Checotah / Lake Eufaula West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7510

Info: 918-473-6511

Email

I-40 and Pierce Rd Exit 255

409329 E 1078 Rd

Checotah, OK 74426

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2016
I would recommend this camp for overnight mostly. Very clean and neat but very close to the highway.
May 28, 2016
The first thing that I will say is the comment that Chris (wife)wrote on their map; VERY NICE...It was quite,very clean and the service was great.We had dinner brought over to our t/t that evening and it was very very very Good. They were the prefect hosts. As new members to KOA I am extremely happy with what we experienced...WE will be back to your site in the near future. Thanks again.
May 26, 2016
Enjoyed the stay, office staff very efficient
May 25, 2016
The Checotah KOA is our absolute favorite place to go! Peggy and Dave are the friendliest camp hosts!
May 24, 2016
In all our years of traveling, this has been one of, if not, the best.
May 23, 2016
Arrived late and my reservation with a map to my site was waiting for me. Very clean and well managed camp! Thanks for the stay.
May 23, 2016
Great stay, great staff. great place for good meal.
May 23, 2016
Nice and friendly. Quiet.
May 22, 2016
The only issue is the Internet. It is slow, slow, slow.
May 21, 2016
Our stay was great. We have already told family how nice the KOA is and that they should stay at your KOA. We would also plan another trip.
May 18, 2016
the current owners are the best we have ever met. they are selling out and they will be missed very much.
May 18, 2016
This place is a beautiful, park like setting. Especially great if you have just come thru AZ, NM, & TX. Dinner from Café at site was delicious. Wish we could have stayed longer. Everyone very friendly.
May 17, 2016
This was our first experience at a KOA and if the others are anything like this one, we will be lifelong customers! - Excellent hosts and excellent facilities!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Wonderful atmosphere and very friendly staff! Also delicious food that was prepared and brought to our campsite!
May 13, 2016
May 12, 2016
Manager very helpful and accommodating. Stayed only one night and did not use any facilities other than hookups.
May 11, 2016
This is a beautiful, well kept park with a DELICIOUS restaurant in the park. I can't think of anything they could do to improve it.
May 11, 2016
Great KOA.
May 11, 2016
Very clean and nice place. Very friendly
May 10, 2016
Very accommodating
May 09, 2016
Would have been a five star, but the men's bathroom could have been a little cleaner. Every thing else about the place was great! Great food in the diner, too!
May 09, 2016
Beautiful spot and really nice people! Had a great meal at the café and a good nights' stay.
May 08, 2016
One of the better KOAs. The location was much nicer than most and the staff was very accommodating.
May 07, 2016
May 06, 2016
Very friendly staff that went out of their way to accommodate us. Great food and would definitely stay there again.
May 06, 2016
Excellant place, great folks who value campers.
May 05, 2016
Great staff and Yes they have a "SUPER BREAKFAST".
May 04, 2016
chicken fried steak the best
May 02, 2016
Nice campground, friendly staff. The food is great!
May 02, 2016
The people are very sweet and nice. The camp grounds are kept clean and neat. It's a nice vacation spot. Very relaxing and close to everything
May 02, 2016
Right off I40 and easy to get to. Great staff that were friendly and helpful. Has a cafe with delivery to site with reasonable prices. Downside is the cutoff time is not well explained. Cutoff time for site orders does not also explain cafe closed. Get out the grill lol Satilte friendly. Big rig and toad friendly. Loved the lake
May 02, 2016
Great people and the catfish is to write home about
May 01, 2016
Have been staying here for years and it is always a pleasure.
May 01, 2016
Nice clean campground. Great food at the chuck wagon. Catfish and chicken fried steak excellent!
Apr 30, 2016
Warm welcome and felt remembered by staff when I returned to the office for a DVD to borrow. Well kept and nice little restaurant offering if you don't feel like cooking as you travel down 40. Great stop over point.
Apr 28, 2016
cabins were clean, great place to stay at a KOA. Staff have great customer service skills.
Apr 27, 2016
I just love this place! The camp hosts are awesome, they serve hot meals if you don't feel like cooking, very tasty. I've stayed 4 times now, and this is my favorite KOA. The walking/picnic trails are great, shaded forest that go right to the lakeshore. While you won't find a sandy swimming beach you can easily launch a canoe or kayak.
Apr 26, 2016
Great KOA, easy on & off from the Interstate. Great folks, both the owner and managers, close to town. Home of Cattie Underwood, American Idol winner.
Apr 26, 2016
Great staff very Accommodating when selecting a site, fare rates, park well kept
Apr 26, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Amazing KOA to visit, we had a great time and enjoyed many of the activities that were available for us. We are telling our friends and families what a wonderful camp destination this is. We look forward to visiting again. Thanks for some happy memories.
Apr 24, 2016
Helpful staff. Good food.
Apr 23, 2016
Extra friendly and helpful. Campground was clean and well maintained. Good areas for walking.
Apr 21, 2016
always a pleasant time at this KOA, this is our 5th visit in 5 years.
Apr 18, 2016
Very friendly,very acomadating Very clean,quiet,I would recommend it to everyone.
Apr 18, 2016
If you have pets i would not stay here. My dog was threatened to be shot. They need to desperately work on their customer service skills. Wasn't comfortable here at all.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have a strict leash law so all pets are happy but these dogs (pit bull and a chihauhau)got loose and took a long time to catch. Other campers felt threatened by the uncontrolled dogs. Any comment about shooting a dog DID NOT come from management!! We are very dog friendly here!!!
Apr 17, 2016
Although we had to cut our stay short to get to a dealer for repairs, we will be back. A very well kept park tucked amongst the trees with great friendly staff who went out of their way to help us. Highly recommend to stop by and stay with these great hosts. GW
Apr 16, 2016
Wonderful place to stay at!!
Apr 15, 2016
We had a rally of 34 rigs and 65 people and Peggy etal were thoughtful, helpful - wonderful! Great CAFE food, clean pretty camp, couldn't ask for more! Will certainly be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals