Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

409329 E 1078 Rd

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 16, 2016
Super clean huge spaces thumbs up
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 14, 2016
Very friendly
Oct 13, 2016
Repeat stay. Will stop by again.
Oct 12, 2016
Love the setting
Oct 10, 2016
We had a wonderful experience. The staff was overly nice. We were able to upgrade to the deluxe cottage. It had everything we needed and more. There was plenty to keep us entertained. For example, they had Firewood for the pit, horseshoes to play, nature trials, livestock, and more! We would definitely recommend
Oct 10, 2016
Absolutely Beautiful! Clean, long level sites. Brandon, Lindsie, Hunter, Terry and Tina are awesome! Short beautiful walk through the woods to the Lake too. Loved all the animals too. Thanks ya'all!
Oct 09, 2016
Very nice campground. Very friendly staff.
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 08, 2016
Sorry that you get away with the restaurant
Oct 08, 2016
Nice but the Kabins need a little up keep! Everything else was great!
Oct 08, 2016
we think the couple there need more help.they are trying to do everything themselves. the site we had a small half dead tree at the corner hanging limbs so we could not turn right out of it.I had go through the site in front. the a.c. was not on in laundry it was very hot in the laundry I told them the a.c.needed a knob to turn on.it took over 30 minutes for them to fix it they were doing too much
Oct 07, 2016
The hosts were extremely nice. We have stayed here several times and it's always been good. This visit the cafe was not open and we missed it!
Oct 05, 2016
Great site, very clean restrooms and the nicest young couple who own the campground. Will definitely stay here again.
Oct 05, 2016
Nice camp site with a lovely walk to a lake.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice place
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
This is a nice campground with clean facilities. However,during this stay our power went out at 11:00 at night so we ran on propane the rest of the night. When we went into the office in the morning to discuss the problem, rather than "Gee, I am so sorry" we got a sour look followed by a call to the manager. Our fee was refunded but the attitude of the staff person colored our stay.
Oct 02, 2016
Very helpful staff [thank you, Lindsay]. The best and cleanest bathrooms ever.
Oct 02, 2016
Nice clean friendly place to stay.
Oct 01, 2016
clean, well kept
Oct 01, 2016
Great place to camp.
Sep 30, 2016
Nice young couple that just purchased the KOA. Clean bathrooms, nice walk to the lake, spots were level and enough room, easy in and out. Would stay again.
Sep 30, 2016
Unlevel RV site.
Sep 29, 2016
Clean bathrooms, nice staff. Liked offer of free dvds to watch althought did not take advantage of offer.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice large, level sites. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Great lake for the dogs to swim in. We would stop again!
Sep 26, 2016
Park was well maintained. Staff was courteous and well trained. We were there only one night; however, it was everything we needed. Well marked. We hope to use this campground again .
Sep 25, 2016
Just passing through was a fine place.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and the short walk to Lake Eufaula was fun for us and our dog after a long day on the road
Sep 23, 2016
Vey nice quiet facility. Outstanding shower and restroom area. Clean and well kept. Owners and staff very friendly and accommodating. They take pride in the facility and it shows. Only stayed one nite but will return.
Sep 22, 2016
Was looking forward to the food, but kitchen was closed!
Sep 21, 2016
Nice, level, gravel sites. Dusty and lots of highway noise, but good for a short stay.
Sep 19, 2016
This is a very pleasant place to stay. We had a little shade and a fairly level pull-through. I used the laundry while I was there. It was convenient and there were plenty of machines and there was air conditioning. Easy on and off I-40.
Sep 18, 2016
Beautiful spacious campground. Friendly staff. Easy to set up, and great trail down to the lake. Would come here again!
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Fun and friendly staff. Our camp site did not have water but we made due.
Sep 13, 2016
Just did an overnight. Met all our expectations.
Sep 12, 2016
Not enough lighting at night. No street lights. Bathroom by pool needs work.
Sep 12, 2016
Good campground. Really hard to get in and out off highway.
Sep 12, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very clean bathrooms.
Sep 10, 2016
Campground was nice and clean. Hosts were very friendly and welcoming. We would definitely stay again if we ever pass this way.
Sep 10, 2016
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have been in. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Showers were great. Shady sites. Really nice!!!
Sep 08, 2016
Easy pull through, great walking down to the lake. Very clean, good bathrooms. Enjoyed the hummingbird station. Would definitely return.
Sep 08, 2016
Very good as always new owners very nice hope they get café open soon
Sep 07, 2016
No landscaping, but sites are level and clean. Store well stocked. Cafe closed.
Sep 06, 2016
Great well maintained
Sep 06, 2016
Very enjoyable, well kept facility with many great amenities. Very friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Love this campground. People running it are very nice and accommodating!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps