Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511


409329 E 1078 Rd

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2016
Easy pull through, great walking down to the lake. Very clean, good bathrooms. Enjoyed the hummingbird station. Would definitely return.
Sep 08, 2016
Very good as always new owners very nice hope they get café open soon
Sep 07, 2016
No landscaping, but sites are level and clean. Store well stocked. Cafe closed.
Sep 06, 2016
Great well maintained
Sep 06, 2016
Very enjoyable, well kept facility with many great amenities. Very friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Love this campground. People running it are very nice and accommodating!
Sep 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Checotah KOA. The only thing about the stay that wasn't a positive was that our site did not have a fire pit. We were told ahead of time that not all sites had a fire pit, so we specifically requested one bc the kids were looking forward to one. There is a common fire pit that is usuable, but it was not a very convenient location based on where we stayed.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Disappointed that the restaurant was closed. Was nicer when we were here in 2012. Maybe these owners can bring it back. Pool area looked nice. Staff friendly.
Sep 03, 2016
Very friendly at the front desk. Bathrooms were above average in cleanliness. The camping cute was clean and level. Enjoyed walking the grounds and seeing the pet ducks and turkey. Thoroughly enjoyed having Blue Bell ice cream watching the hummingbirds. Down home and felt very comfortable.
Sep 01, 2016
Always enjoy our stay at this location...
Sep 01, 2016
Beautiful view of the Mississippi River
Sep 01, 2016
Very clean restrooms and property looked well maintained.
Aug 31, 2016
Super nice folks, very clean, easy big rig in and out to the interstate.
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice for a 1 night pull through site which was all we needed. Friendly people, would stop again if passing through. Didn't use any amenities, can't comment on that.
Aug 30, 2016
The staff was very nice, professional. The wifi was exceptional. The sites were dead grass. The pet area had a kiddie swimming pool for the geese that was really disgusting. The pool area was very nice. The overall camp sites were nothing like the photos( really green grass, farm animals, etc. If they worked hard on maintenance to the sites they would have a very nice little spot.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Clean, quiet property with a very helpful staff.
Aug 27, 2016
Chuck made our stay there more pleasant than otherwise might have been. Very polite and going out of his way to ensure our stay was flawless. He and his wife are exceptional employees. Sincerely, Dan Castillo
Aug 25, 2016
The electric went out in the middle of the night and never came back on. It was not the KOA's Fault, although I think they could have at least come around and checked on everyone to see if they were ok or needed anything.
Aug 23, 2016
The campground facilities were very clean. Also had a nice laundry. Pull thru sites were very close to each other. I would stay again.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice folks here! Very peaceful and the trail to the lake was lots of fun. Will be back
Aug 19, 2016
Advertised as having lake beach access and catch and release pond. The beach was not inviting, basically unusable, none of the campers in the campground used it. The pond was water was very low and murky. There were more turtles than fish. Again, not attractive as an activity. The campground was clean, the pool sparkling and the center clean. But we expected more for our money.
Aug 19, 2016
Everything was what we expected & needed - friendly staff - thanks for being part of our vacation
Aug 18, 2016
Good place for camping. Facility is clean.
Aug 17, 2016
Good stay. Love the barn yard, the trail to the lake and the catch and release pond too. It was clean and they were attentive.
Aug 17, 2016
In the restroom at the office building,toilet was not secured to the floor, it tipped when I was getting up.
Aug 16, 2016
It was very nice and quiet. Very friendly place
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice park!
Aug 15, 2016
It's a very nice relaxing and clean camp grounds. Everyone there was very nice.
Aug 14, 2016
This was a quick overnight stay for us, but with a late arrival our information was waiting for us in the box by the office. They had us in a pull thru site so we were able to hook up fast and get a good night's sleep. (We were in such a big hurry to get back on the road that we left our door mat there!)
Aug 12, 2016
Lovely stay, hosts were very welcoming
Aug 11, 2016
The hosts and all staff were all very welcoming. The campground was well tended and pleasantly shaded.
Aug 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! The deluxe camping cabin was just the right mixture of all the amenities and roughing it.
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice folks!
Aug 08, 2016
awesome campground with great facilities!! Staff is very friendly and the new owners will make this campground even better!
Aug 04, 2016
wonderful staff, large dog area, missed the restaurant but one across interstate. love the country setting
Aug 04, 2016
New owners are fixing issues and making upgrades. Definitely stay here again.
Aug 01, 2016
New owners are very friendly and courteous. Campground clean, neat and orderly. I will recommend this campground to everyone.
Jul 31, 2016
Hit there at a bad time I think. Pool closed for algae. No cable TV. Trees blocked sat TV. No internet. Power unreliable. But people very nice! Arthur saved the day for us!
Jul 28, 2016
Nice clean
Jul 27, 2016
No wifi or cable. But nice and shady. Nice office.
Jul 27, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
As always great site and very easy to dump holding tanks. Also friendly folks at check in.
Jul 26, 2016
Wonderful stay. Great people. Will return. Love KOA.
Jul 26, 2016
pool was great, disappointed no wifi available but otherwise very nice, staff were great.
Jul 26, 2016
Great place.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice campground. Lots of shade trees
Jul 25, 2016

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy