Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
easy on and off the highway
Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful location! Clean bathrooms, the host had even started our AC up prior to our late arrival! Very happy they are pet friendly.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We reserrved a premium spot over a month in advance of our stay, only to be told they were all full with a group when we arrived. We were told we would receive a refund for the difference, but the appeal of the park was the premium spot.
Jul 27, 2015
Friendly. Great restaurant. Beautiful setting. Always stay there on are way east and back.
Jul 25, 2015
It was really hard to appreciate the campground because of the rain. However the staff was very friendly and the bathrooms were very clean. I would stay here the next time we pass through the area.
Jul 25, 2015
The host were very helpful and accommodating. The bathrooms were spotless.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Everything you expect from a kOA except no cable TV that we appreciate and expect at kOAs..Besides that, very, very nice.
Jul 23, 2015
the tent site was very close to the interstate, as was stated on the web site... However it was noisy. The tent site was at the bottom of a slope and collected a lot of rain. There was some sort of sewer smell in the tent site area, that was worse with the rain. It was raining when I had to pack my tent and equipment and I used the porch of a cabin nearby that was unoccupied. That was not liked
Jul 23, 2015
Spacious sites, well-kept, great breakfast served on site at the KOA office/cafe.
Jul 22, 2015
Clean, great food!!!!
Jul 19, 2015
Everyone there was very plesasnt and nice, when we were escorted to our spot, Peggy asked if we wanted a site with more shade and then took us to a great location. They were very helpful getting us on to their Wi-Fi. The po area was very nice and clean all the time we stayed there.
Jul 18, 2015
Great Park, friendly staff, good food. Love the level shaded sites.
Jul 17, 2015
Clean showers, great swimming pool, nice cabins, and friendly owners.
Jul 16, 2015
Campgroud was clean and sites were a good size, The owner was very friendly.
Jul 16, 2015
Beautiful wooded sites. Very clean bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Jul 16, 2015
We stayed in a 30 ft fifth wheel trailer plenty of shade spaces were level and the staff was great
Jul 15, 2015
Very nice facilities and staff.
Jul 15, 2015
Clean restrooms. The dinner selection is good and it is very handy to have a meal on site. The staff is friendly and helpful. All around a great stay.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
We had a very late cabin check-in, but our hosts had everything ready for us. Breakfast in the cafe the next morning was a homey touch -- great pancakes and warm hospitality!
Jul 14, 2015
Very kind and accommodating. Unfortunately there was a lot of flooding due to Mother Nature. Nice camp area overall.
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly and helpful people and very nice site. I would go back and recommend it to my fellow campers
Jul 13, 2015
TERRIFIC HOSTS,EMPLOYEES AND FACILITIES. OUR FAVORITE KOA BY FAR. NONE BETTER.
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean, quiet and a very friendly staff. Would recommend to anyone.
Jul 13, 2015
It was great. I liked having access to a restaurant on the grounds, which served breakfast and dinner.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice stop over. We enjoyed the meals at the cafe. Would stay there again.
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 09, 2015
We have no complaints. Cabin was great. Service was great! We'll be back next year!
Jul 09, 2015
Dave and Peggy are great host, park is clean and always have a good time Thanks
Jul 08, 2015
I would like to have a statement on l My account for the last month . Thank You
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA several times. Everyone there is friendly and helpful. The fireworks display is always great. If you are hungry, they have a good café with reasonable prices.
Jul 07, 2015
A great place to stay, wonderful campground and fantastic owners. We would definitely stay there again.
Jul 07, 2015
Made me feel right at home like an old friend, immaculate campground, the best I've ever stayed in, I can't say enough good things about these people and this campground.
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful! Even had fireworks display.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a mix up on the reserved RV spots at first but the Kamp Krew took great care of us and we ended up finding our next favorite site at Lake Eufaula KOA. Awesome time. Firework show was great.
Jul 06, 2015
2 wishes: more small trash cans and water outlets near the cabins.
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean. Enjoyed the firework show!! Thanks for the fun.
Jul 06, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay and the staff was great. Many thanks to Peggy. The meal we had was out of this work, we would definitely visit here again!
Jul 06, 2015
Loved it! very quiet and peaceful setting. Great pool.
Jul 05, 2015
Clean campground & restrooms. Nice sites. Fairly small campground, which is what we prefer. Easy access to the interstate. Great for an overnight stay, but wouldn't stay this close to I40 for a longer stay.
Jul 05, 2015
Nice clean park. The only park we stayed in this entire trip that had a useable wi-fi. Cafe had a decent breakfast. Restrooms/showers were clean. And of course the pool was great.
Jul 04, 2015
Very nice, clean and safe. Only down side was the noise from I-40.
Jul 04, 2015
Loved the location. Our deluxe cabin was perfect! Best part was after a long day on the road and nowhere to eat, we had an awesome meal delivered to our cabin. It was the best!!
Jul 04, 2015
bit out of the way but quiet, pity the lake was so full, could not get to its shore
Jul 02, 2015
Nice friendly park. The playground is very cute. I am so glad the flood waters subsided so I could stay at your park. Have already shared the park with my friends who live locally in Checotah so family and friends stay when they come into town. Friendly front desk help too from making reservations to checking in.. :) thanks for the pleasant stay. J Wisda

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.