Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2014
Great stay. Very friendly folks. Nice open site for satellite. Personal email from the manager prior to our our arrival was very nice. No complaints.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
We were welcomed by a very friendly staff member. The dinner delivered to our camper was delicious and fairly priced.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
The staff is wonderful, the grounds are beautiful, and the restaurant's food is delicious! And it's cheaper than most other KOA sites I've been to.
Jun 02, 2014
Great place to unwind and see parts of the country I have not been to before.
Jun 02, 2014
too close to interstate, great eats
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
May 30, 2014
The Campground was just what we wanted for a one night camp. Nice and relaxing. Road noise was a little distracting. Lots of traffic on that highway.
May 29, 2014
Was very freindly adjusted camp sites as we needed will stay again
May 28, 2014
Best KOA around
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Friendly staff, great catfish (and other food), nice sites. All around great!!
May 27, 2014
The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The campground is well maintained and the restaurant is outstanding, both breakfast and dinner.
May 27, 2014
Great staff & location for motorcycle rides in central & eastern OK...
May 27, 2014
We have stayed here many times and always have a great time. The staff and owners are awesome and really put customer service at the top of there list.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 25, 2014
This campground is really nice and well taken care of. Friendly people, great location (near highway but it doesn't seem like it), spotlessly clean. There is a short trail to the lake. A great deal of caring has gone into making this a nice and fun place to camp. And they have a cafe that serves full breakfasts and dinners!
May 25, 2014
Very nice staff. grounds were nice and relaxing (except for the highway noise). Dinner option was very nice after driving all day.
May 24, 2014
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
Staff is very helpful and facilities are very clean. Great showers and well maintained campground. We love this campground.
May 22, 2014
We visited at a time of needed rest and relaxation. We enjoyed our lake and nature stroll. The staff members were very cordial and helpful.
May 21, 2014
LOVED THIS KOA. Hostess went out of her way to accommodate us on our way home. Had a great dinner there and walk to the lake. Great bath house! Thank You Very Much!!!
May 21, 2014
Peaceful, Beautiful setting. I loved our stay
May 20, 2014
Extremely clean facilities and very pleasant hosts.
May 19, 2014
My family had a wonderful time. The staff was extremely nice. We appreciate everyone's kindness and attention to our needs when we needed anything.
May 19, 2014
Campground is well maintained.People are very friendly. The restaurant is outstanding! Loved the grilled vegetables.
May 19, 2014
Wonderful host, friendly, helpful and professional. Loved the resturants on the grounds, great food.
May 19, 2014
Always great!!!
May 19, 2014
Great Place. Very helpful staff. There just one night so can't rate canoeing and other activities.
May 19, 2014
this is a beautiful setting with lots of trees and green grass. I thoroughly enjoyed the campground, but being in a tent the noise of the interstate (trucks) nearby was a bit loud.
May 17, 2014
We only stayed one night but we will stay again if we are in the area. The staff was very friendly.
May 16, 2014
Have stayed here numerous times, and really like it.
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
We booked online and arrived late but were positioned close to bathrooms and the entrance. Appreciate clean bathrooms after driving all day! So glad we can count on KOA!
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
Perfect! Thank you!!
May 12, 2014
Checked in late, had called and they made it easy. Very spacious for large RV's. Clean and the host of the park were all very friendly and helpful.
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
Great restrooms, ambiance, restaurant with delicious dinners and breakfasts. Fantastic warm and helpful staff
May 09, 2014
Lots of trees. Lovely site. Friendly folks.
May 07, 2014
This was one of the nicest campgrounds I have ever stayed at, beautiful lake great food (catfish dinner) very friendly staff. Easy in and out of large sites.
May 04, 2014
Wonderful environment ! Lake was fantastic . Very clean and pleasant. Enjoyed our stay definitely would recommend

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.