Chattahoochee / Tallahassee West KOA

2309 Flat Creek Road

Chattahoochee, FL 32324

Reserve: 800-562-2153

Info: 850-442-6657

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 17, 2013
Clean restrooms and showers. Campgrounds were maintained and personnel friendly.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Very friendly Staff!
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
We had out first negative experience at a KOA after being on the road for three years. We would never stay here again. The person in charge of the office was horribly rude. The price charged at this location is very high in reflection of the sites and campground accessibility and conditions.
Sep 06, 2013
quaint and quiet. perfect over night stop. liked the pizza.
Sep 04, 2013
Great place, great people, very enjoyable stay.
Aug 27, 2013
This park is in desperate need of upgrading/repair.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
We had to try electric on 3 sites before we found a 50 amp that worked. The pool was green and littered with leaves so I couldn't use it.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We were in this park for one night. Our rv & trailer are 67 feet long. The book says 100 foot site but it was not available. We had help getting in the site but it was not long enough for us. We will probably skip it next time unless the one big rig site is available.
Aug 16, 2013
Not enough sites to get Satillite and sites are too sandy and lots of ants. Staff is friendly and helpful, but sites are not well maintained.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Nice campground. Very well maintained. Not many campers at the site. Off season for them I think no matter made it nice for us. One of the best KOA campgrounds we had stayed at.
Aug 12, 2013
Need more attention. Too much dirt and no grass. Could not be comfortable sitting outside in dirt. Pool not swept in our 3 days there. Dirt in pool with leaves. Trash can by pool pavilion not emptied in 3 days that we were there and it was over filled when we arrived. Definitely not KOA quality campground.
Aug 11, 2013
Great Campground for overnight or longer
Aug 11, 2013
For late night check in, it would have been nice to know which sites were open when filling out the form
Aug 10, 2013
Great over nite place to stop easy acess to highway. Nice and clean. The staff was nice friendly.
Aug 06, 2013
I arrived past 7:00PM and my site brochure was in the counter. The site is sand and not leveled. the AC 50 amps connections need upkeeping. there is no cable as adverized in the web site. for one night is ok but not for a week. Everthing looks dated. The attendace was courteou and friendly.
Aug 05, 2013
Everything in the camp was great. We like the staf and next time we will come only to the camps of KOA. Thank you for your investments in the camps.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
Nice quiet campground and close to I-10. Small campground store and it closed at 7pm
Aug 04, 2013
Camp not maintained to KOA standards
Jul 31, 2013
We needed a camp ground on our way to the Florida Caverns. The KOA served its purpose.
Jul 31, 2013
Sites not level, cigarette butts and bottle caps all over site, was rated to high in my opinion, stayed in 40 ft. MH
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Campground was very dark at night, add some lights. Grounds needed some work, grass cut etc. Staff was very nice.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Very nice. Quiet retreat.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
we enjoyed our rest been traveling every day and really enjoyed the quiet also very nice customer service really felt like family thank you we stay at a koa in fla full time and its great to compare campgrounds hopeto see you all again......
Jul 21, 2013
Clean bathrooms, pool in great shape. Will stay here again.
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Needs some updating but the price is right.
Jul 19, 2013
Lady who met us was not friendly, was actually rude and sarcastic..because of that I will not stay there again.
Jul 17, 2013
This is a very nice park. We have stayed here in the past, and will stay again. Great showers, restrooms. Nice pool.
Jul 16, 2013
The campsites are too close together. All in all, there wasnt a lot of people, so it didnt matter much, however the two 50 amp services required us to park next to each other, which meant the slides formed an ally.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Very friendly and clean. Second time staying here.
Jul 10, 2013
Very dark, no lights on anywhere at night , my wife was afraid to take the dogs out after dark.
Jul 08, 2013
At least two toilets were in-op. Very few fire rings at campsites. Campsite still had previous occupants' debris. Pool lights were in-op, although a fix was attempted while at the pool, but not successful. Nice secluded setting.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
What a peaceful campground with very friendly and accomodating staff. Interior roads could use some work tho.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Owners went out of their way to accommodate us....very nice family....

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.