Chattahoochee / Tallahassee West KOA

2309 Flat Creek Road

Chattahoochee, FL 32324

Reserve: 800-562-2153

Info: 850-442-6657

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Apr 15, 2014
Excellent campground and facilities!!
Apr 09, 2014
Staff made good recommendations about the local area.
Apr 04, 2014
we went to this koa to enjoy the pool but they have not even open or even cleanned it. we stayed in a cabin which was ok except for 10 15 large bees that hung a around for our two day stay when we rented the cabin the old lady did not tells us about the bees until we paid our stay then she told us about the bees and that they would not bother us. owners need to take care of this koa better
Mar 25, 2014
Arrived late and left early.
Mar 09, 2014
The cabin was fine but the surrounding area was not well kept up with. The child play area looked as if it hadn't got any tlc for a while!! They could try to rake the area sometimes. And the fire wood we purchased had to have been sitting there for a while because it did not burn well at all and it seemed damp like they may have gotten wet! The store needed updating!
Mar 09, 2014
Mar 05, 2014
Feb 22, 2014
A little disappointing - glad the laundry was open, but they need a light out on the back porch - especially at night - and the pool needs to have the leaves cleaned out - loved having the ponies on the property -
Feb 03, 2014
I rented a Kamping Kabin, #2. It's a nice cabin, but the mattresses were absolutely awful!!! They looked good, but as soon as you layer down they went so flat that the slats truly hurt the backs and hips. The only way I'd stay in one again is to bring an air mattress.
Nov 28, 2013
Nice place for a night.
Nov 25, 2013
We enjoyed our stay and if in the area again we would stay at your KOA.
Nov 20, 2013
Cabin was clean and had an A/C unit which was needed even in Nov. Staff was courteous.
Nov 04, 2013
Fantastic people and fantastic property.Much quieter than I expected being right off from I 10....great experience...would stay again for sure.
Oct 13, 2013
The pizza was a great meal when we arrived
Sep 16, 2013
We always stay at KOA.
Sep 16, 2013
Great weekend getaway from the beach! Very nice kabins...
Sep 16, 2013
This was a very nice KOA. The kabin was very clean. The grounds were well kept. However I was disappointed that there was not a fire ring at the kabin. I was told a ground fire would be fine I must admit not having a fire rung at the site kept me from enjoying a campfire. Due to not having a ring I never bothered to build a fire.
Sep 01, 2013
Clean showers and even a farm! Loved staying here.
Aug 21, 2013
friendly people, good place to stay!
Aug 15, 2013
Rented Cabin Had incredibly loud air cond. that vibrated the whole cabin. Huge Wasp nest over our head at kitchen pavillion where we washed dishes.Showers had some plumbing issues.Originally was going to stay 2nites. Left day earlier due to wasps and loud air cond. Other than that place was fine. Sorry we couldn't give u better grade.
Aug 12, 2013
Our stay was good. Cabins were clean showers and bathroom as well. I prefer to have more family activities that koa have but I don't think Florida campgrounds have those. It feels thatost campgrounds in Florida cater to the snowbirds. We have camped at other koa's that have all sorts if family activities.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
Staff was very nice & helpful.
Jul 27, 2013
We arrived with rain. But place was quiet, clean en peacefull.
Jul 27, 2013
Staff were courteous and helpful. Cabin comfortable.
Jul 21, 2013
We left a note about coming late, so I was disappointed when the air conditioner was not on and it was very hot on arrival. They also need to replace the padding for the beds in the cabin we stayed in.
Jul 17, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Comfortable, clean with friendly staff.
Jun 18, 2013
The pool was dirty....The cabin was nice and the staff friendly. KOA needs to put some money into this camp ground.
Jun 03, 2013
Great, beautiful, quiet place to relax and enjoy your stay. Fully stocked store, ice and firewood available, and propane. Good Free Internet.
May 28, 2013
We rented a cabin for 3 nights over Memorial Day. As full time RV'ers, we opt occasionally to travel by Motorcycle and tent or cabin a stay. This was a most relaxing KOA, clean bathrooms/showers and owners were very accommodating. It's now our place to stay when we ride up from Spring Hill to visit the panhandle of FL. We look forward to returning soon and renting a cabin again.
May 19, 2013
Beautiful location, new curtains on the cabins too. Plus good wi fi service, and the Hastings family is welcoming. I'm unable to rate this using the star images above, but I'd give this KOA five stars.
Apr 24, 2013
Owners were wonderful,helpfuland gracious host!!! Made our time with them at breakfast agreat wake up time. I will look into staying in various KOA'S in the future. Thank you for a great first stay at KOA!
Apr 08, 2013
Reserved a KOA KABIN for one night on our way to New Orleans. The campground was OK for our needs as we were just "in and out". However, for a family staying more than one day, the "amenities" were pretty limited, especially since the weather was still cool and the pool not usable.
Mar 29, 2013
We only stayed one night but the restrooms were clean, they had a nice playground for my daughter, and nice layout for the kabins. I really like how this campground is far away from the hustle and bustle of life - sort of secluded. I didn't pack food for this trip and it was convenient having pizza from the KOA - and the KOA attendant even offered to deliver it to our kabin.
Mar 23, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
Feb 25, 2013
Great stay , nice place and nice owners
Feb 13, 2013
We loved it and wished we could stay longer. Everyone was very professional and nice to us. We will go back.
Feb 07, 2013
Jan 21, 2013
We enjoyed it except for the mattresses that seemed to be worn out. my wife's back was very sore the next day
Jan 01, 2013
Great camping trip. Secluded and heavily wooded with lots of wildlife and squirrels. Very Quiet at night. Campstore sells everything you need. Firewood available. Central Camp Stove for us. We love the Kamping Kabins. Sites are very nice as well. Most importantly, the hospitality and welcome from the Hastings Family who own the property!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.