Chattanooga North / Cleveland KOA

648 Pleasant Grove Road

McDonald, TN 37353

Reserve: 800-562-9039

Info: 423-472-8928

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Apr 06, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
We loved the park last year, so we came back on our way home again. However we feel you are charging way too much. We can get a nice campground all the way from Daytona to the Canadian border for $25.00 so why pay $40.00. Lat year we stored our trailer at a KOA for 2 months. It cost us 60.00 this year they wanted $100. And that's just to store it. We probably won't be using KOA agIn.
Apr 04, 2015
Nice n level, our cable didn't work n since raining was abit muddy, needed more gravel on pull through site. Wifi pw was not clear on phamplet, but figured it out eventually. Nicely treed lots, while stop by again, as it was an over night stay while on route.
Apr 02, 2015
Very hard to navigate the park. Poorly laid out. Gravel roads poorly maintained. Deep ruts. Picnic tables in poor condition.
Apr 01, 2015
Even though it was early in the. Season I thought it could have been a little neater in appearance. Also the picnic tables were horrible
Mar 31, 2015
Wasn't there much at ball games most of the time I liked because it seemed quite know one running thur camp site didn't really get to see or look over camp ground I will probably be back
Mar 29, 2015
Interior roads in need of repair-large ruts! Advertised cable TV but it was recently removed. I would not stay there again
Mar 20, 2015
there was dog poop in our site but we had no dog.
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
very clean restrooms
Mar 16, 2015
The campground is a mud hole. A lot more gravel is needed to make the road corners wider & to fill in the pot holes. There is no cable tv. The wi-fi was so weak that I was unable to connect, and we were in a full hookup site. Very disappointing for a KOA.
Mar 15, 2015
Need wider roads and lots more gravel to accommodate big rigs. We visited in the rain and the mud and ruts were terrible. Also need to seed areas around spaces so you can get out of coaches without dropping into a mud hole.
Feb 26, 2015
The Workampers Jenny and Howard were wonderful. We got caught there for two days because of weather. They were very nice to us.Your roads are in rough shape, though.
Feb 26, 2015
Site was not level and too short for travel trailer and truck. T called ahead and told them I was there for one night and did not want to unhook. Their brochure advertises that they have cable - they do not. I stayed there a year ago and they advertised on their brochure the cable channels and they still do not. They have the hookup but no cable working as was a year ago.
Feb 17, 2015
Scheduled a 3 night stay but left a day early due to a travel advisory for the morning we had planned to leave. The weather called for icy roads and the advisory said no travel unless absolutely necessary. Was disappointed that the front office would not give a refund because it was one hour after check out time. Will not be staying at this KOA again.
Feb 17, 2015
I called ahead while traveling and the office was going to be closed by the time we pulled in. They left a map and information on the door for me and said I could go online and take care of payment after we arrived. Tried to do this but it wouldn't work. I called after we got home the following day and paid them at that time. They were great and extremely friendly. Highly recommended.
Feb 11, 2015
It was a very quick stay. Only one night. The staff in the Morning were very friendly and helpful though.
Feb 09, 2015
They yreat you like family
Feb 03, 2015
We arrived after office hours. We picked out lot 104 because we didn't want to unhook (one night stay) a light up on a pole for that area would be more comforting.
Feb 01, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay but everyone was very helpful and had a good stay.
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Did not spend much time at the campground during our stay, but the shower room was clean and warm. Internet was fair.
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
We arrived at 5:15pm due to an accident that delayed our arrival by 45 minutes. There was no information telling us which lot to stay on. Another camper arrived at same time. He did not know where to stay. We both had reservations We have stayed there in past so we knew about where to stay. I directed the other camper to a site next to the one I selected. We did not know the code for the wifi.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 25, 2014
Dec 21, 2014
Dec 17, 2014
Hwy pretty loud but not your fault. will stay again.
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 06, 2014
The light over the late arrival sign in did not work properly. The electricity on site five did not work. The paint in the restrooms was peeling. Either KOA has lowered the standards or this one is about to be delisted.
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Need to remove Chattanooga from name. Is 25 miles from city.
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
They did not tell us until after we paid that they did not have cable tv. They said it was too much trouble to give campers a digital box. I noticed that they had the History Channel on in the office and asked about that and she said " Oh we have cable in the office". They need to be replaced. I would not stay there again.
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
The staff was really Great. We also have family that lives close to Harrison Bay State Park that we saw while we were there.
Oct 23, 2014
Had trouble with the cable TV there but otherwise the campground was very nice.
Oct 21, 2014
Was good for the one night we stayed. No trees for shade and extremely noisy from Interstate 75 traffic.
Oct 21, 2014
Got there at 6:00 door said open to 7:00 PM 3 site check in taped to door found orerators as they were leaving, they did not have a regular dump site, cable TV under construction
Oct 20, 2014
Nice campground!
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Very nice kampground. Employees very nice.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
we only stayed 1 night and had a nice site. Only complaint is that we like to walk around the campgrounds and your campground is a little hilly and hard to walk around.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
Love coming to this KOA. We stay there every sping and fall for 5 to 6 days at a time. We are returning June 22nd - 27th. We will also be back in October and will schedule that as soon as we find out the dates for the Perry Stone Main Event. We always stay on site 104 as we have a 40 ft. motorhome. Great people in the office.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.