Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

409329 E 1078 Rd

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
It was wonderful, and everyone was so helpful! My only suggestions would be to install handrails on the pool and put a clock in the pool area.
Aug 21, 2017
Nice, quiet park with shade trees. Walking trail leads to lake. Well maintained. 42' fifth wheel and two pups.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Very friendly staff, well kept grounds and nice clean showers!
Aug 21, 2017
could use a sceeen door.
Aug 21, 2017
We enjoyed the hospitality of our KOA hosts and also some fellow campers. The lake Trail was nice as well.
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful campground, beautiful pool. Loved it!
Aug 20, 2017
Short stay but a pleasant one. We definitely want to come back when we have more time to enjoy the area and campgrounds.
Aug 19, 2017
Enjoyed our campsite under the trees. We didn't even have to open our awning. A bit noisy with Rte 40 nearby, but with mostly cool nights, enjoyed opening our windows for fresh air. Got used to traffic noise. Really enjoyed the pool. Even with walk-in steps, my husband got in with difficulty, using his cane for balance. Perhaps adding a rail on one side would help all enter safely.
Aug 19, 2017
It was a nice place to stay!
Aug 18, 2017
Very nicely maintained campground with shady spots and plenty of grass. Very cute animal area and I liked the chickens running around. Great little trail to the lake. Very nice staff, good stay overall.
Aug 18, 2017
Short but very pleasant. Was very well maintained
Aug 17, 2017
Friendly hosts
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
excellent everything was great
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Everything is very clean. Enjoyed my stay.
Aug 12, 2017
The full bed situation is poor and a kitchen without fire is not a really kitchen but the facility site was pleasant and tidy. Very many steps up a tent.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Very comfortable, clean, convenient
Aug 10, 2017
This summer we traveled from Ok to Ca staying at KOAs along the way. We stayed at some amazing ones but this by far was the best of the best. We just took the grands for a little stay and the people were friendly the host went above and beyond. He even had a train ride for the kids every night!! The pool was pristine ( and trust me not all are) their kafe was delushes. We even stayed an extra day!
Aug 09, 2017
Some of the best owners/hosts ever! Shady sites with a few chickens running around for atmosphere! We have stayed there several times in the past and will again.
Aug 09, 2017
It was fine. Several of the dryers were broken...a little maintenance needed around there, but it's still a nice place to stay. Internet was good.
Aug 08, 2017
Good stop
Aug 07, 2017
nice park
Aug 07, 2017
Second year in a row we stayed here while traveling across country. Easy in, easy out, level sites , friendly workers .
Aug 06, 2017
We love this KOA. Its our go too going east and west. Very well kept. Staff helpful and friendly. Granted it is close to I 40 but for a one or two day stop it is great. Long pull thrus, lawn mowed and a wonderful cow in the pasture
Aug 04, 2017
We were just passing through the area but we enjoyed our stay here. Everyone was very nice and helpful. We will remember this KOA as one we would stay at again the we are in the area.
Aug 03, 2017
Family get together weekend was fine until Sunday lunch when they decided to mow grass and threw grass and dirt on our camp. Overall employees not frendly and pool not usable. Spent $750.00, never again.
Aug 02, 2017
Love the "City dog, country dog" pet area! Nice and quiet at night, glad the pool stayed open late - it was hot!
Aug 02, 2017
Great hosts and very helpful.
Aug 01, 2017
Restaurant was very good, employees were very nice!
Jul 31, 2017
Nice level lot and good services.
Jul 31, 2017
It was very quiet and nice people
Jul 31, 2017
I really liked it. It would have been great if we were informed that the pool was closed or offered something to compensate for the pool being down. Free kayak rental or something. The pool was one of the reasons we chose to book there so I think it's important to keep customer service in mind. Also, mowing on a Saturday morning isn't the best time for that as people are trying to sleep.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
Great park! Would love to come back!!
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 27, 2017
We have stayed here twice. Very clean and well maintained. Very friendly staff!
Jul 27, 2017
Good electric and wifi. Nice staff Satelitte friendly. In the middle of nowhere but a good place for overnight stopover. A town with sevices is 9 miles east, not much west for awhile.
Jul 26, 2017
A very nicely laid out RV Park completely paved with concrete slabs that are very level. It is still the panhandle of sad south wind and almost no trees but they have gone to a lot of trouble to have grass areas all around the park. I also have to say it is one of the best pool arrangements I have experienced. I probably should have stayed another day but schedules are schedules!
Jul 25, 2017
Very clean comfortable cabin. The only thing is I wish I'd have known could not cook anything in cabin except in microwave and only thing tocook on outside was a charcoal grill and a fire pit. If you want to cook, bring a camping stove and your grilling utensils- I didn't have a spatula but they were gracious and let me borrow one. Overall, we had a great time and would stay there again.
Jul 25, 2017
Nice big sites and very clean grounds. Kids enjoyed seeing the roaming chickens. Some of the playground equipment was old and rickety. Pool and pool area were clean and well maintained. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was very tasty and not too expensive.
Jul 25, 2017
Quiet park good place to stay overnight
Jul 25, 2017
Cabin smelled like car urine. So much so that I considered pitching a tent and taking my chances on the July heat. Cook played hooky and no breakfast. Night crawlers that I bought to fish with young son in catch and releases pond were melted and rotted. Staff was friendly.
Jul 25, 2017
Amazing people and awesome campground. What a great pool too!!!
Jul 24, 2017
about average,
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy