Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

409329 E 1078 Rd

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
New owners. Adequate facilities. Clean and cared for. Good job!
Jun 24, 2016
New owners so things were a bit in flux but they made the extra effort to make my stay a pleasant one.
Jun 23, 2016
Staff was friendly. Park was clean and lots to do. Very enjoyable. We left early for personal reasons. nothing to do with accommodations of KOA.
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
nice pool, and friendly hosts.
Jun 20, 2016
Great park. Enjoyed our stay. Only 1 problem. We would have liked to get in the pool, but it was standing room only. Apparently you can pay a day use fee for the pool so regular campers cant get near the pool because it is so crowded. We only stayed 2 nights just to rest up and get back on the road so this was not that important to us, but we could see where this would be a problem for others.
Jun 20, 2016
Overall it was pleasant. We were told they were just sold so the kafe wasn't open but that wasn't a big deal. Staff was extremely helpful and pleasant we would stay again.
Jun 20, 2016
Nice place, great friendly folks...drawback is no cable and far from anything
Jun 20, 2016
This KOA is off the charts wonderful! If you've got kids or grandkids...it's a must! They'll think they're on a real farm. There is every amenity necessary to keep little ones and teens occupied all day. Huge fields to walk or run dogs, Chickn Town, cows, fishing pond with dock, swimming pool. They even made laundry fun! I can't say enough good stuff. We'll definitely be back. Definitely recommend
Jun 19, 2016
A wonderful I-40 discovery. Will definitely stay here again.
Jun 18, 2016
Nice and clean. Small sites with little shade but ok for short stay.
Jun 16, 2016
Great for a stop over people really nice. I kind of like upgraded parks, concrete pads etc. but for what it is nice.
Jun 16, 2016
Love this KOA!!! Love the attractions, the way it is kept up and decorated, I'll miss Dave and Cathy but wish them the very best in their retirement. Thanks for creating such a wonderful atmosphere, and I hope the new owners keep it going!
Jun 15, 2016
Friendly and I appreciate a person escorting us to our camp site instead of trying to locate it ourself!
Jun 15, 2016
Very nice rv park
Jun 15, 2016
WI-FI verry poor, the only place I could get anything was in the laundry room, Our 30 amp service kicked off at least 6 times. The park was very nice and the staff was super.
Jun 13, 2016
The New Boss need help with people skill My Family has been have been meet ever year for the last 5 years at this koa its been the best ever year in tell this year he is very rude and not friendly
Jun 13, 2016
Great campground! Clean, quiet, and everyone was very friendly. Will stay again.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
It was good and clean and fun while it lasted
Jun 13, 2016
Very nice place. Very clean and quiet. Really enjoyed our stay and will be back!
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
Was the last weekend for long time owners. They will be missed. Restaurant closed during transition to new owners.
Jun 12, 2016
Beautiful spot, really nice people!
Jun 12, 2016
Actually this was the 2nd time we stayed and even though we only stayed one nigh each time, it was quiet, nice pull threw for our 35ft motor home and very accommodating to late arrivals. The grounds are well maintained and the facilities very nice. Highly recommend a stay, whether it's one night or more, we're sure you'll enjoy!
Jun 12, 2016
Wonderful.
Jun 11, 2016
Loved this place! Highly recommend. We will be back next year.
Jun 10, 2016
No cable tv
Jun 09, 2016
We have stayed at thhis park before and know it is a nice park, perfect for an overnight stay.
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
We are already plan our next trip. It was nice place,clean and great place over all. My kids love the pool and playground. The canbin was great.
Jun 05, 2016
Wonderful. Nice clean campground. Very accommodating. Very helpful. Perfect!
Jun 04, 2016
Very nice RV park. Clean and quiet.
Jun 04, 2016
Had a great time. Campground was nice and clean. Only wish bed was a little softer. But overall had an excellent stay.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Not well organized and premium sites are certainly not premium
Jun 03, 2016
Very nice campground quiet and very easy access. Staff was very friendly restaurant have very good food.
Jun 03, 2016
Will be nice when restaurant reopens
Jun 03, 2016
Very short, nice stay!
Jun 02, 2016
Really enjoyed the café everyday. Pool was nice but too cold for me. Trail to lake could use some work. Tables at each site would be nice. Will be back.
Jun 02, 2016
Friendly management. Restaurant a nice plus. Typical of a KOA campground- basic, functional.
Jun 01, 2016
We stay at KOA's a lot, particularly on this long trip across the country. This is, by far, one of the best KOA's we have ever stayed at. Wonderful staff, great restaurant and beautiful, well-kept facilities and grounds. I wish we could have stayed longer.
May 31, 2016
Had a wonderful time! Beautiful campground, not too big. Very friendly staff & great food! Will definitely stay here again!!
May 31, 2016
Quick check-in, Friendly. Little cafe makes great meals
May 30, 2016
Campers are way to close to one another there's no Grill no Fire pit and not close to the lake.We reserved the spot on line for 3 days after staying there only one night we told them were leaving it's not for us a old lady there told me that fine but your still getting charged for 3 days.I would understand charging us for the night we stayed and maybe that day sence it was around 2pm but Sunday
May 28, 2016
I would recommend this camp for overnight mostly. Very clean and neat but very close to the highway.
May 28, 2016
The first thing that I will say is the comment that Chris (wife)wrote on their map; VERY NICE...It was quite,very clean and the service was great.We had dinner brought over to our t/t that evening and it was very very very Good. They were the prefect hosts. As new members to KOA I am extremely happy with what we experienced...WE will be back to your site in the near future. Thanks again.
May 26, 2016
Enjoyed the stay, office staff very efficient
May 25, 2016
The Checotah KOA is our absolute favorite place to go! Peggy and Dave are the friendliest camp hosts!
May 24, 2016
In all our years of traveling, this has been one of, if not, the best.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals