Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2013
Friendly efficient staff and level roomy lots made for a very pleasant stay.
Jun 25, 2013
Whoever prepared our dinner needs to open their own restaurant, fabulous food.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Easy spots to get in and out of, and the pool was nice after a long day of driving.
Jun 23, 2013
One of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed at.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Stayed in a tent. The grass was very soft and level. Food was excellent. Everything was very clean.
Jun 20, 2013
This was our family's first of many KOA stays during this year's summer vacation. We enjoyed ourselves and loved the pool and farm animals. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The RV/camp spots and shower/bathroom facilities are clean an spacious. I would like to have given higher marks, but some of the equipment on the kids playground and the on-site pond are in need of repair.
Jun 20, 2013
We tried the restaurant and everything was really good. Amazing how the Dorothy (?) was the check-in clerk, site escort, waitress and cashier! She was one busy lady and an excellent employee.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Her name is Gloria and YES, she is an excellent employee! I will pass this on to her :)
Jun 19, 2013
Had a great time. The KOA is beautiful and well kept. Congratulations to the owners, and staff for making it the most enjoyable camping experience. Ron and Donna Roberts
Jun 18, 2013
Nice and friendly
Jun 18, 2013
Beautiful place with very nice people! We enjoyed our stay very much!
Jun 14, 2013
Great people, Great stay,great grand kids loved it. thanks Dave & Sondra Drown
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 14, 2013
One of the best I've seen.
Jun 12, 2013
What a great place to stay! Our cabin was clean and very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and sweet!
Jun 12, 2013
level site, CLEAN area, Great restaurant service. Friendly and helpful!
Jun 12, 2013
Very poor internet and satellite signal.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do apologize for the poor internet during your stay. It is a constant battle because of our location and the fact that cable just isn't available here yet. Most of the time our internet is great but some days atmospheric conditions make it frustrating for all.
Jun 10, 2013
staff was great vary helpfull,friendly we could not of ask for a more wonderful time, thanks Dave & Sondera Drown
Jun 10, 2013
Peggy and her crew were awesome. We had some very bad weather in the area. They made sure we were safe and the campground and amenities were very well kept. Don't know if we will be traveling this way again but if we do we will definitely stay there.
Jun 10, 2013
Wonderful staff, nice campground.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
the people who own and opperate this KOA are very good people and do anything to make your stay a good one.
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Jun 09, 2013
Too loud due to closeness of I-40. Not that big of concern, just something others should be aware is a possibility.Would stay here again, ffacilities are nice and clean.
Jun 07, 2013
This is one of the nicest and most interesting kampgrounds I have seen. Grounds are clean, spacious and very attractive. Meeting rooms are beautifully decorated with local themes. I had two fabulous meals, a breakfast that was to die for and the best chicken fried steak dinner I've ever had. The bathrooms were cleaner than a hospital. Best part was owners and staff, very friendly and helpful.
Jun 07, 2013
Very nice and well maintained park. Café on site was excellent.
Jun 06, 2013
There were tornado warnings while we were there and they did an EXCELLENT job of warning us campers and getting us all into a safe room. This is a great place and we make it a point to camp there whenever possible.
Jun 06, 2013
Very friendly staff; easily accessible for overnight stay while crossing through Oklahoma. They had a nice pool and were helpful in getting a big rig parked.
Jun 05, 2013
The campground is well kept and the owners and staff are extremely friendly. Have met great new people both times we have stayed will be back
Jun 05, 2013
We were booked 2 stay @ a different KOA:had mechanical trouble. This was the closest; called & they were so helpful, were on a timeline w/ repairs & they waited 4 us to check in . Walked the lake trail, cool "zoo", awesome shower facilities.Beautiful grounds.
Jun 05, 2013
So clean, such nice people! And having the restaurant-style dinner delivered to the camper was a luxury!
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
Enjoyable atmosphere, lots of trees and bathrooms are located nicely. Friendly and helpful staff. Beds need new mattresses, but nice other than that. Thanks for an enjoyable stay.
Jun 03, 2013
Very friendly staff. Super clean bathrooms. Well-maintained camping sites.
Jun 02, 2013
Nice campground with a great little café. We'll be back.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Staff is very nice and always ready to help you great place to stay
Jun 01, 2013
Very Nice.
May 31, 2013
Easy off and on from I-40; long pull thru's so you don't have to unhook. Fantastic little restaurant in the office so you don't have to cook or clean up if your tired. Would definitely stay here again Cindy & Lane
May 31, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
WiFi connection and speed keeps this KOA from being excellent.
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Had a great time. We will return soon, Thanks
May 28, 2013
May 28, 2013
Great !! We will be coming back.book 4 th of July so excited .Top notch . Met kind people from many walks of like its a MUST try
May 28, 2013
Fun, pretty, rural, outdoorsy,friendly. It's my favorite KOA. cafe, help, information all readily available. One of the best maintained parks I've been in.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.