Chattanooga North / Cleveland KOA

648 Pleasant Grove Road

Cleveland, TN 37353

Reserve: 800-562-9039

Info: 423-472-8928

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Dec 24, 2012
Needed to fill the propane so even though it's only 20 miles from home decided to make it a holiday overnighter.......have stayed many times b4 for longer.
Dec 03, 2012
This was just an overnight stay on our way to Florida. We arrived late and left early. It met our needs.
Nov 29, 2012
Nov 26, 2012
Nov 22, 2012
Nov 20, 2012
Very accommodating. Clean. Only drawback was the distance to the showers and was long
Nov 19, 2012
Very clean grounds. Friendly and helpful staff. Only complaint was we could not access their wifi.
Nov 04, 2012
We enjoyed the campground! Glad it was there! Would love to stay again when we are in the area!
Nov 04, 2012
Nov 02, 2012
Great place. Rest rooms spotless. Staff helpful and firendly.
Nov 01, 2012
Nov 01, 2012
Oct 31, 2012
We had a great stay! Everyone was friendly the campground was clean, quiet and well maintained.
Oct 29, 2012
Enjoyed the campgrounds but the TV cable needs some help. We could not any reception at our site and connected to our neighbors trailer to get a great picture.
Oct 29, 2012
The Kabin Village bathroom floor was dirty. Not sure if it was heated. It was a small cement block building with no seperate men or women bathroom.
Oct 24, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 21, 2012
Overpriced compared to non-KOA campgrounds --grounds need attending to, muddy and just doesn't seem to be kept up very well
Oct 19, 2012
Oct 17, 2012
We stay here 3 or 4 times a year in our 38' class A. It is always a pleasure to return this KOA.
Oct 14, 2012
Oct 13, 2012
We always arrange our trip north to stop here. Nice place.
Oct 11, 2012
Oct 05, 2012
very nice
Oct 03, 2012
Oct 01, 2012
Our family rented a 1 room cabin for an evening. The staff were excellent. One downfall to this place is it is so close to the interstate but it wasn't much of an issue because it's still had the feel of being in the woods. Another needed upgrade is the playground for kids. There really isn't much there now all the equipment it's very old. I would stay again. Nice cabins.
Sep 30, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 21, 2012
Unlevel sites. Unaccomodating staff. Mostly full time guests gave it a "trailer park" feeling.
Sep 20, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
It is very small store. Has to many brush. Needs cleaned up a lot. The cabin smelled bad. The pool and playground is outdated. I would expect this from a private campsite not a KOA. The worse one I ever been in.
Sep 17, 2012
The stay was enjoyable. We stayed there to go to the Cow Pea Festival. Had trouble with connecting the cable to our TV. Bill,was working the 2 days we stayed and spent more time than was required to help us solve the problem. Unfortunatly, we did not solve the problem but his persitance was greatly appreciated. Will stay again if ever in the area.
Sep 13, 2012
pool closed early game room closed and did not stay open like sign said it did
Sep 13, 2012
Sep 11, 2012
Just stopped for a night but it was so nice we would like to use it to visit more sights in that area. Hosts were great!
Sep 09, 2012
Staff very helpful and accomadating. One of three showers in both Mens & Womens was out of order and created some problems when the Labor Day crowd was there. "Handicapped Showerroom, at least shown on camp map as so, wasn't. No sidewalks leading to it and door sill was several inches above ground level, making entrance for person in wheelchair or using walker very difficult. Not able to recycle.
Sep 08, 2012
Sep 07, 2012
THIS PARK COULD USE BETTER LIGHTING THRU OUT THE PARK. SITES ARE DARK AS PITCH.. DIFFICULT FOR A STRANGER UN FAMILIAR WITH THE LAY OUT OF THE SITES. WE HAD TWO SITES, ONE FOR OUR RV AND RENTED A CABIN FOR OUR SON AN FAMILY.
Sep 06, 2012
front bathroom floor clean, but back bathroom (by cabins) floor not clean, had to wait for a while before being greeted on check in, no activities on labor day, surprising. Cabin was nice.
Sep 06, 2012
The hosts were very accomodating and got us checked in quickly. The weather was threatening and we had experienced a rough day on the road and were frazzled. They were extremely kind, caring and efficient. Have stayed here before and would not hesitate to again.
Sep 04, 2012
Average campground at best. The welcome in the office was nice, but the escort to the site was not pleasant at all. Grass needed mowing and gravel needs replacing...managed to sling mud all over my camper after leaving the grounds. Cable service failed after first night.
Sep 04, 2012
Aug 29, 2012
They were very flexible with our late arrival time and forgiving when we didn't quite understand the parking instructions. Everything was *very* clean and the cabin smelled like a wonderful cedar chest. We'll be back.
Aug 28, 2012
Aug 27, 2012
Beautiful park with very nice folks.
Aug 22, 2012
Aug 21, 2012
Our camp host were very nice and helped up with directions. We enjoyed our cabin and we had a very nice time.
Aug 21, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
We had our grandkids with us and every staff member we met made us feel like we were their only guest. Even taking time for the 'kid questions and comments' Great campground! Thanks much
Aug 20, 2012
The campground is old and a lot of people live there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.