Chattanooga North / Cleveland KOA

648 Pleasant Grove Road

Cleveland, TN 37353

Reserve: 800-562-9039

Info: 423-472-8928

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Feb 17, 2015
Scheduled a 3 night stay but left a day early due to a travel advisory for the morning we had planned to leave. The weather called for icy roads and the advisory said no travel unless absolutely necessary. Was disappointed that the front office would not give a refund because it was one hour after check out time. Will not be staying at this KOA again.
Feb 17, 2015
I called ahead while traveling and the office was going to be closed by the time we pulled in. They left a map and information on the door for me and said I could go online and take care of payment after we arrived. Tried to do this but it wouldn't work. I called after we got home the following day and paid them at that time. They were great and extremely friendly. Highly recommended.
Feb 11, 2015
It was a very quick stay. Only one night. The staff in the Morning were very friendly and helpful though.
Feb 09, 2015
They yreat you like family
Feb 03, 2015
We arrived after office hours. We picked out lot 104 because we didn't want to unhook (one night stay) a light up on a pole for that area would be more comforting.
Feb 01, 2015
Just a quick overnight stay but everyone was very helpful and had a good stay.
Jan 21, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Did not spend much time at the campground during our stay, but the shower room was clean and warm. Internet was fair.
Jan 12, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Dec 31, 2014
We arrived at 5:15pm due to an accident that delayed our arrival by 45 minutes. There was no information telling us which lot to stay on. Another camper arrived at same time. He did not know where to stay. We both had reservations We have stayed there in past so we knew about where to stay. I directed the other camper to a site next to the one I selected. We did not know the code for the wifi.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 25, 2014
Dec 21, 2014
Dec 17, 2014
Hwy pretty loud but not your fault. will stay again.
Dec 08, 2014
Dec 06, 2014
The light over the late arrival sign in did not work properly. The electricity on site five did not work. The paint in the restrooms was peeling. Either KOA has lowered the standards or this one is about to be delisted.
Dec 01, 2014
I had a great stay. The facilities were clean the owners and staff were very nice and accommodating. The campground was easy to get to despite construction on the interstate. Couldn't have been better.
Dec 01, 2014
Nice little cottage. Conveniently located near Chattanooga. The kids and I had a blast all weekend!
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 24, 2014
Nov 18, 2014
Nov 10, 2014
Need to remove Chattanooga from name. Is 25 miles from city.
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
They did not tell us until after we paid that they did not have cable tv. They said it was too much trouble to give campers a digital box. I noticed that they had the History Channel on in the office and asked about that and she said " Oh we have cable in the office". They need to be replaced. I would not stay there again.
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
The staff was really Great. We also have family that lives close to Harrison Bay State Park that we saw while we were there.
Oct 29, 2014
Too close to the interstate. Too much noise! Could not sleep!
Oct 23, 2014
Had trouble with the cable TV there but otherwise the campground was very nice.
Oct 21, 2014
Was good for the one night we stayed. No trees for shade and extremely noisy from Interstate 75 traffic.
Oct 21, 2014
Got there at 6:00 door said open to 7:00 PM 3 site check in taped to door found orerators as they were leaving, they did not have a regular dump site, cable TV under construction
Oct 20, 2014
Nice campground!
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 18, 2014
Oct 17, 2014
Very nice kampground. Employees very nice.
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 15, 2014
we only stayed 1 night and had a nice site. Only complaint is that we like to walk around the campgrounds and your campground is a little hilly and hard to walk around.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Stayed in the cabin. We had ants in the bathroom and the mattress are thin and very hard
Oct 13, 2014
Love coming to this KOA. We stay there every sping and fall for 5 to 6 days at a time. We are returning June 22nd - 27th. We will also be back in October and will schedule that as soon as we find out the dates for the Perry Stone Main Event. We always stay on site 104 as we have a 40 ft. motorhome. Great people in the office.
Oct 12, 2014
It was a very pleasing to know that there was a close KOA site near the Interstate 75 after driving thru Alanta even though it was not the one we made reservation to stay at. The operators of both KOA's was very helpful and we would stay there again.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
the people we dealt with were very nice and friendly But the campground was run down, repairs not done, roads and sites were eroded. the foliage was over grown. they charged more than any campground on this trip and it was not worth it
Oct 06, 2014
Cabin was perfectly clean and functional. I'd definitely stay in one again. Bathroom near cabin was dirty with dead bugs, water on floor and didn't seem sanitary. Rating would have been far higher with a cleaner, sanitary restroom.
Oct 06, 2014
This KOA was clean, nicely laid out, quiet, and well managed. The owner asked us each day how our stay was. There was a working crew present each day working the grounds to keep the lawns, shrubs and trees looking good. Wonderful stay... this one is what we expect from KOA unlike the previous KOA.
Oct 05, 2014
This campground doesn't deserve the rating given by whoever rated it. The site was narrow, the bathroom we used was horrible, when we left we hit a hole that I thought we were going to tip over.
Sep 30, 2014
The map given was a little confusing and it wasn't exactly clear where the primitive tent sites were but it was a good experience
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
This was one of the most pleasant stays at a KOA. The hosts were fabulous.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.