Chattanooga North / Cleveland KOA

648 Pleasant Grove Road

Cleveland, TN 37353

Reserve: 800-562-9039

Info: 423-472-8928

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Oct 14, 2014
Stayed in the cabin. We had ants in the bathroom and the mattress are thin and very hard
Oct 06, 2014
Cabin was perfectly clean and functional. I'd definitely stay in one again. Bathroom near cabin was dirty with dead bugs, water on floor and didn't seem sanitary. Rating would have been far higher with a cleaner, sanitary restroom.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
It is a campground, very family friendly. I survived.
Aug 20, 2014
The campground was clean and neat. However, the pool was closed 2 hours before its listed closing time; the office was empty at 10 AM when I went to check out; at KOA's the staff normally asks about needs area activities--none this time. The staff was not unfriendly--just no initiative. Were this the first ever KOA I went to, I may not return. Again, cleanliness--good. Staff service--mediocre
Aug 11, 2014
Great accommodations! Cabin was clean and neat in a private site. Bathroom had few bugs and a little water on floor, but it had rained the night before and some bugs should be expected when camping.
Aug 04, 2014
I have stayed at the KOA North Cleveland two years in a row. Both times I have loved it. Clean rooms, clean premises. Staff always informative and helpful. Campers always friendly. I recommend the Kottage for a family of four. My daughter's and I cooked and it felt like we were home.
Jul 24, 2014
We took our Scout troop white water rafting and this KOA was conveniently located to the activities we planned on doing. It was nice to have a campsite with showers after a day on the river. Having a pool was a plus and it allowed time for the adult leaders to relax. Reservations were easy and the staff was friendly.
Jul 21, 2014
Have Stayed at this KOA for years and years, we love it. The owners are great, and its always clean and nice. Have stayed at other KOA's that are not as well kept. Thanks!
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice kampground close to the Interstate but far enough away to provide some seclusion. The cabin area was nice and secluded. Main bathrooms were very clean and nicely done.
Jul 10, 2014
La wifi ne foncionne pas en cabine
Jun 23, 2014
The facility was very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. the only negative for me was the proximity to the highway, I could hear the traffic but I still enjoyed my stay very much.
Jun 18, 2014
May 04, 2014
Very friendly and helpful folks! The campground was very nicely maintained and we were made to feel right at home. We'll definitely be back!
Apr 28, 2014
Very friendly staff and we will be staying there again.
Apr 21, 2014
I wish we could have had a unit with a bathroom. The cabins didn't seem very full.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Easy accessibility off the highway. Clean shower/RR facilities. Pricing seems high in comparison of amenities/features.
Apr 06, 2014
Con's: bathrooms by cabins not open. Large mudpuddle in drive/walk...Needs gravel. Pros: cabin comfortable... Clean bathrooms.
Jan 23, 2014
Jan 23, 2014
Oct 12, 2013
The cabin at this KOA had the worst mattress ever. It slept horribly and made all kinds of racket when you moved. The mattress had a blue cover instead of a green cover. Not sure why they slept differently but they did. The grass was pretty high around the cabin too. Sort of unkept. Bathrooms were cleaned after we arrived in the afternoon. Owners were nice though.
Sep 23, 2013
The owners were VERY friendly and helpful. However, no where online were we warned about not having linens/towels/etc...We were at Walmart at MIDNIGHT getting these things so we could sleep after our ride up. Very disappointed with that but the owners took 10% off our stay after I spoke to them. If KOA could advertise that, it would have saved alot of time and money!
Sep 23, 2013
This is a great little campground. The owners are very cheerful and helpful. Restrooms and showers were extremely clean. Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Sep 22, 2013
This KOA has high rates compared to the other KOA's that we have stayed at and there was nothing special about it. The pool was closed, even though it was early Sept and 94 degrees out. We were told we could get wi-fi, however the Wi-Fi never connected. Owner said our cabin was probably too far away, then why were we assigned this cabin at check-in when she knew we required WF? Very Disappointed
Sep 15, 2013
We had a WONDERFUL experience at this KOA! Stayed for a week in a cabin while dropping our son off at college. Everything was clean and homey and just perfect!
Aug 26, 2013
Stayed at this KOA as part of our whitewater rafting trip with our men's group from church. Our kamping kabin was comfortable and clean, the setting was peaceful, and the location was convenient. We are already planning our trip for next year!
Aug 26, 2013
It is not the nicest koa I have been in but it is ok. store needs more food stuff.
Aug 12, 2013
Had a blast playing ping-pong, basketball, swimming and white water rafting with my son. We stayed in a camping cabin that was immaculate! The grounds were well kept and the camp hosts were very helpful, accomadating, and friendly
Aug 06, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
We stayed in a camping cabin. there was a bathroom and shower but it was inadequate for the number of campers in the camping village. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Wish there were more activities for kids during the week.
Jul 24, 2013
Very nice place to relax and kabin was good.
Jul 20, 2013
Very convenient location and clean kampground.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
BED BUGS IN CABIN G on July 4 wknd 201 No employees, campground is run down, and after this experience, I WONT EVER STAY AT ANY KOA again, as bed bugs love wood! My spouse & daughter got bites on them as well as my pets! I was a value card holder & Corp wont even talk to me, they only spoke to our 19 yr old, not the paying customer or card holder! NOT A HAPPY CAMPER! We stayed up boiling stuff!
Jul 08, 2013
Great cabin! Friendly staff.
Jul 08, 2013
BED BUGS IN CABIN G !!!
Jul 07, 2013
The cabin was nice, as was the man in the front office. The bathroom was clean. It rained the whole time we were there, so I can't say much about anything else. However, when we arrived, there was a pile of worm-infested feces on the front porch bench that had been there for some time. The cabin next to us had a bed bug infestation. That alone will make me reconsider ever staying in a KOA Kabin.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
this was a great place to stay. i enjoyed it very much and will return again
Jul 04, 2013
My family stayed in this koa for one night in their camping cabins mind you I know that linens are not furnished I these cabins but they have the smallest ac in these rooms and no Tvs to watch but they have a cable hook up if you bring your own why would you travel with a tv is my question also we had a bad storm that night and the electricity went out in this cabin so No AC
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Had a good stay. the cabin was great.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
May 15, 2013
We had a great stay. It is an older KOA that was well maintained. The playground was pretty basic and could use some repair. My grandson was still excited to play there. It was a very private setting in the cabin area. We enjoyed it!
May 13, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.