Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

409329 E 1078 Rd

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2016
Very nice folks here! Very peaceful and the trail to the lake was lots of fun. Will be back
Aug 19, 2016
Advertised as having lake beach access and catch and release pond. The beach was not inviting, basically unusable, none of the campers in the campground used it. The pond was water was very low and murky. There were more turtles than fish. Again, not attractive as an activity. The campground was clean, the pool sparkling and the center clean. But we expected more for our money.
Aug 19, 2016
Everything was what we expected & needed - friendly staff - thanks for being part of our vacation
Aug 18, 2016
Good place for camping. Facility is clean.
Aug 17, 2016
Good stay. Love the barn yard, the trail to the lake and the catch and release pond too. It was clean and they were attentive.
Aug 17, 2016
In the restroom at the office building,toilet was not secured to the floor, it tipped when I was getting up.
Aug 16, 2016
It was very nice and quiet. Very friendly place
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice park!
Aug 15, 2016
It's a very nice relaxing and clean camp grounds. Everyone there was very nice.
Aug 14, 2016
This was a quick overnight stay for us, but with a late arrival our information was waiting for us in the box by the office. They had us in a pull thru site so we were able to hook up fast and get a good night's sleep. (We were in such a big hurry to get back on the road that we left our door mat there!)
Aug 12, 2016
Lovely stay, hosts were very welcoming
Aug 11, 2016
The hosts and all staff were all very welcoming. The campground was well tended and pleasantly shaded.
Aug 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay! The deluxe camping cabin was just the right mixture of all the amenities and roughing it.
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice folks!
Aug 08, 2016
awesome campground with great facilities!! Staff is very friendly and the new owners will make this campground even better!
Aug 04, 2016
wonderful staff, large dog area, missed the restaurant but one across interstate. love the country setting
Aug 04, 2016
New owners are fixing issues and making upgrades. Definitely stay here again.
Aug 01, 2016
New owners are very friendly and courteous. Campground clean, neat and orderly. I will recommend this campground to everyone.
Jul 31, 2016
Hit there at a bad time I think. Pool closed for algae. No cable TV. Trees blocked sat TV. No internet. Power unreliable. But people very nice! Arthur saved the day for us!
Jul 28, 2016
Nice clean
Jul 27, 2016
No wifi or cable. But nice and shady. Nice office.
Jul 27, 2016
ENJOYED OUR SHORT OVERNITE STAY
Jul 27, 2016
As always great site and very easy to dump holding tanks. Also friendly folks at check in.
Jul 26, 2016
Wonderful stay. Great people. Will return. Love KOA.
Jul 26, 2016
pool was great, disappointed no wifi available but otherwise very nice, staff were great.
Jul 26, 2016
Great place.
Jul 26, 2016
Very nice campground. Lots of shade trees
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
We have a nice time at the campout and Dave & Peggy were very friendly.
Jul 25, 2016
Everything at this KOA was outstanding. The staff was friendly and very helpful and all there facilities were in great condition. We stayed in a Cabin and had no problems at all,.
Jul 24, 2016
It appeared that the managers were relatively new to the area. They have done and are continually to work at updating and improving the campground. Would have been nice to stay longer than our overnight stay.
Jul 23, 2016
The personal there was great ,the grounds was also was we enjoy our stay there
Jul 23, 2016
Very good koa,clean nice flat grass pads lot of room
Jul 22, 2016
Temporary no wi fi, no fire pits,
Jul 22, 2016
Great staff and very nice facilities.
Jul 21, 2016
Disappointed there was no wifi. Otherwise nice.
Jul 20, 2016
We have stayed here before and like this campground. It is convenient to get to and is in a rather remote spot, yet only a few miles from town. Will stay again the next time we pass through the area.
Jul 20, 2016
Even with the storm that we had, it was a great trip. the staff was right on the clean up and making every one was OK.
Jul 20, 2016
We know it is under new ownership and they were working on it. The power was out when we arrived and we understood. Our biggest issue is the gentleness in conversation while dealing with the power outage and relocating to a site with power. It just wasn't a good experience.
Jul 20, 2016
New owners doing a great job. Once they get the café open, next year, This will be A++ rated. Good Luck
Jul 20, 2016
super friendly, very clean, and incredibly welcoming.
Jul 20, 2016
Seems l.ike it underwent new owneership. We had kids with us and campsite was very cluttered with debris that we picked up while there. Petting zoo was not very clean and alot of debris seemed from maybe recent storms. would have been nice to know that there was no wifi or cable before our arrival. store was clean and pool was nice after a long drive. Need a new US flag to hang.
Jul 19, 2016
Came in late but map easy to follow. Very quiet, roomy. Very clean shower room, even late in the evening.
Jul 19, 2016
Since limit is 400 characters. Several of the (advertised) features were not available, it made the stay less desirable. Several good features for our granddaughter though. Under new ownership, but less than stellar startup for someone who already owns a KOA. Would stay again, has some good features. Maybe next year is better.
Jul 19, 2016
Enjoyed our one night stay. Great resort, once they get their wifi working, and Quiet!
Jul 18, 2016
Pros: super friendly, great sites, lots of room, lots of stuff for kids to do (pool, animals, lake). Exceptionally well maintained grounds and store. Cons: restaurant closed when we were there, and we'd spent last two days dreaming about cobbler. Too many chickens in a small space, flock needs thinned,birds looked shabby and hen pecked. Would definitely stay here again.
Jul 17, 2016
Quiet campground right next to i40. only thing i didn't like was what appeared to be non campground guests using pool
Jul 17, 2016
Very accommodating. Beautiful facility. Easy access to the interstate but far enough off it there was not any noise of it.
Jul 16, 2016
This park needs some work. Staff is extremely friendly. Bathrooms and showers were not up to par. It's okay for a travel stop but not as a destination.
Jul 16, 2016
Beautiful grounds. Gorgeous lake access and the kids loved seeing the cows and horse.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals