Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

409329 E 1078 Rd

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2017
Didn't like that people from outside the campground were able to use the facilities including the pool.
Jun 30, 2017
Nice park, great staff, good dinner, no cable
Jun 30, 2017
I enjoyed our visit. We loved our site with the best tree ever. Thanks for having us.
Jun 30, 2017
The greeting was friendly, the campsite was clean and spacious, this was a winner.
Jun 28, 2017
Facilities are nice and the staff members were terrific! Everyone who works there went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.
Jun 28, 2017
Excellent KOA! Super clean restrooms, well maintained, well laid out campground, friendly hosts, highly recommend!
Jun 27, 2017
Clean, comfortable campground. We were in the back in spot #61. Quite the weekend we were there. Rented canoe and visited the pool. Would stay again if in the area.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice, clean, and friendly place!
Jun 26, 2017
Clean. Well kept. Train ride for kids. Friendly. Restaurant on site.
Jun 26, 2017
Nice, clean, convenient, fried staff. My only downfall was you can't get any coffee from the office till 0800. I'm an early riser was up at 0400. We just popped in for the night in a cabin. Nothing major. Over all excellent stay!!
Jun 26, 2017
I understand that 11 AM checkouts are common at KOA campgrounds, but not all campers are morning people and later checkouts (noon or 1 PM) would be welcomed. Given that this fact was known before booking, everything was great.
Jun 26, 2017
Excellent campground! Plenty of room at site and lots of room to roam around with things to see and do. Great food cooked and served at the kitchen. Sorry to have only been able to stay one night. We will return when possible.
Jun 26, 2017
Great campsite! Short walk to the lake. Lots of things for kids.
Jun 25, 2017
Camp ground is clean and owners are very nice. Unfortunately the lake access is not good and there's a lot of noise at night from the highway close by. The sites are nice and level and each has a picnic table. It's a great place to stop off on your way to somewhere but not a destination site. We stayed in a 32 foot Minnie Winnie motorhome.
Jun 25, 2017
There are 2 things that i must say. In the cabin i wish there was a bath rug. Upon arrival the refrigerator wasn't defrosted there was a big ice hunk in the center so we couldn't really freeze anything. On the positive the pool was great and the campground was very clean. The owners were nice and friendly!
Jun 24, 2017
My absolute favorite of all the campgrounds we've stayed on our month long national park tour. Beautiful grounds. Very peaceful.
Jun 23, 2017
Loved our stay. The cafe was a great little place to eat.
Jun 23, 2017
Park was nice but not quite what we have come to expect from KOA. enjoyed to evening meal and the host were very accomodating
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 22, 2017
Easy camper access. Friendly folks. Quick registration. Clean and convenient facilities. Good to excellent campsites.
Jun 21, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
Enjoyed the stay, didn't know there wasn't any grills at the sites and had to go home and get ours. Enjoyed walking the trail and the pool.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Stay was ok. My only issues were that we selected an upgraded site that advertised " deck and swing for kids" neither were there. We were assigned a site after hours so we just had to take what we were assigned. We paid $61 total for the site. The other average sites were $35 so you feel like there should have been an upgrade.Also, there was power outage all night to a storm which was unfortunat
Jun 19, 2017
This KOA was very nice. Clean facilities and nice pool for the kids. My only issue is that I paid extra for the premium site which was to include a patio & cedar swing. My site had neither.
Jun 18, 2017
The staff is friendly and helpful. We ate Friday evening in the cafe and the food was great and plentiful. The KOA is well maintained and is within walking to the lake. Really enjoyed!!!
Jun 18, 2017
Great stay, kids enjoyed the pool and the playground.
Jun 18, 2017
A dog park would be a plus.
Jun 17, 2017
Beautiful campground and very friendly and helpful staff. The restaurant was great! They were out of cobbler when we checked in. By dinner time they had picked peaches grown right on the property and made cobbler which was awesome. Wow! Great service!!
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Very pleasant stay. Your staff very friendly and helpful. The chicken fried steak was great! Special thank you for accommodating us an extra nite due to my wife's illness. We will return. Thanks again.
Jun 14, 2017
I loved the place
Jun 13, 2017
It was very quiet,and clean.Close to anywhere around Lufkin that we wanted to go and really enjoyed​the fishing and swimming.
Jun 12, 2017
We have been coming as a family to this koa for the last seven years. Its has been wonderful Until this year. We rent the room and 7 camping spots every year and none of will be back The staff is very overbearing and rude WAS NOT A ENJOYABLE WEEKEND THIS PARK IS NOT KIDS FRIENDLY
Jun 12, 2017
We didn't stay long enough to really get to know the place and discover all of its amenities. We pulled in late and left early the next morning. The campsight was definitely clean and well kept. Thanks!
Jun 11, 2017
Beautiful campground. Lots of trees nice, large, RV sites. Friendly staff.
Jun 10, 2017
nice park, trees, staff didn't tell us dinner closed then we returned for breakfast that was closed (closed Mon and Tue) but we survived
Jun 08, 2017
Enjoyed our stay,people who ran it were very nice!
Jun 08, 2017
During check-in the clerk never looked at us and wasn't all that friendly. Shade spot, no satellite access, but there are some in the open. Okay for an overnight visit, but probably won't return because of unfriendliness.
Jun 08, 2017
No fenced dog area. Barnyard zoo is a joke . Kitchen closed mondays and tuesdays. Very poor internet. Camp store very sparse.
Jun 07, 2017
Great Check in info and shown to site, very efficient and professional.
Jun 07, 2017
Clean bathroom and laundry facilities. The pool was clean. The kids enjoyed the farm animals. Site was a pull through and was level.
Jun 07, 2017
We enjoy our stay.
Jun 07, 2017
It is well kept and the owners are so helpful and friendly - 2nd time we were there on our cross country trip and we loved it
Jun 06, 2017
Very nice with friendly staff. Wish I could have spent more time in Oklahoma. I hope to get back there soon.
Jun 06, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff in a well keep campground. A little traffic noise from I-40 but not a return visit deal breaker. The kiddie tractor ride was fun to watch as the kids came by. Went to the restroom twice to find there was no paper in the tollets.
Jun 06, 2017
Friendly, quiet, and wonderful service
Jun 06, 2017
Had a problem with our electrical plug which would not let the surge protecter to allow power. The son (I believe) and Grandfather change out the plug and got everything working. Don't think they had to do this but they went out of their way to help us. I is very much appreciated. Would highly recommend this KOA and will certainly return if our travels give us the opportunity.
Jun 06, 2017
Excellent value. Perfect amenities for our overnight stay. Cafe was great!
Jun 06, 2017
My wife and I getting ready to retire. We bought a 40 foot bus and are exploring the country and places to stay. This KOA is a keeper. The staff, facilities, and the area.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy