Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

409329 E 1078 Rd

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 03, 2016
Our second time. It's a really nice KOA. Everything works and the people are super friendly and go out of the way to be accommodating. Kids will LOVE it! It's like being on old McDonald's farm.
Jul 01, 2016
People were very friendly. Very disappointed that Internet was not available
Jul 01, 2016
Clean , well maintained and polite people running it. What else can you ask for? Definitely will stop by next trip.
Jun 30, 2016
Friendly and clean. Our site just wasn't a "pull-through" as reserved.
Jun 30, 2016
Great camp ground clean a d friendly only draw back is to close to road and can hear traffic
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
I wish there were more trees to block the highway and its noise. I love how clean the bathrooms are. Very well done.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Friendly staff. Easy in and out.
Jun 27, 2016
LOVED IT WOULD GO BACK ANY CHANCE I GET NICE FRIENDLY PEOPLE AND NICE KOA
Jun 27, 2016
Great hosts! Great location! Very clean facilities! Very peaceful environment!
Jun 27, 2016
Very Friendly Staff. Wished The Sites Were More Level.
Jun 25, 2016
We brought our granddaughters and two dogs. It was hot, but had a wonderful time. The staff was extremely helpful. Campsite was clean, had shade and wide. Stayed in a Fifth wheel.
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 24, 2016
New owners. Adequate facilities. Clean and cared for. Good job!
Jun 24, 2016
New owners so things were a bit in flux but they made the extra effort to make my stay a pleasant one.
Jun 23, 2016
Staff was friendly. Park was clean and lots to do. Very enjoyable. We left early for personal reasons. nothing to do with accommodations of KOA.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
nice pool, and friendly hosts.
Jun 20, 2016
Great park. Enjoyed our stay. Only 1 problem. We would have liked to get in the pool, but it was standing room only. Apparently you can pay a day use fee for the pool so regular campers cant get near the pool because it is so crowded. We only stayed 2 nights just to rest up and get back on the road so this was not that important to us, but we could see where this would be a problem for others.
Jun 20, 2016
Overall it was pleasant. We were told they were just sold so the kafe wasn't open but that wasn't a big deal. Staff was extremely helpful and pleasant we would stay again.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice place, great friendly folks...drawback is no cable and far from anything
Jun 20, 2016
This KOA is off the charts wonderful! If you've got kids or grandkids...it's a must! They'll think they're on a real farm. There is every amenity necessary to keep little ones and teens occupied all day. Huge fields to walk or run dogs, Chickn Town, cows, fishing pond with dock, swimming pool. They even made laundry fun! I can't say enough good stuff. We'll definitely be back. Definitely recommend
Jun 19, 2016
A wonderful I-40 discovery. Will definitely stay here again.
Jun 18, 2016
Nice and clean. Small sites with little shade but ok for short stay.
Jun 16, 2016
Great for a stop over people really nice. I kind of like upgraded parks, concrete pads etc. but for what it is nice.
Jun 16, 2016
Love this KOA!!! Love the attractions, the way it is kept up and decorated, I'll miss Dave and Cathy but wish them the very best in their retirement. Thanks for creating such a wonderful atmosphere, and I hope the new owners keep it going!
Jun 15, 2016
Friendly and I appreciate a person escorting us to our camp site instead of trying to locate it ourself!
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice rv park
Jun 15, 2016
WI-FI verry poor, the only place I could get anything was in the laundry room, Our 30 amp service kicked off at least 6 times. The park was very nice and the staff was super.
Jun 13, 2016
The New Boss need help with people skill My Family has been have been meet ever year for the last 5 years at this koa its been the best ever year in tell this year he is very rude and not friendly
Jun 13, 2016
Great campground! Clean, quiet, and everyone was very friendly. Will stay again.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
It was good and clean and fun while it lasted
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice place. Very clean and quiet. Really enjoyed our stay and will be back!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Was the last weekend for long time owners. They will be missed. Restaurant closed during transition to new owners.
Jun 12, 2016
Beautiful spot, really nice people!
Jun 12, 2016
Actually this was the 2nd time we stayed and even though we only stayed one nigh each time, it was quiet, nice pull threw for our 35ft motor home and very accommodating to late arrivals. The grounds are well maintained and the facilities very nice. Highly recommend a stay, whether it's one night or more, we're sure you'll enjoy!
Jun 12, 2016
Wonderful.
Jun 11, 2016
Loved this place! Highly recommend. We will be back next year.
Jun 10, 2016
No cable tv
Jun 09, 2016
We have stayed at thhis park before and know it is a nice park, perfect for an overnight stay.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
We are already plan our next trip. It was nice place,clean and great place over all. My kids love the pool and playground. The canbin was great.
Jun 05, 2016
Wonderful. Nice clean campground. Very accommodating. Very helpful. Perfect!
Jun 04, 2016
Very nice RV park. Clean and quiet.
Jun 04, 2016
Had a great time. Campground was nice and clean. Only wish bed was a little softer. But overall had an excellent stay.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Not well organized and premium sites are certainly not premium
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals