicely kept. The roads were in great shape, the sites were grass, and level. We were guided to a tshaded site. The facility cafe takes orders by phone and delivers to your RV. Staff was friendly and helpful. The park is close to I-40 - you could hear vehicles when outdoors, but it was not annoying. I'd stay again.
Aug 25, 2015
Peggy and her staff were wonderful. We ate breakfast and dinner while we were there and both were excellent. We will return for a longer stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals