Chattanooga North / Cleveland KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 423-472-8928

Info: 423-472-8928

Email

648 Pleasant Grove Road

I75 - Exit 20

McDonald, TN 37353

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
Ann and Tim are extremely helpful and very friendly. Great place to stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you so very much. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again when you pass through!!!! Stay warm upnorth.
Aug 28, 2017
Clean, friendly, good looking... everything you would want
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice young lady working the desk when I got there. Kristin maybe, Very professional. Cabin vas very clean, although. Bathrooms clean.This cabin faces the evening sun. The little air conditioner for this unit never cooled it down, didn't sleep to good. The young man working morning shift. Not friendly at all. Told him our porch light was out. He was not concerned. Was never fixed.
Aug 27, 2017
We arrived late very easy to find shower house was very clean. We left early again to go rafting so we didnt get to enjoy much of the campground. It was a decent price and a nice convenient location to the ocoee river perfect for us
Aug 25, 2017
Amenities were everything we could hope for, sites were clean, peaceful and well maintained. It was a relaxing, carefree stay.
Aug 24, 2017
We camped here to watch the eclipse. Our stay was wonderful. Everything was very clean, that staff was friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed our time here.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
The cabin was very nice, clean and had that very pleasant "woody" smell to it. The staff were very friendly and the camp store is well stocked with all sorts of goodies. The camp is conveniently close to the interstate and lots of local things to do. The interstate can't be heard, at least I couldn't hear it.
Aug 23, 2017
Nice people, very clean facilities, and excellent management. We would definitely stay with them again.
Aug 23, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Park is convenient to many things. Went to Dayton TN to see the eclipse - it was great.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Nice stay! Quiet and friendly. I would stay again when in the area.
Aug 23, 2017
Came down for the eclispe, had a great time.
Aug 23, 2017
Our tent camping spot was all graveled in and had no where good to setup a tent the space was small and extremely close to our neighbors. For an RV it probably wouldn't be a bad spot but for tent camping it wasn't good.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We had an awesome stay. The staff was very accommodating. We could not have asked for a better spot for our RV. A little challenging to get in between 2 trees. We were almost too big! But we were right next door to the pool and playground. Our kids felt safe there and we felt safe for them. Nice neighbors. An overall great experience. We shall return.
Aug 23, 2017
Everything was great! Couldn't have been a better stay. Very friendly staff and all the extras were better than expected. Highly recommend.
Aug 22, 2017
Everyone was so nice and accommodating. They helped us with all our needs. We stayed at this KOA while we were moving into our home here in Tennessee. Thanks for having us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you had a great stay. Now we are Neighbors! We appreciate you choosing us during your transition.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
I enjoyed the stay staff freindly nice and it is very peaceful setting will go again
Aug 19, 2017
Very clean and quiet - really enjoyed it!
Aug 18, 2017
Great location to local attraction and downtown for great food
Aug 17, 2017
No big problems to talk about but I looked on map the office provided for the dump station on the way out but could not find it. I could have stopped by the office and asked but decided to keep traveling. It was really not a big thing.....and it is a very nice campground.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
very nice and quite.
Aug 14, 2017
Good overnight campground. Not much to do for an extended stay, but I don't believe that is the purpose of this site.
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time! A small campground like this was perfect for our family. We'd definitely come back and we would pick the same site we had this time too #27. It gave us plenty of privacy and had trees for our hammock.
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful time!!! Friendly staff, clean grounds, and convenient location. Looking forward to going back!
Aug 14, 2017
Sites were level and the folks in the office were very good. But, the rocks at the end of the sites made it a little difficult to get out. Also, the "quite hours" were not at all enforced. So....why have them?
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Great campground. Great sites, laid out perfect. Close to area attractions. Lots of on-site activities.
Aug 08, 2017
This is a great campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. We found everything clean and well kept. Enjoyed the nice pool while doing laundry. Very pleasant stop!
Aug 08, 2017
Stayed there for a week in one of the cabins. It served it's purpose. Bathroom situation not the greatest but we managed.
Aug 08, 2017
This is our second trip to KOA North/Cleveland, TN this summer, it is an beautiful, relaxing stay. Look forward to visiting again soon.
Aug 07, 2017
Quiet campground. Service staff were helpful.
Aug 07, 2017
I try to get a reservation here every time I'm in Cleveland, Tn.
Aug 07, 2017
Management wa s great very attentive to needs and wants great supply store Beautiful setting Thank you GABatten I o

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing our campground. We appreciate it very much.
Aug 05, 2017
Had a wonderful time but quiet time needs to be like 10 pm. - 7am. instead of 8pm.- 8am.
Aug 05, 2017
WE JUST LOVED IT THERE WILL BE BACK
Aug 05, 2017
Especially enjoyed the pool. The economy cabin was great.
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 03, 2017
Very nice campground. We enjoyed walking around with our dogs through the campground. The owners/managers were extremely helpful when we had questions about the local area. We would definitely stay here again!
Aug 02, 2017
Wonderful campground and amenities. Staff very friendly. Only downfall was the water pressure was very inconsistent. Will remember this place when traveling through the area !!
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice campground. We had a great stay. Facilities were very good.
Aug 02, 2017
Just a nice location and well cared for. Will stay again soon.
Aug 01, 2017
A great placed tucked away from the highway and in the woods. Very quiet.
Aug 01, 2017
Nice and well kept KOA. Staff very sweet and accommodating. A little road noise but couldn't hear inside camper. Lots to do in the local area. Would definitely recommend staying here.
Aug 01, 2017
Great time. Water pressure seemed a little sporadic at times, but otherwise a great trip, and I will be returning.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy