Chattanooga North / Cleveland KOA

648 Pleasant Grove Road

Cleveland, TN 37353

Reserve: 800-562-9039

Info: 423-472-8928

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
This park needs to get some help. Not much food in the store no ice cream. No one came out to take us to our spot. This is one KOA I well not come back to.
Jul 17, 2013
When I arrived at the campground and entered the office, two KOA employee and a customer were engaged in a general conversation. I stood at the counter for nearly five minutes until one employee said to the other, "You have a customer". Rather poor customer service I would say. The campsite was on a hill and not level. I took considerable repositioning to find an acceptable spot on the site.
Jul 15, 2013
spacious level lots...excellent hookups..outstand management
Jul 15, 2013
Individual sites need a lot of maintenance. Weeds were growing on the perimeter of sites. If the riding mower didn't cut the greenery, it did not get cut. A lot of potential in the property but it needs a lot of work.
Jul 14, 2013
One of the most beautiful KOA's we've stayed in. The hosts were extremely nice, the sites were all shaded and esthetically pleasing. It actually seemed liked this one was designed to make guests want to stay more than one night. The only drawback is that we were wakened by cars on the nearby highway.
Jul 06, 2013
The office people stayed late, after they had closed, to help us find a site.
Jul 03, 2013
Good wifi. Plenty of trees around the sites. Nice for the price.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Stay was good restrooms could use some work and the clearing some undergrowth around camping areas.
Jul 02, 2013
Had a nice relaxing camping trip. Enjoyed the swimming, the camp site, and the ease of walking the dogs.
Jun 30, 2013
Very Quiet, and peaceful, just what we wanted. Friendly people.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
We arrived late, found a great site, showered, settled in, awoke early, checked out with the drop box registration! No hassle, headed on our way...great stop over thank you
Jun 27, 2013
This is a delightful KOA, with management who takes an individual interest in campers. We enjoyed our experience greatly and will return whenever we are traveling in the area.
Jun 18, 2013
GRASS needed to be cut badly.Needed work at this KOA.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
The shower heads were terrible in the women's side. The campground bushes and shrubs were overgrown. Overall this KOA was pretty rundown.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Great pull through lot for our 5'r. Very clean & well kept facility. Personable & Helpful staff. Only one word of caution for those with pets. There are ticks/fleas everywhere, to be expected.
Jun 17, 2013
Nice campground. My only complaint is that Site 22's cable did not work. Staff was not aware of this. I noticed a splitter on Site 21's cable and a long cable which I used to connect our trailer's cable. Other than that, we had a wonderful stay.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Good spot. We stayed overnight and it rained.
Jun 12, 2013
tHE wifi Directions are in error. the Password printed says Guest, but it is actually case sensitive.
Jun 09, 2013
Very nice place to camp. I would highly recommend this KOA and if we are through this area we will be staying there again
Jun 09, 2013
Great location, great sites, quiet. My 5th Wheel is still there to be used again.
Jun 08, 2013
Good stay, thank you.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
This is our first time staying here & we really, really like it.We got Family that lives close to Harrison State Park & when we got to visit them we will stay here.The Staff was VERY FRIENDLY & HELPFUL,the grounds were clean as well as the restrooms.
Jun 01, 2013
Not a nice place at all. I had asked for a shady somewhat site..didnt get it. Pool to far away.
May 30, 2013
Staff very helpful.Were able to find site on a busy Holiday weekend.Would stay there next time in area
May 29, 2013
sites were okay, a bit sunny, but at least large enough and some grass. Pool was nice, the playground was minimal.
May 29, 2013
Family in Cleveland so very convenient & has a lot of activities, but on holidays the activities are usually busy all the time, but a great & clean place.
May 28, 2013
Very friendly and helpful. One of my favorite stop over spots.
May 28, 2013
This was our worst experience. Very rude older lady at the desk, absolutely NO wifi, sites were small, cramped and very unattractive. Poor upkeep. Very bad experience. Extremely over priced.
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 26, 2013
May 23, 2013
Easy access to highway. Can hear noise from highway but for an overnight stop it was great. Staff was kind and helpful
May 22, 2013
my rating is based on absolutely zero on site things to do. the pool was closed (late May?, really). the site was nice, which is the only good thing. pooper scoopers were provided at stations around the CS's (what about bags, i guess too expensive:( lawn and sites not used were not mowed or weedeated. VERY overpriced.
May 22, 2013
May 21, 2013
May 19, 2013
May 16, 2013
most knowledgeable and accommodating staff...because of a new paint job I needed to have no trees...no problem! Done!
May 13, 2013
May 11, 2013
May 08, 2013
sites need more gravel, better drainage
May 06, 2013
We have visited this KOA before to attend graduation of our grand-daughter from Lee University in Cleveland. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay there the next we visit Cleveland. Thanks KOA

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.