Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2014
The people who run this KOA were very hospitable and they have a little restaurant in the KOA and serve the best food I have ever had. The chicken fried steak was to die for!!!! I would stay there any time
Jun 29, 2014
This is one of the BEST KOAs out there! The staff will do whatever they can to make your stay a GREAT one! We ALWAYS make a point of staying at this one!
Jun 28, 2014
Wonderful country setting. Wide, easy pull thru sites. Laundry equipped with iron and ironing board unlike other campgrounds. Great place to stay overnight or several days to unwind from I-40! Staff very nice!
Jun 25, 2014
We love, love, love this KOA and will continue to plan many of our weekend adventures with them!
Jun 25, 2014
Easy to find, easy to get to from I-40 and easy pull thru sites with plenty of space for big rigs.
Jun 24, 2014
We ar novice campers. Brand new trailer. Staying at the checotah koa was a good decision. Extreme well run. Extremely clean an well trained an friendly staff. Extremely helpful sincw we didn t know about hook ups or much of anything. Carl carol pratchard
Jun 24, 2014
Cool shady place.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We stayed here for 2 nights in our 5th Wheel. Excellent food served right to your door! Good laundry facilities, pool, our site had a swing, picnic table and fire pit and some shade. Basic groceries available so you don't have to leave.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 20, 2014
great people, they work hard to keep everyone happy. Thanks
Jun 20, 2014
Best KOA that we stayed in over our 2 wk. excursion. Could not find a thing wrong with this little off the beating path campground. The small touches like the bath cloths in the bath houses and the cleanliness of the whole place were truly impressive.
Jun 19, 2014
Everybody was extremely friendly and the home cooked food was super.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
I had a very nice stay and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The whole campground was very clean and well kept . thank you .
Jun 16, 2014
We love it. Very well keep up clean and very nice.
Jun 16, 2014
I rented a cabin for my daughters birthday slumber party. The girls had a great time and now they all want to have their birthday parties here.
Jun 16, 2014
Very nice place with lots of trees in the premium spots. Great food at the café. The only problem was the traffic noise from the I-40 when you sat outside didn't hear it as bad in the 5th wheel.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
Facilities were excellent and staff ever better!
Jun 13, 2014
We had a great time paddling around the lake and the staff made sure to make us feel just like family.
Jun 12, 2014
Simple park, nice quiet and good restaurant. Only issue opened power pedestal and no 50amp, found it in separate. Box on side with only 1 switch for both 30 and 50 amps.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the compliment! Wondering about the power issue... pedestal on your site is 50amp and in one main box - may be confused with another park??
Jun 11, 2014
My husband and I stayed in a tent sight over the weekend, the facilities where very clean and staff was very friendly.
Jun 11, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 09, 2014
It was great! Well campgrounds well taken care of and facility very clean! And talk about friendly! They took care of our every need and then some! very pleased!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Great stay. Very friendly folks. Nice open site for satellite. Personal email from the manager prior to our our arrival was very nice. No complaints.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
We were welcomed by a very friendly staff member. The dinner delivered to our camper was delicious and fairly priced.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
The staff is wonderful, the grounds are beautiful, and the restaurant's food is delicious! And it's cheaper than most other KOA sites I've been to.
Jun 02, 2014
Great place to unwind and see parts of the country I have not been to before.
Jun 02, 2014
too close to interstate, great eats
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 30, 2014
The Campground was just what we wanted for a one night camp. Nice and relaxing. Road noise was a little distracting. Lots of traffic on that highway.
May 29, 2014
Was very freindly adjusted camp sites as we needed will stay again
May 28, 2014
Best KOA around
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Friendly staff, great catfish (and other food), nice sites. All around great!!
May 27, 2014
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The campground is well maintained and the restaurant is outstanding, both breakfast and dinner.
May 27, 2014
Great staff & location for motorcycle rides in central & eastern OK...
May 27, 2014
We have stayed here many times and always have a great time. The staff and owners are awesome and really put customer service at the top of there list.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 25, 2014
This campground is really nice and well taken care of. Friendly people, great location (near highway but it doesn't seem like it), spotlessly clean. There is a short trail to the lake. A great deal of caring has gone into making this a nice and fun place to camp. And they have a cafe that serves full breakfasts and dinners!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.