Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

409329 E 1078 Rd

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2016
Great place to camp.
Sep 30, 2016
Nice young couple that just purchased the KOA. Clean bathrooms, nice walk to the lake, spots were level and enough room, easy in and out. Would stay again.
Sep 30, 2016
Unlevel RV site.
Sep 29, 2016
Clean bathrooms, nice staff. Liked offer of free dvds to watch althought did not take advantage of offer.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice large, level sites. Friendly staff. Clean facilities. Great lake for the dogs to swim in. We would stop again!
Sep 26, 2016
Park was well maintained. Staff was courteous and well trained. We were there only one night; however, it was everything we needed. Well marked. We hope to use this campground again .
Sep 25, 2016
Just passing through was a fine place.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Everyone was so friendly and the short walk to Lake Eufaula was fun for us and our dog after a long day on the road
Sep 23, 2016
Vey nice quiet facility. Outstanding shower and restroom area. Clean and well kept. Owners and staff very friendly and accommodating. They take pride in the facility and it shows. Only stayed one nite but will return.
Sep 22, 2016
Was looking forward to the food, but kitchen was closed!
Sep 21, 2016
Nice, level, gravel sites. Dusty and lots of highway noise, but good for a short stay.
Sep 19, 2016
This is a very pleasant place to stay. We had a little shade and a fairly level pull-through. I used the laundry while I was there. It was convenient and there were plenty of machines and there was air conditioning. Easy on and off I-40.
Sep 18, 2016
Beautiful spacious campground. Friendly staff. Easy to set up, and great trail down to the lake. Would come here again!
Sep 17, 2016
Sep 16, 2016
Sep 14, 2016
Fun and friendly staff. Our camp site did not have water but we made due.
Sep 13, 2016
Just did an overnight. Met all our expectations.
Sep 12, 2016
Not enough lighting at night. No street lights. Bathroom by pool needs work.
Sep 12, 2016
Good campground. Really hard to get in and out off highway.
Sep 12, 2016
Very friendly staff. Very clean bathrooms.
Sep 10, 2016
Campground was nice and clean. Hosts were very friendly and welcoming. We would definitely stay again if we ever pass this way.
Sep 10, 2016
This is one of the nicest campgrounds we have been in. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Showers were great. Shady sites. Really nice!!!
Sep 08, 2016
Easy pull through, great walking down to the lake. Very clean, good bathrooms. Enjoyed the hummingbird station. Would definitely return.
Sep 08, 2016
Very good as always new owners very nice hope they get café open soon
Sep 07, 2016
No landscaping, but sites are level and clean. Store well stocked. Cafe closed.
Sep 06, 2016
Great well maintained
Sep 06, 2016
Very enjoyable, well kept facility with many great amenities. Very friendly staff.
Sep 06, 2016
Love this campground. People running it are very nice and accommodating!
Sep 06, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Checotah KOA. The only thing about the stay that wasn't a positive was that our site did not have a fire pit. We were told ahead of time that not all sites had a fire pit, so we specifically requested one bc the kids were looking forward to one. There is a common fire pit that is usuable, but it was not a very convenient location based on where we stayed.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 04, 2016
Disappointed that the restaurant was closed. Was nicer when we were here in 2012. Maybe these owners can bring it back. Pool area looked nice. Staff friendly.
Sep 03, 2016
Very friendly at the front desk. Bathrooms were above average in cleanliness. The camping cute was clean and level. Enjoyed walking the grounds and seeing the pet ducks and turkey. Thoroughly enjoyed having Blue Bell ice cream watching the hummingbirds. Down home and felt very comfortable.
Sep 01, 2016
Always enjoy our stay at this location...
Sep 01, 2016
Beautiful view of the Mississippi River
Sep 01, 2016
Very clean restrooms and property looked well maintained.
Aug 31, 2016
Super nice folks, very clean, easy big rig in and out to the interstate.
Aug 31, 2016
Very nice for a 1 night pull through site which was all we needed. Friendly people, would stop again if passing through. Didn't use any amenities, can't comment on that.
Aug 30, 2016
The staff was very nice, professional. The wifi was exceptional. The sites were dead grass. The pet area had a kiddie swimming pool for the geese that was really disgusting. The pool area was very nice. The overall camp sites were nothing like the photos( really green grass, farm animals, etc. If they worked hard on maintenance to the sites they would have a very nice little spot.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Clean, quiet property with a very helpful staff.
Aug 27, 2016
Chuck made our stay there more pleasant than otherwise might have been. Very polite and going out of his way to ensure our stay was flawless. He and his wife are exceptional employees. Sincerely, Dan Castillo
Aug 25, 2016
The electric went out in the middle of the night and never came back on. It was not the KOA's Fault, although I think they could have at least come around and checked on everyone to see if they were ok or needed anything.
Aug 23, 2016
The campground facilities were very clean. Also had a nice laundry. Pull thru sites were very close to each other. I would stay again.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 20, 2016
Very nice folks here! Very peaceful and the trail to the lake was lots of fun. Will be back
Aug 19, 2016
Advertised as having lake beach access and catch and release pond. The beach was not inviting, basically unusable, none of the campers in the campground used it. The pond was water was very low and murky. There were more turtles than fish. Again, not attractive as an activity. The campground was clean, the pool sparkling and the center clean. But we expected more for our money.
Aug 19, 2016
Everything was what we expected & needed - friendly staff - thanks for being part of our vacation
Aug 18, 2016
Good place for camping. Facility is clean.
Aug 17, 2016
Good stay. Love the barn yard, the trail to the lake and the catch and release pond too. It was clean and they were attentive.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy