Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2013
The park was extremely pleasant and the restrooms exceptional. Thank you for providing hand towels, what a nice touch!
Sep 12, 2013
A hidden gem in Oklahoma! Excellent, family-friendly park with plenty of activities for younger kids. Kayaking was a huge hit. But don't forget the swimming, fishing, barnyard, and campfire. All the staff were very friendly and met our every need with a smile. We'll be back!
Sep 12, 2013
Help was friendly,Kafe is very good with more than ample food and the hiking is about right after a day on the road.
Sep 09, 2013
Very nice and friendly folks. Great meals at a reasonable price. We'll be back!!
Sep 09, 2013
Nice sites, good power, and good food with friendly people.
Sep 09, 2013
clean, quiet, friemdly,comfortable
Sep 09, 2013
Nice and clean. Very friendly staff. We would definitely stay here again. Did hear some Interstate noise and the roosters crowing could be annoying to some people.
Sep 09, 2013
EXCELLENT Campground
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 06, 2013
Needed a lot of maintenance
Sep 06, 2013
This is our home away from home.
Sep 06, 2013
Great people, good food and great site.
Sep 05, 2013
Wonderful shaded level site. Fantastic meal at the diner of grilled tilapia. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Unfortunately, route 69 is so rough that at Eufaula our TV come crashing down. It looks like we will need to replace it. This was the last straw! We will travel out of our way to avoid Oklahoma roads. We have stayed with you and the previous owners several times and always enjoyed staying in your park and the food is great but we probably won't be traveling your way again.
Sep 03, 2013
Arrived late to find the porch lights on and the AC already waiting for us at the cabin. The campground was clean and inviting and the staff was so personable and helpful. Treated us like well established friends. Will definitely visit again!
Sep 01, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Great food and site was clean and easy in and out!! Great folks!!!!!
Sep 01, 2013
only stayed one night. campground was very quiet and clean. office staff were great. the cafe had great food, especially the catfish
Aug 30, 2013
Clean cabin, friendly staff, pool and playground will have us coming back! Thanks for a fun stay!
Aug 30, 2013
We love this KOA. It is the best one we have ever stayed at. The chickens are especially fun to watch!
Aug 29, 2013
Our stay was great. Staff was kind and helpful. Check in was quick, organized and w/out hassle. Grounds were clean, organized and pretty. My girls swam in a clean, well kept pool, thank you!!! They also took showers in "really nice" showers, according to them. Our stay was, as we rate it, a "go back"!!! We have already referred you to our FB friends.
Aug 28, 2013
Nice place but our site wasn't too level. Great staff. Nice and clean, attractive place.
Aug 28, 2013
Very nice, clean facility. Staff, food great. Too close to interstate for tent camping - those trucks never stop!
Aug 28, 2013
Had everything we wanted for tenting. It even had wandering roosters to do wake up calls. It was great. Staff was wonderful.
Aug 28, 2013
We only spent one night however, if we did not have to get home to Memphis, TN. on the 27th. we would have stayed a few days longer! The camp was clean, easy in/out, friendly, and the Roster Wake Up Call was a Plus. I was a KOA member in the 80's after our visit at Checotah/Lake Eufaula West OK. I will rejoin. Thanks KOA
Aug 27, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Thank you!
Aug 26, 2013
Lovely, long camp sites with great hookups, but wifi was very poor. Restaurant was wonderful! Compliments to chef and service providers!
Aug 26, 2013
Very friendly staff. Have an excellent café -even deliver well-prepared meals to your site. Nice spacious sites and very well-kept grounds.
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Owners and employees were very nice. Sites were great. Animals are a neat touch and from the outside, the cabins looked good. Even though the water was high at our visit, I would recommend more effort be put into making the lake/beach area a little better. Still enjoyed our stay very much, would stay again, and would recommend it to anyone.
Aug 23, 2013
The hosts are friendly & helpful, the park is extremely well maintained, the bathroom/showers are the cleanest we have experience on our 2 week trip so far. We will come back!
Aug 22, 2013
Clean, well maintained. Dinner at the Kafe was very good and the people treated us great.
Aug 21, 2013
Great KOA. Super friendly staff. Nice facilities and great on site restaurant.
Aug 20, 2013
We love the little deluxe cabin with the screened in porch.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Very Nice Facility and the Staff is great. We would, and have, stayed here before and will do so again when we travel through that area.
Aug 12, 2013
We bought a new travel trailer and this was our first adventure out with it. We knew nothing about our new RV and the people there were so helpful to us. We had a wonderful time with our grandchildren. The park was clean, the people were great! The restaurant served great food with great service. We really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 12, 2013
great place to stay but one of the very few koa's we have stayed where you cant have a campfire at your site...only one community fire pit...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do offer portable firepits - I apologize that we did not make you aware of that.
Aug 11, 2013
Very customer friendly - campground nice and clean. Only complaint - fan in laundry room did not work and in 100 degree temps was totally uncomfortable. I did my laundry at night to try to catch a little breeze but without the fan it was unbearable. Would be great if air conditioned.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Staff very outgoing,helpful, pleasant. The facilities are great, rv sites well maintained was very impressed with mowed areas.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
This is our second stay. Very nice folks and nice facility. We were in our motor coach and will stay again when going through this area of Oklahoma.
Aug 05, 2013
Great Place to stay
Aug 05, 2013
We were able to check in early since the kabin had been vacant the night before. We enjoyed a fresh cooked supper in the "office/gift shop" area. Talked with the friendly staff who recommended a place for lunch and nice folks from Texas (who were heading to Arkansas - our home)in a near by RV space. Clean showers with pretty yellow hand towels available to use during our stay! Cute art there too!
Aug 04, 2013
Nice staff and campground. Open field grassy site fairly level. Nice bathrooms, laundry, and pool at campground. Mostly quiet with just a little traffic noise from I-40. We camped in a fifth wheel and would stay here again.
Aug 03, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.