Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2015
Spacious sites, well-kept, great breakfast served on site at the KOA office/cafe.
Jul 23, 2015
the tent site was very close to the interstate, as was stated on the web site... However it was noisy. The tent site was at the bottom of a slope and collected a lot of rain. There was some sort of sewer smell in the tent site area, that was worse with the rain. It was raining when I had to pack my tent and equipment and I used the porch of a cabin nearby that was unoccupied. That was not liked

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry your stay was less than awesome! Unfortunately we can't help the highway or the rain and we were NOT upset about your using the cabin porch - we apologize if anyone have you that impression! We are here to make your stay great - sewer smell is gone - wish we'd known...
Jul 22, 2015
Clean, great food!!!!
Jul 19, 2015
Everyone there was very plesasnt and nice, when we were escorted to our spot, Peggy asked if we wanted a site with more shade and then took us to a great location. They were very helpful getting us on to their Wi-Fi. The po area was very nice and clean all the time we stayed there.
Jul 18, 2015
Great Park, friendly staff, good food. Love the level shaded sites.
Jul 17, 2015
Clean showers, great swimming pool, nice cabins, and friendly owners.
Jul 16, 2015
Campgroud was clean and sites were a good size, The owner was very friendly.
Jul 16, 2015
Beautiful wooded sites. Very clean bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2015
We stayed in a 30 ft fifth wheel trailer plenty of shade spaces were level and the staff was great
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice facilities and staff.
Jul 15, 2015
Clean restrooms. The dinner selection is good and it is very handy to have a meal on site. The staff is friendly and helpful. All around a great stay.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We had a very late cabin check-in, but our hosts had everything ready for us. Breakfast in the cafe the next morning was a homey touch -- great pancakes and warm hospitality!
Jul 14, 2015
Very kind and accommodating. Unfortunately there was a lot of flooding due to Mother Nature. Nice camp area overall.
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly and helpful people and very nice site. I would go back and recommend it to my fellow campers
Jul 13, 2015
TERRIFIC HOSTS,EMPLOYEES AND FACILITIES. OUR FAVORITE KOA BY FAR. NONE BETTER.
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean, quiet and a very friendly staff. Would recommend to anyone.
Jul 13, 2015
It was great. I liked having access to a restaurant on the grounds, which served breakfast and dinner.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice stop over. We enjoyed the meals at the cafe. Would stay there again.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
We have no complaints. Cabin was great. Service was great! We'll be back next year!
Jul 09, 2015
Dave and Peggy are great host, park is clean and always have a good time Thanks
Jul 08, 2015
I would like to have a statement on l My account for the last month . Thank You
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times. Everyone there is friendly and helpful. The fireworks display is always great. If you are hungry, they have a good café with reasonable prices.
Jul 07, 2015
A great place to stay, wonderful campground and fantastic owners. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 07, 2015
Made me feel right at home like an old friend, immaculate campground, the best I've ever stayed in, I can't say enough good things about these people and this campground.
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful! Even had fireworks display.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a mix up on the reserved RV spots at first but the Kamp Krew took great care of us and we ended up finding our next favorite site at Lake Eufaula KOA. Awesome time. Firework show was great.
Jul 06, 2015
2 wishes: more small trash cans and water outlets near the cabins.
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean. Enjoyed the firework show!! Thanks for the fun.
Jul 06, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and the staff was great. Many thanks to Peggy. The meal we had was out of this work, we would definitely visit here again!
Jul 06, 2015
Loved it! very quiet and peaceful setting. Great pool.
Jul 05, 2015
Clean campground & restrooms. Nice sites. Fairly small campground, which is what we prefer. Easy access to the interstate. Great for an overnight stay, but wouldn't stay this close to I40 for a longer stay.
Jul 05, 2015
Nice clean park. The only park we stayed in this entire trip that had a useable wi-fi. Cafe had a decent breakfast. Restrooms/showers were clean. And of course the pool was great.
Jul 04, 2015
Very nice, clean and safe. Only down side was the noise from I-40.
Jul 04, 2015
Loved the location. Our deluxe cabin was perfect! Best part was after a long day on the road and nowhere to eat, we had an awesome meal delivered to our cabin. It was the best!!
Jul 04, 2015
bit out of the way but quiet, pity the lake was so full, could not get to its shore
Jul 02, 2015
Nice friendly park. The playground is very cute. I am so glad the flood waters subsided so I could stay at your park. Have already shared the park with my friends who live locally in Checotah so family and friends stay when they come into town. Friendly front desk help too from making reservations to checking in.. :) thanks for the pleasant stay. J Wisda
Jul 01, 2015
it was good
Jul 01, 2015
We loved the campground but didn't have a chance to enjoy it. There was a terrible thunderstorm and we couldn't take the free limo to the steakhouse.
Jul 01, 2015
Loved it. Staff made us feel like home. Cheers
Jun 30, 2015
This is a great park in Lake Eufaula area. Outstanding hosts and facilities. What ever you do... Don't pass up the Patty Melt it was really good and they deliver to your site.
Jun 30, 2015
Your grounds are well kept & the area is beautiful & the people very friendly
Jun 30, 2015
We stayed for two nights and would happily stay again. Everyone was friendly, the facilities were clean, and it was easily accessible from I-40 W.
Jun 29, 2015
nice friendly place.
Jun 29, 2015
Very pleasant and well kept. The owners are hospitable the grounds and pool are immaculate. The skeeters are big as birds, and unfortunately it is close to the intestate like all KOA 'S but all in all we have stayed there twice on our way out west and will do so again.
Jun 29, 2015
Nice, Quiet, Clean and Great Cooks all found in one KOA. What more could a camper ask for. The staff was very cordial, the grounds were spotless and the atmosphere was perfect. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jun 29, 2015
Mostly neet and clean. 70 row needed to be mowed and wifi doesn't get there. All spots really need to be updated or leveled better. Why can't youget just a stack of pancakes and not have to pay for all you can eat, wife didn't even finish first serving!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.