Chattanooga North / Cleveland KOA

648 Pleasant Grove Road

Cleveland, TN 37353

Reserve: 800-562-9039

Info: 423-472-8928

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
I stayed here in a 5th wheel. The site I stayed in was large and nicely laid out, plenty of shade. I enjoyed talking to the manager , very friendly both him and wife. Overall I will stay here when visiting daughter in Chattanooga.
Jul 29, 2013
good campground friendly people
Jul 29, 2013
We were at North/Cleveland KOA for 5 nights and will be returning in October for 5 more nights. This KOA is very easy to get to. The only problem we had was due to a breakdown with our motor coach (40 foot) we never arrived until almost midnight. I did call ahead and let them know so they had a map to our site. It was just difficult to find in the dark. Great location.
Jul 29, 2013
Never could get the wifi to work. It was always busy. One of my main reasons to find a campground with wifi. I do work from my computer while traveling. It is a must to have. The grass needed to be cut especially around the edges of the camping spaces and under the picnic tables. Looks like it never gets weed eater, grass was up to my knees in some places.
Jul 29, 2013
we were located in their higher daily rate sites -which I don't understand why they are more- no internet service the whole time. campground is poorly kept up. it is the only campground in the area so they know they have you.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
pads not paved. clean, but not outstanding.
Jul 26, 2013
KOA campgrounds are getting to pricey for overnite stays,find different places to stay from now on,not renewing our membership just for a 10% discount,not worth it,koa's getting to expensiveto stat at!
Jul 25, 2013
We stopped mainly because it was convenient to get to from I-75 and was midpoint to final FL destination. We stayed in a tent/van when it was 95 degrees with humidity just as high. We didnt have reservation but we were able to get a site with plenty of shade trees and electric to run a fan. No interstate traffic noise and showers were great. ++ They had maps of the area for local attraction.
Jul 24, 2013
Small but well maintained campground. Staff very friendly.
Jul 23, 2013
Quite, clean, friendly and accommodating! Had a wonderful relaxing time!!
Jul 22, 2013
Owners were nice, overall campground needs work. Camp store was poorly stocked with many empty shelves. Prices were high.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
This park needs to get some help. Not much food in the store no ice cream. No one came out to take us to our spot. This is one KOA I well not come back to.
Jul 17, 2013
When I arrived at the campground and entered the office, two KOA employee and a customer were engaged in a general conversation. I stood at the counter for nearly five minutes until one employee said to the other, "You have a customer". Rather poor customer service I would say. The campsite was on a hill and not level. I took considerable repositioning to find an acceptable spot on the site.
Jul 15, 2013
spacious level lots...excellent hookups..outstand management
Jul 15, 2013
Individual sites need a lot of maintenance. Weeds were growing on the perimeter of sites. If the riding mower didn't cut the greenery, it did not get cut. A lot of potential in the property but it needs a lot of work.
Jul 14, 2013
One of the most beautiful KOA's we've stayed in. The hosts were extremely nice, the sites were all shaded and esthetically pleasing. It actually seemed liked this one was designed to make guests want to stay more than one night. The only drawback is that we were wakened by cars on the nearby highway.
Jul 06, 2013
The office people stayed late, after they had closed, to help us find a site.
Jul 03, 2013
Good wifi. Plenty of trees around the sites. Nice for the price.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Stay was good restrooms could use some work and the clearing some undergrowth around camping areas.
Jul 02, 2013
Had a nice relaxing camping trip. Enjoyed the swimming, the camp site, and the ease of walking the dogs.
Jun 30, 2013
Very Quiet, and peaceful, just what we wanted. Friendly people.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
We arrived late, found a great site, showered, settled in, awoke early, checked out with the drop box registration! No hassle, headed on our way...great stop over thank you
Jun 27, 2013
This is a delightful KOA, with management who takes an individual interest in campers. We enjoyed our experience greatly and will return whenever we are traveling in the area.
Jun 18, 2013
GRASS needed to be cut badly.Needed work at this KOA.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
The shower heads were terrible in the women's side. The campground bushes and shrubs were overgrown. Overall this KOA was pretty rundown.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Great pull through lot for our 5'r. Very clean & well kept facility. Personable & Helpful staff. Only one word of caution for those with pets. There are ticks/fleas everywhere, to be expected.
Jun 17, 2013
Nice campground. My only complaint is that Site 22's cable did not work. Staff was not aware of this. I noticed a splitter on Site 21's cable and a long cable which I used to connect our trailer's cable. Other than that, we had a wonderful stay.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Good spot. We stayed overnight and it rained.
Jun 12, 2013
tHE wifi Directions are in error. the Password printed says Guest, but it is actually case sensitive.
Jun 09, 2013
Very nice place to camp. I would highly recommend this KOA and if we are through this area we will be staying there again
Jun 09, 2013
Great location, great sites, quiet. My 5th Wheel is still there to be used again.
Jun 08, 2013
Good stay, thank you.
Jun 07, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
This is our first time staying here & we really, really like it.We got Family that lives close to Harrison State Park & when we got to visit them we will stay here.The Staff was VERY FRIENDLY & HELPFUL,the grounds were clean as well as the restrooms.
Jun 01, 2013
Not a nice place at all. I had asked for a shady somewhat site..didnt get it. Pool to far away.
May 30, 2013
Staff very helpful.Were able to find site on a busy Holiday weekend.Would stay there next time in area
May 29, 2013
sites were okay, a bit sunny, but at least large enough and some grass. Pool was nice, the playground was minimal.
May 29, 2013
Family in Cleveland so very convenient & has a lot of activities, but on holidays the activities are usually busy all the time, but a great & clean place.
May 28, 2013
Very friendly and helpful. One of my favorite stop over spots.
May 28, 2013
This was our worst experience. Very rude older lady at the desk, absolutely NO wifi, sites were small, cramped and very unattractive. Poor upkeep. Very bad experience. Extremely over priced.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.