Chattanooga North / Cleveland KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9039

Info: 423-472-8928


648 Pleasant Grove Road

McDonald, TN 37353

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 748 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2015
The campground itself was pretty nice although there wasn't much to do for kids. The owners were rude and not helpful at all. The WiFi didn't work majority of the time either and the owner acted like she didn't care when we asked her about. She started naming off other campgrounds for us to stay at. Just simply rude.
May 11, 2015
This is not a koa,unfriendly,we asked for LPG nobody knows how to handle it, no toilet paper
May 11, 2015
Older campground with no cable. Need update on registration process with codes for special offers so you don't have to check out and check back in.
May 11, 2015
Not impressed with road conditions inside park advertise cable but have no cable not what we expect in a koadefinetly could use improvements
May 06, 2015
Convenient campground to I-75. Grass needed mowed and office was closed mid-morning when we were leaving and wanted to purchase some water. Pool looked clean and playground could use some new equipment. Overall decent for a KOA just off the highway.
May 05, 2015
Very nice and private cabin. Well kept, restrooms clean. Playground not as nice as one in Townsend. Very nice, friendly couple running campground.
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
2 desk clerks close office to take lunch together for 2 hrs. I was given wrong bed sizes in the cabin after asking twice and receiving 2 different statements (neither were correct and I therefore brought wrong sheet sizes) The matresses were hard as a rock, almost unbearable. Several light bulbs were out and the grass was 12" high causing me to fear walking in it after dark. No cable TV as adverti
Apr 28, 2015
The cabins were clean and cute. I love this area and the front desk staff was very helpful. Thank you
Apr 27, 2015
The staff was genuinely nice and helpful. The restrooom was in really good shape. The site advertised a train -- we were disappointed that it had been in disrepair for a number of years. The kids wanted to ride the train, as the pool was closed til May.
Apr 26, 2015
Only there one night but found it to be very nice. Would like to see cable TV and more inventory in the store.
Apr 22, 2015
Nice campground, very good service. Caring campground hosts. Real shame no cable, due to area cable available. Digital boxes are a real pain after you've been on the road all day.
Apr 20, 2015
could use a little more gravel near the boulders when you exit. It rained most of the time we were there and really muddy to exit. Thanks
Apr 20, 2015
very muddy. sites need to be paved. I do understand there has ben lost of rain, but these sites were so bad it made it unpleasant. staff was nice, helpful and courteous.
Apr 19, 2015
04/09/15:Drove away fr. site 12; past sites 15-18, and 19-27. Immed. after sharp turn: large holes, mud, and water in road. Something hit trailer underneath. Treestump hidden by mud and water. Trailer dam- aged:(1)Drain bet. gray tank and sewer.(2)Sewage cap. KOA mgr. refused to place warning symbol at stump.Insisted road wide enough to bypass. Cannot pass;road holes. Need warning and hole
Apr 19, 2015
Apr 18, 2015
Apr 16, 2015
Apr 10, 2015
good people clean & well kept grounds
Apr 10, 2015
Apr 09, 2015
People that greeted were very friendly. Some work needs to be done throughout the campgrounds. Drainage is poor and sites need much leveling.
Apr 09, 2015
Nice place for a stopover. Friendly managers. We were a late arrival. The notices of which lots were reserved was in a different spot where you picked up the check in paperwork. We accidentally took a reserved spot. Luckily it all worked out. Clean, friendly.
Apr 07, 2015
only stayed 1 night, but everything seemed ok.
Apr 07, 2015
Started rough, lost reservation, lost cabin keys, and a few doubts but ended up great! We had a blast and referred a friend and their family. We will be visiting again
Apr 07, 2015
Came in after dark, did not see much , left early, roads need work.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
We loved the park last year, so we came back on our way home again. However we feel you are charging way too much. We can get a nice campground all the way from Daytona to the Canadian border for $25.00 so why pay $40.00. Lat year we stored our trailer at a KOA for 2 months. It cost us 60.00 this year they wanted $100. And that's just to store it. We probably won't be using KOA agIn.
Apr 04, 2015
Nice n level, our cable didn't work n since raining was abit muddy, needed more gravel on pull through site. Wifi pw was not clear on phamplet, but figured it out eventually. Nicely treed lots, while stop by again, as it was an over night stay while on route.
Apr 02, 2015
Very hard to navigate the park. Poorly laid out. Gravel roads poorly maintained. Deep ruts. Picnic tables in poor condition.
Apr 01, 2015
Even though it was early in the. Season I thought it could have been a little neater in appearance. Also the picnic tables were horrible
Mar 31, 2015
Wasn't there much at ball games most of the time I liked because it seemed quite know one running thur camp site didn't really get to see or look over camp ground I will probably be back
Mar 29, 2015
Interior roads in need of repair-large ruts! Advertised cable TV but it was recently removed. I would not stay there again
Mar 20, 2015
there was dog poop in our site but we had no dog.
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
very clean restrooms
Mar 16, 2015
The campground is a mud hole. A lot more gravel is needed to make the road corners wider & to fill in the pot holes. There is no cable tv. The wi-fi was so weak that I was unable to connect, and we were in a full hookup site. Very disappointing for a KOA.
Mar 15, 2015
Need wider roads and lots more gravel to accommodate big rigs. We visited in the rain and the mud and ruts were terrible. Also need to seed areas around spaces so you can get out of coaches without dropping into a mud hole.
Feb 26, 2015
The Workampers Jenny and Howard were wonderful. We got caught there for two days because of weather. They were very nice to us.Your roads are in rough shape, though.
Feb 26, 2015
Site was not level and too short for travel trailer and truck. T called ahead and told them I was there for one night and did not want to unhook. Their brochure advertises that they have cable - they do not. I stayed there a year ago and they advertised on their brochure the cable channels and they still do not. They have the hookup but no cable working as was a year ago.
Feb 17, 2015
Scheduled a 3 night stay but left a day early due to a travel advisory for the morning we had planned to leave. The weather called for icy roads and the advisory said no travel unless absolutely necessary. Was disappointed that the front office would not give a refund because it was one hour after check out time. Will not be staying at this KOA again.
Feb 17, 2015
I called ahead while traveling and the office was going to be closed by the time we pulled in. They left a map and information on the door for me and said I could go online and take care of payment after we arrived. Tried to do this but it wouldn't work. I called after we got home the following day and paid them at that time. They were great and extremely friendly. Highly recommended.
Feb 11, 2015
It was a very quick stay. Only one night. The staff in the Morning were very friendly and helpful though.
Feb 09, 2015
They yreat you like family
Feb 03, 2015
We arrived after office hours. We picked out lot 104 because we didn't want to unhook (one night stay) a light up on a pole for that area would be more comforting.
Feb 01, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay but everyone was very helpful and had a good stay.
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Did not spend much time at the campground during our stay, but the shower room was clean and warm. Internet was fair.
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 02, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals